• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

jjcc88

Went MBS last Sat, many new Aristocrat machines near the south entrance, love them ! won some big money from Deep Freeze. :p

Not much time for slot games during this period of time, loads of work. KIV my game time till next month, as usual, my "8D7N marathon game time" starts from 2nd day of CNY. :wink:

This CNY - I will be off on a Europe trip with 2 Days Dubai
So can only enjoy my slot play BEFORE & AFTER CNY

Kia - your standalone 5Koi these days doesn't seem to be paying out as previously leh ! Got nothing good from it the last several times ....

Hmmm ..... pls DO continue telling us WHERE the Good Slots are :biggrin:

jjcc88

maybe true, last friday, I won 2k plus minus capital at MBS, 1k at Money to Burn, 1k at Stargate and another 1k at FaFaFa :biggrin:

Hmm - somehow I'm NOT at all lucky at MoneyToBurn - so difficult to get those Bonus Games :rolleyes::(

Not bad at all - 3k from 3 games
Rare to be able to play at 3 Right-Timing Slots in one visit ! :smile:

jjcc88

I believe weekend is not a good day to play. Logically, a lot of people will be playing slots. This is the time for casino to kill and earn more. Or else, weekdays is just business as usual. Furthermore, slots winning percentage can be adjusted to casino favour. Good luck for bro and sis here, take care.

Somehow, can still find free unoccupied slots to play quite easily at MBS even during weekends compared with RWS (where the slot areas are rather 'limited' except maybe for the Smokey Room cashexpress train area)

Now over at MBS there are now bigger/more slot areas with MORE new slot machines too
I'm still slowly DSCOVERING the new slots (especially at area outside FattChoi Express)

samcw2

Hmm - somehow I'm NOT at all lucky at MoneyToBurn - so difficult to get those Bonus Games :rolleyes::(

Not bad at all - 3k from 3 games
Rare to be able to play at 3 Right-Timing Slots in one visit ! :smile:

I felt that the MoneyToBurn machine won't gave much free spins, if you just press 1 time and let it roll, I always press 2-3 times. So to stop the spinning, tend to get quite a few 5 of a kinds. :biggrin:

rofthelper

Early morning on the 1st day on 2011, my car suddenly stalled engine during high speed along CTE. My steerling was locked and I could hardly control the wheels, I was lucky enough that the brake was still functionable and no car was beside or behind me, I "ustilized" all my 23yrs driving experinces to put over my car to the left and stopped. The car was completely DEAD. Waited 2 hours for towing service, spent few Ks for replacement of electronic system?? duno what the hell was that cost so much :mad: and drove a replacement car for few days.

So "suay" on the first of 2011, went temple "pai pai" and donated some "oil money". Hopefully everything goes smoothly this year.

Looks like ECU (electronic control unit) to me.

This one cost a bomb!

Kia0042

This CNY - I will be off on a Europe trip with 2 Days Dubai
So can only enjoy my slot play BEFORE & AFTER CNY

Kia - your standalone 5Koi these days doesn't seem to be paying out as previously leh ! Got nothing good from it the last several times ....

Hmmm ..... pls DO continue telling us WHERE the Good Slots are :biggrin:

Have not touch the standalone 5koi for 2 weeks, not known the "performance status". Attracted by the new machines last Sat and tried out every new Aristocrat games, among all, Deep Freeze payout the best and Chicken2 is the worst. For Deep Freeze, if you trigger the Freeze feature, it's likely to be a BIG win. If you trigger the Deep feature, average payout.
This group of new machines are not hyperlinked, all of them are Stand Alone Machine and I THINK the payout percentage is better than those with progressive prizes. :wink:

theblackhole

sorry Bro Kia, may I ask you whether the QuickHits are all hyperlinked? The payouts seem to be the same in all the 6 slot machines at L1 and B1. Now the 9 Quickhits has reached $70K!!!! So far I've only managed to hit 6 and 7 Quickhits very rarely...5 hits are quite common.But the max of 90 credits at 5 cents each per spin is very fast depleting...in the end LOSS and LOSS...

aurvandil

Have not touch the standalone 5koi for 2 weeks, not known the "performance status". Attracted by the new machines last Sat and tried out every new Aristocrat games, among all, Deep Freeze payout the best and Chicken2 is the worst. For Deep Freeze, if you trigger the Freeze feature, it's likely to be a BIG win. If you trigger the Deep feature, average payout.
This group of new machines are not hyperlinked, all of them are Stand Alone Machine and I THINK the payout percentage is better than those with progressive prizes. :wink:

How can u tell it is not linked to the network? Most modern slot machines use wireless lan tech. If it is really not linked, it would be almost impossible for the casino credit /pts system to work.

theblackhole

quite scary Bro Aru if the whole casino slots are all wirelessly monitored which i think is possilbe...

the casino can decide when to give, who to give and how much...so the jps are all "pre-programmed" and " pre-meditated" ?

so better play for the fun...in the long run, surely lose lah...I started very well..but in the long run..it's all losses and more losses....

Kia0042

The word Hyperlink(R) in "Aristocrat Jackpot / slot machine " simply means - linked to a certain group of progressive jackpot prize.
All slot machines are network connected to the casino main server which I don't think they named it as hyperlink. Even other slot machine companies don't use the word "hyperlink" for their progressive jackpot prizes.

>blackhole,
I seldom play quickhits, did not take note the 2 groups (L1 & B1) share the same prizes or not. If the top progressive prize is 70k at L1 and B1, it is possible that the 2 groups of quickhits machines are LINKED. :wink:

aurvandil

The word Hyperlink(R) in "Aristocrat Jackpot / slot machine " simply means - linked to a certain group of progressive jackpot prize.
All slot machines are network connected to the casino main server which I don't think they named it as hyperlink. Even other slot machine companies don't use the word "hyperlink" for their progressive jackpot prizes.

Understand what you mean now. You are referring to playing with slots that don't take part in the progressive jackpot.

Kia0042

Understand what you mean now. You are referring to playing with slots that don't take part in the progressive jackpot.

Exactly.
No progressive prize, no Mega jackpot and I named them "Stand Alone" machines. The payout percentage of these machines are usually higher compare to those with hyperlink. HOWEVER, this doesn't mean you can sure win. :wink:

aurvandil

Exactly.
No progressive prize, no Mega jackpot and I named them "Stand Alone" machines. The payout percentage of these machines are usually higher compare to those with hyperlink. HOWEVER, this doesn't mean you can sure win. :wink:

Assuming the same game, there is a break even point. If the progressive just drop, then these stand alone would be better to play since the progressive jackpot is small. However if the progressive has gorwn very big and "ripe", then the prosgressive linked machines should offer the better deal.

Slotloser

Hi Guys,

I had my worst ever lost at MBS last sat till Sunday afternoon. Total of S$5k into slots and nothing in return! What the fish!!!!
Whack on averge 300credits to max of 600credits on each machines ( The double happiness, 50lions,Fortune kings )!!!Free games features doesnt seems to hit on the machines I played!!While I seen other player hitting free games just on 25credits or 15credits!! What the hack is happening here....eating all the mid/high roller and give out to those small players!!!!
Real heart cold!!!Fedup!!!!

Left with 200bucks in my wallets and go to the rapid roulette and whack 50bucks each on 4numbers! Luckily got S$1800, follow by a second time and got back another S$1800, hit the 3rd time on last bet to recover my losses....heng heng got an "0" and got back my S$5k losses!!!

Damn TL till I went to the counter and return my diamond card to the crew and ask them to cut it away!!! Told them, your slots is sucks and I will never return to MBS anymore!!

theblackhole

hi bro slotloser,

sorry to hear about your slot losses....but happy to know that you got your losses all back...

i had a horrendous run after dinner yesterday at the mbs...all the slots did not pay at all...even my favourite quickhits at L1 and B1...lost a bomb!!!!

my luck remains damned low....told myself NOT to enter...but itchy fart after dinner with friends at the HIDE, i sneaked into the devil's hole....and damned it,lost a bomb!!!...even my favourite slots betrayed me!!!!!!!! will keep away at least after the LNY..

i think the slots are not paying at all...and the crowds are thinning...i was the only playter at the Quickhits at L1...all came,played,lost and disappeared!!!! the bonus was a rarity...and when i striked a bonus , i got chicken feed!!!!!!!

so brothers all and sisters all, better keep a low profile... i think the casino is maximising its profits and had modified the odds......better keep off the turf...i hope KIA will be kept busy with his work for the next two weeks ...and sister JJcc will NOT donate anymore..

i for one will STOP!!!.....:(:(:(

Slotloser

hi bro slotloser,

sorry to hear about your slot losses....but happy to know that you got your losses all back...

i had a horrendous run after dinner yesterday at the mbs...all the slots did not pay at all...even my favourite quickhits at L1 and B1...lost a bomb!!!!

my luck remains damned low....told myself NOT to enter...but itchy fart after dinner with friends at the HIDE, i sneaked into the devil's hole....and damned it,lost a bomb!!!...even my favourite slots betrayed me!!!!!!!! will keep away at least after the LNY..

i think the slots are not paying at all...and the crowds are thinning...i was the only playter at the Quickhits at L1...all came,played,lost and disappeared!!!! the bonus was a rarity...and when i striked a bonus , i got chicken feed!!!!!!!

so brothers all and sisters all, better keep a low profile... i think the casino is maximising its profits and had modified the odds......better keep off the turf...i hope KIA will be kept busy with his work for the next two weeks ...and sister JJcc will NOT donate anymore..

i for one will STOP!!!.....:(:(:(

Bro Blackhole,

yes, you are right! The payout odds for slots are sucks for both MBS & RWS lately!!
I am lucky enough to got back the losses at rapid roulette this time round!I cant be that lucky to recover this sum of losses!! Free games only appear on average 100-150rounds of spins and the payout are real sucks that most of the times you cant even recover 50% of what we have feeded into the machines! Take 300credits of 2cents spins for 150rounds, how much have we slot in??One stupid free games only give you 5000++credits!!shit!!
I am not sure with this kind of losses to many player like us, can it still be entertaining????
I just found out that the points which we earn in RWS can be use to redempt at 90% of the retail outlets there( including those branded items ), this shitty MBS PREMIER ADVANTAGE points cant even do much!!I wonder what is this premier advantage for!!!
The best is to stop,stop & stop!! Its really heart pain to lose this kind of money!Its no longer a gamble, it is a sure lose investment!!

theblackhole

Bro Slot,

The losses were damned painful...pulverised me liao..I also don't know why and how I got so dazed and so intoxicated...like kena kongtau like a zoombie kept feeding the monsters....despite no strikes and no bonuses...

Those monsters simply gobbled my cash like a hungry and merciless predator...and i was depleted so fast!!!!!!!! When I realised how much I've fed into the monsters, I was numbed and completed devastated...

No way out but to throw away my membership card away into the pool outside the entrance.....and pray hard not to return to feed the carnivorous monsters...they are merciless and heartless predators!!!!!!!!!

jjcc88

The Quickhits JP has now reached 92k+

I was not supposed to go to any of the casinos this week - until the weekend at least
But Thurs night I happened to be free (without any spa treatment/facial appts) so ITCHY me HAD to step into MBS after work
As usual as is happening to most of the slot-players [except maybe Kia] AGAIN a sheer loss-trip here
Decided on MBS as easier to get there etc compared with RWS

Started at my fav Roses&Diamonds/Gold&Silver slots
Managed to have only slight wins from here
Couldn't play Kia's standalone 5KOI slot as it was 'under maintenance'

Then after dinner, played at fav 10ct ShenLong slot BUT this slot must have been modified bc it simply REFUSED to give the Feature Game inspite of stubborn-me feeding it trying to 'force' some payout from it
Later on I went to the 2ct ShenLong slot and had quite a productive time there

The Quickhits pillar slots mostly occupied
Only managed a brief round at a GoldStorm slot but no good sustained payouts

Many DeepFreeze slots at the B1 new area but only played at 2 of these
The Features were fun but no big payouts ...

Lost earlier gains/recovered funds at BlackVelvet, WOF, Stargate, Atronic Egyptian Dreams, CashTrain Express Fortune Foo and Fortune King, Fafafa ChoySunYe

Sighzzz .... guess I'll have to switch over to some of the SIMPLER table games shortly :mad: :(
Some slots are indeed not so fun anymore with the heavy accumulated losses

BTW - deal.com has/had some bargain 2N cruise deals on Star Virgo balcony cabins at >60% off (ONLY $329 nett per pax for Wed sailings on 19th & 26th Jan and at $399 nett for Fri 28th Jan)
Was really keen but couldn't find a companion to go with me again
Was thinking of change of gambling environment etc BUT ......
Still can't go for any of these cheap cruises even tho' have cancelled my earlier tentative Genting plans too

CoffeeMe

Posting here as what i had experience when play slots.

0. Start to tell my self: OK, this time round, all i need is to win 1/3 of my bankroll. Not too much right? This is it, forget yesterdays losses, today is a good day to fight. Every hand is a new battle.
1. First half hour, First machine win + feature, but small amount, as only started and play small unit 30 - 50 credits
2. 1-1 half hour: Stay on and start to lose winnings. But self telling it's ok, will gain it back later. The "fun factor" is not satisfied yet.
3. 2 hours: Oh no, lost half of my bankroll. Hmm, should i continue.. Well, later should be able to gain back.
4. 3 hours: yes! gain back my capital + small sum of win, with playing at 100 credit and above
5. 3-3 half hour: why the slots machine is no longer paying like 1 and 4? Sigh....
6. 4 hours: stick to the a slot that i have not touched yet from early on. Gosh, four hours gone; still at negative range, no more fun, no more return, 3/4 bankroll gone, the only gain is PD point. Oh please, i only want my bankroll back.
7. 4-5 hours: thats it. The slot(s) machine is a winner again. I lost all my bankroll again. Lucky still left $20 for a cab.
8. On way back to escalator, wait, maybe try $10 on this machine next to escalator. Yup, win another $10. Ok, Another try on the other machine. Not as lucky...sigh.., lost them all. Left only $10. Go home with the same record. Lose.

Apologise if i offended anybody here, but, these were my real experiences so far :(. not only once, but many times. it always the same cycle. :confused:
Hope can help to remind those who are new and thought slots is easy to win (it is not).

My points are:
1. The "Fun factor" are the starting of the emotion trigger and what makes me stay longer, although, it is a winning state.
2. I feel down when lose, then feel energetic again when going to casino next time. But the questions are, did i remember my loses yesterday? how did i lost it? what do i learn? How much more I have to lose before it is a matter of going or not?
3. Many (including me) did not realise spending more than 2 hours will make the body and mind numb. and yet we still force it, untill the point when we really lose it all.
4. IF point 3 is valid, then what is the point of going to casino? to have fun, emotion roller coaster then lose my bankroll as the price?
5. If I count, a trip easily i played 10-15 machines. Of course the lose machine are more than win, plus, win only return me my capital.

What i learn and i wish to achieve:
1. Whatever comes first, win or lose, 2 hours is the time i have.
2. First 10 spins in small credit, the rest in higher credit. Provided; have 100 units of bankroll.
3. If lose, time to go home.
4. If win, move to another machine WITH same energy like point 1 and 2, If win again, go home.
5. Play only 5 machines each trip.
6. If we put 4-5 hours in term of office hour, that is easily $50 - $100 of salary. Why do we want to lose both time and $ for the sake of "Fun"

I am new and a tiny roller. Would any big and experience player enlighten me please? Thanks in advance. :smile: