• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

DutukLim

I have very little knowledge of share trading. But for whatever it is worth, here it is.

In about 2005 I started to get an interest in Citybank. I see the SG government bought their shares at $30 a share. The share had then drop to $20 and I thought since the SG gov. is so smart now is a good time to pick up the shares. I bought $20K of the shares at $20 a piece and when the shares drop to $15 I put in another $10K. To my horror the shares drop further and then came the Lehman moments and the shares drop to $5 and have stayed there ever since. So my original $30K investment is now worth less than $10K.

A few years ago I was hell bent on shorting LVS shares. As I saw it then I don't see where MBS going to get their gamblers. Genting is no fool and has the local market pretty much tight up and also the $100 levy. I knew CFD was the route to take. Attended the seminar but instead of getting courted by the salesman/broker they make me study and practise trading on their online platform. I only wanted to short LVS so this was not what I wanted. Just as well I did not short LVS because LVS shot up shortly after this time and my $10k 10% trading margin could be wipe out in 1 days market swing.

In recent days I wanted to short AirAsia shares but found out this counter CFD you can only go long , cannot short. Told it is gov. policy for SG and MY shares. AA shares have not moved in recent months so that is that.

slotblur

[/QUOTE] once - with my phobia - I’ll rather NOT learn to fish for myself {Let the experts fish for me hahaha}
I would rather remain stress-free and have the time to occupy myself in more interesting pursuits hahaha .....

Sorry - deviate from Thread Topic again
But think this an interesting side-topic for sharing/discussion - for those interested only of course .... :smile:[/QUOTE]

Sis jjcc888,
I think it is a good choice that you made. Hopefully you are able to find someone to take on that task.
Given your nature, i believe you shouldn't trade shares, let alone Forex.

FR
Hiv/CC/Hiv/CC/Hiv (Orchid Room)
60 plus FS all in all plus retriggers .. on 25 cr. $500 or 10000 cr. 5cts..(yeah ..small roller.... Was on 75 cr. but for unknown reason .. i changed it)
Highlight slot of the day ... HIV at the other smoking room where it is near to the craps table which is diagonally opposite the toilet.
CC/CC/Hiv .. facing the machine, the walk path is on the right and DFDC is at the back.
Played 25cr. on 10ct denon. with less than 20 spins when i hit upon FG.
hit $1k .
All in all ... was an ok trip cause lost some br trying out the machines all around...:*::*::*:

yiyong

FR
Hiv/CC/Hiv/CC/Hiv (Orchid Room)
60 plus FS all in all plus retriggers .. on 25 cr. $500 or 10000 cr. 5cts..(yeah ..small roller.... Was on 75 cr. but for unknown reason .. i changed it)
Highlight slot of the day ... HIV at the other smoking room where it is near to the craps table which is diagonally opposite the toilet.
CC/CC/Hiv .. facing the machine, the walk path is on the right and DFDC is at the back.
Played 25cr. on 10ct denon. with less than 20 spins when i hit upon FG.
hit $1k .
All in all ... was an ok trip cause lost some br trying out the machines all around...:*::*::*:

thought some1 say that row was being REPLACE?

jjcc888

Thought I'll post a pic of my nicely sprouting round sweet potato
A BIG windfall soon please pls - the powers that be
TQ very very much !
image.jpg

aurvandil

What evidence do you have to say that of them

The Chairman of the Board is Winstedt Chong. Two articles for you to read:

http://news.asiaone.com/News/The+Business+Times/Story/A1Story20100106-189929.html

(SINGAPORE) Questions over the resignation of the chief executive and a director at HG Metal Manufacturing on Monday dogged the company's extraordinary general meeting (EGM) yesterday.

Shareholders were also left wondering who would now lead the company as well as the strategies that the replacement directors would take.

Some investors were disappointed that the duo who quit - CEO Wee Piew and executive director Lee Leng Loke - and chairman Tan Chan Too, whom shareholders voted to keep on the board, were not there to defend the string of losses by the company.

'We're very puzzled as to why they aren't here,' said one shareholder, Mr Teng.

This is despite the seeming consensus among the 60-odd shareholders that the two directors should be removed given the five consecutive quarters of losses.

'The crowd overwhelmingly seems in favour of the new team because the losses were quite horrendous,' said another shareholder, Mano Sabnani. These losses had led non-executive director Sia Ling Sing - who is also HG Metal's single-largest shareholder - to propose in December to boot out the three directors.

With the sudden resignation of Mr Wee and Mr Lee, two directors, CEO of Hartawan Holdings Chng Hee Kok and hedge fund manager Roy Ling Chung Yee, have already been appointed to replace them.

BT understands that just over half of the votes taken during the meeting were against kicking out Mr Tan, who besides being chairman is also co-founder of the company.

If Mr Tan had been asked by shareholders to leave, he could have been replaced by Tan Eng Liang, a former Member of Parliament and another director of Hartawan.

Shareholders said that the directors present - Mr Sia, Mr Chng and existing director Gui Kim Young who chaired the meeting - gave vague indications of their future strategies.

Mr Sia told BT that the new board now has no concrete plans that would stem the red ink at the company, which amounted to a net loss of $67.5 million for the fiscal year ended September 2009 against a net profit of $22.6 million a year ago.

But Mr Sia - who runs a private ship-building and chartering business under his Lingco group - said that HG Metal will remain in the steel business and he was unlikely to become CEO because he is reaching retirement and has more experience in the shipping line.

As for the reasons behind the ouster bid, Mr Sia said that the management had made few changes since he raised concern over the high inventory levels and poor risk control.

He also said that he has been 'long-time friends' with the chairman of Hartawan, Winstedt Chong Thim Pheng, who was present at the meeting yesterday as a shareholder.

A former substantial shareholder of HG Metal, Mr Chong appears to have renewed his interest in the company. Around July last year, he spent $5 million to directly buy 50 million shares placed out at 10 cents each. He now holds at least 3.73 per cent of the steel stockist, Bloomberg data showed.

Mr Chong declined comment on whether he intends to raise his shareholding in the company.

https://groups.google.com/forum/#!topic/soc.culture.singapore/8voXebzf3vA

Links Island chairman charged with rigging Yongnam shares
By Chong Chee Kin

THE chairman of Links Island Holdings, Winstedt Chong, who has been accused of manipulating his company's share price, faced two more charges yesterday.

Chong, 47, was charged with instigating a brokerage dealer to rig the share price of engineering service provider, Yongnam Holdings, twice. Yongnam is not connected to mainboard-listed Links, a dredging and reclamation company.

The new charges yesterday come on top of two brought against Chong in July last year for allegedly manipulating Links Island's share price by trading large volumes of the stock as well as making an untrue statement about the company's prospects.

He allegedly instructed Kwek Swee Heng, 42 - who was at the time a dealer with Kim Eng Securities - to buy 2.8 million Links shares on May 3, 2000, and 2.5 million Links shares two days later.

Then on July 26, 2000, Chong allegedly made a misleading statement by announcing that a wholly owned subsidiary, SLM Holding, had received a draft letter of intent from Econ Piling to do dredging and reclamation for the Southern Island project.

Yesterday, Chong was accused of getting Kwek to rig Yongnam's share price twice.

He allegedly told Kwek on Jan 26, 2000 to execute the last trade in Yongnam shares on two occasions between Feb 1 and July 31, 2000, in order to maintain or raise the closing price.

Kwek has admitted rigging the Yongnam shares on two occasions and was fined $60,000 in February this year.

At the time District Judge Jasvender Kaur sentenced Kwek, she described Chong as the 'mastermind' behind the offences, although he had yet to stand trial.

Chong then issued a statement to the press, saying that 'the case against me has not even been tried in court'. He added that he intended to 'vigorously challenge' these allegations at his trial.

The maximum penalty on each charge is seven years' jail and a $50,000 fine.

But Mr Chng said: 'There's no link between Hartawan and HG Metal.'

Shares of HG Metal were last traded at 13.5 cents before trading was halted yesterday afternoon.

Kia0042

Bro kia.
where are you????

Still alive but lazy to post FR. Everyday seems quite the same, playing 5k/5d and CC/HIV. Gone $3k, took back $5k the next day, contributed $5k and won $2k on the following day, repeating and repeating, a few occasions my tito reach $9k+ but still continued because greedy heart wanted the machine to auto print tito (above $10k), too bad I failed and let the machine took back every single cent.

Kia0042

Thought I'll post a pic of my nicely sprouting round sweet potato
A BIG windfall soon please pls - the powers that be
TQ very very much !

?? sweet potato grows in water?!
ali ah soh, ali = talkative aunty.

Hiv/CC/Hiv/CC/Hiv (Orchid Room) shifted to the another corner, near to cashexpress.
2 5cts 5D, 5 5cts 5K, 1 5cts FK added, also near to cashexpress, these machines are really bad.
The above changes took place a month ago.

Ralders

Still alive but lazy to post FR. Everyday seems quite the same, playing 5k/5d and CC/HIV. Gone $3k, took back $5k the next day, contributed $5k and won $2k on the following day, repeating and repeating, a few occasions my tito reach $9k+ but still continued because greedy heart wanted the machine to auto print tito (above $10k), too bad I failed and let the machine took back every single cent.

Kia now u play rws or mbs.

slotblur

Hiv/CC/Hiv/CC/Hiv (Orchid Room) shifted to the another corner, near to cashexpress.
2 5cts 5D, 5 5cts 5K, 1 5cts FK added, also near to cashexpress, these machines are really bad.
The above changes took place a month ago.

Yes bro kia ....
They are at the cash express section .. which is near to rapid roulette and the bunch of the roulette tables.
Those machines are with changeable denon.
And yes bro kia ...
ive got burnt alittle while playing 5D, 5Koi and Fortune King....:*:

yy8888

Aiya Bro ralders and Bro yiyong are frens la :biggrin:

They don't look like friends to me leh. lol :smile: No idea why he think we are clones too just because I have "yy" in my username. I am not on any self-ban and my preference is Aristocrat games esp. Fortune Foo. and not Cash Cove or HIV although recently I have been giving these 2 games a try. Will be busy travelling the next 2 months or so, but hope to be able to have a visit sometime in Dec unless this month can get lucky with 4D or TOTO.

Big HUAT to everyone! Nobody seems to talk much about the big Jackpots like Mega Millions and the AVP progressive these days huh? Mega is around 2.4mil and maybe there is a good chance it will either go year end or close to CNY?

hokkien

They don't look like friends to me leh. lol :smile: No idea why he think we are clones too just because I have "yy" in my username. I am not on any self-ban and my preference is Aristocrat games esp. Fortune Foo. and not Cash Cove or HIV although recently I have been giving these 2 games a try. Will be busy travelling the next 2 months or so, but hope to be able to have a visit sometime in Dec unless this month can get lucky with 4D or TOTO.

Big HUAT to everyone! Nobody seems to talk much about the big Jackpots like Mega Millions and the AVP progressive these days huh? Mega is around 2.4mil and maybe there is a good chance it will either go year end or close to CNY?
Bro I remember before new year lots of ppl chase the jp... Bro kia was one of them... In the end a lady playing ulu slots got it. She did not scream or anything... Suspect own ppl :biggrin:

yy8888

Bro I remember before new year lots of ppl chase the jp... Bro kia was one of them... In the end a lady playing ulu slots got it. She did not scream or anything... Suspect own ppl :biggrin:

I'd be happy if I can tio any of those medium sized progressives. Most I won are those Third tier (JP 3 close to $500) or those mini/minor JPs. Has anyone seen players hitting the smaller prizes on the slots linked to either Mega or the Car Jackpot before?