• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

silverfox@

Definitely a topic for further investigation if they lift the levy and Singaporeans are able to go in for free.

Lifting the levy? You can really wait long long :biggrin:

It's a form of entertainment to play in casino. If the levy becomes stressful for anyone to enter a casino, my advice is to stay out of it

jjcc88

Alamak - bad day here - eventually lost several hundred bucks [or portion of my last Fri winnings]
Hmmm ... I had my hair salon-washed right after lunch before setting forth for MBS - has that got anything to do with it ???
Just trying to find some 'reason' there hahahaha ......

Today many of the 'better' slots were occupied OR some of those so-called 'luckier ones' were not as lucky-as-previously :mad:
I tried for the 1st time Show Me The Game - another cute fun slot with the 'moneybags'

That PowerPlatinum slot has been fixed : the 30 credit button is now 'unlocked' and can be pressed

The problem with me is I like playing slots too much
And find it hard to leave 'early' [if there are no other appointments to be kept]

But now no more : 5 or 6 Mini-Jckpots in one long session of play as previously just weeks ago
You're considered lucky now if can get more than 2 jackpots in 1 night !

cheesey

JJCC, i really like reading your post, fuel the jackpot addict in me..haha.

I see u really indulge yourself wholesomely in slots, judging from the frequency and duration of your stay at the casino.

Keep up the good spirit :biggrin:.

Kia0042

The problem with me is I like playing slots too much
And find it hard to leave 'early' [if there are no other appointments to be kept]

Not only you, many slot players are facing this same problem, "hard to leave" when hooked with slot games. This is not a very good sign.

I went to RWS with a bad mood yesterday evening. Althought, I have chosen a right machine and hit the mystery jackpot 3.8k in 10mins. But still, bad mood did not get any better, continue playing for another 2 hours, lost all my winning 3.8k + my bankroll 2k. %#$@ :mad:
What does this means? Mood does Matter!
When I am in a good mood, I usually slow down / reduce my betting or go for a break with my winning. Many occusion I returned home with more winning. But last evening, got a little crazy and was unable to control my temper.

cheesey

Not only you, many slot players are facing this same problem, "hard to leave" when hooked with slot games. This is not a very good sign.

I went to RWS with a bad mood yesterday evening. Althought, I have chosen a right machine and hit the mystery jackpot 3.8k in 10mins. But still, bad mood did not get any better, continue playing for another 2 hours, lost all my winning 3.8k + my bankroll 2k. %#$@ :mad:
What does this means? Mood does Matter!
When I am in a good mood, I usually slow down / reduce my betting or go for a break with my winning. Many occusion I returned home with more winning. But last evening, got a little crazy and was unable to control my temper.

Wow... for me to win 3.8k in 10 mins, i quickly run home or go Vivo shopping liao..

So for u, bad mood win money hard to leave? Thats weird...

Lucky for me, always in good mood whenever i plan to go casino..haha..

theblackhole

I agree.Bad Mood is bad.You will lose hell of a lot of your winnings plus your own capital.If you're in a Bad Mood, better don't go...surely die one.

I was up $3K at the Rapid Fire Roulette and wanted to win MORE because it was so easy...but in the end, I lost all plus my own capital....!!!

I also don't know why!!! Why didn't I run!!!Why? You all believe in casino spirit possession? Now I pray before I go into the casino. I also pray silently when I entered the casino. I think it's working...didn't lose much....and also didn't win much..

Just go in and entertained myself....take care lah and don't lose too much! money very hard to earn and to win....good luck!

Kia0042

I also don't know why!!! Why didn't I run!!!Why?

Bro, simply because you are greedy, that's it!

For rapid rollette game, if you bring 2k with you, how much do you want to win home? 50% more ( 3k), double up (4k )or triple up (6k) ? You should tell yourself before the games, leave the game when acheived 50% or double up winning, don't look back to the game and leave the place at once, you don't feel "heart pain" if your number win again. After leaving the place for 10-15mins, your mind will start to "cool down", you may like to return and take a look at the past result of the games, most likely you will be glad that you didn't continue. :wink:

jjcc88

Oh btw - at the Bankbuster MBS slots, noticed that some player had strewn some sweets around the machines apparently to appease the 'casino-devils' from what I've read
However didn't work on my slot machine - miserable play obtained there :rolleyes:
Or must it be personally strewn by ME myself in order for it to work :confused:

Tho' I still try hard :
- entering the casino NOT by its main entrance
- wearing lucky colors
- have my 'pishu' all-the-time-with-me
- silent prayers b4/during play

But the 'direction' part quite hard as just play at whatever available slot
(also no compass to verify direction)

Now IF I ever won 3.8k that will put me in a GREAT MOOD :biggrin: :smile: :p
hmmmmm

aurvandil

Oh btw - at the Bankbuster MBS slots, noticed that some player had strewn some sweets around the machines apparently to appease the 'casino-devils' from what I've read

Maybe you can try lighting 3 cigarettes and positioning them joss stick style.

theblackhole

Damned sway.I was making at my roulette table when one woman came and tried to befriend me.I think this is damned sway.She told me I so lucky to strike.I not so lucky because I did not play the number and so on and so on...

I complained to the floor manager why he allowed non players to sit around the table and to "harass" players...he pretended not to hear me..after a while, i cashed out my chips and moved away..

damned sway to have this type of WuYa to curse you on the table....

theblackhole

dear bro KIA,

i agree with you.GREED got the better of me. it was so easy wining..my credit went up so far with a few repeated strikes...and then all hell broke loose...i kept losing very rapidly like the rapid fire!!!

thanks bro, will try to restrain and discipline...set a target and run!!!

cheesey

Was in RWS yesterday night and bought the 2k levy.

The slots machines are really pack with peeps, esp the 2cts..

I'm usually a 2cts machine player cos 5cts quite hefty to me but the problem is RWS got so little of these 2ct, esp the more popular Aristocrat macihnes (5dragon,5koi, etc.). I

Maybe 2cts machine pay out more so RWS put more 5cts machines to cover back?

To me, 5cts machine gobbled up cash real fast, esp. playng 100+ credits per hand, easily 500 bucks gone in minutes..

What are you peeps view on playing 2cts n 5cts machine? Any strategy or insights?

I really appreciated u folks sharing your view and advice.. i dun have much fren that r attracted to slots so it's good to talk and hear from u peeps here.

Thanks.

Kia0042

Play IGT games for free . Games are exactly the same as casino games. :wink:

http://casino.getminted.com/index.do

When I can't find my favorite Aristocrat machines, I play IGT games like Fire Opals, Kitty Glitter, Wolf Run and Cleopatra, these games are quite interesting too.

jjcc88

Today's another not-too-bad day :
only minimal $70-80 losses for over 4.5 hrs play after the last 2 consecutive Bad Losing Days :o
Quite DISCIPLINED sticking to my "print-out slips once have reached about 2x or more $50 note 'game capital' with/from EACH $50 note as far as possible" - so quite easy to keep track of play/capital and "not go overboard" - STOP and switch machines after 'good run' ends - so even with losses can kinda 'average out' or maintain at Break Even levels
Yes - think far better to stick to manageable 'shorter' hours so won't lose control/focus

Oh and I had exciting thrilling fun too at the AirAsia GP Simulator ride
Being a non-driver and a non-games-arcade player etc, I crashed all over the place ... so embarrassing lah [but fun] - even a young boy could 'drive' so much better than me given their game experience :o :p

Played Sinbad-Money2Burn and BankBusters and PowerPlatinum PP
Did get 2 Minis and 1 $200++ Minor from BankBuster
Shouldn't have given up my PP slot to play the other PPs
Some lady plopped herself down at that slot and got $600 PowerSpin ... sighz :eek:
Hey I can't seem to find the only 5ct GiantPanda & Last Emperor slots at L1 despite checking hard all over L1 for them
Guess have to play those at smokey B1

Tomorrow Sat will check-in with my friend for my 1st complimentary hotel stay
She says she'll TRY not to go to the casino and will enjoy the room/pool/facilities as much as possible : doing her bubble baths etc etc etc :wink: :rolleyes: :cool:
let's see now - how strong her will-power really is .........

cheesey :
the MBS/RWS Power Platinum slots are all 5cts slots
but I find that for staying power playing the minimum 30 credits is still OK altho if you play the higher credits [60, 90, etc] you'll get better higher levels with your free Power Switch/Spins of course :biggrin:

Think so much harder at RWS to get the slots you want to play
And I HATE the extreme smoke, the 'rotten/broken-low' seats, the CROWDs arrgghhh, small dinghy toilets, etc ....
But what do I know - have only been to RWS twice [over 2 weekends = $200 levy]

This will be a very packed weekend for me
Rushing off last-minute stuff on Sun ...
Must complete my packing by Mon night for my Europe trip
Half-day leave next Mon so as to avoid staying back late in office [it does happen on 'suay' Mondays ... ]
Might not have a casino where I'm headed to this time so I'll miss my slots after Sun [for 2 weeks]
[Tho' when I was in Interlaken in Switzerland there WAS a small casino - my friend dragged me away after my small win at a slot game there to go for our free drinks ...]
But will be seeing my beloved MBS slots the very next day after my return from Europe [for 2nd night stay] and planning to go back to work from there Mon PM [after lunch ...rearranging/replacing my usual last-few Wed PM Off]

jjcc88

Reproduced from other casino thread :

Sharing my personal experience here
My losing a BIG ONE was with share-trading during late 2007 when the markets first crashed [sub-prime]
I learnt the Hard Way : NOT EVER to fight back losses [esp. since I was still a relative newbie at this game]
From very manageable losses [only 4 figures] to BIG ones [over 6 figures] very fast with stupid thinking/moves ....

I learnt also who my true/real friends were etc :
Glad to say I've since repaid these timely loans [lucky that I had the means to do so without resorting to 'loan-sharks' and the like - in a way my life is quite 'blest' as "solutions/benefactors/etc" so far have appeared in time etc during such episodes of my life]

Also NEVER ever take things for granted
Would you believe that fateful day -
I'd ALREADY earned about 7k easy profits from my trading [was not holding a job at that time as was in "involuntary" early retirement so could trade (profit from mere 2cts gain with high volumes) while also earning pocket-money from free-lancing sideline 'working from home' ...had big trading limit from my remisier too]
BUT I neglected to realise this profit and left for a lunch appointment with ex-colleagues ... the rest is history :o:eek::mad:

In a way after THIS experience, I'm more in control where EMOTIONS are concerned
Nothing much fazes me anymore - I've seen the light : been thru' all that ...

Now when it comes to casino-slot gambling
Just know where my limits are & don't stray from that
DON'T THINK : fight back the losses
Each new game is a FRESH game/beginning : just ENJOY the game
If there are winnings - it's a BONUS
If capital used up, STOP and 'save until new playing capital is available'
DON'T EVER BORROW $$ for gambling - or withdraw from ATM immediately on SAME Day !!!
Treat Gambling Money as you would for 'indulgence expenses' such as Spa/Hair Treatments or Travel/Holiday Trips AFTER you've set aside usual funds for the family's Bread & Butter & Living Expenses/Requirements

Life IS short and to be enjoyed to the max while we still can ....
You CAN'T bring $$ with you into your coffin ....

Kia0042

Aristocrat video slot emulator.

Perhaps, this is not new to some slot players, however, I think some of them still do not know that you can actually play these 4 games on your computer, 50 Lions, Indian Dreaming, Atlanis and Orchid. I am glad to share if there is anyone interested to have the program.
HOWEVER, I don't know how/where to upload the files for you to download? :confused: Teach me.

The program is NOT compatible to Windows 7.
Best run on Windows XP and vista.

sample.jpg

Untitled1.jpg

Slotloser

Hi Folks,

I can see that more bro's & Sister here are opening up and sharing many common genuine experiences. Thank you!!

No offence, let me just add in some of my feel...

I do not fully agree with the entertaining feeling for many people's who patronise the casino's regulary. Many or all of us who walks into the casino wants to win money and ofcouse it will be entertaining when we wins...vice versa I dont think it remain as entertaining when we lose!!

All of us are mature adults here and we knows what are right and wrong! Sad to say is at the end of the day, many of us still goes back to the square and make the same mistakes. Etc: do not fight back what we lose or how much we lose for the day..
Win & run.....set a limit....it's always easy to say then do!!Put in this way, if 75% of people are able to discipline ourself...I guess these casinos will be in trouble! Afterall, we are just another normal human being with our nature! who doesnt want more and leads a better or even comfortable lifestyle. Why we need to push ourself to wake up early in the morning and goes to work? Because we like to?? Why do we goes to the casinos?? To look for fun and entertainment??

what I can say is the moment when we have the mentaility or going to any casinos to make some spare cash...we have to bear with our own responsibility! Many of us here share the common experiences and we had go thru tons / lots of painful times. Likewise me too!!

Like what I mention earlier on, we are just another normal human beings...we seen alot, we read alot, we hear alot but we still make the same mistakes.
For myself, I have accepted all my losses and learn from a hard ways. I have no choice but to write off those sums of money and now setting a max target of $200 winning everyday which is good enough already!!

I maybe right or wrong, my personal experience is to win $200 is not difficult but we need to know when to stop!! Like many of us says, what is enough!!Wasting the travelling timing or $100 levy all the way there for 30mins?? The verdict is we are there to make some money and not to lose money!!

Cheers...good luck to all of us!!

cheesey

Kia, appreciated your sharing. The games r not huge from what i c from yr screen shot. Can u email to me if it's not too much trouble for u.
I have pm u my email acc.
Thanks.