• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Pay $70.62 for World Cup?

I got no complains since I'll be watching it for free :biggrin:, $1 a match is a cheebye reason to tempt people to subscribe. I dare anyone from SingTel and Starhub people to watch all the 64 matches to justify their marketing sales of $1 per match.

FUCK YOU SINGTEL AND STARHUB!!!! :oIo::oIo::oIo:

Brightkid

MCS and mda should be broadcasting all matches free in the interests of public service. This is the way to promote the sport in Singapore, especially if you want to be soccer powerhouse.

The words 'free' and 'Singapore' are never put in same sentence if it is in the benefit of the citizens.

I be watching the World Cup FOC in 24-hour MacDonalds just across the road as a group rather than all by myself at home.

BTW, my cup of coffee is either 50$ for small cup or 80cents for a glass. Why SingTel is more than a $1 ? Haaaaa, theirs is either Starbucks or Coffee Beans. This just showed how out of touch this telcos are. You want your 3 meals in coffeeshops, food courts or resturants ? It is obvious where these SingTel guys have their meals.

elephanto

This just showed how out of touch this telcos are.
Not so, they claim they do 'market research' to arrive at cost of package.
I suspect they simply based on one asshole who was interviewed in the Straits Times as saying he won't pay 'more than $100' to watch World Cup.

Bingo! after GST $90+ below $100 - not coincidental ? similancheow 'market research' - paying $ to name Marina Bay Marine Nabei ? :biggrin:

Brightkid

From today's highly accurate, trustworthy, timely and credible State's Times report of 'World Cup TV deal is on', anyone noticed those that were interviewed and their response ?

If not, I categorize some of them herein :

Against paying so muchie:
- Goh Tat Chuan - fromer natoinal footballer
- Mohammad Farhan Abdul - student
- Calvin Teng - Admin Asst
- Mohamed Rasuul - event manager

No problem paying more:
- Purushthaman - Auditor
- Wesley Susanto - Service Manager
- Nitin Nambiar - student

What can we deduce from this interviewees of ability to pay ?

Comments /views?

Sideswipe

How much did SH & ST pay for WC rights?
last time, SH pay USD 15M? and we pay $10 and $30 to watch for sports and non sports group subscribers.

This time it's a joint bid, broadcast rights costs are shared, why the sharp increase in price?

wrcboi

just as expected...sporns will be taxed till their death bed....tooo bad...approved by 66.66% want to watch then pay...theres no free matches or meals...

what do u want??? 3 free matches a day in a pub??

brace urself for the next 10 years of suffering....i reckon there be at least 20,000 or more sporns will pay for the wc

Frankiestine

Knn last night news say $66 today news print say over $70.....anyway dun make a damn dif to me...i am catching them all on line if not the most put up antenna and received Malaysia signals..after all so what if it works out to be $1.00 per match..realistically who is going to watch all the matches..

$70 is inclusive of GST, which of course is meant to benefit the poor, for those of us who have forgotten.

Sinkies are suckers. Different word spelling but same starting letter. Who the hell would pay foe world cup when it can be free.

Only suckers pay for it, specifically sinkie suckers.

Sideswipe

It's good to see local netizens all refusing to pay for the too expensive world cup package. Hope we don't say one thing and do the complete opposite. :biggrin:

Most expensive ministers in the world. The verdict:-

- Dr Romanian escaped after killing someone.
- Two resorts are total dissappoinment after opening
- Youth olympic game does not have the buzz
- Homeless and poverty rises
- ERP everywhere
- Singapore in Shanghai Expo a total failure
- Thousand of foreign talents being raided in "hotspot".
- Unlike other countries, Singapore is the first to pay to watch world cup.
- Justic Choo send people to jail for walking leisurely in the street
- Liu Tuck Yew embarassed musesm donors.
- MOE and other civil servants tremble under the feet of their "god"
- More gerrymandering of electorate and NMP opposes NCMP in parliament
- Singapore has not yet became a nation or a country
- Prostitutes aplenty in the Shit Times selling cunts to pappy.
- YPAP behaves like mini-god and goddess
- Unproductivity at all time high.

alvin36

hello, $135 is $110 + $25 late payment fine ....

some marketing heck on TV news last night said: sign up in May, only $66 +, like for 64 matches only $1+ per match, cheaper than 1 plate of char kway teow can enjoy World Cup in the comfort of your home !

KNN, Sure know fuckers will use this breakdown-very-reasonable analogy ....

I NOT subscribing,either watch kopitiam or use my old antenna see RTM :cool: !

they used the same trick from MBT.. it is "affordable"