• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

Mindless

In a sense, this is good. The long commute to RWS/Genting respectively means that casino gambling is resticted to a holiday activity done once in a while. Old timers in this thread will know first hand how easier faster access to a casino does not always translate to more fun and enjoyment.

Agree with you. Eg Bro Kia said before need to play with a relax mood....When on holiday, I suppose the mood is definitely most relax.

Also the cross country offering are definitely better. I have been receiving numerous sms from Genting on how much they miss me..... and offering of free stay and Freeze tickets etc. But, everytime I think of the journey up and down the mountain, I xian already.

I guess the one that benefits most would be the people from JB. They are the nearest to RWS. No mountain to climb, just the pain of clearing customs.....

aurvandil

But, everytime I think of the journey up and down the mountain, I xian already.

Agree that it was really bad last time. Now however we have the Air Asia + LCT direct bus route to Genting. I find the travel quite ok. Timing wise might not be much difference but I find going through Changi Airport so much better than taking those coach along the NS highway. You get that happy, relaxed holiday feeling. Plus of course you can buy duty free booze and fags to enjoy on your trip.

jjcc888

Jjcc888 congrazs to you,wow i wonder how you did it :biggrin:
I guess you feel great for having self control :biggrin:

The thought of 'losing even more money or that it's not really worth paying such hefty entertainment fees with other 'available free slot play' was a strong deterrent here
I've really lost LOTS on the slots ... so scary just thinking about it :o :(
But must not cry over 'spilt milk' ... did another HUGE Gamble in my life so just need to Move On and Get On with life [tho' not without some mini-regret when I allow myself to get into such moods and think of the ALTERNATIVE uses for the money lost :mad: eg. that 6-figure sum could well have been added onto my Retirement Fund and give a higher monthly income later or extra investments or provided for 1st Class trips etc etc etc ]

Now I'll be checking-in with another gal-friend for the next MBS stayover on Sat - the gambling one .... SO I guess in all probability we'll both end up at the casino [as in previous trips with her tho' she too was rather fed-up with the one-way street of "only lose and never win etc" ]
BUT I intend to 'play play' only with limited smallish capital as can no longer tahan the much-higher bank-rolls that I started out with at the beginning in 2010 !
YES - must exercise Self-Control here
{No funds No further play here ... simple philosophy :o }

aurvandil

Now I'll be checking-in with another gal-friend for the next MBS stayover on Sat - the gambling one .... SO I guess in all probability we'll both end up at the casino [as in previous trips with her tho' she too was rather fed-up with the one-way street of "only lose and never win etc" ]
BUT I intend to 'play play' only with limited smallish capital as can no longer tahan the much-higher bank-rolls that I started out with at the beginning in 2010 !
YES - must exercise Self-Control here
{No funds No further play here ... simple philosophy :o }

Here's a suggestion for you.

Most people who set aside a limited amount of budget to play in the casino usually play and play until all of it is gone.

A better approach to use a time based mechanism to limit your play. For me, I will usually use a stop watch when I play. I will limit play on each machine to 5 minutes. After the 5 minutes is up, I will move on to the next machine. On average, I will play 20 machines in a session. Once I reach the 20 machine limit, I will then stop without exception.

Suggest you experiment with this method of controlling your play. You will probably find it emotionally less frustrating than playing until the small bankroll is gone

Kia0042

I finally got my platinum card, showing off here and please don't say I "Hao Lian" hor :p:o coz I am exceited. I am expecting for this card for a long time. :biggrin:

Platinum.jpg

Kia0042

Here's a suggestion for you.

A better approach to use a time based mechanism to limit your play. For me, I will usually use a stop watch when I play. I will limit play on each machine to 5 minutes. After the 5 minutes is up, I will move on to the next machine. On average, I will play 20 machines in a session. Once I reach the 20 machine limit, I will then stop without exception.

Suggest you experiment with this method of controlling your play. You will probably find it emotionally less frustrating than playing until the small bankroll is gone

Slot games are addictive and most players are hooked to the games. At many time they do not know when to leave, I confess I am still unable to control myself well enough, even after 17years of slot play! :o

Mindless

I finally got my platinum card, showing off here and please don't say I "Hao Lian" hor :p:o coz I am exceited. I am expecting for this card for a long time. :biggrin:

View attachment 4822

Congratulation!
Now you can park your humble car besides the super cars and the big cars in B2. In fact there are a lot of humble cars there. I have seen pickups and taxis there......... :smile:

Cheers and good luck to everyone.

Heart Break Kid

SG casinos comp points & rewards program are much better Macau casinos. I stayed in Wynn Hotel & applied a Wynn Macau red card after playing for so many hours in their casino & only to earn little points & dollars. Not enough even to redeem a piece of magnet :p

aurvandil

SG casinos comp points & rewards program are much better Macau casinos. I stayed in Wynn Hotel & applied a Wynn Macau red card after playing for so many hours in their casino & only to earn little points & dollars. Not enough even to redeem a piece of magnet :p

They work on a different marketing system. In Macau, you should sign up with a junket to enjoy comps and rewards.

Heart Break Kid

They work on a different marketing system. In Macau, you should sign up with a junket to enjoy comps and rewards.

I did approached by a private female junket offering me a minimum buy-in of HKD 200,000 to enjoy cash rebate & comps. But I rejected her offer and she even me invited to MGM for a drink :biggrin:

Kia0042

Congratulation!
Now you can park your humble car besides the super cars and the big cars in B2. In fact there are a lot of humble cars there. I have seen pickups and taxis there......... :smile:

Cheers and good luck to everyone.

Finally tried to enter vip car park yesterday but got stuck, shit! IU not activated yet (needs 48 hrs, never inform me) and have to reserve out, while reserving kena horned by a BMW behind and show a "what a f#$k" hand sigh and hand hinting this is VIP car park you know?? Bloody hell, I marked his face and car number, next time I will park beside his car! :mad:

highroller777

Hi Bros/Sis,

Gone thru many of yr interesting threads, can't finish all tho; i'd like to ask about the RWS jackpot grps like fa-fa-fa or gold rush etc, do u need to play max or high bets to get the jp or just min 25/30 bets will do. Tx for advise.

highroller777

Hi to all,

Gone thru all your interesting threads, couldn't finish all tho; played at RWS quite often and would like to know if u need to play max bet to get the JP in fa-fa-fa or gold rush etc, tx.

Mindless

At least that kns bmw did not spoilt your mood :biggrin: Wish you luck bro :biggrin:

I am sure bro kia is in very good mood after his previous very successful outing and his upgraded "Platinum" status. I am not sure about the other benefits, but at least it offers the convenience of almost door-to-door access to the VIP Casino floor. Also the car park is very spacious and no worry of having to park far far away and having to take the buggy.

He will be able to park with the Lambogini, Ferrari, Maserati .....etc :smile:

Cheers and good luck to all.

hokkien

For platinum members beside free parking is there some other great deals? Eg vip room withh free flow of good food etc,,, :biggrin:

slotscraze

Hi, all bros & sis. Have been reading this thread from d sideline. Congratulation to KIA. Just to check if anyone know how long it takes from lcct to genting by bus?