• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Thank God it's the last day!

For all the Taoist bengs and lians to do their superstitious burning.
Have to deal with Indon haze and bear with one month of air polluting shit of Taoist bengs.
This is one issue that cannot blame on FTs. It's all signature sinkie Beng trait.

After burning they shout ..huat ah ! And run to buy 4d. 4d operators make more money this month.
Keep hearing the lians and bengs say "popi" :rolleyes:

and you're not a taoist? :rolleyes:

Me may be ah Beng but me Buddhist.
Taoism is Beng religion. All taoists are bengs but not all bengs are taoists. Get it?
Bengs like all the deities , mythical stories and stuff in Taoism.....those stuff often interlinked with SS culture.

Me may be ah Beng but me Buddhist.
Taoism is Beng religion. All taoists are bengs but not all bengs are taoists. Get it?
Bengs like all the deities , mythical stories and stuff in Taoism.....those stuff often interlinked with SS culture.

So i suppose you're higher up the beng hierachy. :rolleyes:

Yes likewise the chink hierarchy.
There's different levels of overseas chinks and scum at the bottom Prc chinks.
As for Beng-ness. I come from a non Beng family. My Beng-ness was aquired during my teen years. And I'm an educated Beng (with some years spent overseas). I'm a white collar criminal. All these factors work in my favour in shaking off my Beng-ness.
I'm like those heartlander condo snobs who despise their hdb neigbours living across the road.
Or the act atas sinkies who can code switch from singlish to normal English at drop of a hat.
I can hold my own in any coffeeshop settlement talks with seasoned gangsters likewise I can give a presentation to a boardroom of corporate bigwigs in an office setting.
I'm an evolved Beng. Beng-ness is still in my dna. But I've morphed into something that's a longer Beng.

MassaLaKum

For all the Taoist bengs and lians to do their superstitious burning.
Have to deal with Indon haze and bear with one month of air polluting shit of Taoist bengs.
This is one issue that cannot blame on FTs. It's all signature sinkie Beng trait.

Now internet age already still got young people beliving in such superstitious BS? Hee!

I follow this Bengs for dummies. Still alot to learn :smile:

How to be a classy and educated “Ah Beng” in Singapore

If you want as to survive being an “Ah Beng” in Singapore, you got to upgrade and become the new generation “Ah Beng”. The new generation “Ah Beng” still possess some qualities handed down from the old generation, such as the hair-dying and aggressive way of talking, not the mention the swag in their walking styles. But unlike the old generation, the new generation “Ah Beng” can be classy and educated so as to keep up with the dynamic and ever-changing landscape of Singapore, but yet retain their “Ah Beng” style.

So think of the new generation “Ah Beng” as Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde. Classy and educated on one hand; “Ah Beng” on the other. And this is how you can become like them too:

1) When staring or speaking at others, don’t be so overly aggressive to the point whereby every word of yours makes people feel like you want to fight any moment. Instead, be confidently aggressive in both your tone and stares. The objective is to intimidate him with your tone rather than your fists

2) During work, dress appropriately and professionally but after work, change back to your “Ah Beng” style.

3) Obviously, you need the all necessary “paper” qualifications, such as a Degree, Bachelor’s or even a Master. Who says “Ah Beng” cannot have a master degree in their repertoire.

4) Hang out in all the high-class or “atas” places regularly. And of course, get yourself a “high-class” Ah Lian girlfriend.

5) Instead of swearing in just Hokkien, you can swear in profound English (F*** does not count) and even better, in other languages such as Korean, Japanese, Russian, French etc. This shows that you are definitely more educated and well-versed in various languages as compared to the old generation.

6) Most people become “Ah Bengs” because they feel that they cannot do anything right and is generally a failure in life. As a classy and educated Ah Beng, you can still maintain your Ah Beng attributes but make sure to be successful in your own right. For instance, you have a decent job with good salary; you hold a relative position in whatever company you work at; you have a small business of your own etc.

7) Get yourself a hidden tattoo and make sure the tattoo look “atas” or “cool”, instead of the old generation “dragon and tiger” tattoo.

8) Make sure you can keep up and stay relevant with current affairs in Singapore, and have a decent general knowledge about worldly affairs and international news.

9) Unlike the past where things relied on weapons and fists, nowadays, it is all about technology. So, be tech-savvy as it will make your “ah beng” activities more convenient and advanced.

10) He has the right connections and contacts on both the “white and black” sides of the law. So, depending on the situation, he knows which side to call for. He also goes to many socialising events and have the contacts of some “powerful” people on his mobile phone.

flatearther

The western halloween seems more frightening and real than the chink one. Little wonder why with each year, there's fewer chinks believing in chink halloween.

Yes likewise the chink hierarchy.
There's different levels of overseas chinks and scum at the bottom Prc chinks.
As for Beng-ness. I come from a non Beng family. My Beng-ness was aquired during my teen years. And I'm an educated Beng (with some years spent overseas). I'm a white collar criminal. All these factors work in my favour in shaking off my Beng-ness.
I'm like those heartlander condo snobs who despise their hdb neigbours living across the road.
Or the act atas sinkies who can code switch from singlish to normal English at drop of a hat.
I can hold my own in any coffeeshop settlement talks with seasoned gangsters likewise I can give a presentation to a boardroom of corporate bigwigs in an office setting.
I'm an evolved Beng. Beng-ness is still in my dna. But I've morphed into something that's a longer Beng.

Holy jesus!!! You remind of those Chinese educated fucks who have despise PRC yet have double standards when it comes to english educated Chinese they tell them hey Chinese must speak Chinese yet when it comes to PRC try to show off that they are higher class than them. :rolleyes:

Actually the fact that you have been to jail doesn't that already bring you right to the bottom of the hierachy? Also there is a difference between a criminal that has been prosecuted and jailed and one that is still free and i believe you are the former.

Just curious why are you such a snob? Your marriage life seems to be one that those hard core hokkien pengs would have. What's a longer beng?

Semaj2357

The western halloween seems more frightening and real than the chink one. Little wonder why with each year, there's fewer chinks believing in chink halloween.
oso could be that that it's more a "trick" rather than the "treat" when appeasing the goot brudders with all that food and offerings, but nothing to show for and got conned when s'pore pools chiak kah liow :confused:

At least they are burning funny money.

Someone should tell Ho Ching to stop burning our CPF money with her buy high & sell low.

At least they are burning funny money.

Someone should tell Ho Ching to stop burning our CPF money with her buy high & sell low.

Hard to pin the blame on Ho Ching...for Ho Ching had the endorsement of the "immortal minister".....they will inform you that all their investments are for LOoNG TERM...as long as LOONG is the husband...it will be LOoNG Term investments...

We all know she 'burned' the money...but the 70% just love , 'living in hell'....