• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

highroller777

everyone talks about touching toto/big sweep/4D 200big/100small 1st prize,so what would you do if you got it...say for your casino outing with this new found wealth. I will bring 10k everyday and play half on slots (150x5c) and half on table games (texas $50 and 21 my fave); will give $1000 to my regular slot 'kakis'. Will slow down game when my big wealth goes down to half.

jjcc888

I thought we've already discussed this - no ?
When we were talking about 6 Million Toto ??

First Prize 4D -----> $700,000 only
$2000 x 200 big = $400,000
$3000 x 100 small = $300,000

IF I'd a few millions to spare
- a portion to charity (to take care of karma)
- a passive investment to continue with $$ production (so that I'll NEVER ever be broke ever again hahaha :smile: )
- the rest or balance to enjoy :
- on travel & makan & shopping etc [70% of the balance]
- on slots [allocate up to maybe 30% for a Slot Fund - to play within this pool - both profits and losses]

HUAT AH !!!!!

PS : I only found out when I buy 4D QP - that the Big can be sold out allowing only Small to be bought instead and not both Big & Small
Wish I have some Big Gu Lan Luck with 4D & Toto etc too ......

FreeSpin

Long time no submit post due to the mess recently but can see that peace is back.:smile:
Usually, August to October is the best time of the year for huge handpays for us punters but as many bros mentioned recently,Its not as rosy as it turns out.As 2nd qtr and 3rd qtr is not as relevant as 1st and last qtr.(I came up with this theory as I hit the most handpays annually during 2nd and 3rd Q. locally and overseas .)Anyways, it's within expectation as the global economic outlook is as gloomy as it can be so it's getting harder to generate positive ROI during these downturn times.(some bros here call it the tightening of slots.)
Jts a experiment I did recently, I betted $500 per spin on a few CC machines which is hot but I can frankly speak aloud that ALL the payouts sucks big times,$7.50 or $15 per spin for CC is fine to generate payouts of 20-30k on a good day.At $125 or $500 per spin, the RNG changes completely and I personally do not feel that it's the act of the eyes in the sky but the programming of the game. Imagine if every punters slots max at $1 denoms then maybe the payouts of a few hundred thousands then can be programmed out otherwise it's one way street in the long term.Better stick to the mass way of slotting if one's to slot long term as their hobby.
5K,5D also perform better in 5c rather then 10c denoms.
At 450c @ 5c which is $22.50/spin, I tend to get payouts frequently but when switch to 450c @ 10c,it only prolongs e slotting time but doesn't generate positive ROI.Those once in a lifetime jackpot wins really only happens once in a lifetime.lol
Reality kills ,so don't always dream of hitting the grand jackpot.

Thks jjjc for the concern, I am in the healthy range as I don't get emotional with the slots I play, and because I have 5-8 winnings machine which I only strictly play on every trip.Despite the displays of hundreds or even thousands of machine in our IRs ,I strictly stick to my winning machines only and winning tactics.:biggrin: never touch machines which I am not versed.
Frankly speaking, we should not harbour high hopes on always winnings huge or money dropping from the sky from any forms of gambling.Many will also agree that it will not generate income in long term, as easy money comes and goes.
Sincerely hope that you will be able to find a job or generate passive income or whatever to fund ur hobby of slotting,do not just depends on ur savings.Even our Gs with unknown amount of reserves will spend prudently and think of thousands of ways to squeeze daily incomes from all of us in order for them to spend lavishly.:mad:

Not posting pcs of my wins anymore as I believe that the intentions is like what some bros mentioned, it promotes an evil message as it may leads some to think that slotting can win easy and win bigs.
Good night everyone.
Hokkiens always says : àï kū lãk (needs Hardwork ) then Good Luck comes.

jjcc888

Jts a experiment I did recently, I betted $500 per spin on a few CC machines which is hot but I can frankly speak aloud that ALL the payouts sucks big times,$7.50 or $15 per spin for CC is fine to generate payouts of 20-30k on a good day.At $125 or $500 per spin, the RNG changes completely and I personally do not feel that it's the act of the eyes in the sky but the programming of the game. Imagine if every punters slots max at $1 denoms then maybe the payouts of a few hundred thousands then can be programmed out otherwise it's one way street in the long term.Better stick to the mass way of slotting if one's to slot long term as their hobby.

I'm still too chicken/no guts and 'poor' to go for $125 and $500 bets per spin
but I DO AGREE that SOMETIMES increasing our bets from 75 or even 125 credits to Max 500 credits just DOES NOT WORK for CC
as in last night's early Fri morning (after midnight) play with the 10-20c CC in that previous 'Premium Slot' area - in my usual impatience I had 'mistakenly thought' that the rather good wins I was getting with the 125 credit spins could be multiplied/grown much much faster by switching to max 500 credits - bah .... damned lousy and somehow sheer stubbornness didn't allow me to switch back to lower credits fast and early enough !

5K,5D also perform better in 5c rather then 10c denoms.
At 450c @ 5c which is $22.50/spin, I tend to get payouts frequently but when switch to 450c @ 10c,it only prolongs e slotting time but doesn't generate positive ROI.Those once in a lifetime - e jackpot wins really only happens once in a lifetime.lol
Reality kills ,so don't always dream of hitting the grand jackpot.

I have not been playing much 5K and 5D (esp the 5c and 10c ones) so am in no position to comment here.
My fav MBS 722 is a 2c 5K !

Thks jjjc for the concern, I am in the healthy range as I don't get emotional with the slots I play, and because I have 5-8 winnings machine which I only strictly play on every trip. Despite the displays of hundreds or even thousands of machine in our IRs ,I strictly stick to my winning machines only and winning tactics.:biggrin: never touch machines which I am not versed.
Frankly speaking, we should not harbour high hopes on always winnings huge or money dropping from the sky from any forms of gambling.Many will also agree that it will not generate income in long term, as easy money comes and goes.
Sincerely hope that you will be able to find a job or generate passive income or whatever to fund ur hobby of slotting,do not just depends on ur savings.Even our Gs with unknown amount of reserves will spend prudently and think of thousands of ways to squeeze daily incomes from all of us in order for them to spend lavishly.:mad:

Not posting pcs of my wins anymore as I believe that the intentions is like what some bros mentioned, it promotes an evil message as it may leads some to think that slotting can win easy and win bigs.
Good night everyone.
Hokkiens always says : àï kū lãk (needs Hardwork ) then Good Luck comes.

Yes we DO have that human tendency to stick to our fav hot slots - that have previously treated us very kindly
BUT it's kinda difficult having the opportunity to play them - even popping into the casino after midnight (possible with a staycation situation OR a long sustained marathon from the afternoon with extended BR etc) STILL saw MY fav slots being occupied this last recent Fri RWS trip !!!!

BUT I also believe in BEGINNERS' LUCK - with 'new barely-touched-before slots' etc etc etc .......
THIS has worked quite a few times for me already !

True - BIG Slot Wins are really a BONUS - when our hopes at Winning are realized
AND being easy money - easy come as well as easy go too ... sighzzzz

Hard Work ???
To me more like Being there at the RIGHT MOMENT when someone gives up his slot WHICH then turns out to be our HIGHLIGHT Winning Slot for that trip
All is based on LUCK - to be able to touch/play the RIGHT slot at the RIGHT Timing [and STILL have enough BR for sustained play then too]
I just don't have the PATIENCE and mentality to WAIT OUT until someone leaves our fav slots - waiting and patience hardly in my Slotting Vocabulary somehow sighzzzz .....

jjcc888

DON'T READ WARNING :

My FR of my Thurs-Fri 17 Sep 2015 Hotel Michael staycation :smile:

Hmmm...except for the shower curtains (+ not warm enough shower water) and no-door WC, I quite like the Hotel Michael rooms
The Twin Bed room was quite huge and brightly-lit with big twin beds - not like the overly-dark & gloomy Hard Rock [only topped up for its swimming pool which some of my friends like) - and the wood décor was rather cheery and practical/functional - my room had 4 seats while there was NOT even 1 basic chair in my last Hard Rock twin room !

Since my retiree older girlfriend would only be joining me late after her PAP/RC Appreciation Dinner - she replaced the "Original Michael Hotel Request girlfriend" who changed her mind on staying as she suddenly had an early Fri Morning meeting to attend instead of being free till 2pm (where she could have gone home 1st after our checkout) - she didn't want to have to lug her overnighter bag around for Fri !

I managed to get another retiree friend to spend the day with me
Cedele Lunch, Vivo Movie after checking-in, Dinner ....have also already cleared all my CFD positions ahead of the expected volatility on the FED Announcement etc and as RWS had no free Wifi - wouldn't have been able to do any decent trading/monitoring too last night .........
*** It wasn't possible for me to print-out the 1N Hotel Voucher earned at the OUTSIDE Kiosks and the Membership Lounge staff said such Hotel Promos fall within Strictly-Casino Promos and could only be printed out from the Inside Casino Kiosks !!!!
THAT being the case - my mind got ITCHY and THEN began having thoughts to just POP into the casino even if very briefly with the intention to get the Hotel Voucher printed out {Didn't have high hopes of being able to earn another 100+ points to reach 388 for 2N Hotel - not with that miserable-for-me much much reduced BR}

I'd originally thought I had no more funds to go into the casino at all - not after having maxed out my reduced BR and also WD what shouldn't have been WD at all as meant for some payments on my Tues after-facial-n-massage MBS disastrous trip on 15 Sep !!!!
Then while telling my friend that I was AGAIN in 'dire straits' like the last time that we had met up [which was then luckily followed by some unexpected very lucky fruitful casino trips around/before n after my birthday etc that TEMPORARILY saved me for those few 4-5 months ....]
With my itch I then became 'creative' and hit upon the bright idea of using those funds meant for a certain credit payment due at the end of Sep
I said - If I die I might as well die fighting - I live very dangerously remember ?
ie IF the inevitable can be delayed by some last-minute Windfall Funds, why not at least TRY ??? :p :rolleyes:
If really the boat refused to right itself when it reached the bridge THIS time round, no big deal as just have to 'surrender to it'
Being made bankrupt simply means the end of holiday travel for me - no big impact I guess here ...bah :o
Also I don't need further credit for any further big-ticket items etc etc etc (My HDB is safe from bankruptcy proceedings too)....
can ALSO stop "struggling" to make further payments etc
THE Big Impact (for ME) of course would be being banned from the casinos and no more trading ?

But that ultimate stage will still be some months later with grace period etc etc (if ever) - as I could still hopefully 'survive and extend what I've been doing' in the meantime with my CFD Trading - so long as I can continue to pay my dues when due, nothing bad will happen
That's how the Real World works ......

But of course, IF ONLY I could strike a Big Windfall soon - to become really Financially Independent with spare millions [ok - maybe Half a Million would do too] - DON'T have to worry over money anymore etc ......

UNLESS this Last Resort (CFD Trading) fails TOO, guess Then & Only Then I have to submit to my 'fate' hahaha :confused: :eek:
Afterall, THIS is my SECOND Stint at being retrenched ... so IF ultimately am made a bankrupt, not at all strange izzit ?
Guess, if things REALLY become that bad, got to find out whether need to 'transfer/amend' my internet account etc in this hopefully Basic IT Days as surely No More those terrible Unenlightened Old Days when a bankrupt is NOT allowed to own Mobile Phones and Computers or an internet account etc etc ???? Aiyoh - I can DIE without Internet (like Amos Yee hahahaha :smile: )
THESE Days - even Looking for Jobs NEED Internet sheesh .... !!!!! :rolleyes:
Can easily 'hide' a laptop but NOT the Internet Modem etc .... sighzzzz

Has anyone ever SUCCEEDED in continuing to do trading with our own limited cash [maybe WITHOUT anymore margin/credit from the Broking Houses - ie we are only RISKING Our Own Limited Funds] in THIS kind of 'possibly-made-bankrupt' scenarios - at least trading SHOULD be considered Self-Employment for ME as I CAN'T Drive Taxis :smile:
Well with some trading ... I can then make the minimal monthly payment (S$10 ??) to the OA and CONTINUE with most of my usual daily activities -
EXCEPT maybe for Casino Trips and Overseas Travel ? Guess can only do armchair online vicarious travel then ....
For ME, Trading is my ONLY likely JOB (with the chance to generate $$ that's similar to previous high salary to pay for my high expenses)

If the heavens do not bless me with any windfalls - slot wins, Toto, 4D, Big Sweep, [even good or fantastic CFD Trades ?]
Only thing left is probably my usual CFD Trading ?

I was telling my friend I need to use the ATMs at VIVO as the RWS ones only pay out $100s and $50s
I was trying to MAX my WDs as much as feasible - every last dollar COUNTS in such "Last-Ditch Waging War/Battle situations" hahaha :biggrin:
In the end - my TOTAL BR for this Thurs-Fri RWS Also-ALL-Loss Trip was only about $700+$300+$200 Slot GP Play
During one of the $100 Slot GP Credit Play, I'd run out of NOTES to play the 250 credit button so had to ask an uncle there to let me have a $2 note exchanged for my 2 $1 COINS before I could play (I was rather reluctant to leave the machine with the Credited $100 converted GPs to go out to do yet another ATM WD !)

When I left my girlfriend in the room for the casino at midnight, I warned her I would probably be back Very Fast - maybe only an hour or so as I was playing with such miserable 'reduced' BR - AND I wasn't at all optimistic in the light of all the BAD FRs !!!!!

Anyway I started off - checking Vanda Room and Orchid Room for my 'usual fav slots' - all occupied
Then went to the former Premium Slot area
Kia's Good 10c CC was only good for a little while - I had to play very 'judiciously/sparingly' with my very small $700 BR (at that stage)
I managed to grow that $700 to at most $1,100+ only with some good 125credit play
Then I switched to max 500 credit and it all went downhill
I switched back to 125credit play but that CC was no good already !
Blame it on my stubborn impatience etc etc etc ......

Then I had some Beginners' Luck at the CC Slot further in at that row - the 1st one - with the balance BR and $200 Slot Credit Play (with the uncle's exchanged $2 note from my 2x$1 COINS)
But again it was just NOT sustainable and I even lost the later $300 ATM WD :mad:
I never did get around to checking out the (new) CCs at Island Delight or further in the Smoking Area
I even had THOUGHTS of going upstairs Maxims to try the 3 CCs there
BUT somehow I had that Reluctant Feet syndrome !!!!
My fav OR CC was still occupied so I played briefly its neighbor .... all bad and lost my last note AGAIN !

Finally I got that 1N RWS Hotel Voucher printed out before leaving
In all less than 2 hours slot play from After Midnight entry to Before 2 am departure
(Luckily I'd put aside some notes from my WDs [NOT brought my last dollar into casino and left safely in hotel room] - could use that for some 4D and Toto when we went to Chinatown (from a 'good outlet') for an easy porridge etc lunch after checking out ...my friend had kindly brought along her homemade chrysanthemum tea for the haze etc too for me .....)
- now to see how long I can 'delay' my next CFD WD etc ...... for my continued financial survival if no other windfalls :p :biggrin: :smile:

jjcc888

IMPORTANT UPDATE - for those who follow the Bazi Gold Reports from Richard Tan (Adestiny/Authentic Destiny)

Just been informed that the previous 6-Monthly Reports were inaccurate - as they didn't make provision for adjustments in my Time of Birth !
See "Why do we need to adjust the time of birth?" at http://adestiny.com/articles/why_adjust_birthtime/

Sighzzz .... no wonder !!!! :confused: :eek:
My adjusted Birth Timing here -----> a Major Impact for me !
As my Lucky Colours, Directions and Lucky/Auspicious/Good Days are so DIFFERENT now !!!!
eg Sep/Nov/Mar are supposedly Horrible Poor Luck Months for me while Oct/Dec/Jan/Feb are much better according to the charts as have some mixed luck etc ...... :cool:
Tho' of course I DID have some Good Wins that fall outside these advice - such as my Lucky Blue/Grey Tops and Slot-play Timings etc .....

The Good News with the change is that my Lucky Hours are No Longer only from After 9pm .....
Instead MY Lucky Timings are now from 7am to 3pm, 7pm to 9pm and from 1 am to 3am
That means I can do my slot play during BOTH the day AND night timings
- Good for me as I do very little CFD trading of our local market and instead focus on the 9.30pm-4am US Market !
So that allows me to do BOTH Slots & CFD Trading too :smile: :biggrin: :wink:
Only limitation of course is $$ or my BR here !!!!
Hmmm .... maybe can collect a few days' CFD Profits for 1 or 2 Good Marathon Slot Sessions per month ?

PS :
My recent lousy/horrible slot luck - I think was also due to some - what I'll term a Feng Shui related issue ?
As a day or 2 before that, some probably Malay guy had placed a pair of colorful blue/red track shoes outside our door (someone 'darkish' was knocking on our door but we decided to ignore that stranger and the next morning found the track shoes outside)
My guess is that the person had gotten the wrong unit/floor when returning those shoes as they must have been borrowed from the Malay family below us (I have today put those shoes outside that unit - hopefully it's the correct owner ! :smile: )
I was thinking WHY I had that bout of such Bad Luck with my slot play and it suddenly struck me -
Shoes are "Hai" in Chinese/Cantonese and inauspicious/bad luck ! :( :eek:
No wonder lah - so it's shoes that have been up to no good here :mad:
Hai see lang ^*&**%$$#(%$* sighzzzz :mad: :( :rolleyes:

BTW - this Sat a group of all ex-colleagues/staff of this company that I'd worked in for my 1st 10 years (in that 2nd Career) met up at this very popular Prata Café that is run by 1 of them [together with her retiree husband] ... we really had a great time reminiscing .....

jjcc888

Am lying low aka self banning myself from the casinos
UNTIL I've found enough BR to do a meaningful battle
Hmm ..... might well be good timing to stay away since all the slots esp the CCs are super tight right now :wink:
Got to really earn more funds from my CFD Trading in the meantime
Even for tomorrow's 3D2N MBS staycation, will be bringing my laptop along for trading

Strange .... now at this time when I need even more funds - somehow I've turned extra-cautious/"chicken" in my trading approach
Somehow adopting more 'cut-loss/defensive approaches' instead in the wildly volatile US Market - ended up Minimising so many rounds of possibly-much-much-Higher-Profits instead :confused: :o
eg instead of cutting loss [at below USD 20 at that point of time] for 1 round of shorts, I SHOULD have more patience and WAITED for another hour or so for the DIP before covering my position - so wasted as there was more than USD1k+ profits there - should NOT have gone to bed early !
Thought I'd better listen to my mom to Rest Earlier as I am still suffering from very bad coughing {sensitive sore throat} from last Tues raindrops ....
Mom is shouting for me to take the PeiPaGao for my throat :p

Just now too - covered my few STI Shorts too early otherwise could have made so much more !!!!
Hmm ... maybe MUST stick to my Gut Feel and NOT be bothered by the noise/variance ???
I don't like trading our STI as very flat for good trading sighzzzz ......

But still wish everyone HUAT AH
At Toto, 4D, Big Sweep as well as Slots (if you're still playing them) :biggrin: :smile: :biggrin:

jjcc888

Still have yet to come across any good paying FR recently while I'm on another self-ban during this Dry Non-Paying Stint :cool:

ADDED :
Forgot to mention that we didn't step into MBS at all during last week's 3D2N Wed-Fri MBS staycation
My friend refused to go to nearby Chinatown for good cheap eats because of the haze so we ate 2 meals at the Food Court
But I DID go to Chinatown on my own to satisfy my white steam chicken rice craving
AND ended up buying this small lucky fish (colorful cloth material) from one of the stalls there [for fun of course] hahaha ....
I brought my laptop along and continued with my DJ and STI Trading ... esp on Wed night until the US Market closed at 4 am !!!

Anyway I'm busy making money for my expenses through my CFD Trading these days
In one day I could be doing several rounds ie BOTH shorting and longing in a series etc .....
On good days can make more than a thousand dollars [USD/SGD] :smile:
Only thing is NOT to be too greedy with too many open contracts - else the risk increases :p :o
Guess Slow & Steady works better than Fast & Furious - especially when the system hangs etc - can get so frustrating ! :mad:

Want to recommend this great free online FB Slot from Real Casino
Go to the lobby and play Imperial Garden - it has a combination of DFDC elements + Stacks as in CC
https://apps.facebook.com/realtexasholdem/?fb_source=canvas_bookmark
Good Slot to have fun with and to de-stress :biggrin: :smile: :biggrin:

I've also been nibbling on the leaves of my growing sweet potato for luck
Hope to touch top prizes in Toto, Big Sweep etc ........
Everybody HUAT AH (Will check on my Toto probably only tomorrow) :smile: :biggrin: :smile:

highroller777

sis other than the fame Tian2 chicken rice at maxwell forever packed, any nearer to Pearl/PPark area; prefer the boneless breast meat but tender type w great chilli, tx

jjcc888

sis other than the fame Tian2 chicken rice at maxwell forever packed, any nearer to Pearl/PPark area; prefer the boneless breast meat but tender type w great chilli, tx

There are LOTS of chicken rice stalls at the 2nd Storey Smith Street FC

2 very popular ones found at this 'lane' - go up the escalator turn right walk straight till almost the end then turn left to this lane (at 1-2pm sector standing at top of escalator - behind that HK DimSum/Corner Hokkien Mee sector of stalls) :
1. Long Queue & Very cheap/nice HK Soya Sauce Chicken Rice/Noodle - you'll find this stall from the very long queue !
2. Walk further in same lane on same side - this opens towards the evening - another lonq queue but white chicken rice with great chilli (from memory as haven't taken this for some time due to the long queue & evening timing !!!!) [near Dessert Stall - Something Ji ??]
Diagonally opposite this stall there is the morning Braised Duck Rice (with braised intestines etc) with yummy Dried HaeBee [Run Ji ?]

Walk a few steps more and you come to this nice Por Piah stall [An Ji ?] with home made por piah skins and Kueh Pie Tee

If you don't want queues, there are PLENTY of other chicken rice stalls there too
eg right at the back of that sector last lane - the corner white chicken rice stall is quite popular too - last lane has that Yuet Loy too !!!
Then facing opposite of escalator and side - other chicken rice stalls there too
There's a stall serving $13 Steamed Fish Head & cheap old-school Cantonese Tze Char too in between 2 chicken rice stalls ....

Outside along Smith Street there's also a Tiong Bahru chicken rice coffeeshop -
(think Tak Po Dim Sum is on same Smith Street - or is that on Temple Street ???)

Bon Appetite !!! :smile:

jjcc888

Want to recommend this great free online FB Slot from Real Casino
Go to the lobby and play Imperial Garden - it has a combination of DFDC elements + Stacks as in CC
https://apps.facebook.com/realtexasholdem/?fb_source=canvas_bookmark
Good Slot to have fun with and to de-stress :biggrin: :smile: :biggrin:

Besides IMPERIAL GARDEN in Real Casino
I also like VAMPIRE ROSE and LUPIN from DoubleU Casino
https://apps.facebook.com/doubleucasino/
These FREE online games are pretty exciting and satisfy any slot crave during my current self-ban
Tho' I'll still touch HardShot etc ... Quick Hits ... :smile:

jjcc888

jjcc888,
i wish you get a nice big car
from the way you play
you can well afford one
try it, you will surely win

Your first post here ? :smile:
Thanks for posting BUT I don't quite understand the context etc .....

What has getting a car got to do with things here ???
What do u mean - getting a car = I'll surely win ????? :confused: huh ????

I don't drive so no point for me to get a nice big car
[Gave up learning to drive by my mid-20s after several failed attempts aeons ago :o]
Anyway in my current situation
I can no longer afford to keep a car (even IF I'd wanted to) - UNLESS kena big windfall ....
Tho' from the onset of our IRs 5 years ago, I've lost maybe 2 good European cars by now sighzzzzzz :(

"From the way I play" -----> ???? Car Affordability ???? ----> What connection or link ?????
As I've been saying all along
I only go into the casino when I have the BR [whether from spare cash or 'creative switching of funds etc"]
If don't have BR, then can't go in = self-imposed Casino Self-Ban [until such time as have BR Funds]

Ralders

SINGAPORE: A nationwide study has shown that there is a critical need to create more awareness for mental disorders such as Obsessive Compulsive Disorder (OCD) and schizophrenia in Singapore.

The study, called The Mind Matters: A Study of Mental Health Literacy, was conducted among adult residents aged 18 to 65 years. Started in 2014 and spearheaded by the Institute of Mental Health, the study obtained information on people’s recognition and beliefs about five common mental disorders - alcohol abuse, dementia, Major Depressive Disorder, OCD and schizophrenia.*

The study found that across the five disorders, recognition was highest for dementia (66.3 per cent), followed by alcohol abuse (57.1 per cent) and Major Depressive Disorder (55.2 per cent). Recognition was poorer for OCD (28.7 per cent) and schizophrenia (11.5 per cent).

More than 88 per cent of those who were surveyed said seeking help from a psychiatrist would be helpful for someone with a mental illness.

There was also considerable personal stigma towards mental illness. The majority of those who participated in the study shared several common perceptions – that those with mental health issues could get better "if they wanted to", the problem is a "sign of personal weakness" and people with such disorders are "unpredictable".*

As such, researchers suggested a need for well-planned and culturally relevant anti-stigma campaigns. Qualitative studies are also needed to better understand the ethnic differences in the perception of stigma, researchers said.*

- CNA/hs

yiyong

Am lying low aka self banning myself from the casinos
UNTIL I've found enough BR to do a meaningful battle
Hmm ..... might well be good timing to stay away since all the slots esp the CCs are super tight right now :wink:
Got to really earn more funds from my CFD Trading in the meantime
Even for tomorrow's 3D2N MBS staycation, will be bringing my laptop along for trading

Strange .... now at this time when I need even more funds - somehow I've turned extra-cautious/"chicken" in my trading approach
Somehow adopting more 'cut-loss/defensive approaches' instead in the wildly volatile US Market - ended up Minimising so many rounds of possibly-much-much-Higher-Profits instead :confused: :o
eg instead of cutting loss [at below USD 20 at that point of time] for 1 round of shorts, I SHOULD have more patience and WAITED for another hour or so for the DIP before covering my position - so wasted as there was more than USD1k+ profits there - should NOT have gone to bed early !
Thought I'd better listen to my mom to Rest Earlier as I am still suffering from very bad coughing {sensitive sore throat} from last Tues raindrops ....
Mom is shouting for me to take the PeiPaGao for my throat :p

Just now too - covered my few STI Shorts too early otherwise could have made so much more !!!!
Hmm ... maybe MUST stick to my Gut Feel and NOT be bothered by the noise/variance ???
I don't like trading our STI as very flat for good trading sighzzzz ......

But still wish everyone HUAT AH
At Toto, 4D, Big Sweep as well as Slots (if you're still playing them) :biggrin: :smile: :biggrin:
If you not offical self ban..
It best that you avoid visiting this forum UNTIL you felt you ready to go..
Or maybe visit 1 week once...

Y i say it cos.. this thread rarely got people post.. even after 1 week u come in..
Maybe the most 20 posts to 1 page.. u can finish reading within 30mins..
No point come in everyday...

And the more u come in.. the more u THINK abt slots..
Eventually... u will enter again..

highroller777

I can say most of the high rollers in rws are gone; i onoy see small time aunties playing, there's 1 or 2 new players come in bang max for short while (start with 10-20k cr) then leave. The dfdc indos who play 880 x 5c all chabut prob lost few hundred $k in the short stint. FFF also v quiet, all small mid players wasting their time, have u noticed this uncle always wear checker shirt playing fff downstairs 1cr x 5c play sit there whole day looking at his chinese drama serial sometimes switch to stock market page; wonder if he got chance to get the JPs.

FreeSpin

I can say most of the high rollers in rws are gone; i onoy see small time aunties playing, there's 1 or 2 new players come in bang max for short while (start with 10-20k cr) then leave. The dfdc indos who play 880 x 5c all chabut prob lost few hundred $k in the short stint. FFF also v quiet, all small mid players wasting their time, have u noticed this uncle always wear checker shirt playing fff downstairs 1cr x 5c play sit there whole day looking at his chinese drama serial sometimes switch to stock market page; wonder if he got chance to get the JPs.

Strongly agree with u,bro.
As nowadays only a few small players,only occasionally then see the high rollers.Both IRs in eating mode so not wish to go let them raid us. Plentiful of empty CC machines at any one time less those popular ones.
CC fishes all gone as well.Hard to generate positive ROI lately.Has downsized to 25/50cr @ 5c or 10c.Cannot chiong the machines nowadays with all the dead spin.
Noticed many adjustment also :
1)screen now not so responsive,had to press and press to change denoms and bet size.
2) some machines struck at 50cr minimum per spin
3) Bets increased to 15c instead of 10c on some machines.
All these adjustment all making us more frustrated with the flow of the game.
All bros please slot with care.Not wise to chiong slots at the moment. Only heard of losses,seldom hear winning.

Last but not least, all the fishes got caught and caged by management so players missing all fishes when slotting.lol.

FreeSpin

Today 5hrs of slotting best hit is only FH Ks at the lowest bet.:*:
IMG_20151009_142353_1444393859303.jpg

All bros,please practice restrain hor.:p