• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

jjcc888

Soon.till jan 2015.

Why won’t Sam consider transferring this Slot thread [and the other 2 threads on Casino Gambling + Cruise Ship] NOW over to the Courtyard Section [and make this a sticky thread] - THIS thread has a long history and is very active AND attracts LOTS of readers {unregistered readers} not only the registered posters here

Doesn’t he think it very sayang to see THIS thread go at all ???? sighzzzz :(
Such a waste ......

jjcc888

Hi jjcc888,

Yes, you are right. The rough skin green lemon has a distinct smell. I don't know the name of the lemon. I have seen my Indian ex-neighbour praying with these green lemons. Some people will bathe using the green lemon water once a month. I used to buy a type of shower foam made from these green lemons. It also have pomelo shower foam. Can buy from chinese prayer shops. The owner told me it is more convenient. Equally effective.

Hope you also have good luck in finding a new job. It is bonus time soon so most people are staying put in their jobs. Will not be easy to find a good job at this time.

Many good luck to you and everyone here!

Hmmm ... there’s a shop selling prayer joss paper etc next to my hairdresser opposite my home
Can go and ask whether they have these green lemon and pomelo leave shower foam items
So much more convenient and can use DAILY too hahahahaha ....

As for that CLEAN pail needed {not used for ladies’ underwear etc}
I’ve read CAN Clean the pail with Sea Salt Crystals - ‘purify’ the pail before use {which I did last Fri with the 7-flower shower}
Otherwise so laychay to buy another pail [bathroom no more space for another new ‘clean’ pail]

Actually - in my heart - I don’t really want to have to continue working BUT MUST have a reliable Alternative-Income Source
BEST is getting a Windfall to solve all money issues hahaha

Seangal

I also hope this thread can continue after Jan 2015. I have been reading this thread since it was created by sis jjcc888. I remembered there was a bro blackhole who lost quite a bit during the 1st year of casino opening. I always looked forward to sis jjcc888's and kia's FR. I like the way they write and most of the time, I could feel as if I was there witnessing the happenings inside the casinos. Though I am not a slots lover but I enjoyed reading all the posts about slots. But most of the time, I have no clue what most are describing! Hahaha... What full As, how many fishes of all types of colours and how the train will choo choo out lar, etc. I feel happy when bros n sis here win money but heartpain for them when they are down.

So much emotions here. Hope this thread can continue.

Sis jjcc888, I am not too sure about cleaning the pail with salt crystals. I have a pail at home for this purpose. My mum will make sure no one will use it for other purposes. As for the shower foam, you should be able to buy from the chinese prayer shops. The uncle told me it is quite popular cos very convenient. There are 3 different types. Other than green lemon and pomelo, also have 7 flowers shower foam. I bought 3 different types at 1 go and use it everyday. I choose which to use based on my mood cos the fragrance are different. I just finished all 3 bottles and have no time to buy them. Then my mum bought a big bottle of dettol shower foam for the family so decided to buy the green lemon shower foam later. Sometimes before I leave home for RWS, I will wash my hands using the green lemon shower foam. I am not trying to promote or encourage anything here. Just feel that good vibes for casino visits are very important. When one is in good mood, everything you do will seems much smoother. My personal experience.

Good that you have plans not to work. Agree that sustainable/passive income is very important, esp when you have such an expensive hobby. Wish you good luck!

Seangal

Sis jjcc888, just wanna check with you. After you shower with the 7 flowers, how do you dispose the flowers? Never touch them after your shower. Don't step on the flowers when getting out from shower. I use a paper ( harder type ) and try to sweep into a plastic bag and dispose immediately. Don't use bare hands to pick the flowers up. Applies to pomelo leaves and green lemon if you use them to shower.

Sorry that I side-track from slots.:o

jjcc888

Sis jjcc888, just wanna check with you. After you shower with the 7 flowers, how do you dispose the flowers? Never touch them after your shower. Don't step on the flowers when getting out from shower. I use a paper ( harder type ) and try to sweep into a plastic bag and dispose immediately. Don't use bare hands to pick the flowers up. Applies to pomelo leaves and green lemon if you use them to shower.

Sorry that I side-track from slots.:o

Ya - I was warned against touching the ‘used’ flowers with my bare hands by my retiree friend
So I simply used the bathroom hard broom to sweep them into the plastic bag lining the waste paper basket and immediately threw the whole bag away in the kitchen disposal thingy.

Green lemon {not the very rough kind} - I used the actual slice to wash my face by squeezing the juice & ‘scrubbing’ a bit before rinsing my face with water .... and then threw used slice away into ‘bathroom plastic bag for rubbish’ which will be thrown away when full .....
So far haven’t showered with the smooth green lemon .....

Yes - personal good vibes VERY important esp for casino visits hahahaha ....
Though I did get ‘terribly deceived’ by the Choy Sun Ye last Monday 20 Oct - with his handshake & all sighzzzzz

Have been playing my free High5 and Shake the Sky slots on my iPhone
The Samsung Note - play there is VERY interrupted & inconsistent etc

Better go to bed
As got to wake up early for my massage etc .....
I May OR May Not go to MBS after I’m done at the spa tomorrow
Got PLENTY of ‘Good Days’ in Nov & Dec .... got to be very selective with a fast-depleting BR
See how first .....

highroller777

Got back from london n brussel n tried few casinos there. Must say we r thankful 2hav mbs rws. Cas there really small n slots choice limited mainly 1c or 2c. Only familiar machines r 50lions csd kitty wtg n only 1or2 pc each type. Players play min or less. I play csd 5x25 1cr ppl watch. Can conclude quite tight overall but managed breakeven aft 5sessions br 4k. Just water n cheap kopi foc. V dull place. Any of our ckubhouse more interesring. Cheers

hokkien

Got back from london n brussel n tried few casinos there. Must say we r thankful 2hav mbs rws. Cas there really small n slots choice limited mainly 1c or 2c. Only familiar machines r 50lions csd kitty wtg n only 1or2 pc each type. Players play min or less. I play csd 5x25 1cr ppl watch. Can conclude quite tight overall but managed breakeven aft 5sessions br 4k. Just water n cheap kopi foc. V dull place. Any of our ckubhouse more interesring. Cheers
Bro I guess no cash cove liao.... Manage to break even when machine are tight consider power liao.... :biggrin:

HappyGala

I would only assume us casino has the best slot variety by watching those slot bonus uploaded in youtube. I came back from Australia and visited crown casino. Our mbs and rws were definitely better. Australia focus mostly aristocrat slot. Only a handful of igt, Konami, aimsworth and stargames were available. There were no wms, bally and aruze slots at all. But at least I did try some aristocrat games that are not available in Asia like wicked winning 2, love in the nile, attack of the monster, Vip allstars, genie wishes, shaman magic, artic dreaming. I played Wicked Winning 2 most of the time and really enjoyed the volatility. Only managed to get 4 ravens. The best hit I ever got is 5 charlice with 8 ways.

jjcc888

Sis jjcc888, I am not too sure about cleaning the pail with salt crystals. I have a pail at home for this purpose. My mum will make sure no one will use it for other purposes. As for the shower foam, you should be able to buy from the chinese prayer shops. The uncle told me it is quite popular cos very convenient. There are 3 different types. Other than green lemon and pomelo, also have 7 flowers shower foam. I bought 3 different types at 1 go and use it everyday. I choose which to use based on my mood cos the fragrance are different. I just finished all 3 bottles and have no time to buy them. Then my mum bought a big bottle of dettol shower foam for the family so decided to buy the green lemon shower foam later. Sometimes before I leave home for RWS, I will wash my hands using the green lemon shower foam. I am not trying to promote or encourage anything here. Just feel that good vibes for casino visits are very important. When one is in good mood, everything you do will seems much smoother. My personal experience.

Good that you have plans not to work. Agree that sustainable/passive income is very important, esp when you have such an expensive hobby. Wish you good luck!

Well I stayed a good girl and didn’t go to any of our casinos after my Jamu massage & whitening facial at Roxy-Katong :p
Anyway NOT dressed in either of my 2 fav lucky tops - tho’ in the lucky colours of grey/black
IF I can wake up early Sat I MIGHT go MBS [but I doubt very much ....]- if not then later in Nov on the 3, 4, 7 [but Lunar 15 here ??], 12,13, 16, 19, 24,25, 27, 28 {remember seeing some Tags on certain Slot Machines tagged as being Lucky Ones for some Nov Period on last MBS Trip ....hmmmmm}

My - things are really getting SO expensive in Singapore
The already expensive $1 Soon Kueh from Yong’s in Katong will be increased 10% to $1.10 each tomorrow 1st Nov !!!!
Bought 10 Soon Kueh together with the Mini Orh-Nee & soft Tapioca Kueh - all going up in price too 10% sighzzzzz ......
Also hands full with some Mongkok Dimsum & cut fruit - my late lunch/tea ....
Very heavy with this load of food

Reached home and asked Chinese prayer store uncle on those Shower Foam
Found ALL 3 varieties and bought them all in their only heavy large size [including one Travel Sized Green Lemon version]
- 2 cost $12.90 and another $13.80 [Travel Size Green Lemon = Kaffir Lime costs $4] -----> Total $43.60 !

By now my arms were about to break with the heavy load
But I struggled on for a few more steps to the Toto Store
Bought 2 System 7 QP + $3 Ordinary {All consecutive draws as don’t have to remember to buy again for following draw} + 1 more Big Sweep ticket = $43 !

My friend WhatsApp me and told me her remisier refused to do the trading for me :(
His ‘excuse’ of being too busy etc ...
WE have to give the orders and he’ll simply execute at most for us .....

OK - guys - are any one of YOU here into Share Trading etc - besides Casino-going ????
Is Margin A/C {Margin obviously - my friend is already trading very very modestly and not too successfully for me at another brokerage - but I might increase some funds so she could have more leeway here } or CFD A/C {no leveraging - cash payment} better here for me ?
I had been badly burnt before trading warrants on volume myself [Lehman Bros crisis days] during previous 2nd half of unemployed stint and have quite a huge phobia doing trading PERSONALLY again

Would I be able to make a decent monthly income IF I were to simply trade ONE Counter SGX [just go by general trend instead of doing SEVERAL Counters where I've got to do homework etc there - going for simplicity/convenience now ] ???
Thinking I should start selling off my substantial existing share portfolio for capital to fund either one of these accounts to be opened [no more contra for me .... if margin must make sure very conservative leverage as DON’T want to be bothered with Margin Calls]
Then WAIT for market to drop again before I swoop in to buy SGX - then sell part and repeat process ...

Can 10% profit be achievable per month ??
Say - IF have 100k ... make 10k per month ???
The last time, I remembered having gotten Paper Gains of 7k just after 1-2 days purchase of the warrants/shares etc
but the pity was I didn’t realise the profit immediately before I left the house for a lunch appointment and after that came the Lehman Bros crash in the rainy afternoon.....

Any advice appreciated from Share-Savy Forummers here :smile:
Would have to start earning monthly money very very soon ....

jjcc888

Yes during my earlier trips to Europe - think I only enjoyed the casinos in tiny Interlaken {Switzerland} and the one in Lisbon {Portugal} opened by Stanley Ho which had quite a lot of slot machines around comparatively ... I HATED the awfully smokey tiny one in an Eastern European country {can’t remember exactly which country now - but can check from my earlier post in this forum as I’d definitely posted about it} ! Moreover the buttons were NOT in English so gasak-gasak most probably might even have pressed Max Bet by mistake too hahaha .....

Wasn’t casino-mad when I went to London on my very early solo 7-8 day trip in the early 90s [or later trip with friends]
But heard from my baccarat-crazed ex bf who studied there, the one in Chinatown had the usual triads etc

highroller777

As usual in leicester sq area cas all the table games occupied by asians prob chinese n thais. Slots at london worse than brussels. Machines all unfamiliar to me so didnt touch them. Smoking area was real bad. 1 player w many friend onlookers all puffing. Was told when u get out of cas be xtra alert n walk out fast n better still take discrete exits to mall as there r cons out there.

Seangal

Hi jjcc888,

Wow! You bought 3 big bottles? I always buy the small bottles which costs me $4.50 each. I hope you will have good career luck soon. I am not into share trading so can't advise you on that. I am of the view that no matter what we venture in, we must always measure the opportunity cost first and whether it is a calculated risk. For example, if you intend to use $100k to trade shares then you need to ask yourself whether you can afford to lose all anot. What if you cannot make any income from shares and you keep digging into your private funds for payment of necessary bills every month? This scenario is very scary and frightening.

If you have spare funds and want to go into share trading, maybe can try it as a part time job? At the same time, you have a permanent day job to pay for monthly fixed expenses? This day job may not be as exciting as your previous job but at least you get a decent pay and do not have to worry about fixed expenses? Cannot 坐吃山空. Sis, sorry if I offend you with my post. I really hope that you can find a constant source of income and same time, enjoy slots play with big wins.

I am also wondering where is bro kia! Previously, he ever mentioned that his positive luck will change if he post his FR here about his big wins. So no news means he is winning? Hope he is winning BIG at RWS every day!

Wishing all sis and bros here have tremendous wealth luck at the 2 casinos this weekend!

jjcc888

Hi jjcc888,

Wow! You bought 3 big bottles? I always buy the small bottles which costs me $4.50 each. I hope you will have good career luck soon.

I could only find the Kaffir Lime/Green Lemon version in the $4 Travel Size Small Bottles (50 cents cheaper here).
Couldn’t find the 7-Flower and Pomelo Leaves in Small Versions - so no choice but to buy all in the 1000 ml bottles - so heavy but would last for long time leh .... small ones can last if using only to wash hands but if for Daily Shower can run out quite fast in a couple of weeks
NEVER Knew of the existence of such things - thanks for your sharing here :smile:

Actually I’m at the age where I don’t mind retiring from a career {for good this time round provided there is income of course}
I would much prefer to Retire Early and enjoy the rest of my life as much as possible while I can still walk and travel etc [not that I haven’t been enjoying life as such with my spendthrift indulgent lifestyle hahaha - and was on only 85% flexi work-week as such previously]

Share Trading is another form of gambling
I guess I must learn from my previous mistakes and not repeat them
It will be difficult holding a permanent job and still monitor the share-trading as a ‘side-line’ even though these days we have our mobile devices to aid us in our trading etc here
It will be great if that ‘permanent job’ could be Slot-playing hahahaha ...... :biggrin: :wink:
But THAT would only be possible with a VERY BIG WINDFALL to fund BOTH expenses as well as expensive slot play etc .....

I found that I made 9 visits to the casinos in Sep and 7 in Oct = 16 in total
I won in 25% of the trips [4 out of 16]
Possibility of adding on another 3-4 trips IF I had more discipline [ie. With Profits or Break Even] ----> about 50% ???
Therefore Losing Trips are >50% !
I just need to work on my DISCIPLINE now that I’ve overcome the Losing Hex with especially Cash Cove and hope for playable loose slots that are at Lucky Timing when I play them

I have more or less decided to only go into the casinos AFTER the 1st week of Nov
ie 12 Nov onwards as the later dates in Nov & Dec are far more ‘better’ in terms of ‘Luck Scale’ -
altho there were about 3 winning days in Sep & Oct when such days were ‘neutral’ ones ....

Seangal

Hi sisjjcc888,

You are welcome! Good things are meant to be shared. :wink: I almost forgot about the shower foam cos I have not replenished my stocks. I have not used the shower foam since I finished them about a month ago. The last time I went to the chinese prayer shop was during the 7th month when I bought prayer items to pray to my ancestors.

Sis, envy you that you can have early retirement. Not everyone can afford to do that. But somehow I feel that you are not that old to stop working. Hahaha.. Of course the best scenario would be to strike a very big toto win and then can go casino every alternate days. The rest of the days are spent at spas and facials. Can also go for long holidays to countries like Bhutan? I wish that all your prayers will come true very soon!

1 thing to note. I was told by quite a number of elderly people that we must always do good deeds, as in donation to temples or children's home or old folks home, etc, if we strike any big wins. Otherwise, it will be money easy come easy go.

Wish everyone here good wealth luck!

jjcc888

Share Trading is another form of gambling
I guess I must learn from my previous mistakes and not repeat them
It will be difficult holding a permanent job and still monitor the share-trading as a ‘side-line’ even though these days we have our mobile devices to aid us in our trading etc here
It will be great if that ‘permanent job’ could be Slot-playing hahahaha ...... :biggrin: :wink:
But THAT would only be possible with a VERY BIG WINDFALL to fund BOTH expenses as well as expensive slot play etc .....

I was hoping I would be able to find some honest trading experts who have the full expertise/ability to trade shares/forex/derivatives/options/etc the whole broad gamut there with appropriate cut-loss strategies & risk management
{where THEY can really play the global market and earn high yields with minimal risk/maximum protection}

However those private fund management companies like Dektos Investment Corporation {my friend forwarded me an interesting video on an earlier Investment Talk this Sat morning} are only allowed by our MAS to manage funds for Accredited Investors i.e. those individuals who have more than minimum 2 Million Net Asset or earn 300k annual income etc .... sighzzzz

(Dar Wong : Accredited Investors refer to individuals with min SGD2 Million in net asset of any combined instruments or earn SGD300K in annual income. Corp client must possess min SGD10 Million asset in any combination. We will share more info if prospective client fits into criteria and email me to get more info. We have tracked records but we can't show other clients acct according to law. This is a high end portfolio for the ultimate clients and all details have to be properly declared before initiation. Thank you. - from Facebook)

Wa like that - doesn’t make sense :( :confused:
MAS is only allowing the rich to get richer
But what about people like me who DON’T have that min. 2 Million to be an Accredited Investor ???
They are FORCING us to do our own trading instead of allowing us to leave it in the safer hands of the experts/professionals sighzzzzz

Pleeease .... I am NOT going into any more UNIT TRUSTS {bad experience esp with one DBS issued one where ended up negative too} as you don’t really make much money - mostly insipid returns with high charges etc .... {Legal “Scams” - THEY earn whether they make or lose $ ???}

Since the government caused the loss of my job {and not only once but twice here - due to their interference with the property market !} they should be KIND & sympathetic by allowing us to leave our ‘miserable money’ with these private fund companies with the expertise to trade and generate income for us {since I can’t seem to find any remisier/dealer willing to take on this task here}
MAS is forcing us to part with our money to attend those expensive Investment Workshops etc to learn how to trade personally - when I’ll rather use the money as the costs to the private fund companies etc instead
For once - with my phobia - I’ll rather NOT learn to fish for myself {Let the experts fish for me hahaha}
I would rather remain stress-free and have the time to occupy myself in more interesting pursuits hahaha .....

Sorry - deviate from Thread Topic again
But think this an interesting side-topic for sharing/discussion - for those interested only of course .... :smile: