• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

Kia0042

Tried Dragon Empire (DE)last evening, if you love 5D or 5K, you probably going to love this game coz it plays quite the same, the most important is the paytable, which is higher than 5D and 5K. For example 300cr bet, full house Lu/Phoenix paid by 5D/5K is 10,000credits,whereas Dragon Empire pays 25,000cr (250cr bet), no power play feature for this game and the feature game is fixed at 10 free spins (3scatters), 15 free spins (4scatters), 20 free spins (5scatters), highest multiplier x3x5.
2nd machine I tried was Dragon Emperor Remix (DER), I have got many times the feature games but ave and below payout. The player beside me got quite a good payout from his DER machine. As for the paytable, it is quite reasonable, highest symbol pays 10,000 (300cr bet).
3rd machine I tried was the Pekin Duck, I don't quite like it. Firstly, the pay table is lower than DE and DER, the feature only gives 3 free spins + 3picks pekin duck feature which you MAY get additional free spins, that's it.
All the above games are available on WIDE Screen, I finished those games and get back to my regular FK game at Island Delight last evening, I noticed that Choy Sun Ya has "lost weight" !!! coz the regular screen looks so SLIM to me, ha!

CoffeeMe

Hi, has been following the thread for 2 months now. From it is almost dead, the thread comes alive again recently.

My anual levy finally expired (I have been waiting for this day to come). Never been to MBS for 2 weeks since. Although the urge is so much torturing.

My rating is up to today, Won 2 times of Major JP 6K (March2011) & 7K(May2011), but still minus roughly 75K for one year MBS holiday (or Hell?).

I am a 30+ man with middle salary income. Just married, Don’t have enough money to buy a simple home. No car. Now only surviving on monthly salary and hope to build a simple family :smile:

For a whole year, 365 days, i spend almost everyday, 5 to 10 hours in the den (Gf then was not in town for study overseas so it makes everything so easy). Earlier was fun trips, like everyday is sunday, everytime i sit on one of the machine it is sure win. One month after, everything started to turn ugly. I have never go home with a plus anymore. Why i said so? Because whenever i won from a slot machine or two, i will lose it back to the third one. and fourth and fifth and so on... then withdraw from ATM, again...again..again... i don’t even know how many times these thing happen. Too many times to remember.

My worst experience was one of the day when i got 12K payment for a business, it is gone in 3 days, (Thanks to the limit of ATM withdrawal, or else it would be an overnight lose of 12K!)

Until last July/August i noticed that my bank account has never been the same anymore. Everytime there are some cash, it is empied within few days. Every single month salary came in, it is just gone overnight.
Eversince, i hope to stop going MBS. I have never succeed...
Everytime there are some cash in, the only thing come into my mind is MBS. And the only hope is always; the Grand Jackpot. How i wish to win the grand and recover my loses. how i wish to win and give some to friends that are lose severely, how i wish...bla ..bla..bla... But as we all know, it was only wishful hope, it would never came. not even the major JP. (I hit 5 trains twice but it was 99888 and 99899 during june & august. how to believe???) I played the cashtrain 2ct, FFF2ct, FFF5ct, and the progressive one near FFF5t. Lastly, before my levy ends i played the $2 street roulette. and won back $100 painfully with 4hours of playing $2-$6 side bets. the slot machines has made everytihng so horrific & traumatic gambling experience.

Of course some might never experience the things i had. And i wish not to kill the spirit of slot players here (I hope not).

I simply want to remind any new bros and sis’ that just entangled with the interest (Say these few months, anytime during your working days, the urge of playing slots come? every weekend only MBS come in you mind? maybe you start to think about playing slots everyday and makes some extra $, no?); playing slots really can KILL you. No kidding. (The desperation feeling of losing you hard earned $, is beyond your thinking “Oh, i know i’m gonna lose, so it’s OK”. It is far beyond that :smile: ). I am not a doctor, just another patient that fell ill and do not want any other patient fall into the same hole :smile:
I know that my loses of $75K is not really huge. But what if, $75K is the only amount that you save so far, and you lose it all? And of course, if i have more, i will lose more.
We can ask JJCC888, The blackhole or any bros that was actively posted some story here 6 to 10 months ago, i believe they had the same experience as mine.

I hope none of the bros here same as me, “having fun of hell (not hell of fun :smile: )” before get tied down to family knot and start saving now regretting :smile:. I hope those who are new, know what they are doing with the interest. You might win some, but you will lose more FOR SURE. Not because the casino is bad, but because any one of us born with a thing call “GREED”.

To Bro Blackhole, I admire your strength. It is so hard and not easy to maintain the urge. Keep it up! :smile:

To Bro Kia, I also admire you, because you are so blessed to have plenty of petrol to run the engine for such a long road. Not many can do that! :smile:

Lastly, if anyone reading this, those whom so desperate and thinking the world is a nasty place (touch wood), please look at the bright side. Any good things must come to an end and SO does the bad things.
Lets start saving again, but for other interest. :smile: Cheers.

Slotloser

Bro CoffeeMe,

Thanks for your truthful experience sharing! I am one of the deep pocket burner like one of you guys much earlier on( 100k++)...if you had read some of my posting you will know.
I share the same feeling like you in the beginning when the 2 dens was up in town! Conviniency comes to me as much as before where the nearest dens which I can patrons is Genting or LWs...Star Cruises is too expensive then. Slots is my favourite all the while even we jolly well knows clearly that this is a sure lose games...the urge comes very naturally whenever we have the times...weekends...holiday...or even take leave just to ease the urge of playing slots. Pockets, atms,credit cards got burns in no time without or no wanting to realised by ownself! Chasing after Grand JP prizes...hoping that I will be one of the winner but never happen...this goes deeper with the holes...!Personal lifestyle got badly affected by these huge losing amount but still trying to find alternatives just to fulfill the desire for ownself!
I am married and reaching my 40s soon....few months back...my wife knee down to beg me to call for a stop!!This really hurts me and i felt like a big tide slap on my face...real hurt!!I gave my assurance to my wife and told her that I will stop with my gambling hobbies from then...immediately, i goes online to sign up for the self exclusion....and thats it. This is the best way to stop everything.
Thereafter, my life changes to better.....and I felt happier these days...
Yes, it is tough in the beginning...but try to think for the person whom is the most important to you and this will boost up your determination.

Yes, to all new bro's or sis's who is thinking that Casino is a place for you to make $$$, fat hope and no way. We have been there...

Take care and good luck to all...Cheers

slotmania

It has been 7 months since my SE. Let me say it is tough fighting the pull of casinos. Twice I made appointments to ncpg for an interview which you will be accessed by two clinical psychologists who will grill you (they call it interview) on your mental and financial health, only to cancel them for lifting the SE. They ask for your bank account statements, cpf contributions, latest salary slip and a credit bureau report of yourself (pay $5 to get this). The whole interview will last one morning or afternoon. Twice I chickened out and stay with my SE.

The irony is Singapore is an island of 2 IRs and many clubs approved to run jackpot machines such as ntuc, safra, even SIM campus in the city and many more clubs have them. Their payouts are much worse than casinos. Ntuc and safra I tried them out and they have the same denominations eg 2,5 or 10 cents machines but payouts worse than casinos. I do drop by and can say this from experience. I ever lost $5K last month on single 2 cents machine at ntuc amk without hardly any features if had one or two , the payouts were so miserable. The fighting within myself is on-going. I have SE but the many clubs are easily accessible - safra club is just opposite my home!

Still in bad shape financially. Just to share.

jjcc888

Hmmm ......... yes this thread came alive recently :biggrin:

True - tho' I never did really 'chase after the JPs nor tried hard to recover losses' as my main aim was mainly for 'FUN' as such, it was really very very EXPENSIVE FUN for me as I lost a very substantial sum - too much for me to continue with this as an expensive hobby in the intensive way I had been doing

Since my MBS Annual Levy expired in August and my RWS one in November, I have had to think twice-thrice before I plan any further casino visit as i now find it 'very off-putting' the thought of simply losing more money in addition to the Daily Levy - because the sheer chance of really winning money is soooooo slim (I'm talking about a reasonable stay of at least 3-5 hours out of the total 24 hours : since it's really impossible for me to stop in just one hour IF I happen to earn my $100 Levy back plus small winnings/break even in that one hour .... somehow like no meaning as haven't got enough fun out of the short visit)
Just one casino visit : easily translates to Few Hundreds or Thousand(s) $$ Losses

Altho' so far I still managed one or two Monthly Visits but with VERY lowered Bankroll which usually goes off Real Fast ... I'll probably still pop by RWS in Jan and then probably it'll fizzle off until I more-or-less stop almost completely (if ever) ? As I've said before, I won't bother with SE (too troublesome) as I'm not really THAT addicted or with complete loss of control - I must feel really lucky before I use higher BR as I do feel the pain from my losses

I must say tho' the Slot Urge is not that strong nowadays as I can play the free online slots (tho' of course the feeling is different compared to playing the real slots !)

My financial position is not much better or improved inspite of staying away from the casinos [reduced to 1 monthly visit only for Dec ?] (doubt I can ever save/gain back that huge lost sum sighzzzzzz) because I guess I'm just a spendthrift with expensive 'wants/hobbies/etc' (not real needs tho ') - my money/time is now channelled to travelling and being an easy target for even more expensive spa treatments/packages etc

Maybe I'm now restricting my GAMBLING to the much-cheaper occasional TOTO rather than the past frequent/intensive casino slots - at least won't feel the pinch/pain from the losses

Bros & Sisters here - just so long as you know 'your limits' and can control yourself somewhat AND are NOT chasing the JPs or losses, it should be fine for you to play slots for "FUN" bc most of us are somehow not 'born slot-lucky' like Kia here who knows what he's doing (and has the means/petrol for it) and enjoying slot-playing for its own sake (as it should be)
IF NOT ie. you are NOT in control OR can't afford the BR/losses. better STAY AWAY

So pls DO continue posting here and update us all
At least we can feel the 'thrill' vicariously even if we don't visit the casinos :smile::wink:

Anyway wishing everybody a Good 2012 and let's HUAT ah - whether at slots, TOTO, Big Sweep, etc ..... :biggrin:

justl00king

The bank buster JP at RWS in Orchid room seems to drop quite frequently.

Once I saw a guy hit the grand jackpot of 41k with a 50 credits or one dollar bets. The JP was reset to 40K start and saw it drop again few days later around 40 plus k, never seem to cross 50K mark.

The bank buster JP in the main hall dropped recently at 68K. :cool:

aurvandil

I posted this previously. For the benefit of those who had missed it, I am going to post it again.

An average weekend punter can expect to lose $1k to $2k per week at the casinos. Over a month, you can therefore expect to lose $4k to $8k. On an annual basis, you should budget $50k to $100k if you buy the annual levy and want to pursue casino gambling as a hobby.

If you have lost in the neighbourhood of that amount, there is nothing to be sad or ashamed about. It is not because of bad luck, lack of discipline or because you played the games wrongly. Most of the people you met at the casino have lost exactly like you. You are the norm rather than the exception.

As in all things, it is good to practice moderation. It is perfectly ok if you eat nasi bryanni once in a while when your friends get married. If however you eat it every day, you set yourself up for heart attack.

For myself, I have made it a point to boycott the 2 IRs as I feel like Robert paying the levy. It is bad enough knowing you are going to lose money at the casino. I simply cannot bring myself to pay the govt money so that I can go and lose money.

I enjoy going up to Genting 2 to 3 times a year with friends and family. It is however more of a cheap holiday to relax more than anything else. And when I go, I almost always "win" because I only play with the various packages that give free room and free food. Once the nn credit runs out, I STOP. The money I lose playing in this way is consistently less than the value of the free room and free food.

Kia0042

Bros CoffeeMe, SlotLoser, Slotmania & Sister jjcc88,
Thanks for sharing your slot play experiences to old and new members, take good care of yourself and wish you all a Happy New Year! :wink:

I remember I wrote my lost report sometimes about this period last year, for the year of 2010, I lost about 2~300k to RWS and MBS, and for this year 2011, I estimate my lost amount is higher becasue I spent more time at MBS. I only made 5 visits to RWS between Mar~Nov on daily levy basis. Total lost to MBS this year probably about 300k+. I made big lost to MBS mainly on the 2cts CE machines between the period of Feb ~ May 2011, I think 200k+ was lost between this period alone, althought I have won 6-7 times major JP prizes (amount 6k~14k), I still cannot cover my lost, I finally realized (waken up) that the 2cts CE machines are no different from those 2cts FFF machines, I quit from 2cts machines and switched to higer denom machines and standalone machines, althought I still in lost but surely my lost was much slower compared to the time I played at 2cts CE.
The switch was likely a right path I think, I tend to play cautiously at higher denom machines, unlikely 2cts machines, I simply "harm tumb" 300cr or 600cr per spin, didn't feel the pain and thinking that I have lots of credits balance.... whereas at high demon machines, my credit balance look much much lower that helps me to play caustiously. After playing higher denom machines for 5-6mths, I seems to "adopt" to low credits bet, I feel comfortable playing at 30cr and 60cr bet even on a 5cts denom machines which I used to bet 150cr and 300cr. Very seldom go for max bet these days unless I "ki siao" that day. :p

hotrocks

Hmmm...

To all the sifu's which had contributed...many thanks for the word of advise. I can relate to some of the experiances. I too have lost (not my life savings but enough to buy a car lo) from gambling and that was like 15 years ago. But by going through that transition, I learned a good lesson. It is human nature to be greedy. It is also human nature to have vengence. Put it simply..when we win we want more..when we lose we want to win it back. An expensive lesson but looking back I feel it was well worth it. I rather get a big hit when I am young and still capable to climb back up rather than when I am old and I could not recover.

But..I do agree with bro Kia here. Its about setting yourself a limit. Dont go chasing dragons..as they dont exist. Treat playing /gambling as a hobby (I believe most of us just want the thrill of beating the system, we actually dont need the money). Dont gamble to make money...treat it as your bonus (its discretionary..sometimes you get it ..sometime not). It saddens me when I see people write about their bad experiances in gambling. Yes...the temptation is strong and we are only human. All I can say is that...there is always a rainbow at the end of each storm. Eventhough we lost money, we still have other things...which are more important than money..our health, spouse, family..friends.

So as the year comes to an end, let me just give a word on closure( ciku here giving advise..abit hypocritical :smile:). What is done is done, let it be and dont dwell in the past. We cant change history but we can change our future. May 2012 brings joy, happiness and good health to all of you. Gamble in moderation, dont set yourself a goal too high. Most of all, like sis jj here said..if it is too expensive to play..STOP.

Happy New Year

CoffeeMe

"Wow!" Thats the first word came out of my mouth when i read the comments from Bro Kia. $300k! All this long whenever i read Bro Kia's comment here, i thought he is the only winner here. $300k so much for me. Far from what i had lost...

Thanks very much to bro Hotrock for your contribution. Probably i am the young you 15 years ago...:smile: This makes me realised that i might not be able to kick away the slot habit at all. It might come back anytime 5-10 years time, yeah? Well, at least now i know it is a sure lost $ game.

And thanks to bro Aurvandil too. You have a great statistic and money management on playing slot.

Bro slotloser, Slotmania and sis JJCC888, thanks to your contribution too.

Slot machine is really so much addictive compare to any other games in casino. Dunno how many times i entered the casino with the heart of not playing slots at all, but....phew.. it is impossible. The sound, the visual is enough to make one's mind go high. However, why people still play if it is known nowadays the machines linked and can be controlled from The Room? I still don't get the idea...

hotrocks

Hi there CoffeeMe,

To me..i started playing slots when I was much younger (Cherry MAster anyone??). Went to table games after that...most of my loses went there. I am sure you can relate that after a while of losing you get discourged and/or dissapointed when you keep losing.. so I switched back to slots. Now a days I mainly play slots for 2 reasons:- 1. For fun 2.Easier on my BR. I dont lose like 10k a night when I am slots (unlike table games). But, when I play slots..I will keep reminding myself..doesnt matter if you win or lose, as long you are entertained it fair enough. Take it this way, some people pay money to watch a movie, we pay to watch reels rolls. Ahahaha

I think most of us play slots due to 1 big factor. Interactivity..you can mini games....bonus spins...and once a while you hit a big payout. You seldom get that in table games where things are pretty mundane. I like slots because of the variety..so get so many different types of games and you keep exploring the different slots for the fun of it. The icing on the cake is the feeling that eventhough the odds are against you...the feeling of beating the system is very rewarding. The thrill of winning from slots is different from table games. I guess its due to the common perception that play slots sure lose, so when you win..you feel great as an underdog beating the favourite. (for me la..)

Honestly, the satisfaction from winning 5k from slots is greater than wining 15k from table. I still remember when I hit the all Full symbols...was like Hell yeah!!! I never did that for table games...ahahaha

jjcc888

so anyone here lost his live savings?

Well ... I'll say YES and NO here :o

YES :

- because it WAS the cash lost from my several savings accounts

NO :

- because those cash balances were NOT strictly Savings as such as a large part of the balances were the balance sum (after paying off debts/loans) from an earlier sale of my minor share in a substantial asset/inherited property + of course monthly salary

- I would say "My True Savings" as such are reflected as the future returns from my several existing Insurance Policies (both Life, Critical Illnesses & Endowment types) as I'm still paying substantial premiums for those from my monthly salary (even tho' I have taken out emergency Policy Loans to tide me out during earlier crises arising from the Stock Market years ago etc + I allowed one smaller Critical Illness Policy to lapse bc I was too broke (during my 5 years of 'forced structural unemployment' ) to be still able to service ALL these policies and other ongoing 'debts'

- there's still my CPF Stock Portfolio and so-called Managed Account (from my CPF Funds) and other minor "cash investments" : not doing all that well tho' with the downturn and all :mad:

- then the usual balances in my CPF Ordinary/Special/Medisave etc Accounts (IF I can ever touch those in my lifetime before I get much too old ?]

I guess I could count myself lucky as have already fully-paid up my mortgage some years back - so now left with only the usual 'credit card/line debts' as such {there WAS a period of time when I was Zero Debt Status but got tempted again by the lures of easy credit as such from the banks .... sighsssss :p :rolleyes: .... so now my salary also goes towards paying off these too - so extremely difficult to really save as such :( :o }
Like I said I guess my True Forced Savings are my Insurance Policies - as very hard to be able to put aside anything 'extra' as savings from monthly salary etc :
What comes IN gets OUT/Spent very fast :rolleyes: :( :o ??

My philosophy in life :
LIVE WELL - PLAY WELL
(If no choice but got to work, work smart as don't believe in work hard nowadays - see reality)

I realise that in many instances I DO go over the top somewhat - doing things I like WITH GREAT PASSION (and impulse) & INTENSITY .... but then that's ME : somehow No HALF MEASURES with me
Same with slot play - I DID go 'somewhat crazy' here with my ALL OR NOTHING ATTITUDE here sighzzzzzzz

Mindless

Hi there CoffeeMe,

I think most of us play slots due to 1 big factor. Interactivity..you can mini games....bonus spins...and once a while you hit a big payout. You seldom get that in table games where things are pretty mundane. I like slots because of the variety..so get so many different types of games and you keep exploring the different slots for the fun of it. The icing on the cake is the feeling that eventhough the odds are against you...the feeling of beating the system is very rewarding. The thrill of winning from slots is different from table games. I guess its due to the common perception that play slots sure lose, so when you win..you feel great as an underdog beating the favourite. (for me la..)

Honestly, the satisfaction from winning 5k from slots is greater than wining 15k from table. I still remember when I hit the all Full symbols...was like Hell yeah!!! I never did that for table games...ahahaha

Hi Hotrocks,
I like the way you described it. Kind of the same feeling.....its the THRILL of playing. That same feeling is missing when playing the free games on computer.

Anyone is going to make any 2012 new year resolution here?

Cheers and Good luck to all. Wish you all a Happy and Prosperous New Year in 2012.

PS: Next week ToTo draw is snowballed to $3m!

Cheers and good luck to all.

HellBoy

I was lucky to lost my live saving at a very young age - during NS waiting for ROD. i report to the jackpot room @ the beach road nco club almost everyday for about a month.

lost about 3k, the thing is i didn't even realise unitl after ROD and found that i almost empty my posb a/c. I've been drawing 200 to 300 from ATM every other day.

Thinking back, i feel very stupid. There are better things to do then feeding coins to a slot machine. (for a month!)

Now i only play during Genting trip. And i have not visit the 2 IR in Singapore. and never never never play at club house, better buy toto or 4d or give to old folks selling tissue paper.

Happy New Year to ALL, Huat Ah!

aurvandil

And thanks to bro Aurvandil too. You have a great statistic and money management on playing slot.

Bro slotloser, Slotmania and sis JJCC888, thanks to your contribution too.

Slot machine is really so much addictive compare to any other games in casino. Dunno how many times i entered the casino with the heart of not playing slots at all, but....phew.. it is impossible. The sound, the visual is enough to make one's mind go high. However, why people still play if it is known nowadays the machines linked and can be controlled from The Room? I still don't get the idea...

Thanks for the compliment. Unlike others, I play slots for very dfferent reasons. These are:

Consistency
Whenever i go Genting, I will typically need to roll over RM3.6k of nn credit. This translates to approximately 7 hrs 15 mins of continuous play. I play 5x5 which means I spend RM 1.25 for each spin. This translates to playing 2880 times. In the course of my play, I spread my time across many different machines, spending no more than 5 mins of a machine. By doing this, I am 95% to 99% confident that I will get the payback return Genting has set on the machines. As mentioned before, the money lost this way is significantly less than if I were to pay for my room/food. I therefore "win". Before discovering slots, I used to play 3 shot high stakes Baccarat. The advantage of slots over Baccarat is consistency. For Baccart, the returns are all over the shop. For slots, I consistently hit the payback return because of the large number of times I play.

Genting Ponts
Slots are generally regarded as a sucker's game because the payback percentage is so low relative to table games. This is however not true if you add back Genting Points. Genting utilises a manual system to credit Genting Points. In the past, people used to cheat the system by placing their card there and not playing. These days, this is no longer possible. The croupier and pit boss keep and eye out for such free loaders. If they notice you standing there and not playing, they will key in 00 when they return your card, yielding you no GP. They will also do this if they notice that you are consistently not betting the minimum amount and "tong pang" other people's bets. To earn GP at table games, you therefore have to play by the rules if you want to be credited GP. If you do, the amount of GP you earn is almost negigible as compared to slots. Depending on what you use the GP you earn from slots to redeem, you can get a combined payback which exceed the table games. For example if you use the GP from slots to redeem for an "expensive" item like room, the payback is actually more than 100% !

hotrocks

Hi Bro Aurvandil....great post. Its refreshing to see a different presepctive as to why one play slots. I guess we all have our own qunique reasons as to why..

By any chance are youre an accountant? Lol

HellBoy

Hi Aurvandil, I've some questions regarding nn chips package.
1) do you buy the package in Singapore or Malaysia? can pay by credit card?
2) can the nn chips be share amoung friends? e.g. 2 person each take 1500 from a "3000 nn package"?
3) and can the nn chips be use between jackpot & table games?

Many Thanks!

hokkien

2) can the nn chips be share amoung friends? e.g. 2 person each take 1500 from a "3000 nn package"?

1) no got to buy in indonesia and payment by ez link card.:biggrin:
2) nn chips will have ur name printed on it so no sharing is allowed.:(
3)nn chips can only use to buy food not for table games or slots.:eek:

Call up the agent and ask la so simple:biggrin:

aurvandil

Hi Aurvandil, I've some questions regarding nn chips package.

Many Thanks!

1) You need a Silver Genting card to book the RM 3k package. All you need to do is call Genting Malayisa to make a booking. To secure the room, you can make a RM 500 deposit via credit card. You can then pay the balance RM 2500 in cash in Genting. Alternatively if you don't mind the bad exchange rate but want the credit card points, you can pay all via credit card. Also it is RM3k for off peak periods. If you want to go during weekends/public holidays, it is RM 6k. i would adivse you to avoid these periods as Genting is packed and it is hard to get the machines you want. Plus I have an unproven hypothesis that they tighten up the slots.

2) If you are buying nn chips, there is no problem sharing. For slot credit, this is deposited into a single silver card. An easier way if you want to share is to take turns (ie. this round I buy, next round you buy). Also if you are getting chips, I think there is a limit on where you use it. For example, you cannot use it in the International Room. There is no such limit for slot credit.

3) you either take chips or slot credit. You cannot get a combo of both.