• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

jjcc888

I think I MAY go MBS mid-week - for a Cash Cove gamble hahahahaha
BEFORE my weekend 3D2N RWS Staycation

DON'T READ WARNING - my long-winded MBS FR !
You might choose NOT to read what I've written within brackets (some lor-sor trivia etc)

I'm back from my Wed 26 August overnight MBS trip - early morning

(After my Wed massage and facial n lunch, I went to MBS
My facial therapist didn't get that small special 'fish trap' for me as the shop (in M'sia) was closed when she went home
But I bought the caviar serum on offer so that the serum could be smeared over my face n neck
She recommended such so as 'to attract the CC fish' hahaha .....
But I did have another 'fish charm bracelet' with red agate beads :smile: )

This Wed MBS trip - highlight was playing Kia's and my fav 2c 5 Koi 00722 !
I FINALLY found where the 722 5K was moved to (5D+5K+5K+5K)
It is just behind the Pirate, Bier Haus n Eagle WMS Noisy machines - quite near to WOF Wheel of Fortune
I had great joy n delight playing this 722 5K - after many many months of not touching 5K (after discovering CC) !!!

My BR was just $1800 (+ $100 levy)
I only used an initial $200 (in all -only used up to $500 for this 5K !) - the 722 was behaving VERY well
I made a beeline for the 3 5 Kois there - to check whether any of them could be that missing 722
I was early and no one was playing those slots yet - PHEW !
From the start, 722 behaved Extremely Well - overall smooth paying pattern and I was playing max 450 credits with such a responsive slot !
Even had 3-retriggers once - chose majority 10G gold koi then the 13G blue koi n middle black koi with just several times the 20G red koi !
I was glued to this 722 for a straight 8-9 hours till after midnite (very strong bladder-tummy control) when it started to pay less ....
Quite fast I steadily grew the winnings to 9k (using only $200 initial BR) - then it started going DOWN towards 5k. then UP again to 8-9k finally once again
At 1 stage, I had an Auto-printed TITO as the tally exceeded 10k - I kept the 9k Tito aside and continued play with my 1-2k tito
My highest tally Wed night was 11k+
My 2k tito was Down Up Down Down n I also used another $300 BR (total $500 BR used up for this 722)
I stopped playing the 722 when it no longer stayed good n paying
I then merged the earlier 9k tito with my last remaining credits from the other tito
Went to the cashier to redeem a just below 10k tito

Then part 2 - I went to the CCs at the High Limit area and lost half my winnings and remaining BR
ALL the CCs I touched sucked and were just terribly tight and non-paying including my fav ones (both the 10c and 25c ones)
Washing my hands with the green lemon gel didn't work this time round again sighzzz

I then went to the Membership Counter to check on those Race Car game slips etc
Was told IF I were there at 8pm Thurs night then paid DOUBLE if win/strike - otherwise can wait till just before 8pm 20 Sep to claim prizes
They managed to trace and do a re-print of the Silver Globe voucher for me as the ink had 'disappeared with words missing' for me to claim it

The ONLY CC that gave me some initial decent play was this 5c one much later in the early morning when it was unoccupied
The one just outside of Fatt Choi - the highest was up to $800 win before that was lost in further play
Really NOT a CC night for me here - lost my remaining BR and half my winnings from the 722 5 Koi !

Will try to post as many of the non-rejected few pics I sneaked of the earlier 722 5K wins later

Went home after a delayed dinner-breakfast at Tong Dim
After a rest will check-in for my 2N RWS staycation
(Fri having a birthday dinner for a friend with the gang celebrating with her - last year we did the MBS Grand Club Room b-day staycation)
Hope the CCs at RWS will be loosened for my play otherwise jialat what else worth playing ?
If not better don't even bother to play as will be just wasting my BR - but then Thurs n Fri (Caution bc of 15th Full Moon ??) are my supposed lucky days ?

A retired older girlfriend just WhatApp me and she'll be sleeping over tonight (last minute afterthought)
She says to go to the Wax Museum for free - till 31st August ?

image.jpg

image.jpg

image.jpg

image.jpg

image.jpg

jjcc888

Eat seafood will lead to hypertension
diabetes high cholesterol early stoke
Recent got one case eat sefood hand foot turn blackm
have to chop off.

Aiyoh - that case is bacteria-contaminated Raw Fish lah !

Seafood in the conventional sense
refers more to Crustaceans eg crabs, prawn, shell fish, hum ......

HappyGala

DON'T READ WARNING - my long-winded MBS FR !
You might choose NOT to read what I've written within brackets (some lor-sor trivia etc)

I'm back from my Wed 26 August overnight MBS trip - early morning

(After my Wed massage and facial n lunch, I went to MBS
My facial therapist didn't get that small special 'fish trap' for me as the shop (in M'sia) was closed when she went home
But I bought the caviar serum on offer so that the serum could be smeared over my face n neck
She recommended such so as 'to attract the CC fish' hahaha .....
But I did have another 'fish charm bracelet' with red agate beads :smile: )

This Wed MBS trip - highlight was playing Kia's and my fav 2c 5 Koi 00722 !
I FINALLY found where the 722 5K was moved to (5D+5K+5K+5K)
It is just behind the Pirate, Bier Haus n Eagle WMS Noisy machines - quite near to WOF Wheel of Fortune
I had great joy n delight playing this 722 5K - after many many months of not touching 5K (after discovering CC) !!!

My BR was just $1800 (+ $100 levy)
I only used an initial $200 (in all -only used up to $500 for this 5K !) - the 722 was behaving VERY well
I made a beeline for the 3 5 Kois there - to check whether any of them could be that missing 722
I was early and no one was playing those slots yet - PHEW !
From the start, 722 behaved Extremely Well - overall smooth paying pattern and I was playing max 450 credits with such a responsive slot !
Even had 3-retriggers once - chose majority 10G gold koi then the 13G blue koi n middle black koi with just several times the 20G red koi !
I was glued to this 722 for a straight 8-9 hours till after midnite (very strong bladder-tummy control) when it started to pay less ....
Quite fast I steadily grew the winnings to 9k (using only $200 initial BR) - then it started going DOWN towards 5k. then UP again to 8-9k finally once again
At 1 stage, I had an Auto-printed TITO as the tally exceeded 10k - I kept the 9k Tito aside and continued play with my 1-2k tito
My highest tally Wed night was 11k+
My 2k tito was Down Up Down Down n I also used another $300 BR (total $500 BR used up for this 722)
I stopped playing the 722 when it no longer stayed good n paying
I then merged the earlier 9k tito with my last remaining credits from the other tito
Went to the cashier to redeem a just below 10k tito

Then part 2 - I went to the CCs at the High Limit area and lost half my winnings and remaining BR
ALL the CCs I touched sucked and were just terribly tight and non-paying including my fav ones (both the 10c and 25c ones)
Washing my hands with the green lemon gel didn't work this time round again sighzzz

I then went to the Membership Counter to check on those Race Car game slips etc
Was told IF I were there at 8pm Thurs night then paid DOUBLE if win/strike - otherwise can wait till just before 8pm 20 Sep to claim prizes
They managed to trace and do a re-print of the Silver Globe voucher for me as the ink had 'disappeared with words missing' for me to claim it

The ONLY CC that gave me some initial decent play was this 5c one much later in the early morning when it was unoccupied
The one just outside of Fatt Choi - the highest was up to $800 win before that was lost in further play
Really NOT a CC night for me here - lost my remaining BR and half my winnings from the 722 5 Koi !

Will try to post as many of the non-rejected few pics I sneaked of the earlier 722 5K wins later

Went home after a delayed dinner-breakfast at Tong Dim
After a rest will check-in for my 2N RWS staycation
(Fri having a birthday dinner for a friend with the gang celebrating with her - last year we did the MBS Grand Club Room b-day staycation)
Hope the CCs at RWS will be loosened for my play otherwise jialat what else worth playing ?
If not better don't even bother to play as will be just wasting my BR - but then Thurs n Fri (Caution bc of 15th Full Moon ??) are my supposed lucky days ?

A retired older girlfriend just WhatApp me and she'll be sleeping over tonight (last minute afterthought)
She says to go to the Wax Museum for free - till 31st August ?

View attachment 23284

View attachment 23285

View attachment 23286

View attachment 23287

View attachment 23288

This machine repair liao ah. Last few weeks ago, forgot when le, got pple actually poured water to feed the fishes until whole machine stopped working. But that bugger claimed he accidentally spill water onto machine.

jjcc888

Again my usual DON'T READ WARNING - lots of personal trivia in this RWS 2N Staycation FR !

After a short rest from my Wed 26/8/15 MBS Overnite Casino on Thurs
Replaced fresh flowers and sea salt (weather nowadays very hot so the sea salt melting much faster) + bought more Toto
Only spent short few hours inside RWS Casino on Thurs 27/8/15 before meeting with Girlfriend A outside casino when she got here before 11pm
Only terrible one-way-street play with very few unoccupied TIGHT CCs and a couple of 5 Kois - Sheer Loss of BR only !!!!
All my fav CCS both in OR and VR were occupied
- the 20c NEW CC that I played was rotten no wonder it was unoccupied (its LHS neighbour seemed better with more FGs etc)
- also tried out some 20c and 10c 5Kois in VR - rotten that night sighzzzzz .....
- I even played briefly the former Premium Slots CC (Kia's fast big win there) also CMI !!!
I even tried the DFDC Eternal Diamonds - not even 1 FG - that end slot was rotten - nobody playing it !!!!
BR all lost for Thurs night - despite hand-washing with Kaffir Lime gel :confused: :( [somehow THIS has worked only at MBS a few times]

I decided NOT to go back into the casino for Thursday since had No Luck (inspite of so-called Lucky Day) !
Needed my beauty sleep especially after the MBS Wed overnighter :o
No point banging my head against wall with such lousy slot play !

After waking up Fri morning from a really deep sleep, we went for brunch at Cedele's [with Housekeeping Sign light switched on !!!]
Then took monorail to Imbiah Station as my friend wanted to visit Md Toussards Wax Museum for free (Sg50)
Only to be told ALL Sg50 tickets redeemed (even before the 31st Aug deadline)
Didn't want to pay $30 just to see wax figures - so we left and went to Malaysian Food Street for some nice ice-cold desserts
Then my friend said she wanted a short 1-hour nap before going off
Our room was still NOT made up (last priority for already checked-in rooms sighzzzz) when we got back !

I spent less than 45 mins in the casino [after withdrawing more BR] after sending my friend off after our Rojak+Jiuhu EngChye Tea Snack
Had slightly more decent play with the 10c 5K in VR but had to stop when my 3 very close girlfriends reached Waterfront Station

They didn't want to take up my suggestion for tea at Cedele's 1st before going to the room
Had seen a Tea Set for 2 at $18 that was quite worth it with 3 items (cake+scone+open sandwich) n 2 drinks during brunch
One of them had brought bread and just wanted to go to the room to make our own tea etc ....
The non-Chinese girlfriend B staying over for Fri night "joked in her 1/2 past six Chinese" with the PRC male housekeeping staff to get the pillowcases changed for her bed etc ... :biggrin: :smile:

They agreed with my Italian B-day Dinner suggestion at Palio Restaurant
We didn't like the choices in the $108++ Family Set for 4 - so settled on a-la-carte with the 20% Discount for Hotel Guests
We really had a lovely dinner with our choice of salad, soup, pizza, pasta n dessert and 1 of them had wine too
{They compared the signature pizza with the chewy pizza at pricey MBS Pizzeria Mozza .....}
The birthday girl was given a complimentary tiramisu dessert with candle !
(That Fri night - there were several Birthday Gals/Boys at Palio too)
The nice waitress even gave us a booklet of RWS Discount vouchers valid till Jan 2016 !
My 3 friends now know of this really-value-for-money yummy little-known Italian place - that's better than many other places too !
Good things must share hahahaha ..... :wink: :biggrin:
Lovely food n Good Company - lifelong old friends here .....

My friends liked the classy look of the Hotel Michael lobby area where Palio is
And were surprised when I told them the complimentary nights are actually at Hotel Michael n Festive Hotel (Hard Rock have to do Top Up)
So my Sep Free Nights will include a Hotel Michael trial .... for girlfriend B to see whether the rooms are as classy as in the online pics :cool:
(Added : Wow Michael Hotel well-booked for 1st 2 weeks Sep already !!!!)

The 2 friends were sent off after 10pm
I took a shower with my Kaffir Lime gel and changed into my blue lucky top before setting off for the casino
(I'd accidentally burnt the back portion of my silvery-grey gleaming lucky top - will need a seamstress to replace that back piece)
I timed it such that it was close to midnight when I bought my new daily levy [so mostly lunar 16th then ? or earlier from 11pm as was told by my girlfriend A for the Chinese ??]
I read now that it is STILL Full Moon and a SUPER Full Moon tonight too [not only on Fri 15th ?]
Anyway it seemed the Thurs losing streak had turned for me - on technically Sat morning !
Maybe my Feng Shui measures worked finally - this time round ?
My initial slot play was bad - about wiped out my remaining BR

Then to the LHS of Orchid Room - right at the last row near the CE slots [with water bottles along wall]
Saw 1 of 2 5c Cash Coves that was unoccupied, my neighbour was doing well with lots of FGs
When he left with 2k wins, I immediately switched over - My HIGHLIGHT CC SLOT for this RWS Trip !
(BTW - the 2 CCs at Behind 1st Row on LHS of Orchid Room - all moved away disappeared - that row CHANGE of slots
Hmmm ... wonder whether these 2 CCs are the Original CCs from that original row - with HIV etc ?)
I had to put tissue as Chope Signal with card still inside while I went out to do my FINAL ATM WD (deducted bulk of my MBS Retained Win deposit by then sighzzzz :(:p) !
Need more BR to do meaningful battle here
I switched denom from 5c to 10c for most of my play
I managed to grow my BR steadily to 6k - with 4k++ just from one round of FGs too
The uncle then playing at my 'original CC on my LHS' chatted briefly when the FGs came ... always short of the last column for a Full House etc etc etc
The usual UPs and DOWNS etc .... my highest ever was 8k++
As usual I was just too 'lazy' and glued to my CC seat - refusing to go cashier counter/kiosk to redeem the TITO etc .....
I TOLD myself, if my credits go down to 6k from 8k++ - I MUST STOP and GO
But of course I DIDN'T Do what I told myself to do sighzzzzz ......
MAYBE got Gong Tau again by the Full Moon Effects or something :eek: :rolleyes::rolleyes: :o
I just played on till zero ..... sighzzzzzz

BTW - the 2c Crown of Egypt slot - on LHS - was very very HOT for this girl who kept getting the 2 Pyramids retriggering non-stop last night
Can try this CE slot if in Good Hot Mood :smile::smile::smile:

As I walked away from my CC slot
That uncle who was back to play some slot further down the row - asked me HOW
Did I win n keep my 6k wins etc .... I said I lost everything after getting up as high as 8k+
He said in Mandarin - such a pity etc ... that I should have cashed out and continued play with the notes instead as that would have prevented me from losing all my wins etc ......:o
Ah well - what to do - if I kena rare full-case gongtau here ?

With my last few hundred notes
Walked around searching for free unoccupied CCs - good ones still taken in Orchid Room
Then went to VR - my fav CCs STILL occupied
Then that lone 10c CC on other side - did give INITIAL Wins but not sustained -----> Still all lost with continued play !!!!
Went back to room before 8am Sat - checked out around 10am !

Had I retained just 6k of my 8k+ CC Wins last night
That would have recovered my lost BR for this whole 3D2N RWS trip as well as some modest additional profit too
What to do - I live and tread very dangerously
So my Wed MBS Retained 722 5K Profit - now only very little there with the WDs .....sighzzzzz
Guess I might just need to withdraw some recent trading profits - if no windfalls from Toto etc .....

BTW - in Maxims Club upstairs
There are ALSO 2 more 10c CCs on opposite wall
So altogether 3 CC slots upstairs NOT just one !!!!

Littlewoman

Today went RWS. Play DcDF again. BR 2k, the machine went up to 6k but I left only when it is about 4.5k . But still a great play today.

jjcc888

Today went RWS. Play DcDF again. BR 2k, the machine went up to 6k but I left only when it is about 4.5k . But still a great play today.

Good that you retained the bulk of your wins - congratz

Unlike me - must have kena rare full gongtau in the Fri-Sat Full Moon madness to slot away ALL my 8k+ Sat early morning gains from that Orchid Room CC ... sighzzzz :p :(
But the RWS 2-day BR came from the bulk of the retained 6k MBS Wed-Thurs 722 5K 11k+ Wins - so no pain there :p
So my MBS + RWS Trips last week (From Wed-Sat) STILL resulted in some Positive inspite of the several RWS ATM WDs - not bad at all :smile:
In fact quite RARE to have consecutive winning trips at BOTH MBS & RWS
Usually it's the reverse - with losing back-to-back trips
Hmmm .... that extra 8k+ could have been used on a good holiday trip or recovered the earlier lost BR with spares etc ......
Nvm .... easy come easy go ? But had my Highlight Slots on BOTH trips !!!
That AGAIN only proves that my love for sheer slot play over-rides any retaining money priority !
Entertainment is entertainment bah - expensive tho' such is with Fun Slot Play !
It was a GOOD Slot Play week on the whole - without new losses incurred here HURRAY !!!! :biggrin:

Am withdrawing some trading profits from my recent CFD Shorts - mainly on the Dow Jones index !
For both expenses and further Slot BR
Feel like dropping into MBS soon before my next staycations at RWS [Equarius & Michael next Fri Polling Day (my lucky day) and on following week-day - with girlfriend B] and my 3D2N MBS staycation over the Hari Raya Haji holiday stretch (both being my lucky days) with my casino-going girlfriend. :p :biggrin:
The powers that be - kindly let me touch only friendly paying machines plz plz plz
AND plz let me have my Hand Pays plz plz plz :smile: :biggrin: :smile:

Coving

JJC... don't mind me saying... we try to stay positive inspite of losing. But you mustn't have that mentality of losing $6k and say it's ok coz you won fm MBS. You will never ever know if you are going to win again. Of coz its your money... do what you want with it... but if losing $6k is ok coz you had fun at gambling? Sounds abit off. I wouldn't say its a mistake that you didn't leave at 6k... its difficult, but must control. Its real money.

jjcc888

JJC... don't mind me saying... we try to stay positive inspite of losing. But you mustn't have that mentality of losing $6k and say it's ok coz you won fm MBS. You will never ever know if you are going to win again. Of coz its your money... do what you want with it... but if losing $6k is ok coz you had fun at gambling? Sounds abit off. I wouldn't say its a mistake that you didn't leave at 6k... its difficult, but must control. Its real money.

Ya ... must work on my control and discipline
but easier said than done !

I find that if I go into the casino with a "Must Win and Make $" mindset
Then more often than not I'll end up losing instead
AND it becomes so stressful with touches of 'desperation' there too

So nowadays I TRY to go in with a relaxed "Come What May" attitude
It makes for more care-free relaxed slot play
And seemingly more chances of a Winning Trip - as surprise extra bonus !

BTW - can u pls explain what is meant by 'gu lan' here below ????

Full page 50dragons happens quite occasionally... lions.. wah... definitely my first sight.

These slots don't have multipliers during FGs but they can have decent payout during normal play. Compared to 5D, 5K and FFF, need FG to trigger a payout. Either way... slots are all about gu lan ma...

Littlewoman

Hi jjc, yes I am happy and I already bank it my winnings. I keep my BR if I win and use the remaining to try luck but to an extend I will still try to keep my winnings and use part of it. I feel that the more time we spend there, we will lose back including BR, so if there is winnings try a little more but if can't just walk out. i am using monthly spare to play during leisure times and I still save 60% of my monthly pay.

Coving

Gu lan in hokkien literally means Cow's balls... saying a lucky break of sorts.

Its not the mindset of winning or relaxed. Sometimes we leave the casino even though we are losing just to prevent further damage. For your case, winning 6k up to 8k from a single machine is already fantastic... I think even bro kia would have advised you to switch machines at 6k too. Like he said... if the machine is not going to payout, it won't pay. But of coz we never know and what has happened already happened.

Littlewoman

Its not the mindset of winning or relaxed. Sometimes we leave the casino even though we are losing just to prevent further damage. For your case, winning 6k up to 8k from a single machine is already fantastic... I think even bro kia would have advised you to switch machines at 6k too. Like he said... if the machine is not going to payout, it won't pay. But of coz we never know and what has happened already happened.

Yeah! I agreed. Usually if I hit my BR set for the day despite losing I will leave. Sometimes if a machine does pay, it won't pay. I seen some playing $44 per spin for DFDC and ended up lose 10k over in a single machine and it won't pay at all.

jjcc888

Thanks

But funnily enough
I DO tend to have more winning trips when I have this "Couldn't Care Less - only going to play for fun" relaxed attitude
THAT was the attitude I had during that rare stretch of 4 CONSECUTIVE Winning CNY Trips at MBS (helped by the fact that a couple of trips there were short ones such as having to go off for the CNY Dinner etc) and a couple of other visits
Whereas IF I went in with a more-desperate-MUST-make-some-money mentality, the reverse usually happens instead !

Hahaha ... I leave the casino when the slots are really really rotten (like on Thurs night didn't bother to go in again same night 'wasting' my levy there) and when I've run out of BR - when I can't do anymore ATM WDs as DON'T have Spare Cash left in the accounts that can be lost on slots
To me very simple : Got SPARE Money that can be lost = Slot BR for casino
If NO Spare Money = NO Casino Slot BR ----> Just can't go in or do Self-Bans until have sufficient Spare Money for meaningful BR :smile:

BUT very hard to say
My usual Slot Pattern : After Initial Wins may go DOWN then UP, DOWN DOWN, UP again - usually those Win 6k, drop to 4k, UP 6-7k, drop to 5k, UP again anything from 6k to even 8-9k on RARE Extremely Good Days like those >10k or 20k Winning Trips !
But of course, ALSO got those days when UP, Down, UP, Down ALL the way - these are the ones I need to have CONTROL n DISCIPLINE as MUST LEAVE after a certain Critical Stop Loss Point reached !

I notice something too
I USED to have Wins very very FAST - can be within 1st half or one hour
Nowadays that is Quite RARE (unless like touching right-timing 722 5K or the VR CC etc) - the Wins now MAY come much LATER - so very impt then to have bigger BR for sustained play ??

CFD TRADING TRIVIA below - Don't Read Warning :

I'm glad that I didn't put in a Cover Order last night as not sure how low the DJ could drop to
This morning got Pleasant Surprise to wake up to an even much much lower DJ and sold off half close to the morning's bottom
While I was reading this Slot Thread, the balance Short DJ Contracts got covered without my monitoring
Not bad quite simple to make some easy money here too - from the straight Down Trend !

Actually come to think of it
IF I had RETAINED the Max Wins from my MBS and RWS trips - the tally would have been more than my previous salary hahahaha !!!
MBS - the full 11k++ just from the 722 5 Koi ie DON'T go on to play the CC slots where I lost half the 722 Wins + BR
RWS - the full 8k+ from that Orchid Room CC
Total tally 20k minus Original MBS BR of $1,800 + $300 on levies ----->>>easily 17k+ [similar to an MP's pay ?]

Coving

Yeah! I agreed. Usually if I hit my BR set for the day despite losing I will leave. Sometimes if a machine does pay, it won't pay. I seen some playing $44 per spin for DFDC and ended up lose 10k over in a single machine and it won't pay at all.

yes... Need good timing and gut feeling to stay with the machine or not. Good luck... huat arh

jjcc888

yes... Need good timing and gut feeling to stay with the machine or not. Good luck... huat arh

Sometimes got to stay with machine even tho' it might have turned rotten
as can't find some other good machines that are NOT occupied to play

For me IF Only I could simply STOP & LEAVE after a good winning session [whether a brief or long one]
As that works BEST in preserving Maximum Profit for the trip
Don't understand WHY I can't follow my own simple advice - To STOP and go back/play another day

Good right timing slots - THE MOST important element in getting WINS on our casino visits !

Gut Feeling - for me would be to know WHEN to switch to 125 credits or Max Credits on a responsive machine

From our regular visits/frequent play (plus from Unselfish Sharing here)
I've come to know WHERE more-or-less some of the 'Better aka 'looser less tight' or sometimes paying slots' are
- so far have not got Gut Feel as to WHICH is a good machine when we step into the casinos tho' ...
hmmm hopefully one day soon I would have those VIBES that would 'attract' me into going to play a particularly Good HandPaying Slot hahaha - like magnet type ?

I DO tend to stay with my Fav slots even tho' they might have turned rotten sighzzz .....

jjcc888

Hi jjc, yes I am happy and I already bank it my winnings. I keep my BR if I win and use the remaining to try luck but to an extend I will still try to keep my winnings and use part of it. I feel that the more time we spend there, we will lose back including BR, so if there is winnings try a little more but if can't just walk out. i am using monthly spare to play during leisure times and I still save 60% of my monthly pay.

True .... the longer we stay in the casino, the tendency to lose more there
Only rarely or Once-in-Blue-Moon then can see (More) Wins during a long sustained trip [provided we have the BR for sustained play]

So good those of you who are still working with a full time job - got stable monthly pay
No worries or headaches for you ....

Now I have to find alternative income routes - for both expenses as well as Slot BR etc .....
Have got to be very creative too .... exploring my 'other non-job assets' etc..... hahahaha .....
Guess I should 'prioritise' any casino winnings as ALSO alternative expense funding (tho' that would exert some pressure/stress into my slot play -if I have to play slots with some additional non-entertainment objective too) - as that SHOULD help me at RETAINING maximum winnings rather than slotting all away .... just hope it doesn't turn into some sort of 'vicious cycle' that becomes too stressful here for me
(My brain has got this Slot Indulgence/Spare BR categorised into the purely no sweat no pressure Entertainment Area - for me now to slot it into the important Income-Preserving Expense-Funding category too may impose some pressure for working towards Non-Losing trips ... hope I can still find FUN in this :smile: )

I banked in the bulk of my remainder retained wins from my Wed MBS 722 Wins into the Cash Deposit kiosk early Thurs morning
(leaving enough cash for RWS BR later on Thurs-Fri staycation)
Hah - this was yet ANOTHER very short-lived casino win cash deposit due to the tight RWS Slots
On the SAME Thursday afternoon/night - already started doing ATM WDs from it which continued on Fri-Sat early morning !

I have less money discipline than many other people
I am a spendthrift with my many indulgences & bad habits/hobbies ......
I would still use/spend my miserable money - nowadays I hardly have savings as have been without a job for the past 12 months too !
The bulk of my considerable excess money already lost during the 1st 2 years of the IRs' existence sighzzzzz !!! :(
So far I continue to be blest by heaven here (this NOT being my first round of Structural Unemployment or retrenchment - I survived the previous round which lasted for about 5 years too [but I had the ex during that time who helped out especially with travel/holiday trips but then I'd also acted as Free Maid doing the cooking/cleaning several times abroad hahaha .... actually I travelled for long stints several times then not a bad exchange at all as it wouldn't have been possible to be away for 2 or 3-month stretches if I were still working at a full time job etc ... these are the pleasant Silver Linings in my 'Bad Periods' when I reflect back....eg it was great to be driven over to the Austrian Alps just because I wanted a snowy white Xmas - your man will indulge your every whim and desire when the relationship was still good and sweet ....we also went for several gambling Star Cruises n Leisure World (DON'T like LW !] as well as to the many Poipet Casinos in Cambodia n also in Vietnam :biggrin: .... life was still very good inspite of retrenchment hahahaha .... now only memories ....]

Littlewoman

Jjcc888, I think there is a long way still so maybe get a full time job at least u have some income coming in. Also, don't touch ur savings for slots play. Once the money is set aside don't touch it. Or set a limit for slots play each month. Once u win, park it after next play. I think I won't be able to play much without income. I set 60% savings and the other 40% is to repay the house loan, parents allowances etc then whatever left is considered entertainment. I don't have other expensive indulgence like branded stuffs. I feel better if I set aside savings first and try my luck with the remaining spare. =)

Good luck!!

highroller777

you play small win small lose small/you play big win big win small; thats why they have multiple payouts to cover all type of players to play within their means; all have equal chances of winning/losing; the progressives are design to eat up the bigger bettors as it is totally random timing when the big one falls down, many fall to the wayside chasing it; i used to play 60cr x 5cts but now down to 30cr x 5cts or 60cr x 2cts as it is pointless to play higher as losses would be doubled.

jjcc888

Jjcc888, I think there is a long way still so maybe get a full time job at least u have some income coming in. Also, don't touch ur savings for slots play. Once the money is set aside don't touch it. Or set a limit for slots play each month. Once u win, park it after next play. I think I won't be able to play much without income. I set 60% savings and the other 40% is to repay the house loan, parents allowances etc then whatever left is considered entertainment. I don't have other expensive indulgence like branded stuffs. I feel better if I set aside savings first and try my luck with the remaining spare. =)

Good luck!!

The problem is - I'm highly unlikely to be able to find a similarly-high-paying full-time job (not with the present terrible property market) as even if they need people they'll now hire the much younger cheaper less-experienced alternatives than an experienced senior like me - the realities of a harsh job market - not like those good old days a few years back before the property cooling measures when demand exceeded supply in a booming property market !

It is no point for me to work full time at much much lower pay as it won't be enough to cover even half my monthly expenses at all
eg the last interview I attended in June fell thru' after a change of mind from the proposer for a short 2-month very-part-time flexible contract that paid a pathetic pittance just for turning up for 8 hours per week for 8 weeks ie either 1 full day of 8 hours or 2 half-days of 4 hours in one week for 8 weeks or $500 per full day or 2k per month 'pocket money' as she put it. Aiyoh my casino BR is easily that sum if not more ! :eek::rolleyes:

I might as well continue what I've been doing during the past 12 months' retrenchment - also I like not having to work as such with the freedom etc ...
Finding the funds to cover my high monthly expenses and Slot BR (from 'excess/spare' funds for that relevant stretch of the month) mainly from my CFD Trading - in certain good months the profits can even exceed my last salary too eg during just the past 2 weeks (after quite a long trading break too) I earned quite substantial $$ just from shorting in the clear downtrend ! Hmmm....there might be a short-term up reversal from last night but it would probably be another downtrend or full bear market soon in the USA ?
Have some balance re Income-production vs Slot Fun etc ..... so that my life will then be 'meaningful in MY eyes' ... NOT all work and no play at all :p
Yes I'm terrible - I live for the Present and don't really plan for my Future (anyway a lot of things are NOT within our control anyway)
Carpe Diem .... I HAVE seized many many days already hahaha .... no real regrets here :wink:
We make the best with what we can from our life - important thing to ME is to LIVE Life and not simply EXIST merely in a humdrum existence (what I call a boring existence like my mom's must be contented work hard 'boring' lifestyle - just NOT for me as can die then ...)
Just have to keep praying to be continued to be blessed by heaven .... having solutions or the boat turning when it reaches the bridge etc .....

Erm .... I WILL and HAVE touched money that has been set aside for certain purposes for expenses, slot BR or Toto/4D etc instead
I would much rather take a pure Gamble than not doing anything - if I have to here ....
Die also must die 'trying' hahaha .... so to speak .....
This sort of 'gambling cycle' has somewhat "extended" my financial life in a way too - if u know what I mean here
My insurance policies DID come to my rescue when I needed 'emergency funds' several times in my lifetime ..... to tide over past share crisis, job losses, and finally recovering whatever still-remaining Cash Value from it on termination

*** IMPT : BEST to terminate these policies ASAP (esp Endowment ones) if you don't intend to service the Policy Loans on it
- otherwise the Loan Interest WILL exceed the Insurance Bonuses/Cash Value over time and become NEGATIVE instead in the future
- a fact which I lately only discovered here sighzzzz
I should have realised that the 6% pa loan interest exceeds the barely 4% pa insurance benefits - the trouble with insurance is that it is something that we just buy "just-in-case" when we have lots of spare cash with a paying job and NOT something that we really think about at all ...
I STILL have one Critical Illness policy as the payout on a Claim scenario is STILL considerable for now so I've not terminated that too ... yet

Me too - I'm not into branded stuff EXCEPT during the last few Europe trips when got 'influenced' by the other tour members/travel companion
So far have only used my favourite Gucci canvas tote to death (can't really use it anymore sighzzz) - the other Gucci (leather), Dior, Prada, Miu Miu, etc bags are hardly used nowadays ... prefer to used my cheapo non-branded much-lighter non-leather bags these days especially my cloth/fabric sling or my lucky Fish Bag (actually a lunch bag hahahaha) for my casino visits etc