• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

This CNY is very quiet

Every year I would hear some group practicing their their lion dance music. Usually on week ends, but this year I notice that it has been very, very quiet:eek:

The neighbouring condo would also have a lion dance troupe perform their lion dance. Will see if they still continue with this tradition this year?

So far this has been the quietest Chinese New Year that I can remember.

taksinloong

Now 1735HR CNY Eve. I am in Chinatown People's Park.

Only half as crowded as past years.

90% PRC people. 5% Angmoh. 5% SGP.

Onitsuka

Every year I would hear some group practicing their their lion dance music. Usually on week ends, but this year I notice that it has been very, very quiet:eek:

The neighbouring condo would also have a lion dance troupe perform their lion dance. Will see if they still continue with this tradition this year?

暴风雨的前夕.

Everything is fine. 70% voted for PAP because Singapore is bright and rosy. You are in the wrong place. Do you live near Little India or what ?

As for Chinatown, the hardcore Chinks have gone back to their hometown, while Sinkies have joined the first flight out of Singapore to Japan, Korea and Hongkong.

Everything is fine.

Wunderfool

It is true. The roads are quieter. Very different from previous years.

Recession has finally hit home.

PAP is playing the mourning card, making the whole death of the shithead LKY a farce.

70% was shocked that PAP won and it affected the mode of the 2016 CNY celebration.

No mood to enjoy visiting each other suspecting he/she was the 70% shithead that voted PAP.

Everyone was not happy of the Election.

Fraud GE.

All the lion dance troupe went out of business, when this one took over............. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4BeLv1UoAA8

The number of Lion Dance troupes appearing near where I lived in the last ten years, had dropped drastically, in the past, during the CNY eve, you may hear a few, for people invite them to usher in the year....then during the CNY days...you can hear almost one every hour, nowadays....the whole day one or two. The reason I can think of is....the generation that believes in all these, have passed away & people going the Lion Dance troupes have fallen drastically too....it is a dying tradition.

PAP is playing the mourning card, making the whole death of the shithead LKY a farce.

70% was shocked that PAP won and it affected the mode of the 2016 CNY celebration.

No mood to enjoy visiting each other suspecting he/she was the 70% shithead that voted PAP.

Everyone was not happy of the Election.

Fraud GE.

Did you read the shit times report, that's why they are called the shit times, the PAP won the election before they election was announced...

Restaurant still fully booked for cny dinner. Hospital that I was visiting also crowded. Now on MRT not crowded.

Just took a bus ride fucking shiok,for the first time in years bus is empty as fuck,so many seats to choose from,can take up two seats,cant cross my legs nobody gives a fuck,so peaceful and quiet.15 mins of bliss.reminds me of when I took the bus in perth.

Wunderfool

The recession is starting to bite ... LHL mentioned in the CNY' s message that the economy is slowing down... what he didn't mention is that many PMETs are displaced from their jobs. Those over 45 years who are retrenched are as good as permanently retired.

The Year of Monkey is going to be a very tough year ... many people are bracing for the tough times.

Nightclub and HFJ operators kpkb no business. Economy is heading south. Those who were big spenders, majority donated to the casinos. Very gloomy these days.

If this is what recession feels like,bring it on!!!!my heart wants to beat like the bird that rise from the lakes to the trees.my heart wamts to sing every song it hears.to sing thru the night,like a lark whose learning to pray.oh the hills are alive!!!with the sound of music....the sooner the fts fuck off the better!!

Yes nothing to fear as long as don't over commit on property. Speaking from experience, during past few recessions housing loan no change, job no change, everything no change. Just salary frozen. Life went on.

Nightclub and HFJ operators kpkb no business. Economy is heading south. Those who were big spenders, majority donated to the casinos. Very gloomy these days.

Yes kena many messages from charbors to go down support.
Not in the mood to celebrate and no kakis so reply message tell them all to go casino

暴风雨的前夕.

Everything is fine. 70% voted for PAP because Singapore is bright and rosy. You are in the wrong place. Do you live near Little India or what ?

As for Chinatown, the hardcore Chinks have gone back to their hometown, while Sinkies have joined the first flight out of Singapore to Japan, Korea and Hongkong.

Everything is fine.

The only place where I saw Sporeans rushing to was JB. 3 weeks ago it was really crowded. I did visit little India last week & visited City Square Mall & Mustaffa. The Metro Store at City Square was closed & Mustaffa wasn't as crowded.

Maybe people are are waiting for the Great Spore Sale:biggrin:

You can jio Crafty go. No ? Oh....too late, he is already an Ozzie resident now.

Krafty can't afford the joints I frequent and I'm too cheapskate to treat him so no go

So fast get residency? You think Aussieland is sinkieland? Loser like Krafty with IMH record to boot.....ozland will kick his sorry ass back to Sg soon enough

All the lion dance troupe went out of business, when this one took over............. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4BeLv1UoAA8

The reason I can think of is....the generation that believes in all these, have passed away & people going the Lion Dance troupes have fallen drastically too....it is a dying tradition.

Spore still has many old people. They out number the young. Just that these old people now have to tighten their belts.

If business is poor many Malls, businesses,... have to cut back on events like lion dances. During ths Xmas we already saw that the Xmas decorations was less lavish.