• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Ordered 40 sticks of Satay, but served only 25!!!

limpeh

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/277178/1/.html

"Mr Lee shared how he and his wife were touched by the thoughtfulness of a satay man in Malacca. Mr Lee shared how he and his wife were touched by the thoughtfulness of a satay man in Malacca. They had ordered 40 sticks of satay but the experienced hawker only served them 25 sticks, as he knew that would be enough."

What is the moral of this story?

A) The satay man is kind. He does not want Mr Lee to waste money on unfinished satay.

B) Mr Lee is greedy. Ordered more satay than he could probably finish.

C) Malacca men are kinder than Singaporean.

D) Malacca men are stupid.

Ah Guan

The satay man only has 25 satay sticks

Order some more must wait until after they clear the table and recycle the sticks

"Mr Lee shared how he and his wife were touched by the thoughtfulness of a satay man in Malacca. Mr Lee shared how he and his wife were touched by the thoughtfulness of a satay man in Malacca. They had ordered 40 sticks of satay but the experienced hawker only served them 25 sticks, as he knew that would be enough."

A) The satay man is kind. He does not want Mr Lee to waste money on unfinished satay.

jt4aj5.gif

Got $550B Reserves But LOST $260B in 8 Months. Deja Vu! *hee*hee*

melaka satay man c him no up ... scared skali he eat oredi say din bring enuf moni ... :eek:

War Criminal

LKY the picture looks scary. He reminds me of the Indiana Jones and the last Crusade got the guy at the end turning into skeleton

cooleo

Haha... i hope LHL didn't pay 40 sticks price for the 25 sticks he eventually ate. Don't need to eat hum also know he got HUMPED if that's the case!

RumLee

1) The satay man knows he cannot finish what he ordered
2) The satay man and lee are good buddies
3) The satay man hates Ram Lee Burgers
4) Lee hates Rum burgers

Apunehneh

E) That's typical of him - paying the price of 40 sticks of satay when he got only 25!!!!!!

the story must have touched him - it is reflected in our policies.

you work and saved your CPF but the gahmen will only allow you access to a certain % of it when you are old - cos they know it is enough for you.

see...who say there is no kindness movement in Singapore - Singapore gahmen is kind to us. Pls be thankful.

TheBonerman

the story must have touched him - it is reflected in our policies.

you work and saved your CPF but the gahmen will only allow you access to a certain % of it when you are old - cos they know it is enough for you.

see...who say there is no kindness movement in Singapore - Singapore gahmen is kind to us. Pls be thankful.

Hallelujah!:biggrin:

When was that?, another of his grandad tales?, must be in the 1960's! can not be this year or last?

Baimi

He never go high school, he can only count to 25
unless the customer wants to order 50 sticks then he can
give him 2 sets.

funglung

jt4aj5.gif

Got $550B Reserves But LOST $260B in 8 Months. Deja Vu! *hee*hee*

Suharto & Marcos & Madoff combined together had not stolen as much as that stinking bastard LKY and his cockroaches in white.

400-500++ billions of our money gone into LKY Temasick and GIC and how many more billions gone to his pockets and pockets of his ministers and kangaroos

DO NOT WAIT UNTIL ELECTION TIME
THE TIME TO ACT IS NOW!

TALK TO YOUR FRIENDS AND YOUR RELATIVES.

SUPPORT OPPOSITION PARTIES WITH YOUR TIME AND MONEY AND STAND BY THEM AND WITH THEM.
THEY SPEAK FOR YOU AND TRY TO SPEAK FOR YOU.

LKY AND PAP HAVE BEEN USING THEIR KANGAROO COURTS TO TRY TO BANKRUPT THEM TO SILENCE THEM.

IF YOU DO NOT STAND WITH THEM AND STAND BY THEM, CAN YOU STAND ALONE AGAINST LKY?

SINGAPOREANS MUST UNITE AND SUPPORT ALL THE OPPOSITION PARTIES.

DO NOT JUST WAIT UNTIL ELECTION TO VOTE

VOTE OUT LKY AND HIS BASTARDS IN WHITE WHO ONLY WANT YOUR MONEY AND TO FUCK YOU.

IF NOT FOR YOURSELF, THEN FOR THE FUTURE OF YOUR CHILDREN

THERE WILL NOT BE AN OBAMA AS PRESIDENT OF USA IF THE CIVIL RIGHTS MOVEMENT THERE WAS INTIMIDATED BY BEATINGS AND LYNCHINGS IN THE PAST.

THE TOBBLING OF LKY WILL NOT BE EASY, AND CAN BE BLOODY AS WELL.
THEY WILL NOT GIVE UP THE BILLIONS THAT THEY SUCKED FROM YOU AND CAN CONTINUE TO SCREW FROM YOU NOW AND IN FUTURE.

ONLY YOU HAVE THE POWER TO SAY 'NO MORE OF THAT' AND THROW EVERYONE OF THOSE BASTARDS OUT

Already 400-500++ billions got sucked and bled by LKY into his Temasick and GIC.
HOW MANY OTHER BILLIONS GOT SUCKED AND USED BY THEM IN GLC WHERE THEIR FAMILY MEMBERS AND MINISTERS AND BASTARDS IN WHITE ARE CHAIRMAN AND CEOS?

EVEN IF NO ELECTIONS, SINKIES MUST SPEAK WITH ALL THEIR FRIENDS AND ALL THEY KNOW

STAND UP TO THAT BASTARD LKY AND PAP BLOODSUCKERS

STAND WITH ALL THOSE THAT FIGHT BASTARD LKY

OR STAND UP YOURSELF IN YOUR CONSTITUENCY

DONT BE BULLIED BY THAT FUCKING COWARD LKY USING HIS CORRUPT KANGAROO COURTS AND ALL THAT HE CAN, AND WILL THROW AT YOU

You will fear them only if you allow yourself to fear them.

Just because THEY want you to fear them, must you fear those fucking bastards?

THEY ONLY CAN RULE YOU , AND BLED YOU , THROUGH FEAR AND INTIMIDATION.

SINKIES,

FIND YOUR BALLS AND STAND UP TO THEM.
THEY WILL THEN FEAR YOU.

AND YOU REGAIN YOUR MONEY AND YOUR FUTURE AND YOUR CHILDREN FUTURE.

DO NOT LET OUR MONEY GO TO FUND PAP DOGS FRENCH COOKING LESSONS

DO NOT DIE IN OLD FOLK HOMES IN JB.

FIND YOUR BALLS AND STAND UP TO THEM

LEE KUAN YEW LOST AND LOST DUNNO HOW MANY BILLIONS IN TEMASICK AND GIC

EVEN MORE BILLIONS HE THREW AWAY TO HIS DOGS AND COCKROACHES SO THEY CAN TAKE FRENCH COOKING LESSONS

LKY NEED MORE BILLIONS FROM SINKIES WHO VOTED FOR HIM AND FROM THOSE WHO VOIDED THEIR VOTES

EVEN IF YOU VOTE AGAINST HIM, NO DIFFERENCE.

COLLECTIVE PUNISHMENT AS SINKIES DID NOT TRY HARD ENOUGH TO KICK OUT THAT VAMPIRE BASTARD LKY

SO EXPECT EVERYTHING IN SINGAPORE TO GO UP AND UP

BASTARD LKY NEED YOUR $$$$$

HE SCREW YOU AND DEMAND THAT YOU THANK HIM FOR HIS FUCKING 'SUBISIDIESD BULLSHIT' AND 'AFFORDABLE' CON-TALK.

GO ALL OUT TO KICK ALL THOSE BASTARDS OUT

ALL OF THEM