• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Steven is hurt cos...

Apr 5, 2010

'Most trustworthy' Singaporeans insulted on air

<!-- by line --><!-- end by line -->
<!-- end left side bar --><!-- story content : start -->
THE Morning Express show on Class 95 has been making fun of the Jack Neo scandal since it first started.
Last Friday, presenters Glenn Ong and The Flying Dutchman compared themselves with the most trustworthy Singaporeans as listed in a recent poll by Reader's Digest. They said that except for TV host Gurmit Singh, who came in at No. 10, those in the top 10 could not be trusted.
Their comments were hurtful, considering that the No. 1 spot is held by Chief Justice Chan Sek Keong, and that others in the top 10 include ambassador-at-large Tommy Koh, former police commissioner Khoo Boon Hui, National Neuroscience Institute director Lee Wei Ling, Singapore's Ambassador to the United States Chan Heng Chee, Creative Technology chief executive officer Sim Wong Hoo and author Catherine Lim.
By the way, Neo is at No. 28, while The Flying Dutchman is at No. 30 and Ong at No. 55. Such remarks about reputable Singaporeans are uncalled for and call for a reprimand.
Steven Wong

shOUTloud

I do not even understand why people are listening in to Crass 95 especially with that idiot Glenn Ong.

NoNewsGood

Any station could have used the result and make fun out of it. After all, it is a "recent poll by Reader's Digest".

I still cannot tahan the way they make fun of Ris Low, making a fool out of her leh. Though it's some kind of joke but still think it's very bad!