• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

Kia0042

RWS has 4 groups of dfdc now and let's see how many players slot life are going to be shorten because of dfdc.

justl00king

It's won by a new regular Korean guy who plays max bet $44
He can lose up to $15,000 an hour but in the end the machine have back!
He plays max everyday for the past 2 weeks so he should get it lah!

When he won he took 10k and change to $100 and distribute to everyone there !

Audiences also received $100?

Assume he played 4 hours daily, every 15k per hour and not every 15k will be returned, let say he got half of his return, lost 30k daily x 14 days = 420k and RWS returned him half of his lost by awarding him 230k JP, fair enough.
Well then, I think it is a total wastage to give away 10k to those good-for-noting and irritating audiences, why not bet the 10k on roulette table single number and maybe hit another 350k?
If within 14 days can lose 420k is no joke, these are whales.
The kind of players with really too much cash to burn.
The casinos love them deep deep, super VIP treatment! :biggrin:

Kia0042

Today is the 4th anniversary of this thread, glad that I am still able to continue playing slot at the casino.
Anyone else besides sis jjcc88 and bro slotloser who made a recent visit ?

Slotloser

Today is the 4th anniversary of this thread, glad that I am still able to continue playing slot at the casino.

Wow...Time really flies....4 years!!
A clap for Sis Jjcc88 the thread starter.

I will be leaving to MBS in an hour time...its Friday again..heng heng to all bro & Sis and huat arh...Bro Kia..Thanks for remember me...:smile:

btw, have not been hearing from Bro Blackhole for a long period of time..hope he is doing well and everything is fine.

Cheers & Take Care

QinShiHuang

Just in time :biggrin: before midnight strike

Congrat, the longest ever survivor forum thread I have ever seen in my living life

3 cheers to TS and bro kia0042 and those who pioneer this thread those time

I only read that time, so no counted

yy8888

Quite fun to go back and read experiences from the beginning :smile: I miss the chance to view those videos Bro Kia used to post.

yy8888

Still slowly reading old posts @page 140 now and enjoying how similar/different things are. Noticed I asked questions that were asked b4 and also some myths etc. were also discussed time and time again.

Anyway, my friend went in to RWS on Friday and she told me that the Wheel of Fortune machines have been reduced to about 8 units. Feeling kinda bittersweet as this probably means that the machines are likely to be phased out once the Jackpot of $250k+ is hit (I think nobody has hit this since early last year). Over the past 2 years I have slowly shifted from table games (which I have been playing mostly since the late 90s) to slots and Wheel of Fortune was the first game that I spent most of my time on (I have now shifted towards Aristocrat/Cash Cove games).

I think one of the appeals of this game for me was that you don't need to think at all since there is only ONE option (max bet $4) and most of the time (unless I am having a bad streak) it is quite easy to hit the bonus where you are guaranteed of winning at least one of the progressives. I never hit the big Jackpot of course but over the past year and a half I did have some really good days on this machine. The main highlights are hitting the RED and GREEN progressives together (I think I got this 3 times overall) and there was one time I hit a lot of WILDs on a spin and won around $1100+ (At first I thought I won $100+). I also remember one day where I played for 5 hours NONSTOP and clocked 90 points (on an initial BR of $200 which kept rolling!). :smile:

Recently in the past few months my luck on this game has been mixed and mostly poor (although I did have a good payout in my last 2 trips on this game). Hopefully the machines will still be around the next time I visit and who knows, maybe I will be lucky enough to get the 5 Wheel of Fortune signs on the winning line to get the JP.

HUAT AH :smile:

hokkien

Still slowly reading old posts @page 140 now and enjoying how similar/different things are. Noticed I asked questions that were asked b4 and also some myths etc. were also discussed time and time again.

Anyway, my friend went in to RWS on Friday and she told me that the Wheel of Fortune machines have been reduced to about 8 units. Feeling kinda bittersweet as this probably means that the machines are likely to be phased out once the Jackpot of $250k+ is hit (I think nobody has hit this since early last year). Over the past 2 years I have slowly shifted from table games (which I have been playing mostly since the late 90s) to slots and Wheel of Fortune was the first game that I spent most of my time on (I have now shifted towards Aristocrat/Cash Cove games).

I think one of the appeals of this game for me was that you don't need to think at all since there is only ONE option (max bet $4) and most of the time (unless I am having a bad streak) it is quite easy to hit the bonus where you are guaranteed of winning at least one of the progressives. I never hit the big Jackpot of course but over the past year and a half I did have some really good days on this machine. The main highlights are hitting the RED and GREEN progressives together (I think I got this 3 times overall) and there was one time I hit a lot of WILDs on a spin and won around $1100+ (At first I thought I won $100+). I also remember one day where I played for 5 hours NONSTOP and clocked 90 points (on an initial BR of $200 which kept rolling!). :smile:

Recently in the past few months my luck on this game has been mixed and mostly poor (although I did have a good payout in my last 2 trips on this game). Hopefully the machines will still be around the next time I visit and who knows, maybe I will be lucky enough to get the 5 Wheel of Fortune signs on the winning line to get the JP.

HUAT AH :smile:
Bro I tried before it was simple and fun with the music..... Knn last reel dont have L :biggrin:
Good about that is every player play $4 fix and all share sama sama chance to hit grand jackpot :biggrin:

yy8888

Bro I tried before it was simple and fun with the music..... Knn last reel dont have L :biggrin:
Good about that is every player play $4 fix and all share sama sama chance to hit grand jackpot :biggrin:

On good days the bonus comes once at least with around 20-30 spins! There were times I had back to back even! But in the recent months I kept missing that "L" lol. The grand jackpot is just a dream. The odds of winning that is 1 in 15 million (you can see this in the game menu).

To date, I have won JP3 a few times and also the minis on CE, FFF and DFDC (most is around $490+). Would be happy to have a chance to win at least one of the "medium sized" JP2s at 3-5k. :smile:

jjcc888

Wow .... time really flies

Remember when first on Annual Levy, I visited the casino almost daily or at least I think 4-5 times per week ???
Staying past midnite after work/weekends, had to take cab with midnite surcharges home & sleeping just several hours before another day at work in the office {catching forty winks during long bus journey too hahaha :o}
Well lost tonnes of money there [and even on my now infrequent recent visits sighzzzz] - still have yet to win any significant BIG Win or JP - just WHEN will it ever be MY Turn ?????? :confused: :(
Then the best : given complimentary rooms sometimes even with good progressive upgrades [or earning the Hotel Earn & Stay Certificates etc] & the free concerts in English & Mandarin & events etc

Well - yesterday Friday was the B-Day Hen Party Stayover
During Grand Club Room {City View} check-in, was told that could only have max of 3 occupants {legally}, so will pay $175++ for the 3rd pax, and for individual Club Meals at the SkyPark Club Lounge whenever the 4th Guest could make that to be billed at Club Lounge.
But encountered a hiccup, the Tower One SkyPark Access Check Booth manned by the MBS Pool Staff insisted that my 4th Guest-the Birthday Gal couldn’t be given Club Lounge access for the Evening Canapes/Cocktails {as she only managed to reach MBS at about 6pm so I went down to bring her up leaving my other earlier 2 guests who arrived there before 3pm enjoying their 2nd Club Session} as she didn’t have a 4th Room Card {but the Check-in Counter staff had ensured me it’s Ok with just 3 cards [max no of cards that he would give here] and for us to inform them that the 4th Guest will be paying for the Club Meals taken} but later he luckily said will allow an exception ... sheesh :mad:
Another Pool Staff was manning the booth this morning, but we didn’t have much of a hassle this time round as I remembered to produce the MBS Form letter on Club Room SkyPark benefits stating clearly that ‘additional guests are welcome to use all of our offerings at a supplemental fee’ - with date and signature and stamped Front Office, MBS !
So strictly speaking, even though it wasn’t really worth the extra $175++ for the 3rd Guest nor the individual extra $50++ {for Evening Canapes/Cocktail} and $41++ {for Breakfast} for the 4th pax, we had lots of fun getting together to pre-celebrate our friend’s birthday ... made good memories
And I was too occupied to pop into the casino hehehe :p :wink:
So that was the 2nd or last of the free 2N 1-complimentary upgrade room stays given/usedup [and which were further upgraded to paid Club Rooms using my Sands Dollars]

The next stretch/period won’t be free rooms - only discounted $99++ for a Deluxe Room from Sun to Fri [NO Sats tho']
So for Friday 29/8/14 [will cancel my $259++ Club Room upgrade as won’t be needing that after all as plans have changed ...] will revert to the normal $99++ Deluxe Room too - also for 5/9/14 [with Beatlemania concert], 12/9 and 19/9 ! “Austerity measures ?"
Guess better don’t anyhow waste my balance Sands Dollars [if not going into casino no chance to earn more] if the room upgrades aren’t really required.
Now with the convenient DownTown Line into Chinatown/Bugis from Bayfront, so easy to pop into Chinatown etc with much more yummy Food & Eating Places {much cheaper too}

I wish we could have some ‘reliable fortune teller/sign’ that could tell us, that IF I were to step into the casino I would have some BIG Wins instead of the usual big losses - THAT would then make me feel better to ‘splurge some money’ for a “reliable gamble” .....sighzzzz
I really should think twice/3x/4x BEFORE throwing my money in the casino as I have a feeling that I would probably be among those in the coming Retrenchment List [as my company can no longer ‘hold on’ with the prolonged poor business due to the government refusing to relax some of the property cooling measures & certain recent unlucky outcomes ....and they’ll be cutting across the board quite massively here !]
But then again - if there’s hope or really Good Luck coming my way, maybe it’s about the Right Time for that Big Win that’s been eluding me these past 4 years ????? Quite the perpetual optimist hahaha ??? :biggrin:
I really believe in “The boat will straighten itself when it reaches the bridge” to console myself huh ! :o :rolleyes:
Or “When one door closes [retrenchment], another door opens [Big casino win ???] - will that ever happen ???? {or wallowing in self-denial huh ?} :eek: :o
Should I just do a ‘sensible gamble’ with some {of course NOT all} of my remaining funds ???? Sighzzz
THAT thought is being toyed in my mind now ..... will see how the Itchy Bug work on me {also depends on my mood} in the coming weeks ????
It’ll be very very nice if I could even get say 1/4 or 1/3 of my casino slot losses won back {I’m not greedy asking for 1/2 or 100% or 150%} - as that would really help with my lifestyle ..... :smile: :wink: :biggrin:

As I was telling the Spa therapists/managers - pls STOP thinking of me a your easy Money Tree
Things are so bad [likely retrenchment] that I won’t have the spare funds for the endless non-stop packages they want to sell me [ie stop treating me as your easy target for you to hit your sales quotas etc ! :mad: :( ]
Ya - my mindset/priority now should be To SAVE :confused: :cool: :p [foreign word]
BUT then I always DON’T DO what I should do somehow [most of the time ?] hahahaha ....
So how ??? Sighzzzzz ........ life isn’t easy anymore :rolleyes:

yy8888

Wow .... time really flies

Remember when first on Annual Levy, I visited the casino almost daily or at least I think 4-5 times per week ???
Staying past midnite after work/weekends, had to take cab with midnite surcharges home & sleeping just several hours before another day at work in the office {catching forty winks during long bus journey too hahaha :o}
Well lost tonnes of money there [and even on my now infrequent recent visits sighzzzz] - still have yet to win any significant BIG Win or JP - just WHEN will it ever be MY Turn ?????? :confused: :(
Then the best : given complimentary rooms sometimes even with good progressive upgrades [or earning the Hotel Earn & Stay Certificates etc] & the free concerts in English & Mandarin & events etc

Well - yesterday Friday was the B-Day Hen Party Stayover
During Grand Club Room {City View} check-in, was told that could only have max of 3 occupants {legally}, so will pay $175++ for the 3rd pax, and for individual Club Meals at the SkyPark Club Lounge whenever the 4th Guest could make that to be billed at Club Lounge.
But encountered a hiccup, the Tower One SkyPark Access Check Booth manned by the MBS Pool Staff insisted that my 4th Guest-the Birthday Gal couldn’t be given Club Lounge access for the Evening Canapes/Cocktails {as she only managed to reach MBS at about 6pm so I went down to bring her up leaving my other earlier 2 guests who arrived there before 3pm enjoying their 2nd Club Session} as she didn’t have a 4th Room Card {but the Check-in Counter staff had ensured me it’s Ok with just 3 cards [max no of cards that he would give here] and for us to inform them that the 4th Guest will be paying for the Club Meals taken} but later he luckily said will allow an exception ... sheesh :mad:
Another Pool Staff was manning the booth this morning, but we didn’t have much of a hassle this time round as I remembered to produce the MBS Form letter on Club Room SkyPark benefits stating clearly that ‘additional guests are welcome to use all of our offerings at a supplemental fee’ - with date and signature and stamped Front Office, MBS !
So strictly speaking, even though it wasn’t really worth the extra $175++ for the 3rd Guest nor the individual extra $50++ {for Evening Canapes/Cocktail} and $41++ {for Breakfast} for the 4th pax, we had lots of fun getting together to pre-celebrate our friend’s birthday ... made good memories
And I was too occupied to pop into the casino hehehe :p :wink:
So that was the 2nd or last of the free 2N 1-complimentary upgrade room stays given/usedup [and which were further upgraded to paid Club Rooms using my Sands Dollars]

The next stretch/period won’t be free rooms - only discounted $99++ for a Deluxe Room from Sun to Fri [NO Sats tho']
So for Friday 29/8/14 [will cancel my $259++ Club Room upgrade as won’t be needing that after all as plans have changed ...] will revert to the normal $99++ Deluxe Room too - also for 5/9/14 [with Beatlemania concert], 12/9 and 19/9 ! “Austerity measures ?"
Guess better don’t anyhow waste my balance Sands Dollars [if not going into casino no chance to earn more] if the room upgrades aren’t really required.
Now with the convenient DownTown Line into Chinatown/Bugis from Bayfront, so easy to pop into Chinatown etc with much more yummy Food & Eating Places {much cheaper too}

I wish we could have some ‘reliable fortune teller/sign’ that could tell us, that IF I were to step into the casino I would have some BIG Wins instead of the usual big losses - THAT would then make me feel better to ‘splurge some money’ for a “reliable gamble” .....sighzzzz
I really should think twice/3x/4x BEFORE throwing my money in the casino as I have a feeling that I would probably be among those in the coming Retrenchment List [as my company can no longer ‘hold on’ with the prolonged poor business due to the government refusing to relax some of the property cooling measures & certain recent unlucky outcomes ....and they’ll be cutting across the board quite massively here !]
But then again - if there’s hope or really Good Luck coming my way, maybe it’s about the Right Time for that Big Win that’s been eluding me these past 4 years ????? Quite the perpetual optimist hahaha ??? :biggrin:
I really believe in “The boat will straighten itself when it reaches the bridge” to console myself huh ! :o :rolleyes:
Or “When one door closes [retrenchment], another door opens [Big casino win ???] - will that ever happen ???? {or wallowing in self-denial huh ?} :eek: :o
Should I just do a ‘sensible gamble’ with some {of course NOT all} of my remaining funds ???? Sighzzz
THAT thought is being toyed in my mind now ..... will see how the Itchy Bug work on me {also depends on my mood} in the coming weeks ????
It’ll be very very nice if I could even get say 1/4 or 1/3 of my casino slot losses won back {I’m not greedy asking for 1/2 or 100% or 150%} - as that would really help with my lifestyle ..... :smile: :wink: :biggrin:

As I was telling the Spa therapists/managers - pls STOP thinking of me a your easy Money Tree
Things are so bad [likely retrenchment] that I won’t have the spare funds for the endless non-stop packages they want to sell me [ie stop treating me as your easy target for you to hit your sales quotas etc ! :mad: :( ]
Ya - my mindset/priority now should be To SAVE :confused: :cool: :p [foreign word]
BUT then I always DON’T DO what I should do somehow [most of the time ?] hahahaha ....
So how ??? Sighzzzzz ........ life isn’t easy anymore :rolleyes:

Sometimes it happens when we don't think about it :smile: Hard to stop dreaming I know but I think whenever we hope too much, the chances of it happening is less. Maybe the trick is to limit your play and focus on how to maximise your fun with available funds. If a big win comes along unexpectedly it will be a bonus!

jjcc888

Sometimes it happens when we don't think about it :smile: Hard to stop dreaming I know but I think whenever we hope too much, the chances of it happening is less. Maybe the trick is to limit your play and focus on how to maximise your fun with available funds. If a big win comes along unexpectedly it will be a bonus!

Huh - I would say that windfall happens UNEXPECTEDLY - >>90% of the time !!!!!

Ya - casino slot play is supposed to be only “expensive entertainment” for us
BUT of course all of us HOPE for a Big Win with it too hahahaha ..... a Bonus
AND for some of us at certain times/stages in our life - that bonus is really really needed !

yy8888

slots01.jpgslots02.jpg

Since this is a slot night, I shall test uploading a couple of photos from my last session.

Recently I have cut down on my BR and one of the strategies to extend my play is to play max bet but on 3 reels. Frankly I think I will still do better playing x2 or x3 with 5 reels as this current strategy may extend my play, but I am unlikely to hit big wins to have positive outcome overall.

The first image was 20x on 3 reels on Indian Dreaming 2c and I was lucky to trigger 5 bonus symbols for 20 spins. During the free spins, I hit FH Ks x5.
The second image was 10x on 3 reels on 5K hitting FH As x5.

:smile:

yiyong

Finally receive the sms/email to collect my mooncake at sands...
Will visit this MBS during tat day.. it been sometime since my last visit..

This time round.. i will try Cash cove!!

jjcc888

Finally receive the sms/email to collect my mooncake at sands...
Will visit this MBS during tat day.. it been sometime since my last visit..

This time round.. i will try Cash cove!!

Pls advise - WHERE EXACTLY at MBS are these slots located :
- Cash Cove
- DFDC ?
- any other interesting NEW slot-games at MBS ??

tchno

Pls advise - WHERE EXACTLY at MBS are these slots located :
- Cash Cove
- DFDC ?
- any other interesting NEW slot-games at MBS ??

Dfdc is only at sentosa !
Cash cove is everywhere in sentosa but quite limited in mbs
They are located in the igt banks

Mbs has more wms games where are terribly fun too

justl00king

Yes bro, happens when we least expect, every time while playing slots with hopes to hit big JP, always never get! :p

Once while at ID area, decided to try this butterfly feature slots. Put in $50 and played min 50 credits bet, after few spins hit the 4 butterflies features. The left of screen shows free games, right is a cocoon picture. Not knowing what to do, just tap the cocoon and it appeared with a payout credit 200,000K! Did a mental calculation, that's 4K! After that, still can choose the free games too. Played for a while more and cashed out the ticket of 4K+, shiok! :biggrin:

Have seen a guy playing min 50credits hit JP1 of 40k+ at Orchid room, one guy playing min 50credits hit JP2 1k+ at ID area and one indo guy who won the BMW car with 150credits bet at smoke area.

Good luck to all and win a nice big JP soon!

justl00king

View attachment 16551View attachment 16552

Since this is a slot night, I shall test uploading a couple of photos from my last session.

Recently I have cut down on my BR and one of the strategies to extend my play is to play max bet but on 3 reels. Frankly I think I will still do better playing x2 or x3 with 5 reels as this current strategy may extend my play, but I am unlikely to hit big wins to have positive outcome overall.

The first image was 20x on 3 reels on Indian Dreaming 2c and I was lucky to trigger 5 bonus symbols for 20 spins. During the free spins, I hit FH Ks x5.
The second image was 10x on 3 reels on 5K hitting FH As x5.

:smile:
Congrats on the nice win!

I have seen a guy hit full Indians with x3 on reel 2 and x5 at reel 4. The credits just keeps running up and music playing non stop! :p

Good luck and heng heng!