Page 601 of 794 FirstFirst ... 101501551591599600601602603611651701 ... LastLast
Results 12,001 to 12,020 of 15880

Thread: Living in JB

My Reputation Points: 14 / Power: 0

Default Re: Living in JB

For cakes and bread, try

* Lavender - cakes and bread are great though not cheap, their kueh lapis is popular

* Seasons - like their pineapple tarts, scones , their ang ku kueh sold out fast

* Bread Talk - slightly cheaper than singapore - nice bread

* Secret Recipes - lovely cheese cakes

Also try Tuti fruiti
    - yummy yoghurt which is cheaper than Sogurt in singapore
    Last edited by checkers; 10-11-2011 at 02:16 AM.

My Reputation Points: 24 / Power: 0

I tried it out last week. I found the quality and taste good and price reasonable especially the set meals but difficult to order if you are only 1 Pax

Quote Originally Posted by checkers View Post
    For 11) Is it the one opposite RHB? Have been wanting to try but not confident of the quality.

Thanks for the recommendations...

My Reputation Points: 1213 / Power: 5

Quote Originally Posted by jasonjst View Post
    1) Simple food : can try craypot rice at Old Place , behind Habbis Roti Prata ( Habbis Roti itself is nice too -24hrs )
    2) Tang Shi Fu - Masters in herbal soup , stew pork ... at Sutera Mall
    3) Tim Sum at Chow Yuen , along Bestari just opposite Best Mart
    4) Seafood at Orang Asli village , after languna golf course.
    0r seafoods behind the Station 1 if you dont wish to drive so far.
    5) Sutera Mall got quite a number of shophouse you should try one by one , starting with the Japanese , Korea , Taiwanese , Malacca chicken rice ( no need to go malacca liao )
    6) Tun Aminah Area - got one very nice Bak Kuk Teh / Fish Head Curry
    same row got one XO roast meat / duck - will update address here cant remember address even though I go so often.
    7) Once a while you can try those so so food at Old Town / Ah Koon along bestari
    8) Oh yes , even Subway sandwhich is now available at Sutera Mall .
    9) You can also try Taste Buds , operate by real Ang Moh boss , quite high std . price was real cheap last time , but not anymore , sad.
    10) You should also try Five Star chicken rice along bestari , probably the cheapest kampong chicken rice in JB ! But quality is very good.
    11) Korea food : Bestari along RHB bank , this one is good if you love Korea food , operate by the real Korean family .
    12) More to come ... haha ... you wont run out of idea eating in JB lah!
    Hi Jason,
    Taste Buds is also in Sutera Mall? Actually I don't know where is Sutera Mall, will google for it later.

Quote Originally Posted by Investor

Thanks for your offer Shawn. You mean you guys are meeting up today at Bukit Indah? I'm not staying in Johor, will be going there this Sunday with whole family Look see look see and check out our the construction progress of my units.
    Ofcoz nt today~maybe some other weekend as every1 busy in ther work =)

Quote Originally Posted by Investor View Post
    Hi Jason,
    Taste Buds is also in Sutera Mall? Actually I don't know where is Sutera Mall, will google for it later.
    lol...no wonder you have been eating at the clubhouse of HH and EL...

when you find your way there... you'll be spoilt for choice for good food ...and i don't think u want to step into the clubhouse again

Quote Originally Posted by Investor
    Hi Jason,
    Yes taste bug is inside the sutera mall left side food street

My Reputation Points: 22 / Power: 0

Thumbs up Re: Living in JB

Hi Jason,
    Hear from my wife that Subway will be opening soon at Sutera Mall. My kids are looking forward to eating meatball subs there.
    Anyboby can confirm?
    Last edited by cockcansing; 10-11-2011 at 02:15 AM.

My Reputation Points: 10 / Power: 0

Same here for me.... What about zero point together with the girls.... Ha ha...

Quote Originally Posted by arsenal View Post
    I want my kid to have a place where he can play hide and seek, police and thief, running around, catch spiders, logang fish, marbles and staying away from computer.. but kid find that boring.. ha ha.... maybe I want to do that myself...

My Reputation Points: 29 / Power: 0

Quote Originally Posted by Puteri harbour View Post
    Same here for me.... What about zero point together with the girls.... Ha ha...
    Yes, me too!! It's like living our missed childhood dreams! Always wanted a tree house with flying fox. At least we get to do these at our place!!

My Reputation Points: 10 / Power: 0

I guess I must be the last generation of Singaporean to enjoy such wonderful kampong life... Lucky me..
    Quote Originally Posted by Sanur View Post
    Yes, me too!! It's like living our missed childhood dreams! Always wanted a tree house with flying fox. At least we get to do these at our place!!

My Reputation Points: 64 / Power: 3

Hi Jason,
    Wah lau ... how can you miss out Sutera Mall in JB ? Should be one of the best mall in JB . Dont shoot me , I feel is even better than Jusco lor , in term of shopping experience and eating out .
    Last edited by jasonjst; 10-11-2011 at 04:38 AM.

My Reputation Points: 29 / Power: 0

Oh yes....tried the food there at Setia Tropika branch ...on the whole it was a pleasant dining experience ...food not bad . We wanted to try a second time but found that it was closed on a Sunday...Strange ?
    That's Malaysia, old town white coffee at jusco bt indah, if u go during their change of shift, they ask u to come back n they will not take yr order. ( human rights perhaps) apple donuts, they have very nice looking donuts in sushi forms, but if they are sold out, they would do more even thou there are lots of staff whom are free .

My Reputation Points: 64 / Power: 3

Quote Originally Posted by cockcansing View Post
    Hear from my wife that Subway will be opening soon at Sutera Mall. My kids are looking forward to eating meatball subs there.
    Anyboby can confirm?
    Yes , confirm but still under reno , coming soon !

lol...no wonder you have been eating at the clubhouse of HH and EL...

when you find your way there... you'll be spoilt for choice for good food ...and i don't think u want to step into the clubhouse again
    Oh Sutera Mall is the one beside the Beijing Restaurant ah? I've been to the Beijing restaurant twice.
    First visit, food taste = 85/100
    2nd visit, food taste = 50/100
    Last edited by Investor; 10-11-2011 at 04:46 AM.

My Reputation Points: 57 / Power: 2

PH,
    you might want to consider getting a landed house in a good area.. LF is a pretty cool place for kids to run around... Keep your Puteri Harbour Condo for investment/rental.. Landed house for long term own possession/stay and for next generation.. hee..

Quote Originally Posted by Puteri harbour View Post
    I guess I must be the last generation of Singaporean to enjoy such wonderful kampong life... Lucky me..

Quote Originally Posted by ShawnLow View Post
    Yes taste bug is inside the sutera mall left side food street
    Thanks for your reply Shawn.

Quote Originally Posted by cockcansing View Post
    Anyboby can confirm?
    Jason's list of makan places just confirmed the above

Quote Originally Posted by jasonjst View Post
    Wah lau ... how can you miss out Sutera Mall in JB ? Should be one of the best mall in JB . Dont shoot me , I feel is even better than Jusco lor , in term of shopping experience and eating out .
    i think both quite comparable la...the only gripe i have about SM is carrefour...inside dim, stale air and aircon not cold..dont feel like staying there for too long. on the other hand, BI's tesco's aircon maciam dont need money..super cold.

Once TGV up and running, Jusco will have the edge.

Oh Sutera Mall is the one beside the Beijing Restaurant ah? I've been to the Beijing restaurant twice.
    First visit, food taste = 85/100
    2nd visit, food taste = 50/100
    Peking bro...like their toilets...haha.

Quote Originally Posted by yonglip View Post
    i think both quite comparable la...the only gripe i have about SM is carrefour...inside dim, stale air and aircon not cold..dont feel like staying there for too long. on the other hand, BI's tesco's aircon maciam dont need money..super cold.
    Agree with you, yonglip. The carrefour there is very unpleasant to shop in. I cannot bring myself to buy the bread, cakes displayed there - all uncovered and exposed...wah - so not hygienic

Their Carrefour and the Carrefour in Sg very different! Theirs is like our Sheng Siong
    Last edited by checkers; 10-11-2011 at 05:01 AM.