• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

Slotloser

Hi Guys,

after departing 2 years from MBS / RWS, I finally made my trip to MBS last Friday....notice that there is quite a fair bit of machines reshuffling @ B1 and many new games are added..
Didn't really try out any of those "new machines"...as usual, I go for my favourite 50lions and 50dragons. Free games payout are really sucks and I can't really see even 2 row of full lions or dragons!!! I the past, BR of 2k can last me for almost 5-6hours by playing 50/125/150credits( 5cents ) demon, but this time round it only last for around 2hours!!! Its a 167 trip for me!!! Signzzzz...

Probably should try RWS the next round...

Mindless

Hi Guys,

after departing 2 years from MBS / RWS, I finally made my trip to MBS last Friday....notice that there is quite a fair bit of machines reshuffling @ B1 and many new games are added..
Didn't really try out any of those "new machines"...as usual, I go for my favourite 50lions and 50dragons. Free games payout are really sucks and I can't really see even 2 row of full lions or dragons!!! I the past, BR of 2k can last me for almost 5-6hours by playing 50/125/150credits( 5cents ) demon, but this time round it only last for around 2hours!!! Its a 167 trip for me!!! Signzzzz...

Probably should try RWS the next round...

Hi,
Still need to threat carefully in RWS. The slots are also reshuffled. Maybe for a start, you may want to change your Nickname first.....
Cheers. Good luck.

Kia0042

Bro, Still have free suites in MBS

Switched from MBS to RWS since Feb, obviously no more free stay, not even a standard room since March.

RWS has no promotional game (except the never ending karaoke competition ~~~oh dear ), no free stuff, no free stay but in return a better payout percentage slots with a quicker Genting dollars earning system, this is better than receiving 4 nights free stay per month from MBS. Players who can earn GD250~300 per trip is equivalent of earning one free stay per trip.

Kia0042

promo is foc buffet at maxims happy 9 canteen valid that day of redeem only...sian promo.
btw they removed dreamweaver wonder why

Dreamwaver is gone probably lack of popularity, 5cts demon afterall and it only attracts players when the JPs are mature. There must be a restriction that they cannot convert those machines into 2cts demon, if not they surely setup another "Island Delight" to replace Dreamwaver.

Mindless

Dreamwaver is gone probably lack of popularity, 5cts demon afterall and it only attracts players when the JPs are mature. There must be a restriction that they cannot convert those machines into 2cts demon, if not they surely setup another "Island Delight" to replace Dreamwaver.

That is very weird. The impression I have is that there are more 2c IGT than 2c Aristocrat. Not unless there is another way of counting since many IGT now has multi-denominations.

Funny they remove Dreamweaver. Actually the one with lesser play are AVP and Back to the Future and those Ainworth and Bally.

tchno

Dfdc another set is coming

highroller777

wonder any truths which slots participate which progressive also depend whether manufacturer contribute $$ to the JPs eg mega, car. That's why you find only few 5D in mega but many in FFF as aristocrat and cas participate in this link.
IGT heavily into mega.

Mindless

Was sorting out my documents and found this pic taken in 2011. Just to share here (again). It was one of my biggest payout from one feature on a 2c game. I have never been able to get something like this since then. Never on a FF, 5C, 5K, nor any of the IGT......

Has payout changes or it was just my very lucky day in 2011 when lady-luck was laughing at me.....

Cheers and good luck.

• Hex2.jpg
    Hex2.jpg
    53 KB · Views: 227

Kia0042

I asked Aristocrat the same question before as whether they contribute the progressive prizes, the answer is NO. The progressive prizes are mainly contributed by the casino operator (rather say the players).

Btw, ever since RWS reshuffled all 5k/5d/fk (2/5/10/20cts demons) machines they are no longer meag, m3 or even NN credits linked, anyone noticed?

Another set of DFDC, no thanks. I have totally no interest at this game. I saw many people chasing DFDC JP1 for the past one week, from 80k to 100+k (it dropped somewhere $103-105k), I can imagine how much the 12 sets of 24hours non-stop spin machines collected from the players, possible 3 times more than what it released.

This morning also witnessed ID JP1 released 17k+ to a young guy playing 30cr at 5D machine 803 and also a complaint queen grumbling from the moment the JP1 dropped till the winner received his handpay ~~~

Kia0042

Was sorting out my documents and found this pic taken in 2011. Just to share here (again). It was one of my biggest payout from one feature on a 2c game. I have never been able to get something like this since then. Never on a FF, 5C, 5K, nor any of the IGT......

Has payout changes or it was just my very lucky day in 2011 when lady-luck was laughing at me.....

Cheers and good luck.

Can't bother to take photo these day.
I have a very nice hit from FF this morning, 9 stack foos with 4 green lions, respin 9 stack foos with FH flowers, total over 250k credits (bet 250cr). After that, I contributed all the winning into all the 3 sets o 5cts demon 5k machines at "DW" area, damn it.

Mindless

Btw, ever since RWS reshuffled all 5k/5d/fk (2/5/10/20cts demons) machines they are no longer meag, m3 or even NN credits linked, anyone noticed?

This morning also witnessed ID JP1 released 17k+ to a young guy playing 30cr at 5D machine 803 and also a complaint queen grumbling from the moment the JP1 dropped till the winner received his handpay ~~~

I noticed. But I thought the stickers have peeled off and not yet replaced. I supposed non-progressive JP should =>higher payout. Hopefully they didnt removed the progressive JP and kept the payout ratio. Imagine a FFF 5D is put among the non-progressive machines. Anyone playing this machine sure die.

The complain queen probably chasing JP until buay tahan liao and in the end JP "awarded" to a 30cr innocent player!!! Sure TL. But frankly, there are many people who turned red eye whenever JP is awarded to some else except themselves.....as if only they can win.

Anyway the pic is very old liao. Ever since your video incident, I dont take out my cam to take pic anymore. :biggrin:

Kia0042

I noticed. But I thought the stickers have peeled off and not yet replaced. I supposed non-progressive JP should =>higher payout. Hopefully they didnt removed the progressive JP and kept the payout ratio. Imagine a FFF 5D is put among the non-progressive machines. Anyone playing this machine sure die.

The complain queen probably chasing JP until buay tahan liao and in the end JP "awarded" to a 30cr innocent player!!! Sure TL. But frankly, there are many people who turned red eye whenever JP is awarded to some else except themselves.....as if only they can win.

Anyway the pic is very old liao. Ever since your video incident, I dont take out my cam to take pic anymore. :biggrin:

The correct way to tell whether the machine is linked to Mega, M3 or NN is to refer to the small LCD screen where you insert your membership card. This small LCD displays your name and GD earning on the left taking up almost more than half of the screen and the remaining screen slide shows current promotional programs and information. Feedback to RWS to reduce the size of the name display but yet to see any changes made till date.

Now all the 5K/5D/FK have no progressive prize linked, yet the payout percentage remain the same. To what I know, the 5k and 5d inside Orchid Room (non-progressive prize since day one), their payout 92-93% which are better than those outside Orchid room.

I have killed $5k+ to learn although DW's progressive prizes have been removed, the machines payout rate remain the same, don't expect they will increase the payout percentage even they are converted to non-progressive slots, not to forget they were previously "DW's army" which pay below 90%. It is rather troublesome to adjust the payout percentage on non server base machines and if I am not wrong, a chip has to be replaced. Anyway, I am not worry if those machines remain at the same location where I try not to touch them again, but if they shuffle them into existing Aristocrat machines, it is going to be a hard time for the regulars and very unfair to players too.

Btw did I mention before that there is another friendly 5cts 5K locates near DFDC area? On it's right is 5D ( totally cannot make it) and the FK on it's left, average payout. Probably I can tag this 5cts 5K with 92-93%, and the 5D has 90-91% and the FK has 91-92%. :wink:

Mindless

Btw did I mention before that there is another friendly 5cts 5K locates near DFDC area? On it's right is 5D ( totally cannot make it) and the FK on it's left, average payout. Probably I can tag this 5cts 5K with 92-93%, and the 5D has 90-91% and the FK has 91-92%. :wink:

I have tried that 3 machines once about 3-4 weeks ago. I started right to left. The 5K gave feature. Not bad. Then I moved to the 5D. Hit feature but so so. The FK took a couple $100s and refused to trigger. I gave up and ran.

highroller777

Looks like 5k/5d/5fk are now concentrated on fff and ce, meant to kill; HD, GR, AH have mixed machines for mass audience, cant stand the 50tigers and howlin wolf and kitty always empty why dont they just make way for other types.
I also observed big players often get the mini or minor in fff while the major n grand are hit by all types of bettors? same for ID GR HD.

Kia0042

The more we play at casino, the more we understand the tricks used by the casino operators. When there is no way to adjust the payout percentage, they shuffle the machines! Prior 5k & 5d, HIV & CC were also shuffled. Now I believe that 5D/5K/CSY machines (first version)are not possible to adjust payout percentage manually, not to mention thru server because even IGT HIV and CC (first version) are not possible to do so.
While SBM (server base machines) are usually with wide screen (everything possible), better stay cautious when you pick these machines to play especially during long holiday weekend. Perhaps, those experts who said that "It is not truth that Casinos can loosen or tighten the slot machines with the flip of a switch" need to edit their statement because with today technology when we can easily use our smartphone to control our smarthouse or fly a drone 50m high, 100m away to spy our neighbour's houses, what is this simple task means to casino operator. The casino doesn't need to adjust an obvious percentage rate, 1~2% lower make huge differences when they apply to a few hundred of machines at the same time, so long the payout percentage stays within the CRA's rule, it is not an offence for the casino to adjust the payout percentage whenever they wish.

Same old advices, don't chase JP, avoid FFF and CE, stay within limit and play with good mood.
Good Luck to everybody who wishes to visit RWS or MBS this weekend, Cheers!:wink:

tchno

The more we play at casino, the more we understand the tricks used by the casino operators. When there is no way to adjust the payout percentage, they shuffle the machines! Prior 5k & 5d, HIV & CC were also shuffled. Now I believe that 5D/5K/CSY machines (first version)are not possible to adjust payout percentage manually, not to mention thru server because even IGT HIV and CC (first version) are not possible to do so.
While SBM (server base machines) are usually with wide screen (everything possible), better stay cautious when you pick these machines to play especially during long holiday weekend. Perhaps, those experts who said that "It is not truth that Casinos can loosen or tighten the slot machines with the flip of a switch" need to edit their statement because with today technology when we can easily use our smartphone to control our smarthouse or fly a drone 50m high, 100m away to spy our neighbour's houses, what is this simple task means to casino operator. The casino doesn't need to adjust an obvious percentage rate, 1~2% lower make huge differences when they apply to a few hundred of machines at the same time, so long the payout percentage stays within the CRA's rule, it is not an offence for the casino to adjust the payout percentage whenever they wish.

Same old advices, don't chase JP, avoid FFF and CE, stay within limit and play with good mood.
Good Luck to everybody who wishes to visit RWS or MBS this weekend, Cheers!:wink:

Actually that is not true.
Changing the payout can be selected in the menu of the machine
The usual payout is 91.3% and I have seen as high as 94%
Then within the same payout option of 91.3% there are sub options to select the volatility.
You can actually find out the payout percentAge for aruze and shuffle master machines
The meters are out in the open
Just take the coin out divided by the coin in x100%

For shuffle master, most are 91.3-92.1%
Dfdc is about 92-94% depending on which part of the cycle it is at.

DutukLim

Actually that is not true.
Changing the payout can be selected in the menu of the machine
The usual payout is 91.3% and I have seen as high as 94%
Then within the same payout option of 91.3% there are sub options to select the volatility.
You can actually find out the payout percentAge for aruze and shuffle master machines
The meters are out in the open
Just take the coin out divided by the coin in x100%

For shuffle master, most are 91.3-92.1%
Dfdc is about 92-94% depending on which part of the cycle it is at.

Oh,Oh! This one is a head scratcher.

"The meters are out in the open
Just take the coin out divided by the coin in x100%"

What about Luck or Variance in math parlance.

tchno

Oh,Oh! This one is a head scratcher.

"The meters are out in the open
Just take the coin out divided by the coin in x100%"

What about Luck or Variance in math parlance.

Gambling has no certainty one
Data is for reference only
Reference already must play and hope for the best lor that's all

highroller777

BroKia absolutely correct, dont chase JP even small ones and lower tier ones, dont play fff n ce unless u go in for a smoke. I also want to add, play for entertainment and if you hit big consider yourself luck for the day. Play with fixed BR and you go home a less sad player. Try to get out with your winnings cos if you stay for sure all will go back. I also stay away fr free food vouchers as they entice you to eat full n stay ; many get trap w free food.