• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Status
Not open for further replies.

aangsc

The Studio unit at Imperia average 1100sqft, and if it is going at RM800psf, WOW, the most expensive unit will be selling at RM880,000. Can buy a Terrace unit at HH Hills and still got balance. Would you buy it?

I got the feeling they simply convert our HDB price to ringgit and charge to Singaporean who are hunger for piece of condo which is getting out of reach in SG.

Analytical Professor

Living in JB.....

I will get more resale terraces too if price is good.
Actually there are many like you and me who bought many units, just that they are not in this forum sharing their views on why they invest in Nusajaya.
Whereas most who are in this forum are those who bought to stay and are discussing about 'Living in JB'.
Very few investors are here sharing their views.

Analytical Professor

And there are many who will fall for the well marketed bait...... Lots of jargon that sounds music to the ears of singaporeans will b used for added effects. . .

I got the feeling they simply convert our HDB price to ringgit and charge to Singaporean who are hunger for piece of condo which is getting out of reach in SG.

glitters

Rm 3 internet for today courtesy digi. . .

Made pfingo calls back to spore. . .

Line was really clear n cost only 2c (singapore cents) a minute.

Cheaper than using local jb no to call spore...

I guess if u r stationary with good data signal u should hv good voice quality too

Just a check.

Digi don't give public IP right, just 10.*.*.* IP so does Celcom. Maxis do give public IP address if I'm not wrong.

Anyone had experiences with U mobile, P1, YES, UniFi and TM ADSL?

Thanks!

Investor

The Studio unit at Imperia average 1100sqft, and if it is going at RM800psf, WOW, the most expensive unit will be selling at RM880,000. Can buy a Terrace unit at HH Hills and still got balance. Would you buy it?

For me, I won't buy. Here's a simple scenario just to share my thought.

At RM800 per sq ft for these condo units, Nusajaya needs to be Very successful in order for me to make profit, but if Nusajaya is only 50% successful, I might lose money.

At RM233 per sq ft for my terraces in East Ledang last year, I told myself that Nusajaya doesn't need to be 100% successful in order for me to profit from that price, even if Nusajaya only achieves 50% success, I'll still be making profit. Of course I'll lose money if the Government suddenly decides to abandon Nusajaya, but such a chance is really low and I'm Definitely willing to place my bet on such odds. I'm a gambler who can even bet on just a 50-50 chance on a casino table. Thus such good odds of winning in this bet on Nusajaya is a no-brainer to me. Chances of Nusajaya continuing to further develop and achieve just 50 % success is Much higher than it being abandon, judging by the committed investments in Nusajaya last year.

Of course I don't just look at price per sq ft, the ultimate price of the unit is Very important too. If the built-up size of a terrace is too big, the ultimate value is high and thus demand will be lower when I need to sell it(the higher the price, the lower the demand). My terraces were each 2766 sq ft and price was RM 646,888. As a Singaporean, I see it as only SGD264k. Eventually when Nusajaya develops into a livable city(yet just 50% developed) with Mega-Mall(Lifestyle Retail Mall), theme parks, schools and other amenities etc etc and the prices of my terraces doubled to SGD 528k, I've judged that there'll still be demand from Singaporeans, even just HDB owners, who are willing to pay this amount for a free hold landed property in a brand new city in Johor so near to Singapore because it's just the price of a 5 room HDB. I wouldn't have judged the same way if the built-up area of my terraces are 4500 sq ft. Semi-D of that size(4500 sq ft) would not be judged the same way as terrace because it belongs to a higher class of property and people are definitely willing to pay a higher price for Semi-Ds compared to terraces.

At present, Nusajaya is not even 5% developed, and true enough, prices have already appreciated and my price of RM 233 per sq ft was history.

The above illustration of per sq ft prices are based on East Ledang only, not referring to Iskandar or Johor as a whole.

Investor

I think that was the old info and they've changed the layout of each units.

Here's a little info for those who are interested in condos.
The info my friend got from Puteri Harbour last week was,
Studio 26th floor - RM645,000 / 813 sq ft = RM793 psf.
Duplex 2nd floor - RM945,000 / 1714 sq ft = RM551 psf.

Does anyone here knows some pricing and sizes of condos in Horizon Hills and Bukit Indah???

xiaoyjia

Anyone knows what kind of shops will those shophouses lot (around very ok dim sum) opposite HH Fairway suites development site have/be next time? Wonder whether we will have eatery like Macdonalds, PH, starbucks in Setia Tropika within HH boundary?

Serenity

I think that was the old info and they've changed the layout of each units.

Here's a little info for those who are interested in condos.
The info my friend got from Puteri Harbour last week was,
Studio 26th floor - RM645,000 / 813 sq ft = RM793 psf.
Duplex 2nd floor - RM945,000 / 1714 sq ft = RM551 psf.

Thanks for the update, I am still behind time.

At RM233 per sq ft for my terraces in East Ledang last year,

I believed that yours is a 26X75 with 2766sqft built-up. Wonder why you use price divide by built-up to get $psf instead of land area? In Singapore, the practice is to use land area to calculate the $psf. Any Professional valuer here to share?

If the upcoming Crescent is going to launch at RM450psf, how much will be your terrace worth? Just a recap, Ujana was launched at RM350psf about 5 months later after Harmony Park was launched. Would this give a guide as to how much your property is worth?

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Hi wuqi, any idea why there are many empty units in Gateway? My wife and I are looking to buy a unit there instead of renting; is RM460k a good price for an intermediate unit at Jalan Ambang 4/2? Measurement is 20x70; the agent doesn't know the build-up. Care to share your opinion on this? Thanks.

Hi Vincent, there are unfortunately some folks who bought more than 5 properties and have no intention or inclination to rent them out. Some are waiting to move in, yet some owners are overseas so not planning to move in yet.

These are mainly clusters that are 2.5, some 2 storey clusters and some terraces. It definitely looks like you are buying subsale.

They are just sitting there now waiting for the appreciation. 460k is expensive, you are better off getting anything near 2/3 where its slightly bigger
(if available.)

Those with 4/2, 4/3 are the smallest units in HH.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Thanks AP, not being humble, there are more than a couple who have 10 or more units here. Compared to them, i am just a small fry.

Analytical Professor

Still ..... A Great achievment nevertheless bro. . .

I remind myself that you helped me quite a bit with advice n info during my startup days. . .

Thanks AP, not being humble, there are more than a couple who have 10 or more units here. Compared to them, i am just a small fry.

RafflesTiger

Just an update on my situation..

I hear a lot of loud bangs...Malay PHD holder hammer his wife again I think... Kid probably got some attention issues and shouts non stop like mad.. Gate still opens 10-20 times a day... And why does the malay family like to treat the place as a playground.. Seems like they are playing slides inside or what... Lots of jumping and running.. All these in a 500sq ft apartment..

Anyone has a room with attached bathroom to rent in good place, let me know... I may be considering moving out... The PHD fellow really do not have any regard for the feelings of others.... Whole family got problem... Not comfortable staying here anymore..

Management office cannot deal, my agent cannot help. only way is to let the malay family win lor... What to do?

Investor

I believed that yours is a 26X75 with 2766sqft built-up. Wonder why you use price divide by built-up to get $psf instead of land area? In Singapore, the practice is to use land area to calculate the $psf. Any Professional valuer here to share?

If you are a developer selling a property, a proper calculation would be to calculate the land's price and building's price separately and add them up.

If the upcoming Crescent is going to launch at RM450psf, how much will be your terrace worth? Just a recap, Ujana was launched at RM350psf about 5 months later after Harmony Park was launched. Would this give a guide as to how much your property is worth?

We can't use a future condo's launch price to determine the value of existing terraces even though both are in the same location. Moreover, condos' psf price are higher than landed's psf price and demand for the two are different too.

Developers also have to try and guess a launch price, they are not always right. Remember Tampines DBSS? Initially supposed to sell at up to SGD 888k but was later reduced by around SGD100k because of the negative response to the news.
Too high - Only a few buyers and developer might have to lower the price but that will cause a serious damage to the image and trustworthiness of the developer.
Too low - Snapped up within days and developer lose the chance of generating higher potential profit out of it.

After Phase 7 terraces, East Ledang launched Phase 8 terraces at a higher price and units were snapped up in days. Thus I can at least say that my terraces are worth Phase 8's price and with real demand at that price. Just last week, my friend offered me RM850k for one of my terrace, I can't sell when it's not completed but anyway I won't sell even if I'm allowed to.

avalon74

Dun be too harsh on yourself bro....
Body will surely get used to it...
But considering the teeny weeny flats we live in.... i guess its gonna take a while hence.... better get help....
back breaking sia...

Surprisingly the pain is not as drastic as I first imagined.. though over weekend I must have climb up & down staircase over 30 times..
Wife says that she may not want to stay on 2nd level when we are older..haha

Fortunately we did a backyard extension so more floor area on ground floor..

My HDB is executive apartment at 130sqm or ard 1400sqft so weekly mopping maybe reason why fatigue is not as bad as first imagined..

wesel

I believe off shore income generated regardless whether repatriated (brought) back to Singapore is not taxable. Check the IRA website, they are very clear what is taxable and what is not.

Hi,

如果你是指外国人在马来西亚的所得税,大概是28至30%。就算你是大马公民却不住在马来超过183天,也把你当外国人算。当你把租户协议书送交stamping后,就等于要交税。当然你可以选择不去stamping,但是租户fly your kite,you will be in trouble.如果你stamping了又不交税,当被发现你就倒大霉,会被罚款。Dun play play!
please correct me if i'm wrong.

avalon74

Even the delivery man for the electrical goods was saying HH is filled with Singapore owners.. maybe he did not know that they were owned by a small group of singaporeans.. haha

Status
Not open for further replies.