• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Marriage : If you are thinking of it in Singapore !

DerekLeung

Then I read the 1888 US Supreme Court decision in Maynard v. Hill 8 SCt 723, 125 US 190, where the Maynards had intermarried in the state of Vermont (meaning they had a license) and that marriage was NOT based on contract but upon a status, and the government could do whatever it wanted to do with the marriage because a state created the status of marriage.

Perhaps children are indeed fruits of the state. After all, when a slave owner allows two slaves to mate and they produce new property, the new property is registered in the owner's records. Is your birth registered in your father's family bible, or is your birth registered in your owner's records?

Asking for permission to get married is a confession that you do not have a right to get married. By applying for a marriage license, you've waived your right to get married.

When the law says that the state cannot recognize a common law marriage, it doesn't mean you're not married. It means the state cannot take your children nor divorce you. God's laws prevail. Your family is not part of their Corporation. Your family does not have existence in the eyes of their laws.

Ignorance of the law is no excuse. You should have known (as did the Supreme Court in Murdock v. Pennsylvania 319 US 105) that "A state may not, through a license tax, impose a charge for the enjoyment of a right granted by the Federal Constitution." By paying for a marriage license, you confessed that you did not have a right to get married. The power to tax is the power to destroy. What part of "let no man put asunder" don't you understand?

ah_phah

cheem leh. so lidat is can marry or cant marry? or no need to register but can also marry? or is can marry but register liao = not counted?