• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

What does it mean to be poor in Singapore

It means that you eat your 3 meals at hawker centres instead of restaurants. :wink:

It means that if your son becomes a scholar, he will overcompensate by being overly grateful and eager. :wink:

It means that you have no nutritious meals to eat during childhood.

It means that you have no nutritious meals to eat during childhood, but if you grow up to become a scholar, you will overcompensate by being overly grateful and eager and have 3 meals at restaurants, including xo carrot cake. :wink:

It means that if your results are not good enough to get scholarship and you apply for bursary instead, you get a look from impatient school teacher when you asked for a reference. Only scholarship is welcome to spend precious time to write reference.

It means that if they reduce your traffic flow or tap water flow to a slow trickle, you have to accept it, because you can't afford your own convoy or gold plated taps. :wink:

It means that if you become unemployed, you become a taxi driver instead of an internet forum Tua Pau Xian. :wink:

It means that you work hard for your money instead of making your money work hard for you. :wink:

yeah its just a phase of life thats all,things got better after some time when our finances stabilized,my mom got some raises,things got better over the years.

You are lucky that after things got better and finances improved, nobody slander you or your mum for making it good. Stay away from JB and mudlander shit who will not hesitate to do that. These narrow mind narrow heart people will not congratulate your success but jealous to the max and slander you even for eating seafood fried rice now. Proven by mudlander liar semaj2357. Just need to read in between the lines of his post. Lol.

It means that you tend to be more materialistic and pragmatic instead of altruistic and idealistic. :wink:

Sg rings true the adage can die cannot sick......
70% says song ah

Actually tat should b the way no point making medical corporations n Drs rich. Also look at ang mors land they keep people with chronic illnesses alive n oldies n disabled n those with other chronic illnesses alive..n the tax payers pay for it...where is the fairness in tat?

Thick Face Black Heart

i'm poor in sg but i'm happy so long as i have my kopi, kaya, kueh, kurry, keropok, ktv and korean drama.

forget to add kway and kpkb for sinkie uncles.

I just need to have my daily gym, my weekly roti john, and my biweekly escort, preferably syt. Then i am happy. Is that too much to ask?

Poor in Singapore means you have a chance to get rich. I know of many sinkies, myself included, who came from humble backgrounds and eventually rose to become either rich or at least middle-class. Thank you PAP! Thank you Ah Gong!

It means that you may get mocked by your ministars or MPs if you go against them. :wink: