• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Are our ministers really over worked ?

Leckmichamarsch

I think the workload may be unevenly distributed. Perhaps 10% of them do 90% of the work and the rest are the jiak pah bo tai chi cho characters. The hard workers got no time to target others but the sibei eng ones go around shooting their mouths.

now one ministry has 2 or more full ministers, few SMOS n MOS asses..........plus almost all papig MPs are office holders
where for so much work vis vis previously????????????????????????????????????????????????????????////

batman1

Singapore has a good civil service.The large number of civil servants will do all the tedious and hard work in producing the relevant reports with supporting appendixes and schedules.Most probably,the minister has only to choose option 1 or option 2.Hard work and stress ? Hardly.
May be due to high-class lifestyle,everyday eat good food - grilled lobster,crab ,seafood,fresh oyster,steak,salad,wine,lamb chop.....too much red meat.

Overworked? I thought they have chosen this path due to "passion to serve". I think they have so much time with such passionate job they can wear multiple hats as MP, speaker of parliament, lawyer, all in one, and still have plenty of time to screw two mangoes.

Orgasm

They are paid to do the work of a "million dollar" position, cannot tahan the heat, get out of the kitchen then.

How can they be overworked?

Barely two days past, PAP appointed an unelected person to do Heng's work. It is a GRC for goodness sake. The other MPs cannot share the additional load? What about the mayor? Just shows how incapable or lazy these bunch of elected people are.

if you ask them to share his celery, they would jump for it at the first instance without asking.

NanoSpeed

How can they be overworked?

Barely two days past, PAP appointed an unelected person to do Heng's work. It is a GRC for goodness sake. The other MPs cannot share the additional load? What about the mayor? Just shows how incapable or lazy these bunch of elected people are.

Appoint, you fuck. Don't appoint, you also fuck. You want by election say so lah.