• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Status
Not open for further replies.

winners

Not only apply to Chinese. But also to Sporean Malay too. Correct me if i am wrong.

Ya, how come cant post in the other thread? Tot this thread to the max leow..

My current neighbor was an ex-Singaporean Malay, but is now a Malaysian citizen. Ditto for her brother as well. They have converted several years ago, took their CPFs and bought houses in JB.

whoami

My current neighbor was an ex-Singaporean Malay, but is now a Malaysian citizen. Ditto for her brother as well. They have converted several years ago, took their CPFs and bought houses in JB.

If u r a malay and u renounce ur pink citizenship, chances of being a Msian citizen very likely u will succeed.

But to get a PR status, very slim although u may be a Malay. Tats my understanding and info i got fm bumi tere.

Hmm..are they above 62 or 65 yrs old. Can w/draw CPF even if u migrate to West Msia??

winners

If u r a malay and u renounce ur pink citizenship, chances of being a Msian citizen very likely u will succeed.

But to get a PR status, very slim although u may be a Malay. Tats my understanding and info i got fm bumi tere.

Agree and similar to what I've heard also. However, for other races, they'll most likely have to go through with MPR first (before even can be considered to apply for citizenship). So, it's quite a different criteria altogether.

Diaspora

Agree and similar to what I've heard also. However, for other races, they'll most likely have to go through with MPR first (before even can be considered to apply for citizenship). So, it's quite a different criteria altogether.

Well....the 'kulit'-fication factor...not qualification....hahahah...
Anyone heard of chinese singaporean who got malaysian citizenship?

maxpark

Maxpark, I believe you are still in your prime years and your work contributions may still be valuable to Singapore. Trust me, unless you are very rich, otherwise, once you've reached your twilight years and you happen to be out of job, you will experience what those of the same age in Singapore are presently encountering. Thereafter, I believe you'll have a different opinion as of now.

To get a MPR is truly difficult, but not impossible. When I was applying for my MM2H, I had also inquired to the officer and he told me that it is still worth a try, especially if one has no bad conduct recorded and the length of stay is in excess of 10 years, there is still a possible chance of success.

Bro Wuqi: On a side note, how come the "Living in JB2" thread is now locked/closed? :*:

Winners, thats why I've also been buying into Malaysia too (not just JB) - in case things dont quite work out for us in Singapore in future, exactly just like you said - apart from the strong belief that it is great place to invest right now.

I'm not any scholar or some corporate high flyer or anything like that... but through several years of savings, prudent investments, etc, I have and I am sure many here too, been able to own properties in Singapore and overseas.

That's my earlier message too : that for most countries, generally only the Top 5-10% of the population will have the means to invest overseas ...

Whereas for many of the middle class in Singapore (not to mention the rich), if they choose to do so, they should have the means to own a property or two in Malaysia or China or Thailand or USA or Australia, etc... do you stop to ask yourselves why and how was this made possible?

Therefore, I think we should be just a little tad thankful for what we have had and achieved, coming from Singapore - thats all I said.
I did not ask for any validation nor agreement, just stating my personal viewpoints in an open forum but obviously, I did not expect such strong reactions and negativity as well.

Singapore is definitely NOT perfect, far from it... but if there is anywhere that is perfect, please let me know... haha.
I'm not sure if its due to a chip or two on the shoulders thingy issue for some here... but to hear all these continual bashing, put-downs, moralising and belittlements about Singapore and every tiny warts and all, is a bit of a stretch and frankly, tiresome.

Good luck mate, wish you well in your JB journey too.

maxpark

Mrs prefer to have one at her place of birth i.e. Perak.

I prefer one at JB..closer to my parent/siblings.

But I cant afford 2 lots. :biggrin::(

Perak is also not too bad.
Nice food, clean water and lots of pretty girls.
They say the prettiest ones come from Perak.
Congrats for marrying one.

Batok Seri

Maxpark, I believe you are still in your prime years and your work contributions may still be valuable to Singapore...

Dafuq is work contribution?
He no get pay ah?
Working for free at something that no Sporean can do izzit?

If contribute by chionging swa with me up Pengkang hill then come and talk contribution.

When Singaporeans renounce, they are also not welcome to work back in Sing. How's this different from MY?

All the claptrap about good Sing govt, gold standard passport.
In the end the proof is in the pudding. Take up pink ic.
But no matter how busuk the MYChinese thinks Malaysia is, they will never renounce their citizenship and take up Pink ic. The benefits of Malaysian Chinese SPR is too similar to Sing citizenry.
Why buy the cow when you can get milk for free.

Life is good.

Diaspora

Hm....EDL was not opened as originally intended.

BTW, why is the new 2nd Living in JB thread closed ?

Was reported in the Straits Times as well...in Malaysia, one has to get used to all these false starts...hahaha...

winners

Don't know true or not, but I'd even heard that if you are a Muslim, things will be much easier, regardless of race. LOL.:biggrin:

Arowana88

If u really plan together Malaysia PR or citizenship, I think the easiest way is be a Muslim and have a Malay name then maybe they will take u in? As their country name itself already ........

Malaysia.... Place for Malays...... Sia!!! How good it can change its name ??

Maybe sialayma! :eek::biggrin:

winners

If u really plan together Malaysia PR or citizenship, I think the easiest way is be a Muslim and have a Malay name then maybe they will take u in? As their country name itself already ........

Abdullah sounds good also. I have a cousin who had converted because he married a Malay wife and that's his Islamic name. :biggrin:

DREAMorACTION

This is utter rubbish and insensitive

Respect our neighbor bro. More so u r living there soon ... This kind of joke better don't make ...

winners

Hmm..are they above 62 or 65 yrs old. Can w/draw CPF even if u migrate to West Msia??

From my understanding, once you throw your pink IC back, you'll have to sell your HDB within 6 months (if applicable) and they'll also have to release all your CPF to you thereafter. However, don't ever think of getting the pink IC again in future, unless you are similar in status to Li Ka Shing or equivalent. :wink:

Arowana88

Maxpark, I believe you are still in your prime years and your work contributions may still be valuable to Singapore. Trust me, unless you are very rich, otherwise, once you've reached your twilight years and you happen to be out of job, you will experience what those of the same age in Singapore are presently encountering. Thereafter, I believe you'll have a different opinion as of now.
:*:

This I will totally agree! U buy expensive car, big house, many bills to pay, one day kana retrench, or worse if u visit casino , in no time u will feel the stress and pinch, wondering how to settle all the loans and bills, later credit burea will blacklist u of this and that. No job, no money, no pay bills, slowing all the things around u will be gone, bankrupt, no electricity and water, use candles, rent a HDB flat ina 1 room flat, thinking suicide, no one help u...
This is what some ppl in sing going tru, just buy straits times and go to classified ads see how many ppl kana bankrupt.!

Sing only interested in $$$$$$$$$ , u earn money there, then the rest will earn yr money until u totally suck dry !!! Be happy and content in yr job, if u fall asleep in yr work the next day yr boss ask u Tml dun need to come back to work ! Or maybe yr company close down then kana retrench, the only way out for them is to go back Malaysia to stay, sell everything in sing and bring all the money along!!! There is nothing wrong with that, and I can say that is a better solution, cos sing really not a place to stay , only good to earn $$$$$$!!
If u filthy rich then sing is a best place for u! If u r not so rich - at least few millions sing dollars in bank earning interests the other Asia country will be better place to spend yr money or retire.

winners

This I will totally agree! U buy expensive car, big house, many bills to pay, one day kana retrench, or worse if u visit casino , in no time u will feel the stress and pinch, wondering how to settle all the loans and bills, later credit burea will blacklist u of this and that. No job, no money, no pay bills, slowing all the things around u will be gone, bankrupt, no electricity and water, use candles, rent a HDB flat ina 1 room flat, thinking suicide, no one help u...
This is what some ppl in sing going tru, just buy straits times and go to classified ads see how many ppl kana bankrupt.!

Sing only interested in $$$$$$$$$ , u earn money there, then the rest will earn yr money until u totally suck dry !!! Be happy and content in yr job, if u fall asleep in yr work the next day yr boss ask u Tml dun need to come back to work ! Or maybe yr company close down then kana retrench, the only way out for them is to go back Malaysia to stay, sell everything in sing and bring all the money along!!! There is nothing wrong with that, and I can say that is a better solution, cos sing really not a place to stay , only good to earn $$$$$$!!
If u filthy rich then sing is a best place for u! If u r not so rich - at least few millions sing dollars in bank earning interests the other Asia country will be better place to spend yr money or retire.

That is why I'll always say to exercise prudence even if one is rich. Like my niece. Both husband and wife are Harvard graduates and working in the financial line, earning very good money. Bought a house in Siglap for S$6m and heard the rebuilding and renovations cost another S$3m. Now with many banks cutting their bonuses and possible retrenchments, they are getting a bit "chuak-chuak" already. I believe they'll have to fall back on their parents to help service their loans temporarily should either 1 of them goes out of job, albeit temporarily.

edragon

I think for W Malaysian, if the person undertake not/never to work in Singapore again, then can withdraw all monies and close account.
I suppose it works the same for Singaporean migrating to foreign country. Correct me if I am wrong.

DREAMorACTION

Correct about west Malaysian. Incorrect for Sg citizen.

http://mycpf.cpf.gov.sg/CPF/my-cpf/Overseas/LivO9.htm

I think section 2 refers to the citizen. Note the part about "no returning to Sg and west Malaysia". So strict! We have no way out ...

I think for W Malaysian, if the person undertake not/never to work in Singapore again, then can withdraw all monies and close account.
I suppose it works the same for Singaporean migrating to foreign country. Correct me if I am wrong.

winners

Correct about west Malaysian. Incorrect for Sg citizen.

http://mycpf.cpf.gov.sg/CPF/my-cpf/Overseas/LivO9.htm

I think section 2 refers to the citizen. Note the part about "no returning to Sg and west Malaysia". So strict! We have no way out ...

KNN the Singapore government. How can they impose their own jurisdiction against those residing in Malaysia? This section 2 must be just a recent implementation because I'm very sure my ex-Singaporean Malay neighbor had told me that she and her brother had fully withdrawn their CPFs to buy houses in JB upon their obtaining of their Malaysian citizenship.

In that case, we can still go and stay in a 3rd country for a short period and once the CPF is fully gotten back, then come to Malaysia lah. What can the Singapore government do after that, apart from banning them eternally from entering Singapore again.

Hmm.... why don't they include Batam as well?

Status
Not open for further replies.