• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Benjamin's eyes refused to close.

kryonlight

http://www.theonlinecitizen.com/201...ath-after-unaccompanied-police-interrogation/

According to Mr Lim, police called him three days after Benjamin’s passing, asking for a meeting at the Ang Mo Kio Police Division Headquarters. He said he declined because he did not want to see them at the place where his son was interrogated.

Mdm Teng said she had asked to see the police officer who interviewed her son. “Only he would know what happened,” she said.

It is unlikely the interview was recorded. Outrage of modesty is not a seizable offence under Singapore law unless the alleged perpertrator is caught in the act.

“My son died a very unjustified death,” exclaimed Mr Lim. “Why couldn’t they have waited until school was over? Why couldn’t they have waited till his parents were around?”

“My son died with his eyes open,” Mdm Teng added. Mr Lim had earlier told media that a priest had tried to close his son’s eyes but they kept reopening.

When asked if the family would take action against the police, Mr Lim said, “My family is not so well-to-do so we do not know how far we can pursue the case. But although we are poor, we have our dignity.”

xebay11

Normal for dead bodies eyes to remain open, due to atrophy of the eye lid muscles. The father is a retard.

Jump HDB is the sinkie harakiri. He has brought shame to the clan, so it was the honorable thing to do.

kryonlight

Normal for dead bodies eyes to remain open, due to atrophy of the eye lid muscles. The father is a retard.

Who is the retard? The metaphor is used to highlight the injustices suffered by the young victim. The same thing may very well happen to your son or daughter.

The kid jumped to salvage his family's honour. The father should not use his son's sacrifice to make baseless accusations about the professionalism of our police force. Poverty is not an excuse for one to go around making defamatory statements, especially against our beloved police.

kryonlight

The kid jumped to salvage his family's honour. The father should not use his son's sacrifice to make baseless accusations about the professionalism of our police force. Poverty is not an excuse for one to go around making defamatory statements, especially against our beloved police.

The police is never your friend, much less beloved. Never trust the police.

The police are to be trusted. They are your friend. They are the ones who will protect you and your property, and investigate any crimes committed against you. If we can't trust the police, than who? WP?

kryonlight

The police are to be trusted. They are your friend. They are the ones who will protect you and your property, and investigate any crimes committed against you. If we can't trust the police, than who? WP?

That's a fallacy. The police is never responsible for protecting you or your property. That's why rich people employ personal security guards. And your beloved Ah Gong is a prime example.

When TOC visited Northview Secondary School, the vice-principal declined to be interviewed and sent two staff members to receive our questions. We have yet to receive any answers.

The kid's from a low-class neighbourhood school. I am not surprised that he turned out to be a molester.

if benjamin's eyes refuses to close,i will splash some holy water on it,put on my holy cross brass knuckles and punch the shit out of his face and take out my jesus christ shotgun and pump a few rounds into his chest until his eyes finally shuts for good.

[video=youtube;8-1n0eR7IfI]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8-1n0eR7IfI[/video]

Wunderfool

The police used maximum pressure to extract confession on a 14 years old boy who was alleged to have committed a molest offence on a 11 years old girl in a lift.

I think the truth needs to come out from the police now to appease the public and the parents of Benjamin Lim . Did he do it or did he not do it? Did he jump because of the shame he caused to his family for committing the offence or did he jump because of the duress and shame that he was subject to ? After all , he is only a 14 years old ... how much pressure can a 14 years old take .... and how old are the police who interrogated him ?

The police used maximum pressure to extract confession on a 14 years old boy who was alleged to have committed a molest offence on a 11 years old girl in a lift.

I think the truth needs to come out from the police now to appease the public and the parents of Benjamin Lim . Did he do it or did he not do it? Did he jump because of the shame he caused to his family for committing the offence or did he jump because of the duress and shame that he was subject to ? After all , he is only a 14 years old ... how much pressure can a 14 years old take .... and how old are the police who interrogated him ?

C'mon lah! The kid is poor and from a lousy school. You really think he is innocent? The kid jumped to avoid bringing further shame to his family. Don't malign our good police officers please!

Semaj2357

pls tell those ahtiongs to also trust those poodles in t-shirts - not ebrything in sinkieland is fake....

tryharder

It takes a lot a lot of courage to jump. What went through the boy's mind? We can only imagine something harsh must have happened during the interrogation. The Commissioner should conduct a thorough internal investigation, including reviewing the interrogation footage. Why the boy forced or threatened to confess? If there was injustice, the procedures must be corrected. Such arrogance and poor handling can happen to any one of us. Look at the case - why are 5 policemen required to bring a 14 years old boy to the police station? That's poor utilisation of resources. Why was the mom refused to meet her son. That's a 14 years old and not a dangerous mafia head. If the interrogation procedure was incorrect, imagine the psychological trauma on the boy even if he was innocent. We talked about insufficient singaporeans to serve the country. We just lost one precious one. Was the police that gung-ho when dealing with foreigners?

The school too is at fault. The school has the duty to protect all students. Why was no staff assigned to follow the boy to the police station to ensure that his rights were observed? Surely the principal can tell if the police was arrogant or out to get a scapegoat to close the case. Poor handling by the school. The principal's ability needs to be reviewed too.

Poor doesn't mean he is a molester!

Police must have forced a confession!

It takes a lot a lot of courage to jump. What went through the boy's mind? We can only imagine something harsh must have happened during the interrogation. The Commissioner should conduct a thorough internal investigation, including reviewing the interrogation footage. Why the boy forced or threatened to confess? If there was injustice, the procedures must be corrected. Such arrogance and poor handling can happen to any one of us. Look at the case - why are 5 policemen required to bring a 14 years old boy to the police station? That's poor utilisation of resources. Why was the mom refused to meet her son. That's a 14 years old and not a dangerous mafia head. If the interrogation procedure was incorrect, imagine the psychological trauma on the boy even if he was innocent. We talked about insufficient singaporeans to serve the country. We just lost one precious one. Was the police that gung-ho when dealing with foreigners?

The school too is at fault. The school has the duty to protect all students. Why was no staff assigned to follow the boy to the police station to ensure that his rights were observed? Surely the principal can tell if the police was arrogant or out to get a scapegoat to close the case. Poor handling by the school. The principal's ability needs to be reviewed too.

sinkies are just pussies,michael jackson had to deal with allegations of child molestation,endless lawsuits,invasions of privacy by media and paparazzi and countless jokes and parodies on standup comedies and late night tv shows and he went along with it.....sinkies should adopt the mentality of shitskins,rape and molest and deny everything and blame it on the victims.