• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

ahboy123

Planning to go Genting this weekend to utilize the free room, since everyday also jackpot payout , will try slot hopefully god of fortune comes to me, anyway never strike before, how is the machine will act if jackpot hit? Is it very loud music and the screen will show the amount being won or the machine just hang there and come out disco music and sound "u win jackpot" and machine ' top lighting keep blinking and come out loud sound like' wowowowowoo.........':biggrin:

HappyGala

My God from real world become vertual world, Lol

For fun ok, never induct into online slots and play with real money, don't be deceived by those utube video.

When they eat, can eat real fast, but when huge payout, can get donkey months to get money credited, never fall victim to it.

Btw, is illegal to bet online, at your own risk.

Online betting is illegal if real money is involved (Real money is paid if won).

However it is legal if virtual credit is used. No money will be paid if won.

QinShiHuang

For my case happened in leisure world many times if i won big in roulette in a single game, then the croupier sure say heng heng good luck and i generous give out some tips to them, sure later no more strike and at the end become lose money, dont know why? should be stingy not to give any tip no matter how much strike:*:

For my experience, when croupiers say that to you, is time to change table.

Is a indirect hint that you have been watch and whatever number u place bet on, they are trained to throw the ball not in your fav. Just to mark you out and pay the rest.

Is their job, can't say right or wrong....that's why I never play roulette with male croupier, most are skillfull enough to kill whoever he not happy with.

hokkien

For my experience, when croupiers say that to you, is time to change table.

Is a indirect hint that you have been watch and whatever number u place bet on, they are trained to throw the ball not in your fav. Just to mark you out and pay the rest.

Is their job, can't say right or wrong....that's why I never play roulette with male croupier, most are skillfull enough to kill whoever he not happy with.

Learn something today :biggrin:

highroller777

heard some auntie conversation that there's some slots over at the new genting hotel in JEast; anyone can confirm? possible as it is like clubhouse license...hm; anyone stayed there anygood?

volcanolee

Bro alchemist, saw that full screen yin yang as well. 900 free games but I think total ended up with 1.3k for 0.90 bet. Not me tho :p

ahboy123

Wow can check it out liao if no entry fee needed :biggrin:

Hosehliao jurong east now develop fast , hospital already have, sg mas high speed rail coming soon,expected 3rd casino will build up in this area, next time from kl take bullet train go jurong east casino faster than from kl go genting, then from 3rd casino we can have 4th 5th......,like macau become city of casino:biggrin:

hokkien

Hosehliao jurong east now develop fast , hospital already have, sg mas high speed rail coming soon,expected 3rd casino will build up in this area, next time from kl take bullet train go jurong east casino faster than from kl go genting, then from 3rd casino we can have 4th 5th......,like macau become city of casino:biggrin:

Genting build hotel there now info got speed train there.... Maciam insider info :biggrin:

highroller777

Works both ways. JEast-KL SgBesi-Genting Resorts. KL-JEast-RWS. PM had meeting at sentosa, visit rws look see? possibly train fr JE to rws

FreeSpin

Ya, Huat to Mr Lim Junior.
Must remember to buy their shares .

Thks all bro/sis for e ups.Paiseh I unable to up back as I still no power.:rolleyes:

menghuii

walau science says no to gambling instinct

Gamblers think using instinct they can win big, science says no

May 8, 2015 

Frequent gamblers may think they’re on a winning streak, or the cards are in their favour, yet in reality these are impulses, according to a new study published in the Journal Of Gambling Studies.

These impulses grab them to the point where they are willing to bet considerable money on what is pure illusory non-randomness, according to the study. In other words, gamblers use a wrong sense of belief that they can see patterns even when there are none.

In the study, the international research team worked with hardcore gamblers and members of the local community.

They showed participants a picture of a casino and two slot machines and asked them to predict how many tries it would take to obtain a coin from the slot machine on the right or left.

One slot machine had a 67% chance of winning, a significantly higher probability than the other, which gave out only a 33% chance. Order of outcomes was random.

A rational person would bet on the machine with a higher chance of winning however a phenomenon exists in which individuals match their response proportions to the outcome probabilities.

In other words, 67 %of the time, they bet on the slot machine bearing the 67% odds of winning and 33% of the time they bet on the slot machine that bears 33% odds of winning.

This is called “probability matching” and it’s not a good way to be successful.

Prior studies show that gamblers experience illusory perception of patterns, or a false belief, in random sequences that inspires probability matching, giving the gambler the mistaken impression that instinct will lead them to make the best bet. This is impossible given the randomness of the game, say the researchers.

In the experiment, participants who were gamblers practiced more probability matching behaviour, which the researchers conclude makes them more vulnerable to illusory pattern perception.

The gamblers scored lower on a cognitive reflection task to measure impulsivity. In this task, the researchers asked questions such as “A bat and a ball cost $1.10. The bat costs $1.00 more than the ball. How much does the ball cost?”

The question seems simple but takes a bit of reflection because the response of 10¢ could easily come to mind, but gamblers would give an answer of 5¢. This is because gamblers want to answer questions quickly without stopping to think about it believing that their instinct and being impulsive is important to get to a right answer.

Gamblers tend to bet that they can answer the question swiftly and succinctly without stopping to think about it.
Ironically, the researchers say that humans are generally good at identifying actual patterns.

The study’s findings have broad implications for a large body of research suggesting that cognitive distortions mark the difference between social gamblers and the pathological kind. – AFP Relaxnews

http://www.star2.com/health/mind/20...ng-instinct-they-can-win-big-science-says-no/

yiyong

guys.. i planning to go genting this coming NOV.. with my family..
it been few yrs since my last visit.. i think all my GP all expired already.. i think need top up $$ for hotel now...

anyway any changes there in genting..
what the name of the konami slot btw.. i heard many win big on that konami slot...

there got HIV/CC also ??

XxooxX

guys.. i planning to go genting this coming NOV.. with my family..
it been few yrs since my last visit.. i think all my GP all expired already.. i think need top up $$ for hotel now...

anyway any changes there in genting..
what the name of the konami slot btw.. i heard many win big on that konami slot...

there got HIV/CC also ??

Nov go now ask already