• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

No Apologies for Overcrowded Trains Woh!

Dec 11, 2009

Train was crowded because of delay due to fault

<!-- by line --><!-- end by line -->
<!-- end left side bar --><!-- story content : start -->
I REFER to Monday's letter by Dr Perry Lim, 'Crowded trains could facilitate spread of H1N1'.
Dr Lim's longer-than-usual wait on the morning of Dec 1 was caused by a train fault between Khatib and Yio Chu Kang MRT stations, causing the train to arrive six minutes late at Braddell MRT station. The train was crowded as a result of the delay.
We would also like to share that southbound trains normally operate at two-minute intervals during the morning peak period.
We hope this clarifies, and thank Dr Lim for his feedback.
Bernadette Low (Ms)
Manager, Corporate Marketing and Communications
SMRT Corporation

ahleebabasingaporethief

So easy for them to "SPIN".
She mean to say if no delay, there is no crowd?
My workers ALL KPKB morning trains and weekends peak hour, if one person sneezes inside a train, at least 50 will get the flu.

Where is the answer for the H1N1 question? Maybe this puki CB failed her GP paper or worst still, never made it to JC.

Dec 11, 2009

Train was crowded because of delay due to fault

<!-- by line --><!-- end by line -->
<!-- end left side bar --><!-- story content : start -->
I REFER to Monday's letter by Dr Perry Lim, 'Crowded trains could facilitate spread of H1N1'.
Dr Lim's longer-than-usual wait on the morning of Dec 1 was caused by a train fault between Khatib and Yio Chu Kang MRT stations, causing the train to arrive six minutes late at Braddell MRT station. The train was crowded as a result of the delay.
We would also like to share that southbound trains normally operate at two-minute intervals during the morning peak period.
Bernadette Low (Ms)
SMRT Corporation

jim007jimmyboy

3161088.jpg

u all hvnt seen the best yet!
gonna remove all seats to pack in more!

Z

Zombie

people travelling southwards from Orchard are F F F worse than sardines, even at 3-4 pm on a weekday... :biggrin:

... I REFER to Monday's letter by Dr Perry Lim, 'Crowded trains could facilitate spread of H1N1'.
Bernadette Low (Ms)
SMRT Corporation
apparently, ah perry tok abt h1n1 ... n dey blahdy ignore ah perry's concerns ...

Just look at all the health issues Spore is facing :bird flu, swine flu, dengue, malaria, ..

With Spore being the crossroads of FT, this place is gonna get hit hard with any current & future pandemic contagions. Infected persond are sure to end up in Spore eventually.

In Spore transmission of diseases is made worst by the crowding in SMRT, malls,...

When you import cheap labor from the 3rd world expect the worst: crime, unemployment, health issues, ...

Even if you have a job, how much do you value your health & life :confused:

people travelling southwards from Orchard are F F F worse than sardines, even at 3-4 pm on a weekday... :biggrin:

The SMRT trains, newer ones have most seats reamoved, if they can plaster all the seats with the stupid reserve sticker, they would...

The newer SMRT trains comes with didgital displaly turn off, if you are deaf, you won't klnow where your are!, the station & routes are placed where you can't see them, you can not hear the station annoucement, except for:

1. IF you see any suspicious...
2. Please do not eat or drink...
3. Mind the platform gap...

these are so loud, even the deaf can feel the meaning..

On the station platform the display board, dsiplaiying the train arrival & timing i so far away, you need a binoculars. If you standing under one, it is playing commercial, rether that informing you, or playing some propagandas...

The eldery can't see the display...and we have a world class, unfriendly trains system, where the eldery, mildly disabled persons, find it hard to tarvel on...

Not to mention, the able-bodied...have to be pack like sardines...:biggrin:

=> Even if u kena buang by PRC FTrash and mati, the pro-FTrash kangaroo court would only fine them $6k - with the money going to the Familee's coffer. To put it nicely, Sporns are only worth $6k. Put it bluntly, they are a liability since their families still need to incur funeral expenses after they die.

cleareyes

Just look at all the health issues Spore is facing :bird flu, swine flu, dengue, malaria, ..

With Spore being the crossroads of FT, this place is gonna get hit hard with any current & future pandemic contagions. Infected persond are sure to end up in Spore eventually.

In Spore transmission of diseases is made worst by the crowding in SMRT, malls,...

When you import cheap labor from the 3rd world expect the worst: crime, unemployment, health issues, ...

I can see PAP had done a great job here. All; the whining and complaining without seeing the actual weightage of the situation in comparison to what others had gone through.

PAP want you complain and to depend on them for solution. I suppose they had succeed in doing so.

I can see PAP had done a great job here. All; the whining and complaining without seeing the actual weightage of the situation in comparison to what others had gone through.

PAP want you complain and to depend on them for solution. I suppose they had succeed in doing so.

As for the PAP doing a "great" job, isn't that what they are being paid to do :confused:

We all know that the PAP has paid themselves better than world class wages but what has the PAP done for me :confused: Let me clarify that I'm a citizen of Spore & I'm not getting the freebies that foreigners are getting

People like you are forgetting that they are gov't servants & NOT the nobility of Spore. How easily some people have forgotten the billions that the familee has lost.

People are complaining because the PAP is not doing their jobs and here you are crediting the PAP for this :eek:

=> To put it nicely, Sporns are only worth $6k. Put it bluntly, they are a liability since their families still need to incur funeral expenses after they die.

Don't forget that the PAP get's to harvest people's organs before families get to bury their dead. Even in death Sporeans feed the PAP $$$machinery :rolleyes:

cleareyes

As for the PAP doing a "great" job, isn't that what they are being paid to do :confused:

We all know that the PAP has paid themselves better than world class wages but what has the PAP done for me :confused: Let me clarify that I'm a citizen of Spore & I'm not getting the freebies that foreigners are getting

People like you are forgetting that they are gov't servants & NOT the nobility of Spore. How easily some people have forgotten the billions that the familee has lost.

People are complaining because the PAP is not doing their jobs and here you are crediting the PAP for this :eek:

Do you people have a habit of picking on certain words and not read the full text?

I m been sarcastic about how things turn out to be....or you cant see the jungle because a bush is blocking your view?

shelltox

Have you come accross trains that are not crowded during the peak periods in any countries. If it is not crowded , there's no need for the MRT at all.

Depends on how you define peak hours, in Spore it would be 7am to 8pm.

When the MRT was built I wonder if the PAP already had plans to open the flood gates to foreigners:confused:

1sickpuppy II

U guys make me sick. Day in day out compalin about the train system but at the end what u do? Go hire some 3rd world butch to run your world class system like some 3rd world standard. I can only ask are sinkies so dumb that they can't run their own transport system? Still remember not too long ago when the system was run by locals for the locals? During that time I can mostly hear praise from the commuters now mostly complains :(

one thing i notice when i am in singapore ..most MRT passenger love to crowd around the doorway instead of moving in to let other passenger come in ...

During that time I can mostly hear praise from the commuters now mostly complains :(

I believe the only solution is to clean house at the very top. Obvious to me that there are too many monkeys in the system.

Unfortunately still have people who believe in the PAP. system :(

I believe the only solution is to clean house at the very top. Obvious to me that there are too many monkeys in the system.

Unfortunately still have people who believe in the PAP. system :(

if you live in sf, new york, tokyo or paris, you will appreciate the sg mrt system. it's clean, cheap, modern, efficient, and relatively reliable compared to those in first world cities. i'm very impressed with the wait intervals. they are very short compared to systems i mentioned. of course, metro rapid transits are meant to transport crowds. you have to put up with crowds in trains where ever you go. at least in sf, ny, tokyo and paris, i will face good looking folks, and it's a pleasure to squeeze in among them. the problem with sg is that you will be facing too many ugly fucks with chee bye faces, with you contributing to the ugly picture.

it has nothing to do the pap, nor any oppo parties who may run sg one day.:biggrin:

if you live in sf, new york, tokyo or paris, you will appreciate the sg mrt system. it's clean, cheap, modern, efficient, and relatively reliable compared to those in first world cities. i'm very impressed with the wait intervals. they are very short compared to systems i mentioned. of course, metro rapid transits are meant to transport crowds. you have to put up with crowds in trains where ever you go. at least in sf, ny, tokyo and paris, i will face good looking folks, and it's a pleasure to squeeze in among them. the problem with sg is that you will be facing too many ugly fucks with chee bye faces, with you contributing to the ugly picture.

it has nothing to do the pap, nor any oppo parties who may run sg one day.:biggrin:

asshole ..tokyoTrains currently run every two minutes during morning and evening rush hours and every three to four minutes during the daytime. can singapore MRT beat that ? :oIo::oIo:

the north-south line of the sg mrt runs at 2-minute intervals during rush hours. 2-min interval is the tightest schedule anywhere in the world. anything less than 2 minutes is asking for accidents between trains.

how is your wife doing? still taking trains? get her a car, for crying out loud.:biggrin: