• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

CoffeeMe

Sat was too busy meeting friends for lunch & dinner, that has allowed me to rest mind from playing slots. But itchy hand after meeting 11.30pm go to mbs. Lucky enough for not bringing any atm. Lost few hundred. Go home at 1am. Early morning couldn't sleep, then go mbs at 9am. Lovely cashtrain machines was empty, only few people. Then manage to win back last nite. Then go fafafa, hit 5dragon machines near entrance, manage to win few hundred. Total go home win $1200 with $300 capital at 12.30pm. Go gift shop buy some snacks for tonight relax.pick from experience, although it seems that mbs fengshui is weaker, must control not to go these few days. Or else, no point winning $$, sure lose it back.

theblackhole

Thank you for sharing Bro Coffeeme. Well done, I think if you win a few hundreds , it's already a very good performance. If I don't lose, I'm already happy. And if I win a couple of hundreds, I'm now very happy. Cash out and run...and then buy something back to cherish the winnings instead of staying on and losing it all plus all the capital. Bro Silverfox's DISCIPLINE is still very important..

DISCIPLINE, DISCIPLINE AND MORE DISCIPLINE......

jjcc888

Thank you for sharing Bro Coffeeme. Well done, I think if you win a few hundreds , it's already a very good performance. If I don't lose, I'm already happy. And if I win a couple of hundreds, I'm now very happy. Cash out and run...and then buy something back to cherish the winnings instead of staying on and losing it all plus all the capital. Bro Silverfox's DISCIPLINE is still very important..

DISCIPLINE, DISCIPLINE AND MORE DISCIPLINE......

My LACK of DISCIPLINE got to me AGAIN on Sat !!! :mad::(

On Sat I reached MBS around 6pm and started my Pre-Dinner Slot Play (Session 1)
It was an enjoyable stint and I was a little UP when I stopped
Collected this week's 'minimal play' $40 Vouchers (only 1 day Thurs play) etc
NB : Saturday play is NOT counted for the Voucher Bonus

But itchy-me decided to keep playing AFTER our Dinner ended.
I'd called Pizzeria Mozza way too late and was told Sat only 10.30pm available seating (had to try umpteen times before could get through too !) - wa very popular now !!!!
And RISE also told me 7.30 pm all booked out and only 8.30pm possible - my friends were amazed at all that activity & mountain of people at MBS (even on Non-Weekends)
Well just as well as my driving friend was caught up in the traffic and had problems accessing the MBS Carpark too and got there 8.30pm instead of the originally 7.30pm timing too !!!!
So used up $240 Vouchers on the RISE Dinner for 3 (my friend paid the balance 11 cents)
Buffets quite wasted on us as we can't eat much now - but what to do since can't have our originally-planned Pizza Dinner ?
Now left with $150 Vouchers till end-May

Sat night Session 2 play was really really bad :eek: :(
Lost all my balance capital + minimal winnings + Sat additional capital (PLUS further ATM withdrawn $500)
Now WHY didn't I keep to my Original Intention to only play from AFTER 21st April when my luck is supposedly better ?????

Sighzzzzz .... my own doing and lack of resolve !!!

OK OK - MUST now NOT PLAY until at least AFTER 21st APRIL !!!!!!!
(Bc I don't think I'll enjoy myself if I bring only less-than-$500 playing capital anyway - bc I'll only do further ATM WDs as somehow have gotten so used to 'rolling-over at least 1k-1500+ capital' and I can't do so much further with depleting balances and without any decent winnings to keep this going ! )

At least if Got 2-Ways : Got Go also Got Come - still OK
BUT if ONLY 1-Way Street : Only Got Go (Loss) No decent Wins - very very jialat !!!
Want to continue indulging myself at the casinos also cannot
SIGHS :(:mad: :o:rolleyes:

aurvandil

Thank you for sharing Bro Coffeeme. Well done, I think if you win a few hundreds , it's already a very good performance. If I don't lose, I'm already happy. And if I win a couple of hundreds, I'm now very happy. Cash out and run...and then buy something back to cherish the winnings instead of staying on and losing it all plus all the capital.

Glad to see that you have turned things around and are back in control.

Previously I used to play table games only as I thought that the relatively low payback on slots was for suckers only. Recently however, I have developed a new methodology that utilises slots and the Law of Large Numbers to get free holidays from Uncle Lim. The method allows you to consistently get a 3 day 2 night stay (BUFFET meals included) at Genting Malaysia for only about RM 300.

if you think about it, that is only slightly more than paying the S$100 levy yo go RWS/MBS for 24 hours.

Kia0042

A lost week for me again. :( Forgotten to redeem my $500 food voucher somemore.:(

BTW, I have received a complimentary return air ticket to Manila + 2nights hotel stay at MWS, anyone else received?
I can't travel, I've Acrophobia since year 2000, my last oversea trip was Melbourne & HK. :o Since then, I have not step out of Singapore !:o

I have many other weird phobias, fear to wait, fear to Q, fear to take bus/mrt/train/taxi and other people's car (but no problem to drive), go hair cut, see dentist, see doctor, undergo medical treatment, fear of crowd, fear of traffic jam, etc... no doubts all my friends say I am very difficult person to "hock sai". :cool: In conclusion of all my fears, I'm having anxiety disorder, no cure.

theblackhole

Take care Bro Kia and thank you Bro Aurvandil...

I share the many phobias and anxieties of Bro Kia....but slowly slowly overcoming them. My biggest fear is TO LOSE uncontrollably and go bankrupt.Always got this fear...now even scare to go inside the casino. Win a few hundreds, quickly run because I know, if I stay longer, I'll certainly lose my pants too...

So better NOT ENTER....and if no choice ENTER, better protect myself with DISCIPLINE DISCIPLINE DISCIPLINE......

CoffeeMe

A colleague of mine went to mbs yesterday. Pay the $100 daily levy just to feel how a casino like. With $200 he played the rapid baccarat won $75. Go to fafafa jp won $220. Then take a break for dinner. After that he lost all his winning. Then he faster called me and ask me why. I said maybe luck. Then he said could it be the food? I said, how could it be. Then he told me he just had some "sushi" :smile: then i said he should bring chinese fan as it is call in hokkien "ia shi".
Good day bro and sis!:smile:

jjcc888

I read from fuckwarezone Forum that it's NOT lucky to drink the Orange Juice in casinos bc "Orange=Chern = drown/lose":confused:

Ya come to think of it MOST times I'll lose any prior winnings too after a meal there :(
So best is either to EAT OUTSIDE 1st before playing OR control hunger (also bursting bladder if can't get helpful attendant to jaga your slot ....) until about ready to leave then makan late supper ???
Tho' I HAVE eaten my dinner 1st thing then started on my slot play and it did turn out "well" a couple of times too - so ??????
Guess NO Hard & Fast Rules here

I still find it tough bringing smallish capital of only say $200 - $400
Many times I'd spent/wasted as much as even $500 coaxing a fav slot to start behaving itself to give good payouts/free games :p :o :rolleyes:

I think I'll pop by MBS on 21st April after my Spa treatment
- to test my so-called luck then
(Today cancelled my Spa bc having a running nose :mad:)
But I should be there on Sat PM for the Club 500 Draws
After that probably a longish break since got several Caution Days for me
BUT then I do remember having a 'lucky/good day' previously even tho' it was a Caution Day too !
So guess depends on my MOOD etc most of all ! :smile:

BTW KIA - what's MWS ?
Nvm your many phobias & fears ..... so long as you remain lucky at striking your Major JPs :biggrin: :cool:

Kia0042

Noticed more and more people getting "pantang" here, should I follow the "trend" too. Not to eat, not to drink orange juice (by the way I never see B1 serve orange juice), wear lucky colour shirt and underwear:p, plug some "sha lui" leaf or pemolo leaf and put inside the pocket, etc..... well, is it true that these can bring me good luck. Perhaps I should try, see if I can win big JP. :p

MWS - Resort World Manila, not MWS should be RWM, pradon me. Received from Genting Hong Kong, don't know why? :confused:

CoffeeMe

Well, my only pantang is: the money that i've won have to be bank in, Not keep at home for next trip to casino. I believe the money frm casino, belong to the casino. So far, from my previous 3 trips it worked. Another way of cutting loss that i do is never put the winning ticket to the slot machine again. So, if i go with 6-10 pcs of $50 notes, once i hit free features and won, that note i won't gamble it back anymore. Hence, wheater it is supertisious or not, this way will cut my losses. Unless really no luck, all will be gone like water...

jjcc888

Well, my only pantang is: the money that i've won have to be bank in, Not keep at home for next trip to casino. I believe the money frm casino, belong to the casino. So far, from my previous 3 trips it worked. Another way of cutting loss that i do is never put the winning ticket to the slot machine again. So, if i go with 6-10 pcs of $50 notes, once i hit free features and won, that note i won't gamble it back anymore. Hence, wheater it is supertisious or not, this way will cut my losses. Unless really no luck, all will be gone like water...

Problem is - THE money that I win (when I do win as such) is so utterly miserable (usually forms less than 25% of my capital except on those 2 rare occasions when I got 1k and 2k in March) amounting to just several hundreds that it's just NOT worth the trouble of depositing it in the bank a/c - when the next trip or so further capital would be needed with an ATM WD. I've no problems carrying a sum of 2k or more in my bag (all ready for any casino action) - no "danger" at all !

When I do get a good free game run, I might print the ticket out and may/may not insert it back to continue the game
I'll normally insert it back in when I've run out/used up all my $50 notes (eg. when each $50 note has got their own winning printed ticket)
I tend to believe that EACH fresh $50 note or insertion of printed ticket brings forth a FRESH new scenario (eg. the 1st fresh New Spins tend to give some payout and on my fav slots ALSO tend to come with Free Game feature within 1st 3 spins on a 'Good Day')

Of course when I've had enough for the day/night
I'll simply combine/consolidate all the tickets into ONE ticket using the slot machine to do a simple cash-out

Hey btw - today 1st time MBS called to remind me to attend the Club 500 Draws on Sat (from 3 pm card swipe) - also got SMS earlier on it
NOW IF ONLY I do get to win that Top Prize $50k !!!! :biggrin:

Kia0042

I am going MBS and "carry out" all the above pantang action tonight. :biggrin:
See if I able to catchup that BIG TRAIN (72k)!!!:p

jjcc888

I am going MBS and "carry out" all the above pantang action tonight. :biggrin:
See if I able to catchup that BIG TRAIN (72k)!!!:p

Must also throw some sweets around the slots for the "casino devils or siao ren = small people"
Bring your personal lucky charm or mascot along too etc

jjcc888

I meant to go MBS tonight BUT this morning while crossing the road came across this grey-robed NUN ! :confused: :eek: :(
SIGHZZZZ .... hope a Nun's Bad-Luck-Causing Effect is minimal compared with coming across a MONK (in grey/saffron robes)
Or that my Supposed-Luckiest April Day can 'overcome all bad-luck thingies etc' :o :wink:

Think I'll go MBS straight after work
ie cancel my Spa treatment bc still not quite well [no more runny nose but bad sore throat now from the Flu tablets] :biggrin:

CoffeeMe

Wednesday nite game quite fun. As planned, only wanna have a very light fun and get the $15 voucher, so hit mbs at 8pm. Easily, $250 gone in half hour though played in 60credits. Then withdraw $200 with target to win $100 back. Then 5dragon machine given back very generous pay out 5 coins at 150 credits. Take a break go giftshop for some chocolate. The next machine able to win back the earlier $250 + win $100. But ping pong alot, instead of to claim $15 voucher manage to claim the $40. 11.30pm cannot tahan liao, so sleepy. Go home with $100 win + $40 voucher after 3hrs. Lucky enough not to lose but win abit instead.....

Kia0042

Must also throw some sweets around the slots for the "casino devils or siao ren = small people"
Bring your personal lucky charm or mascot along too etc

Won $800 after 5 hours of fun slot play last night. :p
What I brought with me was 3 pieces of Sha liu leave that I plugged from my office. :p My mascot is on my car dashboard, a little too big to carry it with me. :o And to throw sweets arround slot machines, very paisay action leh, can't do that.

Conclude all the Pantangs:
lucky color shirt,
bring along mascot,
throw sweets,
cashout winning TITO ticket, insert fresh notes,
enter from side entrance ??
visit on lucky day/hours,
pick corner machines,
avoid seeing monk/nun,
don't eat or drink orange juice,
put sha liu or pomelo leaf in pocket,

anymore??

I am getting a little pantang too. :o

jjcc888

Just read this morning's email on the 2 complimentary tickets to 15 May AIR SUPPLY Concert and called to reserve them (1st come 1st served). :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:

Now iF ONLY they'll ALSO simply give all of us Free Tickets for LION KING too (My friend says it's a Must Go !)

volcanolee

hi JJCC,

Lucky u.. i didnt receive any email for complimentary Air Supply ticket.. not sure if can call to reserve though.. hahaha.. do u need to quote any number?

medoil

I do have the complimentary tickets for 2 to AirSupply as well but Lion King would be better :p. Strange but I'm only a small player ~ PD below 200 :o