• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Maersk Moves Asia HQ from Singapore to Hong Kong. Lip Lai Lip Lai

numero uno

No no. People are not laughing at what you predicted lah, haha. It is the strange smell everytime you enter a room.

hahahha. typical sinkie sour grapes. when you cannot do better try to pick on others faults. alas I do not have any so eat your heart out. i am laughing all the way to the bank. that's all that matters. who cares what you think or smell? typical sinkie does not even to predict anything but sit and criticise. why don't you predict the market here for 6 months down the road for everyone to see and date stamped and see how accurate your prediction is? farking useless sinkie. no wonder alot of pinoy, malaysia, india, aussie, Hk, taiwan and latestone nowo in papers about a china ah tiong saying they detest people like you. hahahha sinkie is the smelliest people and somehow every other nationality unanimously seems to dsilike people like you. hahahahhahahah

why hasnt PAP and temasek issued an order to buy 40 percent of Maersk shares?where is the upturn the downturn spirit?

THE_CHANSTER

The PAP is full of very talented people and if shipping companies bypass Singapore they'll be ready with a whole line up of new economic engines to drive the economy.

Kindly share with us the "new economic engines to drive the economy"? The fact that Maersk Line has decided to merge its Singapore operations with Hong Kong and relocate the regional HQ speaks volumes of Singapore's dwindling influence in maritime logistics.

How should I know what the next economic engine will be? I'm just an ordinary sinkie peasant. I'm not super talented like the PAP.

All businesses have overheads you twit.
You're the one who makes it sound like there are only upsides to having casinos, dumb twat.

And I'm not talking about overheads. There are social costs which have to be borne by the poor and susceptible.

You're the one who makes it sound like there are only upsides to having casinos, dumb twat.

And I'm not talking about overheads. There are social costs which have to be borne by the poor and susceptible.

Those people are not important to society so why bother about them.

Asterix

Even Warren Buffet says the Sinkie Gahbrament oops I mean PAP is cynical to promote casinos ........

[video=youtube;kv_pDKfUFgo]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kv_pDKfUFgo[/video]

Even Warren Buffet says the Sinkie Gahbrament oops I mean PAP is cynical to promote casinos ........

the casinos are meant to target huge gambling whales and rich chinese from china,i believe the revenue from them far exceeds that of ordinary gamblers,if only the revenue earned from the casinos is used on welfare for the poor and spend on society.....i got no idea why we need to let a foreigner build our casinos,run our casinos and channel most of the profits back to his country,is the PAP government that useless they cant manage a casino?

Those people are not important to society so why bother about them.

obviously poor people are important,we need them for their cheap labour.governments love them,businesses love them.will u buy ur clothes from hnm and uniqlo if it isnt made by sweatshop labour in bangladesh?

By denying people a fair wage & their rightful savings i.e. CPF, many are turning to gambling in the hope of striking it rich.
LHL is creating & feeding the gambling problem in Spore.

At least LKY was against gambling because his family was affected by the problem. However he conveniently forgot the problems it creates in later years because of the money to be made.

Shows that the father & son are both morally bankrupt.

By denying people a fair wage & their rightful savings i.e. CPF, many are turning to gambling in the hope of striking it rich.
LHL is creating & feeding the gambling problem in Spore.

At least LKY was against gambling because his family was affected by the problem. However he conveniently forgot the problems it creates in later years because of the money to be made.

Shows that the father & son are both morally bankrupt.

only poor and stupid people are more susceptible to gambling......extensive studies have shown that play the lottery and gamble way more than the middle and upper class folks.poor people are more likely to see gambling as a way to get rich,while smart people know money is a result of hard work,intelligence and risk taking are bigger factors than luck.

also i hate how everything has to be policed and controlled and sterilised and nannified in singapore,it makes life very dull and boring in singapore,if u want to drink,party and get drunk on a friday night,thats ur perogative,if u want to jack off to porn,thats ur perogative,if u want to spray graffiti on walls thats ur perogative,if i want to fucking go to the casino during the weekends and play some poker,blackjack or craps thats my perogative.theres no need to ban and eliminate everything for everyone just because a tiny percentage of us cannot control themselves and take things way too fucking far.its better to let nature eliminate these people than to keep on babysitting them and nanny them.