• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat look at the queue for nathans wake

steffychun

W T F!!!! These are just primary school kids, yanked from class to come and queue up for fuck??? Don't they all have their exams coming??

This is really doing too much and too obvious to prop up a dead horse with a deadly pass.....:eek::eek:

Lucky not ACS or SCGS or RI

flatearther

dread to imagine when ots tony tan's turn....or even LHL himself...
LHL an Tony Tan must be shitting themselves -- shit lah when I die who will turn up?
In my opinion, there's a good chance TT might outlive LHL. :wink:

sammyboy.com/showthread.php?234657-LHL-just-collapsed-on-stage!&p=2499874#post2499874
LHL will CERTAINLY NOT live to 90, like LKY.
There's a good chance he may not even live to 70!

CoffeeAhSoh

Even HC turned up to witness it for herself, where's the crowd? :o:o:o

f0a22960-6a86-11e6-b584-e5270b307ccd_WhatsApp-Image-2016-08-25-at-11-53-24-AM.jpeg

CoffeeAhSoh

82696e70-6a7e-11e6-9055-6192131674cb_WhatsApp-Image-2016-08-25-at-12-17-15-PM.jpeg

Singapore mourns passing of former president S R Nathan
Foreign minister Vivian Balakrishnan and Ambassador-At-Large, Bilahari Kausikan, among others, were seen waiting to pay their respects to the late S R Nathan.

CoffeeAhSoh

e419d4e0-6a68-11e6-9d71-6d43b6ddade4_WhatsApp-Image-2016-08-25-at-10-08-15-AM.jpeg

Rohani Dukiran, 48 came at 8.45 am to pay her respect to the late President Nathan. She said she skipped her dialysis session this morning to pay her respects.

Lol.... even as a PAP supporter, i got to shake my head at this. Prataman was never loved by the masses. He was simply put there. Unelected!

steffychun

82696e70-6a7e-11e6-9055-6192131674cb_WhatsApp-Image-2016-08-25-at-12-17-15-PM.jpeg

Singapore mourns passing of former president S R Nathan
Foreign minister Vivian Balakrishnan and Ambassador-At-Large, Bilahari Kausikan, among others, were seen waiting to pay their respects to the late S R Nathan.

Join the army, escort people to coffin! SAF boleh!

CoffeeAhSoh

Like that called People's President? How many people?

20160825_jq_nathan51_0.jpg

Japan's Prime Minister Shinzo Abe pays respects to the late former President S R Nathan, whose body is lying in state, at Parliament House on Aug 25, 2016. Photo: Jason Quah

borom

"Mr Abe, who is on a stop-over here from Rio to Tokyo, is the first senior foreign leader to pay last respects to Mr Nathan in person."

Very fitting given his close links to the Japanese during WW2 when we were fighting a war against them

Just a bit of historical perspective
Adnan bin Saidi, (1915 – 14 February 1942), was a Malayan soldier of the 1st Infantry Brigade which fought the Japanese in the Battle of Singapore. He is regarded by Malaysians and Singaporeans today as a hero for his actions on Bukit Chandu........A war memorial plaque honouring Adnan and his Malay Brigade was erected in 1995 at Vigilante Drive, Kent Ridge Park

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Adnan_Saidi

Let me re-write the sign to reflect the current times:

PRIORITY QUEUE STARTS AT ST ANDREW'S CATHEDRAL

For people with disabilities, expectant mothers, parents with children under 6 years old, seniors, Tan Chuan Jin with entourage.

Let me re-write the sign to reflect the current times:

PRIORITY QUEUE STARTS AT ST ANDREW'S CATHEDRAL

For people with disabilities, expectant mothers, parents with children under 6 years old, seniors, Tan Chuan Jin with entourage.

That big tent is supported by 14 main columns length-wise, filled up to 6 columns at most. Teehee...

Brightkid

He is not wrong. He is going to make you wait here for 3 hours even if no queue! And look at those spare tent ages on the ground next to the signage? Gizzzzz, they really believe in their own lies of whole SG will mourn this guy!

Can also see no Biz so the soldier is looking backwards into camp for some form of life he supposed to guard. He should be charged for back facing the oncoming enemies! With. This type of soldiers, Sinkiepooh is doomed.

steffychun

20160825_jq_nathan51_0.jpg

Japan's Prime Minister Shinzo Abe pays respects to the late former President S R Nathan, whose body is lying in state, at Parliament House on Aug 25, 2016. Photo: Jason Quah

Abe go back home. China is waiting to blast your country for payback because of WWII!!

Oh wait, you are honouring a Kempatai collaborator!

PAP getting desperate, very few people come to pay respects to Nathan that they had drag school kids to come during school hours. These school kids were in primary school or kindergarten when Nathan was president.

1472093869254413.jpg

1472093869609845.jpg

1472093869406689.jpg

It is hard to be a school kid in sinkapore ...always get 'volunteered' to do things like perform at NDP, pay last respect to some big shot, clean public areas and whatever things the PAP wants kids to do.