• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

Mindless

I heard rumor at MBS but don't sure how true it is, did you all noticed ? Whenever the JP reaches the "ripen" stage (eg, $2,000 for JP2), you will notice most of the machines are occupied by PRC who play 1 credit.
The most crazy incident took place last month at Level 1. The JP1 was $19,000, there are 24 machines at that area, 20 machines were occupied 24hours/day by this group of PRC, who are basically "employed" to sit there ($20/12hrs). They work on 2 "shift", it took them 1 week to hit the JP1 prize $20k. 7 days, 2 shifts, 40 "full-time" 12hrs/day, 5part-timers (3-5hrs/day), 1 leader and 3 supervisors. The AGENT who is the top man of this group, seldom appear in casino, he does all the coordination works with his PRC "clients", typical PRCs businessman and corrupted officers in China who have difficulties to "spend" their money. They enaged the agent for money laundary services, these businessman are happy enough to get back as little as 10% from what they "invested', that is- 100k from every 1 million they gave to the agent.

Hello everyone.

I usually play at RWS. I have never really noticed the above situation there. But I must admit that when the JP is ripe, the place will be bustling eg in Hollywood, Where's the Gold and Island Delight. I see people betting unusally high (eg 300 credits on 5c). I ever witnessed once immediately after the JP dropped, all the big players disappeared and the place became quiet again.

I must say that when JP is ripe (especially those with a max cap), it is always very tempting to play > 1 machine at once. But usually the place will be so crowded that once you are settled on a machine, you will have no chance to switch and you just make do with the one you have.

Just to also share with everyone: I had the most amazing spin at 2c Last Emperor today (a re-visit as I have given up hope on the Aruze game for a long while). Rescue spin was about 380 away. I sat down, put in $100 and played until rescue spin 200 away. Not giving up yet, I put in another $100 and got my Feature at Rescue spin ~130 spin away. I random picked 20 Free games. Then it retriggered. I luckily picked another 20 Free games. Then it retriggered again and again and again .........altogether 7 times. Of course, I didnt manage to pick the 20 Free games all the time. I got a few 10 times, and 5 times for a total of about 125 Free Spins! I betted 250 credits ($5) and at the end of the spin, my credits was ~$2200!This was my best feature game to-date.

Cheers.

Mindless

To me, 50dragon is the worst, eat money like drinking water follow by fortune king and then maybe 5koi.

Hi. I agree with you that 50 Dragon, Fortune King and 5 Koi are not easy to play. But when they are hot, I have seen people "winning" alot. I see some regulars at the 5c "wheres the Gold" area. They usually play 300 credit (5 Koi/5 Dragons). When the feature comes, they usually pick the 20 free games (since they already bet max), and usually, they can get 5 digits credit figures. Of course, they must have the big capital to sustain that kind of play (to put the numbers in perspective: thats $15/spin and only last 67 spin on a $1000 capital.....which probably only last about 10-15 mins if there are insignificant win).

Mindless

My fav 2 FortuneKing slots at Island Delight were not really great-paying altho the spins DID give payouts & free games pretty regularly - but a case of Diminishing Returns as usual ....
Had to withdraw another $700 for my RWS PM Play

The RWS Fafafa Grand JP is now over 1 Million !!!
And KIA - the Smoking Area 5 cts CashTrain Express slots have been MOVED out to the Non-Smoking near AVP - MegaMillion & Hotshot area
Now there's a variety of different slots there

I am amazed by the efficiency of the workers. LIke what JJCC said, now Cash Express shifted to the non-smoking area near AVP. Tried some games, but still cant get any Train feature at all. Sigh.

Also, the IGT games near the Right Entrance have made way for many rows of 2c BankBusters. I played for a while there, got many BankBusters features (but at most only get the Mini JP). I personally like the Aristocrat games in BankBusters, but I find that the payout is bad and the feature games are more difficult to trigger and also the paytable seems to be lower compared to a similar game in Where's the Gold or Hollywood.

slotmania

Just came back from RWS. This afternoon around 4.50pm a Mr Tay won the mega million of $1.8 million. The machine is Cashcove in Orchid Room of 5cents machine. he played midrange and not maximum to win the mega million. Lucky man!

I played the Aliens vs Predator. Damage $2k. JP now is $877k!
|

Mindless

I played the Aliens vs Predator. Damage $2k. JP now is $877k!
|

Hi,
I played AVP yesterday too for probably about 20 mins. Only managed to get one feature spin and lousy payout. Personally, I find that the AVP just makes alot of sound, with inflexible betting lines and to qualify for the JP, I think one needs to bet Max (someone pls verify). So it doesnt really excite me (a small-mid bet player). AVP is probably more suitable for those with deep pockets, especially when the JP is riped, since there are not so many AVP machines around, so the probability is higher.

aurvandil

Aiyah ... many times that 10k by now
Should be near/at Slotloser's loss level

But like Kia "happy can liao" since I KNEW exactly what I was doing/risking etc
:rolleyes::o:(
Of course could well have spent that sum on other "more worthwhile stuff" etc .....

Like Bro Blackhole, you should probably take some time and chill. You will see things with a different persepctive after you stop and take stock. All too often, people continue to play for the sake of playing rather than because they are actually having fun.

CoffeeMe

Bro Aurvandil has a point.
Monday went to MBS again, seen the fafafa $120k JP has been won. Who is that lucky winner? Any of us here? :smile:

Just for sharing, before won the small JP, my mentality was to have fun, win/lose some and go home. But, after that JP, everytime go feel like want to hit JP. funny. the worse thing is, when lose some capital, lose control, starts to hit bigger credit. Realise already burn a big hole, somemore the free features give nothing :(
Now, taking a break. No slots for April. Not even gonna appear for whatever club draw.

Btw JJCC, I am a male :smile: ya, mentioned shopping clothes, not dress lar...:P
Buying for gf also good idea...hmm....

N.B: Those crepes at MBS (white boxes by Jules Destrooper and Crepe Chocolate Lait by Gavottes) at giftshop quite good. Nice one :P Not expensive, barely $7 / box and can be paid by PD. I bought 10 boxes just to give to friends and office colleagues.

jjcc888

Bro Aurvandil has a point.
Monday went to MBS again, seen the fafafa $120k JP has been won. Who is that lucky winner? Any of us here? :smile:

Just for sharing, before won the small JP, my mentality was to have fun, win/lose some and go home. But, after that JP, everytime go feel like want to hit JP. funny. the worse thing is, when lose some capital, lose control, starts to hit bigger credit. Realise already burn a big hole, somemore the free features give nothing :(
Now, taking a break. No slots for April. Not even gonna appear for whatever club draw.

Btw JJCC, I am a male :smile: ya, mentioned shopping clothes, not dress lar...:P
Buying for gf also good idea...hmm....

N.B: Those crepes at MBS (white boxes by Jules Destrooper and Crepe Chocolate Lait by Gavottes) at giftshop quite good. Nice one :P Not expensive, barely $7 / box and can be paid by PD. I bought 10 boxes just to give to friends and office colleagues.

Hmmm ... lucky thing I DON'T switch to HIGHER Credits when I lose
I NORMALLY switchover from Lower to Higher Credits only AFTER having already increased my Credit Base from the Won Free Games etc tho' once or twice had tried so-called 'strategy of Varying the Bets' to 'force some different hopefully better spin result' etc ...

According to my personal Moderated Daily Luck Chart, the Club Draw Weekend happens to be around my 'luckiest/highest for this month' ie around the 21st & 22nd April ! Well guess no harm just swiping my card, but unlikely to play BIG as my playing funds are low right now :mad::(:o

TQ - When I was down at the Gift Shop last month-end, didn't see any $7 crepes... only the $32+ Belgian Dark Chocolates !
OK - can buy some of these (must be like those nice Japan-like type then) :smile:
Good Idea - can buy these for SECRETARIES' WEEK next week !
I have 5 main secretaries working under me too :smile:

My colleague was just proposing a Get-together Dinner this weekend with another 'long-lost' friend, so I said why not go to MBS - so we'll see whether that can be arranged ! :smile::p

Think I'll just pop by Thurs/Fri - hopefully just wheeze by with small playing capital and see whether that can enable more sustained play or not. If not, just go off !
Anyway Sat morning I have a lengthy Spa session till the afternoon - after that see my mood and Fri visit outcome bah + whether the Dinner at MBS is on etc .... or maybe just rest again on Sat and only pop in on Sun (if at all) - not sure of any weekend casino plans yet !

To me slot-playing is a hobby but a VERY Expensive Hobby
If funds are exhausted, of course no choice but to Stop & Rest until funds are again available to indulge here again (ie provided the interest etc is still on slots at that later point in time bc we all can have changed interests/hobbies/priorities in the future....)

EDITED :
BTW my colleague also tompang me to buy for her 5 boxes of the crepes to give her own 4 secretaries .... me kiasu .... scared not enough boxes left - might as well pop by MBS TONIGHT (but NO casino bc got to go home for dinner !) to buy them (last time they'd left less than 5 boxes of the Belgian Dark Chocs too) ... yuh far easier to buy stuff for the secretaries than buying lunch for them since the Bosses already getting the whole company a Secretaries' Week Big Lunch somewhere {still not decided yet where bc very sian of always Carousel or Hyatt for halal food .... know of any other places ???}

jjcc888

TQ - When I was down at the Gift Shop last month-end, didn't see any $7 crepes... only the $32+ Belgian Dark Chocolates !
OK - can buy some of these (must be like those nice Japan-like type then) :smile:
Good Idea - can buy these for SECRETARIES' WEEK next week !
I have 5 main secretaries working under me too :smile:

EDITED :
BTW my colleague also tompang me to buy for her 5 boxes of the crepes to give her own 4 secretaries .... me kiasu .... scared not enough boxes left - might as well pop by MBS TONIGHT (but NO casino bc got to go home for dinner !) to buy them (last time they'd left less than 5 boxes of the Belgian Dark Chocs too) ... yuh far easier to buy stuff for the secretaries than buying lunch for them since the Bosses already getting the whole company a Secretaries' Week Big Lunch somewhere {still not decided yet where bc very sian of always Carousel or Hyatt for halal food .... know of any other good halal places ???}

Well as I'd feared, the MBS Gift Shop only left with miserable LAST box of Gavottes Crepe Chocolat Noir ($9.90) and last 5 boxes of Jules Destrooper Cinnamon/Almond Biscuits ($7.95) and I swiped them all ! These can be given to some of the Support Staff etc and I'll be sharing that box of crepes too ....
That means my colleague has got to buy something else for her secretaries now :o :cool:

I bought the also white packaging Belgian Pralines/Belgian Caffe Latte ($14.95) for my secretaries instead (more 'reasonable-bigger-sized presentation box' :wink: :smile:)

On reaching home, discovered my mom DIDN'T cook my dinner tonight bc she was all 'confused' over whether I was/wasn't going to 'rot' at the casino for tonight etc
So I told her from Thurs onwards until I inform her otherwise, don't bother to cook for me :p :(

I'm in Club 500 that means the Sat 23rd Draws (but luckiest day for April for me supposed to be on Thurs 21st :confused: :rolleyes:) )

Guess I'll play just Small & Short stint tomorrow Thurs as well as on my Fri PM Off (bc can't play too long as Fri night attending Farewell Dinner for one of the popular executive staff going back home to Malaysia to complete her '9-month professional stint' - much better move career-wise for her !)
OK - I'll try to CONTROL myself (eg No ATM WDs etc etc etc) :o :mad:

slotmania

Hi,
I played AVP yesterday too for probably about 20 mins. Only managed to get one feature spin and lousy payout. Personally, I find that the AVP just makes alot of sound, with inflexible betting lines and to qualify for the JP, I think one needs to bet Max (someone pls verify). So it doesnt really excite me (a small-mid bet player). AVP is probably more suitable for those with deep pockets, especially when the JP is riped, since there are not so many AVP machines around, so the probability is higher.

you are rite, you need to play Max of 400 credits to qualify for JP. I tried to do that, punt cek in less than an hour. :eek:

volcanolee

i just received email from MBS and im in Club 500 too. however, i dont think i ever play 500points for the of March ler? wonder how they assign the club to each player?

jjcc888

i just received email from MBS and im in Club 500 too. however, i dont think i ever play 500points for the of March ler? wonder how they assign the club to each player?

That's for the whole of the month of March accumulative
I know I DID earn that many points in March for MBS [bc hardly RWS - only 3x]
Easily each MBS visit close to 50-100 points [shorter stints] -
if an Overniter-Weekender then may be even as much as 120-150 points !!!!

jjcc888

I am in Club 100, draw will be on 22nd Apr, holiday rite?, What's this draw about?

See the ads on the MBS billboards
The usual lucky draws for those whose name got picked
Based on minimum category of points played/earned in March
3 winners per hour from 5pm to 10pm
Higher Cash Prizes for those in the 'higher clubs' etc
If not wrong - for Club 500 the lowest is 1k and highest is 50k ? (3 amounts every hour)

Kia0042

I am in club1000, 3,500+ entries, 18 lucky winners, up to $100,000 cash to be won. Anyway, I am not interested in the lucky draws, they will never pick me. :(
Going MBS tonight, hopefully no rain this late afternoon, everyday rains and my $$ drain out of my wallet like rain water.:(

jjcc888

I went MBS Thurs - last night (after a 'long for me' 3-day break ) - again it was all loss
Had chance to minimise loss - had accumulated 'wins' to $1,200 ticket but tried to get higher - ended up from $1,200 to 1k, then $900 & 800, then back up to 1k+ several times BUT ultimately couldn't continue on bc already 3am so MUST leave and left the casino with only a miserable $600 balance from last ticket (lost initial 1k + further $400 from withdrawn 2nd 1k last night !!!!)
Saw that the 2cts 100k Fafafa had been won (now only 50k+)

Today decided to be GOOD and NOT go to the casino on my Fri PM Off
Instead went to hair salon and had my hair cut/restyled, steamed etc (much better use of my money ?) then bought 2 consecutive System 7 Toto (3 Million ?) and also Rojak etc for tea
After typing this, I'll go off for the Farewell Dinner - after that may/may not go MBS hahaha (bc this Thurs & Fri supposedly Good for Gambling Chances huh !)
On Sat evening, have plans to have Dinner with 2 friends at MBS (very likely at Pizzaria Mozza ? if not the Rise Buffet ... using the Vouchers) - only intend then on Sat to get my Minimal Bonus $15 ? Voucher as this week didn't play much (plus a Carpark Coupon for friend) as Sat NOT likely to be a Good Gambling Day for me as NOT stated as such from my Bazi Gambling Chart .... sighzzzz
But then again such Bazi Info can't be relied on - only for Fun & Reference ???

Mindless

Voucher as this week didn't play much (plus a Carpark Coupon for friend) as Sat NOT likely to be a Good Gambling Day for me as NOT stated as such from my Bazi Gambling Chart .... sighzzzz
But then again such Bazi Info can't be relied on - only for Fun & Reference ???

Hi JJCC888,

May I suggest you plot/track all your Bazi Gambling Chart vs your gaming outcome. Looking back over time, you will have a very good idea whether the Chart can be relied on.

Also if you have multiple Bazi chart, you can even tell whether one reference is more accurate than the other........ :biggrin:

CoffeeMe

Learning from my experience and bro's & sis' here, i can only tell playing slots is always like this: hit first few machines, lost. Then, if hit one machine give some winning, then lost mind. Start to "huntam" bigger credit. End up lost the winning back! Worst, the capital is eaten up.
Now must learn to take a break after some free feature winnings. I mean, logically, if 1 machine give a good pay out, the next machines won't be the same. Unless, someone has lost too much.
Because of the striking lost on previous week, so scared of losing back. Last few days of playing, once i hit winning machine or win back the capital that lost on that same day, i just go off. Somemore, not sure why, the first 15mnts usually will win. And always end up lose all at the end. Anybody know why? And usually, the losing part is always at the very last minute. At the very few machines near entrance/exit. I guess bad habit :smile:

theblackhole

Hi Bros and Sis,

Was lying very low when my overseas friend came and asked me to bring him to MBS.So we went to Imperial Treasures and had our lunch.He then suggested the Ruby Room.So I signed him in and he played the $25 chip roulette. I walked around and then itchy itchy played the ChoySanYah minimum 20 cents! I sat down and played the 7 credits only!!!Hahaha...nobody played the slots at Ruby Room. So I sat down and played....and after half an hour, I got a feature and I played the 20 games...and I won $90 !!!Happy like hell, quickly cashed out and stopped playing - lost too much already .

Went to my friend's table and he was losing and bleeding like mad. He told me he would return to his hotel himself and I could return to my office. I wished him luck and left. At 4 pm, he SMS me and told me that he had lost a bomb!!!!

$25 chip and I saw skyscrapers on the table. Many of them are young Singaporeans smoking away and burning their money away as well. Looking at the players on the table, I felt quite sad...

jjcc888

Hi JJCC888,

May I suggest you plot/track all your Bazi Gambling Chart vs your gaming outcome. Looking back over time, you will have a very good idea whether the Chart can be relied on.

Also if you have multiple Bazi chart, you can even tell whether one reference is more accurate than the other........ :biggrin:

Well most of the time I'm NOT exactly following my so-called better timings when I play - and also maybe 'human nature' we like to 'rationalise away or find some due reason' when we happen to be more unlucky or surprisingly have a 'better/luckier day' than the norm :biggrin: :smile: :p

As I said I ALSO have read some last-minute Daily Cosmic Readings which have given me 'reason' to over-turn the Bad Bazi Reading and made me go into the casino : when the result is a Good Nice-Playing Day {tho' NO big JPs and such} I would then say the Cosmic Reading was accurate etc

Or maybe it's all 'co-incidence only' - eg Remember I had 2 Good Fun Days in March (both were Tuesdays !)

Anyway since APRIL is such a BAD Month for me and many others, I've decided to keep a 'low profile' where the casinos are concerned - play less often so as to lose less etc {try my best at least here !}
Moreover the latter part of April has several days of CAUTION for me too !!!! :eek: :( :mad:

But then again everything depends on my itchy self-control (or lack of it) and especially on my supply of funds (which is at the low level now)

Like tonight - altho' they were teasing me about adjoining to MBS after our Dinner
We kept sane and decided NOT to go (esp. during this lousy April month) :wink::cool:
Guess it's a good time to CHILL for now (until my 'luckier 21st-22nd April period ?)