• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

In the old days SG's public transport were packed like sardine.

zeroo

12369059_908841665868894_5594205263641227070_n.jpg

We have come a long way, congrats to SMRT & SBS!

12369059_908841665868894_5594205263641227070_n.jpg

We have come a long way, congrats to SMRT & SBS!

in the old days, it is packed with true blue Singaporeans..

Today, it is packed with ball-less sinkies and your beloved foreign trash whom the sinkies bend down their ass for.

that is a whole lot of differences, especially in the consciousness aspect pertaining to the country.

people-packed-the-sentosa-express-train-on-february-13-2013-in-the-picture-id161613669

lin-qing-xiang_165933.jpg

Brightkid

These buses are not those in good old days lo.

Good old days were buses that's green/yellow with only 1 door at centre of bus. Not only were they packed like sardines, with some hanging on door handrails with their bodies outside the bus, inside has a conductor moving front and back through the crowd collecting fares and issuing tickets!

When raining, windows cannot close and those sitting at windows will be drenched.

But then Hor, no complains. Everyone squeeze inside to make room for others to get onto bus. All very happy to get to their destination!

Not like now, no words to describe. And not to mention the smell from some!!

fupikee

...HAR!!!!...yes, especially the smells emanating from the fxxxing smelly pinos and pintos, klings and m&ds....all the trashes gathered in one place....:(

Last time bus fares were cheap & affordable. Sometimes you could also get a free ride.

Nowadays you can't away from paying, rides are expensive,.....& breakdowns are more common

Leckmichamarsch

Good old days were buses that's green/yellow with only 1 door at centre of bus. Not only were they packed like sardines, with some hanging on door handrails with their bodies outside the bus, inside has a conductor moving front and back through the crowd collecting fares and issuing tickets!

When raining, windows cannot close and those sitting at windows will be drenched.

But then Hor, no complains. Everyone squeeze inside to make room for others to get onto bus. All very happy to get to their destination!

that time bus fare only 5 or 10 cents for even long trips///////////// so no complaint

Yes this pic not old enough.
It's trans island already enter the market and OMO some more means no more bus conductor. The bus also relatively new.
Last time rain time passengers auto help to close the windows and vents on the ceilings. Press bell time (rubber strip) sometime can kena 'electrocuted' from short circuit when not insulated well haha.
Every bus ride was an adventure then

no wonder daft and stupid sinkies never complain,squeezing with pinoys and shitskins and bangras and prcs reminds them of the good old kampong days.

Brightkid

Yes this pic not old enough.
It's trans island already enter the market and OMO some more means no more bus conductor. The bus also relatively new.
Last time rain time passengers auto help to close the windows and vents on the ceilings. Press bell time (rubber strip) sometime can kena 'electrocuted' from short circuit when not insulated well haha.
Every bus ride was an adventure then

Haha, those bells to signal to driver someone wants to alight! How can I forget!

Before strip type of activation, it's was those round push-buttons type, each a few feet away. Imagine packed bus and you try press the small red button on the side of the bus!

The strip type along the entire length of the bus was a huge improvement then. But can kena electrocuted! Had nasty shocks before!

And those early-phase windows! This pull up type which always stuck. Even can be raised, cannot latch onto TOP! Imagine raining and all windows shut and without aircon in a packed bus! Phew........this's were the days. But hardly people complain!

In the old days, you don't need air con also never mind. It wasn't so hot. This global warming threat is real. Nowadays, you cannot go anywhere without air con.

Charlie99

that time bus fare only 5 or 10 cents for even long trips///////////// so no complaint

5 cents or ten cents for students (when I went to school, that was the price of a bus ticket, to Radin Mas School, and Bras Basah Road Boys School)

10 cents to 25 cents for adults, whereas the very long trips may cost up to 50 cents.

yinyang

Recall the old non-AC days, with hot diesel bus engine next to the poor driver doing his rounds all day. Tough, compared with today's comfort.

Had an uncle who drive #13, and once I chanced on boarding his crowded bus. He proudly told his bus conductor not to collect my fare:p

In the old days, you don't need air con also never mind. It wasn't so hot. This global warming threat is real. Nowadays, you cannot go anywhere without air con.

Not only the weather.....
You din have to wait like forever for your bus (or was it people weren't in such a hurry then?).....roads were less crowded so buses were faster.....and the rickety bus got you there on time safely (now more cars more accidents).

Last time bus fares were cheap & affordable. Sometimes you could also get a free ride.

Nowadays you can't away from paying, rides are expensive,.....& breakdowns are more common

When they started having entrance & exit door...conductor in front, go in by back..free rides...:biggrin: school days, pack like sardines, with plenty of school girls, free rub all the way, especially back then buses were bone shakers, jerky ones..free rubs all the way, they enjoy, you too...would be a jerk, if you complain....ha ha ha :biggrin:

Nowadays....we have smelly 'sardines'...more like rotting salt fishes....salted things don't rot..but these ah nehs....smell worse that 'rotting salt fishes....rubba, rubba....they stare at you, take photo with mobile phones...yeeks!...whay happened to the, rock & roll, jerky days....where life was simple & the air smell reasonable in a crowd...:p