Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Wake UP PAP

My Reputation Points: 1305 / Power: 8

Default Wake UP PAP

This month public bus fares UP. Electricity prices UP

BUT oil prices have down to the $80's. Will the PAP roll back the price increases?

This business as usual price hikes by the PAP is getting out of hand. We are in a recession but is PAP ignoring this fact & contributing to inflation in Spore.

Next election will be crucial for Sporeans to send a clear message to PAP that they can understand. In the past many Sporeans would rather focus on work than in politics but if you care about Spore its time to have more opposition oversight of PAP policies.

The PAP truth brigade who are lurking here, go tell your masters they are destroying Spore. How can you expect to compete with our cheaper neighbours?

My Reputation Points: 10 / Power: 0

Default Re: Wake UP PAP

hey, i smell "them" asking for a paid increase soon le lor

My Reputation Points: 184 / Power: 5

* Yawwnnn * stretch .... stretch ....

My Reputation Points: 130 / Power: 5

Quote Originally Posted by johnny333 View Post
    The PAP truth brigade who are lurking here, go tell your masters they are destroying Spore. How can you expect to compete with our cheaper neighbours?
    Didn't you hear Lim Swee Say's explanation? These prices are based on the 3-month forward rate, which means that there is a lag between oil price increases/drops and th price increases/drops in the utility prices.

My Reputation Points: 338 / Power: 5

Bus price also base on forward rates?

My Reputation Points: 905 / Power: 7

Buy them an alarm clock.

RRRRIIIINNGGGGG .... RRRRIIINNNGGGG..... RRRRIIIINNNGGG .....

*Yawwnnnn "...stretch ....stretch .... any happening ??

My Reputation Points: 169 / Power: 5

it is not the pappies should wake up,

IT IS THE PEOPLE SHOULD WAKE UP!

HOW LONG MORE YOU ALL WANT TO BE SCREW BACKSIDE?

66.6% want to enjoying being screw also dont drag us the 33.4% in la, we dont liek to be screw!
    "You can't get rich in politics, unless you're a crook."
    - Harry S Truman

My Reputation Points: 8337 / Power: 22

This month public bus fares UP. Electricity prices UP

BUT oil prices have down to the $80's. Will the PAP roll back the price increases?

This business as usual price hikes by the PAP is getting out of hand. We are in a recession but is PAP ignoring this fact & contributing to inflation in Spore.

Next election will be crucial for Sporeans to send a clear message to PAP that they can understand. In the past many Sporeans would rather focus on work than in politics but if you care about Spore its time to have more opposition oversight of PAP policies.

The ministers should do the right thing and take a pay cut.

My Reputation Points: 8337 / Power: 22

Quote Originally Posted by JinGanKor View Post
    it is not the pappies should wake up,

IT IS THE PEOPLE SHOULD WAKE UP!

HOW LONG MORE YOU ALL WANT TO BE SCREW BACKSIDE?

66.6% want to enjoying being screw also dont drag us the 33.4% in la, we dont liek to be screw!
    Forget about asking the majority of Singkies to wake up.
    They are either blissfully ignorant or ignorantly blissful.

My Reputation Points: 373 / Power: 5

Wake Up is a proper term for normal human being like you and me.... You can't tell/order a dog when to wake up and when to sleep ???
    人生充满着无奈

Bros, please leave your name when you up me. I will return your kindness.

RIIIINNGGGGG .... RRIIINNNGGGG..... RRIIIINNNGGG .....

*Yawwnnnn "...stretch ....stretch .... what's for breakfast ??

My Reputation Points: 1305 / Power: 8

Quote Originally Posted by ksterk View Post

PAP is using the same old formula of price inreases until before the elections. So I suspect you are correct about them eyeing a pay hike.

Wall Street fat cats have caused the financial crisis. This is the same greed that the PAP displays.

Things are already tough in Spore. With global recession its going to get harder. PAP is out of control with their price hikes; ERP, utilities, bus fares,...

I'm amazed that LKY & Son can allow this to go on. Spore is already loosing its competitveness & now with this financial mess PAP still dare to continue with this same old nonsense.

Change will only take place when theres a crisis. Is this going to be a game changer? Now that Spore is in recession, many Sporeans are starting to worry about their rice bowl. We will see what happens in the next election.

My Reputation Points: 22 / Power: 0

Quote Originally Posted by jw5 View Post
    The ministers should do the right thing and take a pay cut.
    We must prepare for the rough ride ahead! With my $3.86m and your $36K.

My Reputation Points: 562 / Power: 6

Quote Originally Posted by Leongsam View Post
    Buy them an alarm clock.

LOL! Sam, I like your humor!

Goh Meng Seng

My Reputation Points: 146 / Power: 5

Quote Originally Posted by Leongsam View Post
    Buy them an alarm clock.

Nice one But i think one alarm clock not enough, need many many big big ones
    Everything is increasing and moving fast and if you can't keep up the pace, you're out of the game

Neh_Neh_Pok Celebrities Wallpapers

Neh_Neh_Pok Angmoh in Sexy Clothes

Neh_Neh_Pok Asians Delights

10 Questions for 'Intelligent Chrikukustians' to Answer

My Reputation Points: 130 / Power: 5

Quote Originally Posted by ksterk View Post
    Well, if they do that:

1. A lot more Singaporeans will migrate.

2. The rich-poor gap will only get worse. There's only so much water that can be squeezed out of stones.

3. There will be a lot of ill-will, and could possibly last till 2011. If there's a huge drop in the votes for the PAP, they're in real trouble. And if so, that would raise questions on their judgment, and foresight.

4. Its as if that a PM who's now paid S$2m per year, and a President, who's getting S$3m, and ministers getting up to half a million ain't enough. Their responsibilities and resumes are so far below their international counterparts and yet they are paid many times over their counterparts overseas. If FEER was originally the first one who raised the issue of the ridiculous amount of the wages, with an increase, I would bet more foreign magazines will start publishing, even at the risk of being suspended. By that time, the PAP may have no idea who to sue first, and where to sue.
    You Can't Go Wrong, Baby...

* Yaawwwnnn".... stretch .... stretch .... what's for dinner ??

Quote Originally Posted by The_Latest_H View Post
    Well, if they do that:

1. A lot more Singaporeans will migrate.

2. The rich-poor gap will only get worse. There's only so much water that can be squeezed out of stones.

3. There will be a lot of ill-will, and could possibly last till 2011. If there's a huge drop in the votes for the PAP, they're in real trouble. And if so, that would raise questions on their judgment, and foresight.

4. Its as if that a PM who's now paid S$2m per year, and a President, who's getting S$3m, and ministers getting up to half a million ain't enough. Their responsibilities and resumes are so far below their international counterparts and yet they are paid many times over their counterparts overseas. If FEER was originally the first one who raised the issue of the ridiculous amount of the wages, with an increase, I would bet more foreign magazines will start publishing, even at the risk of being suspended. By that time, the PAP may have no idea who to sue first, and where to sue.
    Why you so up-tight one ?? Relax lah !! You so focussed, why not run for election??

No confidence or your cock too small?? * Yawwwnnn"

My Reputation Points: 338 / Power: 5

If he run for erection, I will confirm vote him. Provided he say these things he just said during the campaign.