• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

alchemist

Congrats bro on the winning trip!

The feeling of enjoying a "free" nice holiday with free stays, great food, shopping and still bring back some winnings..best! :biggrin:
thanks ,,yes..! shiok !
just got back $3500 cash from money changer..

i think all casino do track those who win big..?

my wife was given an extra HK$600 to play the next day through sms
..and another $200 more after finishing her play..
(maybe..they want to take back their capital..since they have her card recorded after winning the big jackpot ?
whereas...me..got nothing except some "small free gift" from the redemption

alchemist

Venetian is a all suite hotel. So rooms are rather big in size and comfy, downside a little worn out. I only stayed there once for 4 nights, around $400/night. Can check the surrounding for newer hotels like Galaxy, Holiday Inn etc. For my next trip, hope to be able to book Wynn at more reasonable rates.

Good luck with your SC holiday cruise! :smile:

we stay at Atilla Hotel on first night for about MOP1500 (HK$1500) or about $300 and that's under staff rate,
wanted to continue staying for another night but they said.."weeeknds rate - no staff discount.."

if wanted to stay..would cost about S$650.00 per night..

end up, we went to "Sintra Hotel" for about S$250 (per night)

also, do take note.. if you go to HK

in Hong Kong, some of the shops(even big Restaurants..) do not except HK1000 note..
so better to request for HK$500 or HK$100 instead of HK$1000 from the casino.

and after playing, do remember to go to membership counter to redeeem for whatever "free gifts" you can get ?

Venetian has some very nice gifts.

Kia0042

thanks ,,yes..! shiok !

(maybe..they want to take back their capital..since they have her card recorded after winning the big jackpot ?

Shiok man! Free holiday and received "ang bao" from casino some more. Congrats!
Discovered any new games there? Although I do not know when can I take flight but still curious to know what's popular over there, I heard it's DCDF, and besides that, found any other new games?

RWS now has 4 sets of DCDF, the 2 newly added hardly attract players, perhaps my visiting hour is during wee hours and that's why I always see 2-3 players at the 2cts section (near Bank Buster) and 0-1 player at that 5cts section (smoking area, inner part, in between the 2 Rapid roulette).

Played 3 games at Rapid roulette this morning, peppered the table without thinking much with $25 (or $20??? chips, I cannot even remember), each game bet about $750-$800 and 3 games (5mins) I made $300-$400, quite "easy" to win, huh? But money easy come and easy go, the $300-$400 was contributed to the nearby 2cts Fortune Foo within 10mins.

alchemist

Shiok man! Free holiday and received "ang bao" from casino some more. Congrats!
Discovered any new games there? Although I do not know when can I take flight but still curious to know what's popular over there, I heard it's DCDF, and besides that, found any other new games?

RWS now has 4 sets of DCDF, the 2 newly added hardly attract players, perhaps my visiting hour is during wee hours and that's why I always see 2-3 players at the 2cts section (near Bank Buster) and 0-1 player at that 5cts section (smoking area, inner part, in between the 2 Rapid roulette).

Played 3 games at Rapid roulette this morning, peppered the table without thinking much with $25 (or $20??? chips, I cannot even remember), each game bet about $750-$800 and 3 games (5mins) I made $300-$400, quite "easy" to win, huh? But money easy come and easy go, the $300-$400 was contributed to the nearby 2cts Fortune Foo within 10mins.
thanks bro Kia..
yes..good feelings from the winnings..as a low roller

DFDC is popular there...but can kill you badly,
saw 1 High roller chinese man put in HK1000..betting max credits ..
up and down very fast..!

He lost , i think...(about HK10000),,took a break , went into the Club room, from that machines..
(then, he came back again with another stack of HK$1000..)
whilst he was away, the jackpot (mini.) was won by somebody's else..(fromHK200 to Hk600)

when my wife hit that jackpot..the reset was at HK20000 (major). (at HK28000..it drop)

not much new games (mostly Aristrocats..games ? )
tried the deluxe versions of 5 dragons (but very hard to trigger free games..)
(i PLay before at KL Genting also)

even if free games... small payouts..niah

bankroll can last longer as with HK$1000 inserted...you get alot more credits (playing HK5cts) as compared
to our Sing credits.. of $100.(betting 2 cents sing)

went to Wynn..got more IGT/WMs and some local Weike machines ...as compare to Lisboa.

most hotel got their own casino inside the Hotel itself..but rather small and cramped.

only the bIg ones..like Venetian..or Wynn... you feel the differences as they are bigger than ours..(space wise)
and service staff...asking you to enrol free membership. (no harm anyway..?)

also take note of "outsiders " wanting to insert their own personal card into your machines..
since it's empty ( if you got no membership ?) tell them off or call security !

Atilla... got "high class " VIP rollers room..but we dare not step in..just see the common ones.

Lisboa got free stage shows..as entertainment/snacks/ service staff.. (more for China punters.?)

also, did witness..some China Aunties' first time playing slots..and winning some small capital..from the machines.
their "expressions and excitement..of winning slots"..is "priceless !" with a small win.

haha..!
cheers and goodluck!

justl00king

Membership kiosks are located outside the casino now. So for those not on annual levy like me, we don't need to go in to check :smile:

I have like almost 0 GD left as in the last few sessions, I will use what balance I have on slots.
Yes, they used to allocate a big area for levy purchase. Now all can be done at the room just beside the ATM.

For me, I do not use my points for slots play. Just keep and use to redeem for food, hotel stays and attractions. :smile:

justl00king

thanks ,,yes..! shiok !

I normally do not change back, lose on the exchange rates. Will just keep for future trips.
What's the current exchange rate from HK back to SG?
May be a good idea to change back some, so can just bring less there to win more! :p

Did u join the membership to redeem gifts for the different casinos there? I was approached by the staff, but didn't bother with it since not going too frequently.

Thanks! :smile:

justl00king

we stay at Atilla Hotel on first night for about MOP1500 (HK$1500) or about $300 and that's under staff rate,
wanted to continue staying for another night but they said.."weeeknds rate - no staff discount.."

if wanted to stay..would cost about S$650.00 per night..

also, do take note.. if you go to HK

in Hong Kong, some of the shops(even big Restaurants..) do not except HK1000 note..
so better to request for HK$500 or HK$100 instead of HK$1000 from the casino.

and after playing, do remember to go to membership counter to redeeem for whatever "free gifts" you can get ?

Venetian has some very nice gifts.
Is this Atilla a new hotel in Macau? $650 a night is really expensive! For such rates or even lower, can stay at Banyan tree Macau, 100sqm room with own in room swimming pool

If going with family, good to spend more for a nice hotel to enjoy. But for just gambling trips with my mates, I'll just look for a cheap but still decent hotel stay, as we'll be in the casinos most of the time. :p

If don't mind the hassle of crossing border, the hotels in Zhu Hai are even cheaper!

jjcc888

OK - have checked with casino reservation staff
They confirm that the free or discounted MBS Rooms are meant for 2 pax
e.g. Grand Club Rooms normally cost 1k+ for 2 pax
- so if add 3rd & 4th Guests can only do so during check-in at the counter and pay the $175++ each
{there’s nothing they can do about getting that sum deducted to a more logical/reasonabe sum :confused: :rolleyes:}
Sighzzz .... No Choice but to pay since it’s going to be a pre-Birthday Hen Party (for 1 of them in the group) although with $350++ can have very good 9-Course Dinners etc or a few more nights of Discounted-Rate Rooms etc .....
I mean can’t very well have only 2 pax doing the Club SkyPark benefits leaving the rest to their own devices etc ?

As for whether as Diamond Members, whether we’ll still get 1-tier free upgrade [from our free or $99 discounted rate offer for Deluxe Room] - depends on availability during the checking-in etc.....
[I remember during the 1st Annual Levy Days, being given progressively higher-upgraded complimentary room stays BUT I was a stupid member then - NOT being made aware of the Club Lounge benefits that accompany Suite Stays {free Orchid Suite stay} and didn’t utilise these then sighzzz]
Ya - I also remembered being offered free upgrade to huge Hospitality Suite [but on low floors and not city view] or some other good upgrades last year during the free 4N per 2 half-month stretches - maybe I/my face looked much better or more appealing than now to the particularly nice Check-In Staff at the counter who obliged with my simple upgrade request possibility ?

This Tuesday afternoon I received my MBS Free Mooncake email {again large box as usual}
So plan to collect that at 1pm on Sat 6 Sep after checking out from my Fri 5 Sep Stayover {with Beatlemania Concert}

BTW - last Sunday after checking out, managed to renew/change my Diamond Card at the B2 Membership Counter {just outside Casino Entrance meant for SGporeans/PRs} near Beanstro - they simply gave me a new card without any Expiry Date now but verbally told me card valid to next April and I checked my balance Sands Dollars {which should be sufficient for ALL the coming MBS Stay payments {upgraded from 2N Complimentary with upgrade/discounted} - Club, Grand Club & Deluxe Rooms}

Hmmm .... wonder whether any more free concerts {English or Mandarin ones preferably} or Events to accompany my Friday 22, 29 August & 12,19 Sep MBS Stays {5 Sep already bought Beatlemania tickets - if got free tickets can collect and pass over to Beatle-mad friends too} ???

This coming stay on 22 Aug with the Hen Party - also means have good reason that I’ll be able to resist entering the casino ....
So that leaves 29 Aug and maybe only 12 & 19 Sep to entice me into the casino - hehehehe ......
Hmmm - do you think I’ll be able to stay strong and resist all urges/itchiness here ????
It’s just the scary thought that I may Go Crazy again and lose LOTS once again - once I go in ..... :o :mad:
Because somehow I’m NOT the sort who can stop with just a few hundred or 1-2k loss, "tak shiok - not enough fun yet somehow” - will be frustrated instead of having fun ??
Not sure - my companion was saying don’t mind paying levy just to accompany me and to ‘control or rein me in - should I lose control’ - do I want that as all along [except for very brief period once] I’ve been a Lone Ranger when I play my slots ..... do I want that at all {no more unrestricted freedom to play as I like } ???

jjcc888

Congratulations on your fruitful trip

I read in some blogs that Sintra Hotel was supposed to be a more no-frills budget-type hotel in very good location with bus-stop - buses bringing you to the various casinos ....
Still cost S$250 per night - wonder if can get it cheaper booking thru’ Agoda etc ???
How did you do the booking here ?

alchemist

Congratulations on your fruitful trip

I read in some blogs that Sintra Hotel was supposed to be a more no-frills budget-type hotel in very good location with bus-stop - buses bringing you to the various casinos ....
Still cost S$250 per night - wonder if can get it cheaper booking thru’ Agoda etc ???
How did you do the booking here ?
thanks sis jc..
we booked on the spot (last mins decisions..) at the Hotel Sintra (1 day advance ) only..
pay firsts...No refunds, no cancellations . (should be cheaper if booked on line)

yes..it's only 3 stars..(no frills) but only 100 -200m from Lisboa and Wynn.
and direct bus to the Taipa casinos (the other side)..
also near Yaohan and Main shopings areas(Ruins of ST Paul) - walking distance.

Bro justlooking..

yes..i think Atilla is a new 38 storey Hotel (Melco crowne group - i think)
as they do not provide shuttle bus service....to and from ferry point.

you can get the free beer, can drinks, fruits, from the fridge..(complimentary)
very big and spacious room..(1st class service as well..) (still worth the $)

But because my sis-in-law..got friends working there..and book for us in advance under staff rate..
so we just take it as normal.

this casino..is abit far from the Main groups of Venetian, Galaxy, (must take taxi or bus)

i change the rate at HK$1-Sing about 0.16cents.

yes..i suggest you apply for the membership from the casino..since it's free..
and you can redeem what ever free gift once your points is achieved..(just ask them before going HOme)

we didn't play much at Venetian, but still got HK$50 for a meal each..and gifts like mini fan, purse, adapter
which is very impressive looking(In solid Gold colour )..

any free gifts we get from the Casino, it's our own purchase with our playing $.

Kia0042

Yday dfdc $260+ came down saw many pple crowd to c the winner. Any idea who got it, culd b indo as dfdc has many regular indo players big n small.

Finally dropped. Noticed the JP prize seeds from 100k this morning.
Saw a indo Chinese played 20cts demon FK near dfdc area, played 2 machines and max bet. I played CC and lost 1k in 20mins and this indo man played 2 machines and only had one feature game that didn't pay much. I estimated he put in at least 10k into the 2 machines in 20 mins. Saw him dig out one big stack of $1000 notes and asked the staff to change him smaller notes. Went other places to play my game and returned to the same CC machine one hour later, the indo man gone but another man played 300cr and saw him hit FH fishes x10, handpay $16k.

yy8888

Did everyone else get their RWS membership card upgraded and received a free room voucher? Even my Malaysian friend who rarely comes to Singapore received a message today her classic card got upgraded to Silver and she got free room voucher.

ACSMotto

After losing 7.5K in MBS last weekend, suffered concussion so didn't post fr until now.

Have only 85 points more to diamond.

Not going for it. Will be expensive diamond.

QinShiHuang

After losing 7.5K in MBS last weekend, suffered concussion so didn't post fr until now.

Have only 85 points more to diamond.

Not going for it. Will be expensive diamond.

Bro, take it easy, Chinese got say, "by resting, we can walk further"

Good luck and strike toto tonight

QinShiHuang

Finally dropped. Noticed the JP prize seeds from 100k this morning.
Saw a indo Chinese played 20cts demon FK near dfdc area, played 2 machines and max bet. I played CC and lost 1k in 20mins and this indo man played 2 machines and only had one feature game that didn't pay much. I estimated he put in at least 10k into the 2 machines in 20 mins. Saw him dig out one big stack of $1000 notes and asked the staff to change him smaller notes. Went other places to play my game and returned to the same CC machine one hour later, the indo man gone but another man played 300cr and saw him hit FH fishes x10, handpay $16k.

20 cts max bet, solid, close to $100 per spin?

tchno

Yday dfdc $260+ came down saw many pple crowd to c the winner. Any idea who got it, culd b indo as dfdc has many regular indo players big n small.

It's won by a new regular Korean guy who plays max bet $44
He can lose up to $15,000 an hour but in the end the machine have back!
He plays max everyday for the past 2 weeks so he should get it lah!

When he won he took 10k and change to $100 and distribute to everyone there !

highroller777

Can imagine some daily regulars may have lost 100-200k+ chasing the little princes. Noticed one pretty indo lady with lolex play 440cr, got this 'assistant'? serve her drinks, even reserve seat for her I think.

Kia0042

It's won by a new regular Korean guy who plays max bet $44
He can lose up to $15,000 an hour but in the end the machine have back!
He plays max everyday for the past 2 weeks so he should get it lah!

When he won he took 10k and change to $100 and distribute to everyone there !

Audiences also received $100?

Assume he played 4 hours daily, every 15k per hour and not every 15k will be returned, let say he got half of his return, lost 30k daily x 14 days = 420k and RWS returned him half of his lost by awarding him 230k JP, fair enough.
Well then, I think it is a total wastage to give away 10k to those good-for-noting and irritating audiences, why not bet the 10k on roulette table single number and maybe hit another 350k?