• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Buy this grandpa a meal if you see him begging in ang mo kio

dancingshoes

<Facebook post by Amirul>

So I went to AMK to buy some dvd's from VEEGOO. Walking towards the bus stop and saw this uncle begging for money. So I gave him 10 bucks. Not much. Just enough for a meal. Then I thought why not ask him out to eat at the coffeeshop? No harm trying mah.

Luckily he agreed. So I bought him chicken rice since he said he wanted to eat it since morning. He havent eaten anything since 8am! Talked to him la, where he stay?How old? Stay with who? Found out that he's freaking 83 years old. Stayed with his wife at AMK area and said he had 1 child. But he's no longer around.

Not trying to show off what I did la. But if any of you happen to see him at AMK Hub area, buy him a meal or something. May not mean alot to us, but maybe, it meant alot to him. Look at his smile! Love it! Wish I still have my granddad with me..

- More at AllSingaporeStuff.com http://www.allsingaporestuff.com/article/buy-grandpa-meal-if-you-see-him-begging-ang-mo-kio
FB: http://fb.com/allsgstuff

lifeafter41

So I went to AMK to buy some dvd's from VEEGOO. Walking towards the bus stop and saw this uncle begging for money. So I gave him 10 bucks. Not much. Just enough for a meal. Then I thought why not ask him out to eat at the coffeeshop? No harm trying mah.

Luckily he agreed. So I bought him chicken rice since he said he wanted to eat it since morning. He havent eaten anything since 8am! Talked to him la, where he stay?How old? Stay with who? Found out that he's freaking 83 years old. Stayed with his wife at AMK area and said he had 1 child. But he's no longer around.

Not trying to show off what I did la. But if any of you happen to see him at AMK Hub area, buy him a meal or something. May not mean alot to us, but maybe, it meant alot to him. Look at his smile! Love it! Wish I still have my granddad with me..

- More at AllSingaporeStuff.com http://www.allsingaporestuff.com/article/buy-grandpa-meal-if-you-see-him-begging-ang-mo-kio

Saw the pic, still very healthy grandpa. Well done!!

Got one young lad, go around be u for money, I show him the middle finger and tell him to fuck off.

Buy the old man a meal for what, tell him to fuck off lah..that is what he vote for.. He deserve it.

looneytan

Stupid fux lah, this guy

He had not eaten since 8am that meant he finished his breakfast at 8am

OrLanChowHorFun

wah...............karma points go up a lot ah like that..............

Why no Victor liar or other compassionate mp was around? Cannot afford to pay old man to wayang? Ring him see your fap mp lor. Tell mp he wants 3 meal at the food court. Or if whack the mp hor he will get free food n lodging. Double confirm.

xebay11

His son not around? Could be in OZ, US or Canada enjoying life while abandoning the parents. So why sponsor his son, who escaped the responsibility of looking after the father?

kulgai

Thumbs up for Amirul. There is still hope in Singapore.