• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Pay $70.62 for World Cup?

<TABLE id=msgUN border=0 cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - Pay $70.62 for World Cup? Fckn leeches!</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>bushtucker_ <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>2:43 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 4) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>32792.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>
SingTel, StarHub Win Broadcast Rights For FIFA World Cup
SINGAPORE (Dow Jones)--Singapore Telecommunications Ltd. (Z74.SG) and StarHub Ltd. (CC3.SG) said Friday that they have won broadcast rights to telecast the 2010 FIFA World Cup.
Both SingTel and Star Hub will telecast all 64 matches live, both companies said in separate statements.
SingTel and StarHub said that customers who purchase the 2010 FIFA World Cup package in May will enjoy the early-bird subscription of S$70.62 including the goods and service tax.
After May, the price is S$94.16 with GST, both companies said.
Both companies didn't mention how much they have paid for the broadcast rights.
The FIFA World Cup, to be held in South Africa, is the most widely viewed sporting event in the world, with a cumulative global audience of over 715 million people watching the final match of the 2006 FIFA World Cup held in Germany.
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

<TABLE id=msgUN border=0 cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>Coffeeshop Chit Chat - 1ST World to LOST World!!</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>Noble_Gas <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>May-6 8:26 pm </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 19) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>32777.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>Which Country missing from the list here? Can anyone guess?
wcb2010.jpg

Shit! Most countries seem to get broadcasting rights without any the hassle or pain, plus many is Free-to-air! </TD></TR><TR><TD> *AND* They don't even have to pay some stupid TV licence tax per year!</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

oli9

Correct!!!! What's the TV LICENCE FEE for? MDA cant even come up with a credible reason on why theyre charging this fee for.
Who's the idiotic minisiter in this division?

Correct!!!! What's the TV LICENCE FEE for? MDA cant even come up with a credible reason on why theyre charging this fee for.

Then why are you still allowing them to charge you and how come you still paying them stupidly.

Sinkie is a sinkie, you cannot change the fact.

I have just received a love note from MDA, for $135.00 and the back says WHY THE NEED FOR TV LICENCE..

under the broadcasting act (Cap 28) IT IS AN OFFENCE TO HAVE A TV SET AT YOUR HOME WITHOUT A VALID TV LICENCE. Authorised licencing officers would be conducting check on properties with no TV licence. A fine of $200 shall be imposed of a TV set is found at your home during inspection.

MDA if your reading this WTF! do I have to pay TV Licence, when I don't watch much Free to air TV...:rolleyes:

motuiti

MCS and mda should be broadcasting all matches free in the interests of public service. This is the way to promote the sport in Singapore, especially if you want to be soccer powerhouse.

There will be many families who cannot afford the $70 for pay TV. That is, if they even have pay TV.

It's a shame that the govt says they want to do something, but don't have the balls to support it.

G

General Veers

MCS and mda should be broadcasting all matches free in the interests of public service.

TO WALK the talk, the National Trades Union Congress (NTUC) is taking its productivity mantra 'cheaper, better, faster'' into the heart of its social enterprises. Leading the march will be NTUC businesses such as its FairPrice supermarket chain, Foodfare eateries and First Campus childcare centres. For instance, new set meals have been rolled out by Foodfare which says they are cheaper than those of its competitors. On top of that, union members will get discounts of 10 to 15 per cent. A breakfast tray of a beverage, two half-boiled eggs and two toasts will cost $1.40 for union members.

You wait long long. They can only wayang for petty discounts. :biggrin:

I have just received a love note from MDA, for $135.00 and the back says WHY THE NEED FOR TV LICENCE..

under the broadcasting act (Cap 28) IT IS AN OFFENCE TO HAVE A TV SET AT YOUR HOME WITHOUT A VALID TV LICENCE. Authorised licencing officers would be conducting check on properties with no TV licence. A fine of $200 shall be imposed of a TV set is found at your home during inspection.

MDA if your reading this WTF! do I have to pay TV Licence, when I don't watch much Free to air TV...:rolleyes:
The tv license is for the right for you to own a tv. Just like a coe is the right for you to own a car.
Whether you want to watch free to air tv programmes or not is up to you.
Btw, there is no erp for free to air tv programmes.......................... yet.

MCS and mda should be broadcasting all matches free in the interests of public service. This is the way to promote the sport in Singapore, especially if you want to be soccer powerhouse.

There will be many families who cannot afford the $70 for pay TV. That is, if they even have pay TV.

It's a shame that the govt says they want to do something, but don't have the balls to support it.
"........... in the interests of public services".
How long have you known them?

Watchman

We can always watch post world cup feature videos !

It's not life and death for us to watch WC !

Let starfart and sinkshit rot .

Wow! Increase to $135 Now!

The tv license is for the right for you to own a tv. Just like a coe is the right for you to own a car.
Whether you want to watch free to air tv programmes or not is up to you.
Btw, there is no erp for free to air tv programmes.......................... yet.

Soon this will happen....that is why they are mooting the idea of one single box for all the service providers. Maybe the Open net noe being installed islandwide ( coming to you soon!), will be able to do that, all signals will be scrambled, no TV Licence, you buy top up card ( you can also use the cash card etc), slot in.....you decide which "EDUCATIONAL" Channel you want to watch, and pay per hour.

This will be the "ERP" for watching free to air...the programmes are free, but you have to pay "ERP" to get in...peak hours charges are higher...certain popular TV Serials will be charge at a premium...Propaganda programmes..FREE!!!, & Affordable... ha ha ha ha

elephanto

Wow! Increase to $135 Now!
hello, $135 is $110 + $25 late payment fine ....

some marketing heck on TV news last night said: sign up in May, only $66 +, like for 64 matches only $1+ per match, cheaper than 1 plate of char kway teow can enjoy World Cup in the comfort of your home !

KNN, Sure know fuckers will use this breakdown-very-reasonable analogy ....

I NOT subscribing,either watch kopitiam or use my old antenna see RTM :cool: !