• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Foreigners complain when PAP increase their school fees

steffychun

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/school-fees-increase-for/2162282.html

Mrs Anh Van Chi, 34, a sales manager, said she was “disappointed” at the move. “They are trying to differentiate between (foreigners) and the locals … It’s a subtle way of the government (trying) to push the foreigners away,” said the Vietnamese national, who has a son in Primary 1 at Queenstown Primary School, and has lived in Singapore for more than 10 years.

Another parent who felt the pinch was Mongolian national Nancy Khaliunaa, 39, who works in the printing industry. Already, she has sent her 19-year-old daughter home, saying the fees for junior colleges were too expensive. Her daughter had recently graduated from Yishun Town Secondary School.

She added: “My son has been in Singapore since he was three months old, and he’s almost like a Singaporean already ... We’ll have to pay S$550 (a month) for his school fees in the future, and it will be very tough on us. But we can’t complain, we’re not citizens (after all).”

Ng Chee Meng resign!

zookeeper

Many of these foreign nationals will not give up their foreign citizenships to exchange for our little red cards.

The Vietcong & Genghis K descendants....want "free"...then convert their sons citizenships to Local & serve National Service....why complain? ha ha ha :rolleyes:

CABcommander

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/school-fees-increase-for/2162282.html

She added: “My son has been in Singapore since he was three months old, and he’s almost like a Singaporean already ... We’ll have to pay S$550 (a month) for his school fees in the future, and it will be very tough on us. But we can’t complain, we’re not citizens (after all).”

Ng Chee Meng resign!

almost like Singaporean except don't need serve NS is it :oIo:

Fuck off la foreign trash :oIo:

CHow cheebye to you 70% fucktards :oIo:

gingerlyn

singapore shall consider to send these foreigners back home.
they contribute nothing but noises

They have a preview taste of what it is like to be a sinkie kanna screw in the ass..

xpo2015

PAP prefers to spend money on Prisons than on education? So that KSham can keep his job?

egv4hz.png

The Vietcong & Genghis K descendants....want "free"...then convert their sons citizenships to Local & serve National Service....why complain? ha ha ha :rolleyes:

They are not stupid lah.
They must know that as Sinkie they have to serve NS plus reservice until 40. As well as contribute to CPF which you weill never be allowed to withdraw as long as you are alive,

yellowarse

The Singaporean govt's duty is to its citizens, not foreigners. Of course, foreigners and locals alike are entitled to state protection of their basic human rights. Other than that, there's no compelling reason why a foreigner should enjoy the same benefits as citizens.

Every country in the world treats their own citizens better than foreigners. Only in Singapore are citizens 3rd and 4th class.

Ambulance

halo buay song ka ki lai loh si boh

[video=youtube;BckPa2_A8gI]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BckPa2_A8gI[/video]

Ambulance

halo lai lai lai mr x gah lee gung zho ong eh lang ah zua tun lee eh gung zek kim si boh

[video=youtube;GSw9sjqYK_I]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GSw9sjqYK_I[/video]

Mrs Anh Van Chi, 34, a sales manager, said she was “disappointed” at the move. “They are trying to differentiate between (foreigners) and the locals … It’s a subtle way of the government (trying) to push the foreigners away,” said the Vietnamese national, who has a son in Primary 1 at Queenstown Primary School, and has lived in Singapore for more than 10 years.

Another parent who felt the pinch was Mongolian national Nancy Khaliunaa, 39, who works in the printing industry. Already, she has sent her 19-year-old daughter home, saying the fees for junior colleges were too expensive. Her daughter had recently graduated from Yishun Town Secondary School.

Ng Chee Meng resign!

Then just become citizen lor. PAP is giving it away and they don't want it?

dr.wailing

singapore shall consider to send these foreigners back home. they contribute nothing but noises
Totally wrong.

If I were a foreigner, I'd also complain.

Chief Natural Aristocrat and his ministars have always stated that foreigners help Sinkieland

1. increase productivity
2. increase our GDP
3. improve our standard of living to first world standard
4. improve our social environment

In short foreigners contribute greatly to the economy and well-being of Sinkieland.

Conclusion: LHL should bring in more and more foreigners.

JHolmesJr

Finally they seem to be listening to all the memos Ive been sending.

NS is a privilege.

Living in Singapore, free from strife, warfare, crime and general unpleasantness is a privilege too.

A privilege foreigners must be prepared to pay a premium for.

This is just the beginning.

Income tax must be raised on them too. Prices of electricity and water too. I would encourage shopkeepers/landlords etc to practice a dual pricing system too, wherever possible.

At the end of the day we want foreigners to know that yes life is good here...but its not free or on same terms as it is for citizens.

Win win....garment makes money, singos make money and we only get the cream of foreigners.

Singkies r a damn disunited bunch who r United in being retarded. Case in point the 70%. In other countries dual pricing has always been practiced. .just look at our SEA neighbours. U go viet n thai..foreigners get charge 1 price. Locals get the other price. In singkieland its the opposite. Jobs for foreigners. Ns for singkies. Look at our laws..foreigners get away with crime..locals get the book thrown at them..look at the pinoy who insulted singkies on fb vs roy ng...if u go other countries n commit crime..see how jialat u kenna..with this sort of attitude. .singkies deserve 10 times more screwing from the pappies than they r getting now...n discrimination against foreigners is only a pipe dream.
Finally they seem to be listening to all the memos Ive been sending.

NS is a privilege.

Living in Singapore, free from strife, warfare, crime and general unpleasantness is a privilege too.

A privilege foreigners must be prepared to pay a premium for.

This is just the beginning.

Income tax must be raised on them too. Prices of electricity and water too. I would encourage shopkeepers/landlords etc to practice a dual pricing system too, wherever possible.

At the end of the day we want foreigners to know that yes life is good here...but its not free or on same terms as it is for citizens.

Win win....garment makes money, singos make money and we only get the cream of foreigners.

kezgtree

....CPF....whoever in their family works has to contribute..but to think of NOT getting it back till 65(and its only pittance every month)..they think otherwise....that is the main issue for them but then they wanted to enjoy the best in this sinkieland that our fore father have slough to build to the
status of today...wake up FT