• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

hotrocks

Hi there guys and gals..

Happy New year to all... just a short TR on my last trip up to genting..

Went up yesterday for a short break. Went hunting for stand alone 50 lions (my fav).

Saw an empty machine, sat in it straight off the bat..got the 10 free games bonus on 100 credits on 5 cents game. Hit 1 full line of lions and went up to 15k credits. I told myself not bad..got free BR from Genting..ahaha...

So...went on a prowl again looking for more lions... saw a 50 lions slot where this guy was betting 500 credits and stuffing loads of cash into the machine. Hmm interesting...but I went on to play Indian Dreaming which was just by the corner. Bah.. I really dont have much luck with ID...lost 5k credits to chase the bonus and finally landed the bonus spins and won like 200 credits. OK..time to move on..

So punched out and saw the 50 lions slots which the guy played was available. So i thought..hmmm...maybe the machine will payback now? So off I go..and again straight off the bat....10 free games bonus on a 100 credit bet. But alas..Sunday doesnt strike twice...got like 800 credits during free spins.So ok..i thought..maybe the lions will come during base game...so I went on chasing lions..next I know..I lost all my 10k credits and started pumping cash. After putting in another 6k credit...hit the bonus and won like 4.5k credits back. All this while my neighbour slot (Choy San Duo) was hitting non stop...I saw the lady pushing her bankroll up to 25k credits. Then she started betting 500 credits all the way (whats with 500 credits man-RM25.00 a spin siow wei). In no time she lost it all and she left. So i thought ok the lions slot is cold..so time to take a loss rather than keep on chasing the lions. Punched out and played the CSD since it was hitting consistently (so I thought). RM1k down later, I thought dammit..should have known its cold too..lol. But finally hit the bonus..and I won like 12k credits back. Then it went on a short paying spree (small pay but consistently) ..and my credit grew to 16k. So I thought..ok ..enough..take a small loss.

But I was still fixated with the lions. So I sat back at the 50 lions slots and played normal for a while. Again it went cold....nothing for ages..and lost about 4k credits. OK..then out of a sudden I thought.. sod it..maybe I try bro Aurvandil's style. So rather than playing 100 credits for 50 lines I played 114 credits with 38 lines. I kept on switching back and forth..38..50...and so on. So after a while I hit the 10x bonus games on 38 lines. Hmmm first time hit bonus but not full lines..so I didnt know what to expect..I was so worried that the lions will appear on the lines which I forgo.

Then..wham bam thank you madam this happened...

50 lions hit.jpg50 lions 2.jpg

The best spin for a 38 line bet...

And then this happened after 2 more spins

50 lions hit 2.jpg

All in all...very nice hit for a 38 line bet...

Walked away RM6k up...went on to play some other slots..yo yo up and down so not worth mentioning. Call it a day with RM5.5k take home ...and 30GP points for the day.

Hope you guys will start the year with the same luck.... HUAT ah....!!!!
:smile:

Mindless

All in all...very nice hit for a 38 line bet...

Walked away RM6k up...went on to play some other slots..yo yo up and down so not worth mentioning. Call it a day with RM5.5k take home ...and 30GP points for the day.

Hope you guys will start the year with the same luck.... HUAT ah....!!!!
:smile:

Hi. Great hunting for the lions.....cheers.

Wishing everyone a Happy and Prosperous New Year.

Also to share with everyone a 2 years old youtube video on slots. Pardon me if you have already seen it before.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7Wkubf1PrWg

Good Luck.

HellBoy

Hi Hotrocks, that's a good start for the new year!!:biggrin:

Hi Mindless, thanks for the video, i think the main point mention in the video is "regulation". Different state/country may have different regulation/control.
But i still think casino can change the pay-out % over the network.

Mindless

It was a good start for the new year. I was at the den. Started with FK at Gold Rush. First machine gave me 2 features in no time. Payout was ok. After that, it went very cold until it gets to my nerves. I started to ask myself whether to continue or to move on. In no time, I returned all the winnings and plus half my BR. Sigh, moved to another FK as all the other 5R and 5K are occupied. Not bad, this machine is better. Every now and then, it will give a 9 FH or A FH. I upped my bet to 150 and occasional 300 and managed to hit a feature. Got a Chye FH.....wow. Run.

Went back again today. Went to Island delight to try the 2c new games as well as the usual FK and 5K. Sigh, no luck. I was quite reckless at the 2c playing 200, 300 and 450 credits. BR burned very fast. I got features on the new African Storms and Deep Freeze, but the payout is miserable. I didn't try the Chicken Run 2, although it is quite nostalgic as Chicken Run is a very popular game in the clubs many years back. I went through the menu and I didn't like the feature games described. The games are slightly similar in that you need to choose whether to let the chicken cross the road but the payout doesnt look very promising.

The FK and 5K were also unkind to me. Had some features but no payout. Bite the bullet and left. Moved Back to my usual 5c hunt. Place was very crowded. 2 guys were max betting on 2 separate 5D and choosing 10 and 13 free games only. They had quite amazing run with one guy credits running upto 160k. The interesting observation was for the 1 hr session i was there, they hit the JP3 at least three times between the both of them. This shows that high bets do have higher chances of getting the random JP. Well my session was not good but better than the 2c at Island Delight. I hit 2 features on a 5D that didnt pay well. I hit a feature on a 5k to recover some losses from ID. Overall, I lost today, but net still win some from the 2 sessions. Looking back, my loss was mainly from the reckless max play at the 2c Island Delight and trying out the new games. Not sure why, but I have never done well at Island Delight before.

Btw, managed to use up some of my earlier vouchers to buy 2 cans of abalone. Not sure if they are good though? Anyone has tried?

Cheers.

bearbearfury

I have banned myself from singapore casino. But i still addicted to slots. I played online free and end up paying more
Going to star cruise, maccau and also going to
Leisure world. i have spent more just to play slot in the end. Wasting time and more and more money in this way.
Thought of unbanning myself this year.....

Mindless

Was at the den yesterday. Crowded. GR JP2 was 4700+ and cap is 5000. At the same time JP3 was 700+ and cap was 800. So I join in the action. Sat down on the only 5k available. Soon I was joined by 3 unfriendlys to all the regulars there. The 3 took 2 machines each in different ailse. in their hand were stakes of Tito. The guy next to me had one 80000 credit tito($4000) and a 70000 credit($3500) in each machine. They start on auto mode at 1 credit a spin and up to 3 credit a spin when jp2 reached $4800. At $4900+, they upped to max bet 500credit. Then he got a feature on CSD. At this moment, JP2 is Abt to dropped. Suddenly there was a slight commotion. Some of the machines were jammed and system was down. The guy next to me was speaking in Chinese to his partner saying machine down. He cannot bet. At the same time, the rest of the machines were still going. Unfortunately mine was down too. Atfter a min or so, the machines were back up and the JP2 counter dropped back to $2500 already. The trio immediately cashed out and diisaapeared. The winner of the JP was not announced on the panel. The guy next to me got the feature at 500 credit and he had a FH something at 15 multiplier and his cashed out credit for the initial 70000 tito was 120,000($6000)!

The slight commotion continues as everyone was interested to know who took the JP. One regular tried to complain to the floor mgr Abt the action of the trio but I doubt there is anything that can be done.

So far, I have seen 2 groups of trio in action. Maybe one work morning shift and the other night shift.
Sigh. Our contribution to the JP pools almost always go to other people pockets.

Cheers and good luck.

aurvandil

So far, I have seen 2 groups of trio in action. Maybe one work morning shift and the other night shift.
Sigh. Our contribution to the JP pools almost always go to other people pockets.

Cheers and good luck.

Really kewl post ! Up ur pts.

jjcc888

Used the Circle Line BAYFRONT MRT for very 1st time tonight
Warning : MUST HEAR the announcement before going into train [else could end up going WRONG Direction :o :eek:]

MBS this year only awarded me the Dragon Gift Set consisting of 25 Pineapple Tarts (a downgrade bc am now an INACTIVE Diamond Member) - NOT nice these tarts bc made with milk powder and not butter (at first I thought it was made with margarine before I read the label)

Was told that they're having a promo and entitled to 2 Sets of Regal Dragon Gift Set for only $128 PDs - was suspicious and asked the lady whether the tarts tasted good and she replied Not So Bad lah .....

Paid 128PDs for the 2 sets NOT bc of the food items but SOLELY for the Dragons on the Box Cover - was thinking of using the 2 Dragons to 'decorate' and bring some festive cheer/luck into my tiny cubicle in the Office : BUT my Mom said it is NOT a good idea to have these dragons around bc they are very "sar-chi" [too fierce etc & might not be lucky/good etc] .....
so - any Feng Shui Experts among you guys/gals here ??? What do you think ???
Should I or Shouldn't I : have these dragons in my cubicle "wall top" ?

Hmmm .... MBS pinepple tarts : FAIL
Choco-almond Cookies : NOT BAD
TWG Lucky Tea : Smells Nice/Aromatic (haven't drunk it yet tho')

Since still had balance over 100 odd PDs : got persuaded into buying 2 cans of the $68 PD YILAI Brand Abalones (1 can with 10 small abalones compared with the $138 can with 6 abalones)
If I'm not wrong, remember some DEAL where these abalones were selling Real Cheap with better discounts [only thing I wasn't bothered to buy any then]
Now left with only 16 PD Balance :rolleyes::p
I think RWS ALSO sells the same YILAI Brand of abalones ....... (did buy abalones last year from RWS)

Guys - pls UPDATEon what RWS is giving out [or selling/promoting] to the Gold Card Members (even INACTIVE ones like me) THIS CNY .... (remember LAST CNY was given this box of Mandarin Oranges)
Am now toying with idea of popping down after work on Tuesday evening 2molo (since will be away from this Fri ....) .... then again, might not be worth my while IF it's another unlucky streak :rolleyes:

ALSO - pls CONFIRM that I CAN use the RWS Vouchers for Lo-Hei with friends etc at the Feng Shui Inn etc Would I have to make reservations real early etc ?
What's their CNY Food Sets/Promos like - don't seem to be able to find such info from the RWS site
Only What Items to eat this CNY .....

What's the NEXT BEST Restaurant besides Feng Shui Inn for festive feasting with non-casino friends/family - and to use up these Vouchers before their expiry ???

Mindless

Guys - pls UPDATEon what RWS is giving out [or selling/promoting] to the Gold Card Members (even INACTIVE ones like me) THIS CNY .... (remember LAST CNY was given this box of Mandarin Oranges)
Am now toying with idea of popping down after work on Tuesday evening 2molo (since will be away from this Fri ....) .... then again, might not be worth my while IF it's another unlucky streak :rolleyes:

ALSO - pls CONFIRM that I CAN use the RWS Vouchers for Lo-Hei with friends etc at the Feng Shui Inn etc Would I have to make reservations real early etc ?
What's their CNY Food Sets/Promos like - don't seem to be able to find such info from the RWS site
Only What Items to eat this CNY .....

What's the NEXT BEST Restaurant besides Feng Shui Inn for festive feasting with non-casino friends/family - and to use up these Vouchers before their expiry ???

Hi sis,
Paiseh, I hardly check out their promotions. Always very focused on the machines only. Frankly, nowadays almost everyone is a Gold card member. The exclusivity factor is diminishing (Just like the credit card companies, they have to come out with more classes of cards eg Titanium, Platinum etc).

You can use the vouchers to buy Abalone and other new year goodies. $138 for 2 cans of 8 heads.

You might just want to call FSI to confirm whether they accept vouchers for lo hei and at the same time book the table. I have eaten there before using vouchers, but not during festive seasons. I am expecting that it will be very crowded during the CNY and you dont want to take chances.

Cheers and good luck.

jjcc888

Hi sis,
You can use the vouchers to buy Abalone and other new year goodies. $138 for 2 cans of 8 heads.

You might just want to call FSI to confirm whether they accept vouchers for lo hei and at the same time book the table. I have eaten there before using vouchers, but not during festive seasons. I am expecting that it will be very crowded during the CNY and you dont want to take chances.

Cheers and good luck.

Thanks

The easiest route to FSI - is it up the escalators to the Shopping Gallery and from there to Crockford Tower ???
Still am not too sure of the other places at RWS besides the Casino :p:o

Mindless

Thanks

The easiest route to FSI - is it up the escalators to the Shopping Gallery and from there to Crockford Tower ???
Still am not too sure of the other places at RWS besides the Casino :p:o

You mean taking the public bus? That should be the case. However if you drive and eligible to park in VIP lots, there is a lift lobby to go direct to the VIP floor where FSI is located. I am probably like you - alot more places in Sentosa yet to explore :smile:

Cheers.

hotrocks

Dont think so...

Its always the other way around...

CNY most people is in gamblung mood ... :smile:More people means better turn over..so no need to losen the slots to entice people to play.

I have never seen any major JP drop during CNY even though so many people is playing it..

Mindless

Wishing All the fans here : a year of abundance, prosperity and good health. Haut ah!!!

祝大家: 年年有余,龙马精神••••••发大财!!!