• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Singaporeans in NZ regretting moving there.

Just saw the tax rate for nzd 14,001 to 48k is 17.5%, 48k to 70k is 30% while above 70k is 33%.
GST is 15%.

That's almost 50% of your income goes to just taxes alone......
That's pretty high.......

Correction, its remaining after the 70k is 33%.

The high tax rate goes to pay for your education,ur healthcare and ur pension,tax may be high but guess what almost everything u need in life is free.now if u are not satisfied with having most of the basic necessities in life taken care of,u are welcome to go out there and earn ur big bucks and make ur millions and live the high life.nobody cares as long as u remember to fork up the taxes.we are concerned with building a utopia for the masses not just swiss standard of living for the few.

Wow krafty admit he is shameless...no wonder he is in this forum...trying to get biz with his ponzie scheme..

Boss, please excuse my shamelessness, let me share an advert. for myself:

bros and sisters,

if you intend to buy property in OZ but lack of capital, let me know. besides the kickback i can give and be also assured that it is legal. remember to pm me and i will get back to you. all i need is proof that you are able to service your loan, eg. payslip or cpf contribution. you won't regret and even with OZ banks' stricter controls in place, i still can help you to get your mortgage approved. I will be the one to look for if you want to invest in OZ. take advantage of the low exchange AUD to SGD rate now, besides, OZ is very dependent on China, and china currently is experiencing hiccup, it won't be long that the dragon awakes again. you will enjoy both appreciation in currency and also property prices. many OZ politicians own more than few properties here and unlikely, they will abolish negative gearing. ask for more info. from me if interested.

cheers & have a good weekend. :smile:

Lol this is so true. You can hear the same nature of radio ads on Msia radio too. Few days ago I just heard "telling lies of others in internet is not ok" - no joke - besides those usual no to speeding, no to littering etc. Oh they also educate people not to assume green light means can drive off, need to check left and right first before moving. That should tell you how rampant is the beating red light situation on Msia roads. So it is extremely true the radio and TV ads reflect the moral standard (telling lies of others on internet is not ok lol) and social behaviour (speeding, littering, beating the red light).

"Quote:
I totally agree! I’m a Singaporean and have been in NZ for the past almost 5 years. I have traveled extensively prior to coming to NZ and never have I seen any other country that exhibits such ridiculous behaviors! Imagine turning on the TV and the ads are showing you that 1) Violence is Not ok, 2) Do not ever shake a baby, 3) People drinking and driving, 4) People speeding recklessly and the list goes on. The ongoing consistent messages out there truly reflects the dire circumstances of the social behaviors of the Kiwis"

LOL…look who's bloody talking. Which fuckin country in the world runs tv campaigns to tell people to be courteous, to smile, to date, to get married, to have kids, to put your backpack down in the mrt, to not look at your mobile phone so much…. we don't seem to have social problems as much as we have social deficiencies on the basics.

This is not the same. Improving courtesy is good civil behaviour and that's why Sporeans are generally polite and not barbarians .

There isn't any utopia anywhere. Go where you think suits you best. None of my relatives and friends regret their departure from s'pore except for one.

lifeafter41

The high tax rate goes to pay for your education,ur healthcare and ur pension,tax may be high but guess what almost everything u need in life is free.now if u are not satisfied with having most of the basic necessities in life taken care of,u are welcome to go out there and earn ur big bucks and make ur millions and live the high life.nobody cares as long as u remember to fork up the taxes.we are concerned with building a utopia for the masses not just swiss standard of living for the few.

I guess we should ask TS if he is happy with the high tax rate but has almost everything he needs is free or he prefer to pay lower tax and pay for whatever he needs and whenever he wants to.

The cost of keeping your Sporean citizenship is that you will never see your CPF.

One mudlander eatery owner just told me he went to withdraw his cpf recently. I asked him why he don't retain the money in SGD and earn interest since ringgit is declining. He said he rather use the money to buy two houses to rent out then leave the money in cpf. So good for mudlanders to have options.

lifeafter41

One mudlander eatery owner just told me he went to withdraw his cpf recently. I asked him why he don't retain the money in SGD and earn interest since ringgit is declining. He said he rather use the money to buy two houses to rent out then leave the money in cpf. So good for mudlanders to have options.

I believe Singaporeans have the option too, to leave the money there or withdraw it after age 55.
Not sure if those residing in west Malaysia need open up the retirement acct after age 55 and also the medisave sum.....

I believe Singaporeans have the option too, to leave the money there or withdraw it after age 55.
Not sure if those residing in west Malaysia need open up the retirement acct after age 55 and also the medisave sum.....

I also don't know, I never ask him any details. But I believe no need. I heard before west Msian can withdraw all once reach 55. Other foreigners can even withdraw anytime they leave spore, no need to wait until 55.

harimau

Why regret?? Auckland tops the world best quality of living city index in 2016!!

You will regret when you move back to Singapore again!

Mercer_QualityofLiving_Global.png

I guess we should ask TS if he is happy with the high tax rate but has almost everything he needs is free or he prefer to pay lower tax and pay for whatever he needs and whenever he wants to.

u mean like singapore?where the ministers and the top 10 percent rich millionaires can afford whatever they need with the slightest ease,like $8 heart bypass surgery or 3 times cancer patient arse loong?to them medical treatment is nothing more than a peanut.while the rest of us have to fork out a hand and a leg to get the same treatment and pray we never fall sick and live to work till we are 85 so we dont be a burden to the state or anybody.what about ur friend who has to take care of his sick and dieing mother and his sick father?pay for whatever he needs and whenever he wants to yeah?so now he cant pay anymore what then?whole family go jump reservoir and stop being a burden on the state and the rest of us?what about retirement?nearly 30 percent of elderly sinkies are unable to retire and still participating in the workforce.is that the kind of society you want to live in?

human greed and desires are limitless,there is only a finite amount of resources on this earth,even though singapore is a rich country,why are we wasting so much of our wealth and resources just to satisfy the greed of a bunch of scumbag ministers,familee members and their cronies and their billionaire and millionaire friends and glcs?why are we wasting hundreds of millions and billions feeding these humans' neverending greed and lust when the resources can be wisely disbursed and distributed out for the greater good of their fellow men?money doesnt buy happiness,studies have shown that beyond a certain level of income about 70k,there is diminishing returns that more money brings you.most people just want a simple ordinary life and their basic needs fulfilled.

my dream one day is to become a billionaire capitalist,and to create a socialist utopia for sinkies.capitalism and communism on their own is flawed and the world is fucked up......i hope to be able to create a capitalist socialist paradise one day like chuck feeney.

Pek Kim Lui

I regrete moving to NZ. When I arrived I soon realised that PAP is the best of the best and Singapore is almost perfect in every way.

balls

;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;

;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;

;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;

;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;

Asterix

Are there a lot of lesbians in NZ?

[video=youtube;IgZTxX2nEpg]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IgZTxX2nEpg[/video]

“Travelling in NZ versus living in NZ is a totally different experience! Depending on what you do, where you live … it’ll change your opinions about NZ.

Crime rates are getting higher in some cities … all you hear in the news are depressing news like murders, burglaries, assaults etc. Alcohol and drugs are huge concerns here and are major social problems in NZ! Law and order? Number of prisoners reaches new high! http://tvnz.co.nz/national-news/numb...w-high-3083396

Make sure you are secured with a job if you intend to migrate here under Skilled Migrant Category because it’s very, very hard to find a job here. And of course, not forgetting about the certain degree of racism and discrimination that we have to face here!

Living standards? The proposed increase in GST from 12.5% to 15% will definitely have an impact on living cost. http://www.3news.co.nz/Poll-and-surv...7/Default.aspx

Although health care is free but … unless you need urgent immediate attention otherwise you can join the long queue in the waiting list! Read this article about the recent health cuts. http://www.scoop.co.nz/stories/PA0908/S00210.htm

For those who have children, your children may feel less stressful studying in NZ but you really have to think thrice if that’s what you want for them! It’s their future you have to consider! Unless you’re very sure that they have self-discipline … Read this article about the chaos created by Otago University students annually and decide if you want to send your children here.http://www.odt.co.nz/on-campus/unive...udent039s-view

Do you think Kiwis are happy here? Read this article about the high suicide rate in NZ. http://www.socialreport.msd.govt.nz/health/suicide.html

We can go on and on and on …

Of course, if you retire here and don’t have to deal with many people then it’s a different story! You probably will enjoy the quiet lifestyle here and the weather (except during the cold winter months) is definitely better than the hot and humid Singapore!

yeah.......i'm sure these Sinkies are really repenting now............since they're NOT being......overworked and underpaid......and paying crazy prices for small flats and lousy cars...............

What is stopping these sinkees from returning to the the motherland?

In fact, PAP will be more than happy to use them to sell the myth that sinkapore is the best in the world. A contingent of these sinkees can march in NDP 2016.

Everything that you get from the state; education, healthcare, pension, is NOT FREE! You paid tax for it. And how much you get depends on how efficiently the money is used. In some European countries, pensions have dried up because the tax dollars were inefficiently spent. In America, teachers have gone on strike because despite the high taxes, the money is poorly utilized and their schools are run down and salaries not paid.

In Singapore, you pay low taxes but the tax dollars are well utilized. The healthcare here is acceptable and I have not heard of any local schools here getting shut down because the government has run out of money.