• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

hokkien

Bro ACSMotto,

I will be biting the pain to let go my annual levy with MBS and make a switch to RWS from now as well!!! MBS slots are really tight in the A*S, no fun getting a F***up free games after 500-700spins...which pay less than 1000cr ( 5cts x 125cr )nb@#$#$!!30days a month can lost 20days and maybe win 1days and break even 1 day....wtf!!!Best thing is lift your head and see plenty of big mouth open big big to suck us dry!!

RWS...I am coming...

Cheers
Again welcome to rws bro :biggrin:

ACSMotto

All right! On! This weekend I'll try to make a trip to RWS. Is it true that the machines in the Orchid room are looser? I remember the FFF machines near the singing stage cannot play. Those 2 cent demon machines in the passage near there also not friendly.

May the God Of Fortune at RWS reward us for making the switch!!!

yiyong

All right! On! This weekend I'll try to make a trip to RWS. Is it true that the machines in the Orchid room are looser? I remember the FFF machines near the singing stage cannot play. Those 2 cent demon machines in the passage near there also not friendly.

I only play at orchid room...
It better there.. i feel.

jjcc888

Oh dear ... am I the only one left here :
who still prefer MBS over RWS - for the ambience - smell / lighting /mood / etc ?
So much more inconvenient getting to RWS compared with MBS too

Anyway sticking to my resolve NOT to enter the casino and to only enjoy the complimentary/discounted room stays & freebies - while they last as don’t expect much more with the inactive state of things ? :(
[Not unless a clear sign or fortune-teller indicating Good Worthwhile Results with my next casino visit hahaha ??]
Maybe better to save my limited funds for better use elsewhere sighzzz :o

Slotloser

Finally, make my trip to RWS yesterday late evening after 2 1/2years!
A good payout trip for me playing my favourites 50lions & 100lions ( 5cts x 150cr / 125cr ) on a few machines, took back a total winning of S$16k++ :smile:
Hopefully its a good start for me...Will not go back for this weekend as planning to make a trip to leisure world on sat to see see look look.

Good Luck to all Bro & Sis

Cheers

justl00king

A good payout trip for me playing my favourites 50lions & 100lions ( 5cts x 150cr / 125cr ) on a few machines, took back a total winning of S$16k++ :smile:
Hopefully its a good start for me...Will not go back for this weekend as planning to make a trip to leisure world on sat to see see look look.

Cheers
Congrats bro, that's a really nice win!

Good luck with your trip to LW, when you're back, do a gaming report! :biggrin:

Kia0042

Sincere reminder to bros who wish to switch to RWS, although the slots at RWS are looser than MBS, but there are also some unfriendly one mixed among them. Don't be "tee kee" (stubborn) when you cannot hit the FG, learn to give up and just think there is another machine with better payout is waiting for you at the other side.
The 5K,5D and FK machines at RWS usually hit FG within 50spins, if not the next possible is 100-150, walk away if it doesn't hit FG after 150hits.
The preference amount to bet are 150cr and 300cr for 5cts demon, max bet for 2cts and 60-150cr for 10cts demon and 60cr for 20cts demon.
Unlike MBS, their slots are cater for causal players (min or below ave bet), whereas most RWS slots are meant for serious players, since I played at RWS for many years, noticed causal players usually ended up burning their few hundred BR off because they have lower chance to double up their BR. For ave and above players, a 2-3k br should be able to a last few hours and sometimes double up is not as difficult as you think but knowing when to leave is a big problem because the exit always seems so far away! Since winning is easier at RWS but why we still hear players lost all winning and BR at the end? Just put the blame to greed, when we win, we want more, when we start losing the winning, we use our BR to fight by increasing bet, sometimes we made it to the next level, that is double up the winning but mostly we lose all eventually.

Btw, RWS reshuffle some 5D/5K and FK again,one of my favourite 5cts 5K has gone and suspect it has been converted to 10cts demon. Now there are more 10cts demon at smoking area, more 5cts demon at non-smoking area and reducing the number of 2cts demon.

Cash Cove, I still cannot understand the "habit", I was hurt by CC so badly this week, spent a lot of time playing CC and can't get a clue when the machine is good or bad and most of the time when I thought it was running hot, it turned cold and swallowed 2-3k in just 10mins but somehow when I thought it was cold and switched to the other machine nearby, the player who took over the machine had several nice hit. Probably I should just stay with 5k,5d and fk machines which I am more familiar. Afterall a FH Cai or Fishes is a daily occurrence during the FG and for CC, it is so difficult to hit full house purple fishes and not to mention have one more additional! I wonder how people can hit 13 purple fishes ??!!

>>Bro Slotloser, $16k is a big big win and I suggest you should take a longer break before entering RWS again. Think again, how you lost your easy come money last time? Be sure to "hold your money tight tight" and don't let them go back to RWS sooner.

yiyong

Cheers

too bad.. no picture...
wonder how long you spend there to hit 16k...
but u did the right thing to go home.. :smile:

hokkien

Cheers
Bro 16 k can go holiday liao do enjoy the winnings:biggrin:

QinShiHuang

For a while, never log in, was busy at work also

Yes, I start off my casino journey in RWS also, itchy backside than go switch to MBS

But for those table games lovers, MBS have much better standard in term of dealing and settlement of payout

RWS sometime will vomit blood with those young couplers

$16k winning is huge, spent wisely, at least go buy yourself a Rolex first, many branded shop just lying outside the casino

Because, as a gambler, we know ourselves, ultimately, this money will go back to casino again, but at least not all of it

jjcc888

Really envious how other bros manage to get such good big wins
Congratulations bro Slotloser or rather new name for you Slotwinner hahaha :biggrin:

Sighzzz - just when will it be MY turn at a Big Win ?????

I am now CALMLY typing this post in my MBS Club Room with 2 queen sized beds - the SMALLEST ever Club Room I've stayed in as my other previous Club Rooms were at least 2x this size - I'll say that it seems as if this is only a Deluxe Room without even a sofa or chaise lounge in it - just that it has the Nespresso machine to 'qualify' it to be called a Club Room ????
Hmmmm Next Time must make sure given Regular Big-sized Club Room since PAYING for upgraded room ! Luckily tonight I'm staying alone here since sudden c hange in prior plans so it doesn't matter so much - at least got another friend to enjoy a LATE Club Lounge High Tea - Lunch & Evening Canapés with me earlier even though she's not able to stay the night or take breakfast with me

Because I got hit this late morning with THE dreaded bad news
Somehow I seem to always kena the Bad Things & some more TWICE too so far in my lifetime !!!
Bloody @&%+*¥€€% first one to get Retrenchment Letter on account that I'm working only half-day today Friday (+ last working day of the month)
The others affected will get theirs in the afternoon after lunch this Friday PM
Mad scramble to pack my stuff collected over 5 years there & will only go back on Monday to bring them home - got 2 boxes of magnets etc decorating my humble cubicle all from my travels etc etc etc hahaha the old MBS Mooncake Lantern and Boxes left behind with other stuff as just too much

Since already made prior MBS Club Room booking which couldn't be converted to a Normal Deluxe offer room as ALL the allocated offer rooms had been taken up - called my friend and arranged for later meeting time as still not finished with my packing at 1pm - unfortunately I'm not working in some MNC etc where you get a good or fair Retrenchment Package of 1 month compensation for every 1 year employment ... Sighzzzz
Only miserable 1 month in lieu of notice + paid for unused leave - as provided in my contract (PMEs very jialat sighzzzzz )

Do you think I should be having better luck somewhere else eg maybe the casino (?!?) since my career luck is so rotten now - all thanks to the government for NOT relaxing the property cooling measures !!!!!
It's like 100% confirmed I won't be able to find similar employment while things are at this state
My friend has asked me to learn CFD Trading to earn a living in the meantime
To me that's almost like another kind of Gambling - only not in the casino hahaha
And I've been burnt before too with the Lehman Bro Crisis

Really nothing much I can do about my plight
Blame the government as they literally caused it !!!!

Got people so suay or not as to kena retrenched again
Whereas the Good Things like Big Casino Wins - why never happen to ME not even one time huh
???? WHY WHY WHY ??????

Guess can only pray for God to open another door for me since one has been closed to me now

I guess I MAY step into the casino around mid-Sep or so ???? A sure sign pls from somewhere !!
As right now I'm keeping to my resolve not to enter it for these couple of stays at least ...

Told my friend - I'm ok since have been thru' this before
Just WHY ME leh - again !!!! Sighzzz
Na - I don't have suicidal thoughts etc

Pls if my luck is no good here (career) then it should be good somewhere else isn't it ???
Can't be such that I'm suay EVERYWHERE is it !??
Must continue to buy Toto & Big Sweep for hopeful windfalls then ?

Looks like I'll be very free now .....
Very easy to succumb to The Itch hahaha ....

Jovinho

Oh dear ... am I the only one left here :
who still prefer MBS over RWS - for the ambience - smell / lighting /mood / etc ?
So much more inconvenient getting to RWS compared with MBS too

Anyway sticking to my resolve NOT to enter the casino and to only enjoy the complimentary/discounted room stays & freebies - while they last as don’t expect much more with the inactive state of things ? :(
[Not unless a clear sign or fortune-teller indicating Good Worthwhile Results with my next casino visit hahaha ??]
Maybe better to save my limited funds for better use elsewhere sighzzz :o

yes i prefer MBS too, mainly 1) ambience 2)convenient 3)familiar
the feeling is like MBS is "homeground" (although still lose alot la), but when go to RWS feels like going for a war far away. also maybe because I feel can earn more points at MBS (and also inside my heart i want to recoup my losses)? i only had 3 or 4 trips to RWS, all were table winnings, i didnt really go into the slots because last time i only like WMS machines, and RWS only has a little limited handful of selections. Next time i will try rws again for weike slots, but one thing i really dont like is the floor, makes me really dizzy at times...hahaha

hokkien

Sis jjcc888, sorry to hear that... But I guess more or less you are prepared.... For those with cert should not be a problem looking for new job. Unlike me no cert at all sure mati standing.... Cool.. :biggrin:

hokkien

For a while, never log in, was busy at work also

Yes, I start off my casino journey in RWS also, itchy backside than go switch to MBS

But for those table games lovers, MBS have much better standard in term of dealing and settlement of payout

RWS sometime will vomit blood with those young couplers

$16k winning is huge, spent wisely, at least go buy yourself a Rolex first, many branded shop just lying outside the casino

Because, as a gambler, we know ourselves, ultimately, this money will go back to casino again, but at least not all of it

Ya bro at least buy a rolex... Not the polis rolex... :biggrin: busy with work means good.. Less time to club or casino.. How was your trip bro? :biggrin:

jjcc888

Bro hokkien - given early warnings but had prayed it wouldn't happen
In fact some firms/companies in our line had already retrenched months earlier
Knew it wasn't good when they held Emergency Alert Meetings with us
just less than a week ago !!!
All my prayers in Bali and local church only worked to delay the inevitable but
NOT prevent it from happening sighxzzzz

No that's where you are wrong
With the cooling measures those in our industry are dead
Don't see how can find similar job as no one employing you due to NO Business
Very sensitive - economy driven etc
So what if got degree or diploma or professional qualifications
PMEs now very very badly hit sighzzzzz
What can the gov do - they were the ones responsible for putting us in this very
plight in the 1st place !!!

Was just SMSing with ex-colleague
Around 15 retrenched in 1st Round today & across the board
More rounds expected as things not expected to improve

Jovinho

Bro hokkien - given early warnings but had prayed it wouldn't happen
In fact some firms/companies in our line had already retrenched months earlier
Knew it wasn't good when they held Emergency Alert Meetings with us
just less than a week ago !!!
All my prayers in Bali and local church only worked to delay the inevitable but
NOT prevent it from happening sighxzzzz

No that's where you are wrong
With the cooling measures those in our industry are dead
Don't see how can find similar job as no one employing you due to NO Business
Very sensitive - economy driven etc
So what if got degree or diploma or professional qualifications
PMEs now very very badly hit sighzzzzz
What can the gov do - they were the ones responsible for putting us in this very
plight in the 1st place !!!

Was just SMSing with ex-colleague
Around 15 retrenched in 1st Round today & across the board
More rounds expected as things not expected to improve

jjcc888, sorry to hear about that... u sure are tough! went past 2 retrenchments tsk tsk. normally they cut away those with high pay isnt it:p u are in the property line? actually why not consider doing your own business since the way u put it is that there is no point staying/trying to stay in the same industry anymore?