• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

aurvandil

Don't think the cards drawn are "fixed", it's possible to get 2 pairs, 3 of a kind, flush or straight quite often. I've even got the occasional straight flush and 4 of a kind, even royal flush once. :smile:

Never see this game as being able to make money, it's pure entertainment to be played only with money you are prepared to lose. :wink:

They don't "fix" the game that way. Unlike otherwise stated, the game simulates the drawing of a single deck.

The way they fix the game is via the paytable. The paytables of the first generation machines gave the payback of close to 100% if you play optimal strategy. This optimal strategy can be found here:

http://wizardofodds.com/videopoker

Basically 2 main schools. 1 is for the Jacks or better machines, the other is for the deuces wild school.

The optimal strategy is not intuitive for a poker player so u have to practice a lot to get it right. Good news because it is with a machine, you can print out and refer to notes.

They "fixed" the game by reducing the payout so it is hard to get the payback now even if you play perfect. Prob with this is they killed the game cause with those low payouts, novice players loose money very fast and stop playing. On the other hand, the advantage players dun play cos they know the payout is nott good.

I am curious about how it is in Genting Malaysia. I know there are very few machines and it is not popular. Do you have experince playing there?

They "fixed" the game by reducing the payout so it is hard to get the payback now even if you play perfect. Prob with this is they killed the game cause with those low payouts, novice players loose money very fast and stop playing. On the other hand, the advantage players dun play cos they know the payout is nott good.

I am curious about how it is in Genting Malaysia. I know there are very few machines and it is not popular. Do you have experince playing there?

There's very little skill involved, it's about having the common sense to choose the best odds in your favour.
For example, if you have 4 hearts and 1 spade which is of the same number as one of the hearts, ie one pair, discard the spade for a chance of getting a flush.

If you are betting $100, don't bet $100 on 1 game. Spread it over 20 or even 50 games, and you might come out break even or even ahead. Of course, the longer you play the higher chances of losing more.

Played video poker in genting more than 5 years ago, not sure if they still have the machines. It's not popular, and you would get the taxi drivers/pimps/layabouts watching you intently. :o

Kia0042

A badly lost week if there wasn't a good recovery from Player's choice machine 186 Fortune Foo on last Friday evening which paid me 450,000credits from a single feature spin (max bet).

Did not go RWS at all, thinking of going but my sterling simply brought me to MBS again... sigh. Why am I still going to MBS where I can hardly win?? Gain lots of PD instead, booked 2nights suite for this weekend coz PD reaching 20k soon.
No new "Discovery" recently, but like to share some of my experiences with all those machines at cashexpress 2cts.

These are what I think about their "behaviour" :

cashexpress2cts-1.jpg

Base on 150 credits bet play, it’s payout rate and frequency of feature spins.

Machine 198 5 Dragons
Machine 211 5 Dragons
Machine 221 5 Dragons
Machine 228 5 Dragons
Good timing 1wk/mth. Bad timing 3wks/mth.
Good payout 10-30k credits. Bad payout less than 3k credits.
Super good payout 50k credits Max.
Feature spin between 50-100 spins. Bad timing 500 and above for 1 feature spin.

Machine 178 5 Dragons - carries the First Series number, higher chance to hit JP1. :wink:
Machine 179 5 Dragons
Machine 189 5 Dragons
Machine 190 5 Dragons
Machine 222 5 Dragons
Machine 226 5 Dragons
Machine 229 5 Dragons
Machine 230 5 Dragons
Good payout 10-20k credits. Bad payout less than 3k credits.
Super good payout 40-60k credits.
Feature spin between 50-100 spins. Bad timing 300 and above for 1 feature spin.

Machine 196 5 Dragons
Machine 197 5 Dragons
Machine 210 5 Dragons (used to be mute)
Good timing 1.5wk/mth. Bad timing 2.5wks/mth.
Super good payout 60-80k credits.
Feature spin between 50-100 spins. Bad timing 300 and above for 1 feature spin.

Machine 180 Fortune King
Machine 195 Fortune King
Machine 199 Fortune King
Super good payout 50k credits Max.
Feature spin between 50-100 spins. Bad timing 500 and above for 1 feature spin.

Machine 181 Fortune King
Machine 194 Fortune King
Machine 200 Fortune King
Machine 227 Fortune King
Machine 231 Fortune King
Machine 232 Fortune King
Super good payout 40-60k credits.
Feature spin between 100-150 spins. Bad timing 300 and above for 1 feature spin.

Machine 212 Fortune King
Machine 213 Fortune King
Super good payout 60-80k credits.
Feature spin between 100-150 spins. Bad timing 300 and above for 1 feature spin.

Machine 186 Player’s Choice (Fortune Foo) 250credits play
Machine 191 Player’s Choice (Fortune Foo)
Good timing 0.5wk/mth. Bad timing 3.5wks/mth.
Good payout 20-30k credits. Bad payout less than 5k credits.
Stack Foos re-spin between 30-50 spins.
Super Good payout 150-300k credits
Feature spin between 100-150 spins. Bad timing 200 and above for 1 feature spin.

Machine 187 Player’s Choice (Fortune Foo) 250credits play
Machine 192 Player’s Choice (Fortune Foo)
Machine 201 Player’s Choice (Fortune Foo)
Good payout 10-20k credits. Bad payout less than 5k credits.
Stack Foos re-spin between 50-80 spins.
Super good payout – 100-200k credits.
Feature spin between 80-150 spins. Bad timing 200 and above for 1 feature spin.

Machine 182-185, 188, 193, 214-220, 223-225, 233 Unknown.

CoffeeMe

Last nite went to mbs. Saw someone bet 600credits hit 3qilin + 2 dragons x 8. Won 130k credits and still counting... Very impressive...

jjcc888

Damned sian ... don't feel like posting anymore on my 'loss trips' after this
Guess you are just as sian to read such posts from me too !

Last 2 MBS trips were all Sheer Losses AGAIN (Mon & Fri)
I was HESITATING on going on unlucky Friday 13th but itchy me went since one of my secretaries had specifically taken leave to go MBS .... :mad:
On Mon lost my Sun-recouped $900 and Fri lost fresh $1400 ($800 + $600) :o:o :mad:

Actually got only myself to blame bc during the course of the last 2 trips, there WERE occasions when I DID manage to Break-Even/Recoup a large part of initial losses but continued play saw these being frittered away as usual to zero ..... sighzzzz :(:rolleyes::confused:
I stayed 'good' by reducing my mid-week casino trips - with far less playing capital got no choice but to go less often now as compared to previous '4-5-6 trips per week' !

Friday I played my fav Diamonds&Roses slots after a long absence there and they were Quite Good with their Free Games - managed to get "30 games 3x" twice - Kia's standalone 5Koi was occupied thru'out and I only managed to takeover after 1am when the last player left - BUT after taking over the payouts etc were pretty bad and I lost ALL my remaining capital there before going home at 2 am Sat !
All the CashExpress slots I played on Fri were simply terrible (except maybe 1 or 2 for a brief stint only)
I played a Pink Panther slot for the 1st time Fri and I liked it !
Next time MUST remember NEVER to go on FRI 13th UNLESS it's specifically advised otherwise :o:o

Tomorrow Sunday guess will pop in for short spell before my 1st Mozza Meal + Air Supply Concert
Hope it's NOT going to be another Negative Trip here bc Sun 15th May is supposedly an 'auspicious for romance/heart day here for me' - HOPE it'll also be GOOD for Gambling Luck as such as that is much more desired here than any romance (not a priority here after the last disappointing betrayal - a relationship just takes too much effort etc) - have to replenish my playing capital badly ! :cool:

Then coming Tuesday Vesak Day Holiday -
RWS already gave me reminder call on Fri on the Daily Slot Competition
Wish me luck here !

slotmania

I also reached the sianz stage. I posted a thread on My Vesak Day Small Enlightenment. Decided to bite the bullet now! Care to join me? :wink:

jjcc888

I also reached the sianz stage. I posted a thread on My Vesak Day Small Enlightenment. Decided to bite the bullet now! Care to join me? :wink:

I've already said I'll NOT apply for self-exclusion - why go to the extreme to bar myself in case I still [might in future] have some windfall/means to allow me to continue with this expensive indulgent hobby ?

In the meantime can only go if have the extra funds for such (but at lower frequency since funds are running low ...)

I personally think I don't need any ENLIGHTENMENT here
I KNOW exactly what the score is
- it's NOT as if I'm some Uncontrollable Gambling Addict as such who needs to be excluded/barred
Very simple straightforward logic applies here :
NO FUNDS = can't go/play
HAVE FUNDS = can go/play
Of course this is AFTER taking care of more important needs etc
If NO FUN anymore only logical to stop (even if temporarily only)

Today Sunday afternoon I only managed to play the Fortune Foo & FortuneKing slots for about an hour and it was rather FUN
Saw that the CashExpress 115k? Grand JP had been won
And luckily the end FortuneKing (181) slot was free
I switched over to my fav 2nd-last (180) slot when it became free and I'm glad I did bc it was back to its quite 'good form' today !
BUT I missed out on some good Full Features at least 3x !!!! Damned BIG WASTE there !!!!
eg 5 Full Dragons bc I happened to spin at 75 credits (5 credits x 15 lines) rather than at 125/150 credits (25 lines)
I was varying my play between 75/125/150 credits
(didn't go for 50/60 credits as find the 2x multiplier too low/no-shiok but might be good strategy for slower longer play as WON'T miss out by having any 'Blocked Out Areas' at last reel)
If I did not have to go off for my Early Dinner reservation at Pizzeria Mozza, I would have continued playing on as the slot behaviour was kinda 'good' today
Only lost about a $100 during this short one-hour's slot play

My FR on Pizzeria Mozza :
We had the Fennel Sausage Pizza, Mozza Caprese, Nancy's Chopped Salad, Fried Cauliflower (Manager's recommendation), Fried Potatoes (an add-on), 2 Desserts - Caramel & Strawberry Copetta (the latter was recommended by the waiter).
And a $75 bottle of Prossco white wine (the most pricey item today)
Yes - the pizza was what was described in some blogs - likened to some 'chewy yu-tiao texture'
On the whole, a satisfying (but not that fantastic) meal - as with anything at MBS, on the High Side at $234+ (used up my remaining $190 vouchers and paid with PD for balance sum)

The AIR SUPPLY concert was really entertaining !
Too bad I missed out on "Thriller Live" at 50% Off since I only read the 13th May late email on Sat night itself (therefore missed going on Sat) and the last day Sunday 15th May crashes with the Air Supply concert !!!
Don't forget I was in the casino Fri 13th till Sat 2am and after reaching home simply crashed onto my bed and only woke up late Sat PM .......
Wish the PA Marketing people will give AMPLE TIME for us to do our planning and reservations etc - NOT such barely 1-2 Days' Notice here !!!!!!

EDIT : BTW - Slot 180 Sunday PM gave me a Minor & a Mini JP here !
(For those who want to track this)

cheesey

Slotmania, my view is we always play with extra money and stop when no money...

Like me, no job now so stop playing but the itch is there definitely and that's where self discipline come in..

At least JJCC dun look like a gambling addict to me and she's well funded for this hobby.. Read it, it's her hobby and most hobby do require some $$$ :wink::biggrin:.

slotmania

Like me, no job now so stop playing but the itch is there definitely and that's where self discipline come in..

At least JJCC dun look like a gambling addict to me and she's well funded for this hobby.. Read it, it's her and most hobby do require some $$$ :wink::biggrin:.

Please let me clarify I am just saying my situation and do not in any way moralising another of his of her choice to have one's hobby. That said, I now feel a sense of lightness and happier now for biting the bullet :wink:

Kia0042

Work hard, play hard. :wink: and play with good mood.
When you start to scold a word to the machine that you are playing, example, Fu%#k, CCB, SH#%T, etc... that mean you need to stop, mate.

Someone won the 2cts cashexpress grand JP 115k on Sat 6-7AM. I was planning to go that morning but I OVERSLEPT! Sigh~~

The standalone 5Koi machine 722 is anytime better than CashExpress, Fafafa and Prosperity slots. Since the cashexpress grand JP has been won, I will be paying more "attention" to machine 722 from now onwards. :wink:

Adding Prosperity Slot layout plan:
Prosperity2cts.jpg

jjcc888

Work hard, play hard. :wink: and play with good mood.
When you start to scold a word to the machine that you are playing, example, Fu%#k, CCB, SH#%T, etc... that mean you need to stop, mate.

Someone won the 2cts cashexpress grand JP 115k on Sat 6-7AM. I was planning to go that morning but I OVERSLEPT! Sigh~~

The standalone 5Koi machine 722 is anytime better than CashExpress, Fafafa and Prosperity slots. Since the cashexpress grand JP has been won, I will be paying more "attention" to machine 722 from now onwards. :wink:

I DO say %SH*IT^ when I happen to just miss out on a beautiful Full 5 Dragon/Fish etc when I press 75 credits instead of 125 credits :smile::o :p
On Sunday I screamed 'almost silently' "THAT" word and the word "WASTED" several times !

Which cashexpress slot won the Grand JP ?

Machine 722 5Koi altho' on the whole performs CAN also be NON-PAYING some of the time .... But I have MOSTLY got Good Plays here too ! :biggrin:
Only problem is - hard to find it being unoccupied so got to WAIT & play other machines (and maybe lose our playing capital in the meantime ? :o)

r_ylget1973

Hi Bros & Sisiters...:smile:

I am from Asianbookie...

Loved Jackpot Machine....

Esp.....50 & 100 Lions....

Average bet in Genting is around RM 10 - Up

Never hit any JP B4....:"(

Will be going up to Genting on 21.05.2011

Hope can win something like 20K back.....:smile:

Kia0042

Hi Bros & Sisiters...:smile:

I am from Asianbookie...

Loved Jackpot Machine....

Esp.....50 & 100 Lions....

Average bet in Genting is around RM 10 - Up

Never hit any JP B4....:"(

Will be going up to Genting on 21.05.2011

Hope can win something like 20K back.....:smile:

Hi r_ylget1973,
How was your previous trip to Genting?
50, 100 Lions/Dragons are difficult games, why do you like them? I guess you must have ever hit something big, full page of lions and diamonds? :wink:
I always wanted to play an Aristocrat game known as Wick Winning II but I have no chance to play it in Singapore, I wonder if this game is avilalble in genting? The game is quite similiar to Fortune Foo, however WWII has stack symbols which made a very different result when you hit something big from MAX Bet (RM10 on 2cts machine). I kena once on Fortune Foo (2weeks ago), if only Fortune Foo has stack symbols like WWII, the payout should not be only 450k credits but 4-5x more - 2,000k credits ($40k)

sadsad

At least JJCC dun look like a gambling addict to me and she's well funded for this hobby.. Read it, it's her hobby and most hobby do require some $$$ :wink::biggrin:.

she goes 2,3 times a week, lose 1 to 2k each time, and feels she is not a addict...good luck then. the slot to put in dollar notes may be small,but they are known to suck in bungalows..

D

Dodomeki

The message you have entered is too short. Please lengthen your message to at least 10 characters.

aurvandil

I always wanted to play an Aristocrat game known as Wick Winning II but I have no chance to play it in Singapore, I wonder if this game is avilalble in genting?

I was at Genting recently. Their aristocrat machines are all very old and from the earlier generation. I remember seeing a Wicked Winnings in Monte Carlo. No Wicked Winnings 2 though. They also have classics like Queen of the Nile, Dolphin Treasure, Geisha etc. You can find both hyperlinked and non-hyperlined versions of the machines.

Since I am new to slots, this is great since it allows me to catch up on the oldies but goodies.

The machines which are really popular and up to date in Genting are WMS machines. This is due to the huge popularity of Jackpot Party. i remember seeing the very latest WMS machines there like Zeus 2.

In terms of machine settings, Genting is a very matured casino as compared to RWS and MBS. They therefore have very old and very new machines. Most people are naturally attracted to the new machines with all the whistles and bells. To keep the old machines attractive, I noticed that they tend to set the payback higher. This is especially for those which are stand alone. The 5 cent machines also tend to have better payouts than the 1 cent / 2 cent machines. The best machines to play are therefore old, non hyperlinked 5 cent machines.

On rooms, you probably have more than enough points from RWS to cover your stay. There is a point conversion where you get 2 GP for every 1 point you earn at RWS. If you are using points to redeem a room, don't go for the "higher end" Highlands hotel. Go for the "lower end" Resort hotel. The Highlands hotel has not yet been renovated so the rooms are really old. The rooms at Resort hotel have just been renovated and are much better.

aurvandil

For those who enjoy playing slots (my new hobby) but don't want to spend large sums of money on this hobby, I would like to recommend the following:

http://www.phantomefx.com/

This is NOT an ONLINE casino.

Rather it is an online role playing casino game. You create a virtual characther and slowly develop the characther in a virtual casino world. They have table games but the highlight of this game are the slots. They are very well designed with beautiful graphics and sounds. IMHO, they are much better than the real slots you play at the casino.

The games is very addictive and you can play for hours once you are into it. Which is ok since it is only US$7 a month if you subscribe so that you can get 2 new slots every month. It is a much healthier alternative than playing for hours in a real casino and losing thousands of dollars every month.

r_ylget1973

Hi Bros Kia002,

Last trip to genting only so so......

Lost abit like Rm 5K......Those machine was so unkind to me....

Ya, I only ever won on 50 lions....so I tend to play them only.....

I ever strike $5.5K+ in Virgo....& Also around Rm 6K+ In Genting also from 50 Lions.....

As for Wick Winning II , I will check it out when I am over there on 21.05.2011.

Btw, I still remember what you have told me b4....:smile:

Good Luck & Heng Heng....

Regards
Roy

medoil

Yeah I have won like 1.25K for 50lions (25credit@5c) and 4.5K(190credit@5c) for StarDrifter both slots in Virgo.