• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Goh Meng Seng feeling very sore about GE results

He should soldier on! Remember his brother have so much faith in him and continues to help him put up his posters during the last election 2011 until his final days!

If he gives up now, his brother will be disappointed! Maybe he should return to WP and help WP mends their wounds!

Chances would be higher if everybody put down their pride and works together with WP!

If I was the "WP"....I would not want one that, go 'sell me' out in public...will tell him to 'fark' off....best he retire & help sell Hylam Kari Png at his favourite coffee shop...in which he can't even go now...he will get a 'blanket party'...

yellowarse

The problem with GMS is that he IS talking about WP most of the time.

That's where GMS lacks political nous. That said, his acrimonious departure from WP must have left a very deep psychological scar.

An opposition politician working in an essentially one-party-rule environment must remember the common enemy is the PAP, not the WP. By all means learn from WP's inadequacies and missteps, but save all your broadsides and salvos for the PAP. Harping on WP's failings is counter-productive; in any straight fight your opponent would be the PAP, not the WP. It also has the effect of alienating middle ground voters who are largely admirers or staunch supporters of WP.

Thick Face Black Heart

That's where GMS lacks political nous. That said, his acrimonious departure from WP must have left a very deep psychological scar.

An opposition politician working in an essentially one-party-rule environment must remember the common enemy is the PAP, not the WP. By all means learn from WP's inadequacies and missteps, but save all your broadsides and salvos for the PAP. Harping on WP's failings is counter-productive; in any straight fight your opponent would be the PAP, not the WP. It also has the effect of alienating middle ground voters who are largely admirers or staunch supporters of WP.

In Goh Meng Seng's fetid mind, he thinks WP's conduct is deterimental to political development, and so treats WP as an enemy on par or even worse than PAP.

Like them or hate them, WP is operating in a semi or non-democratic political space. To be sure, they are inadequate in some areas. But they did not betray Singaporeans like the PAP has betrayed us.

To take WP as the enemy is simply moronic. Unless GMS can shed that, his party will always be associated with being anti-WP, and by extension, as an opposition fake.

Administrator

He may have read this post and replied via FB. He must be lurking here but too paiseh to comment.

748GMS.png

Imo, one becomes sore only when efforts were made to win. For example, sore feet from all the walking etc.

To do nothing and threafter feel sore in defeat is absurd.

Sperminator

Mr. Goh Meng Seng,

Please ignore those people who are very negative about you.

It really take a lot of courage to run for a GRC in Singapore.

For that, please continue your fight!

As long as you believe what's in the best interest of the people, and you have relayed your manifestos clearly, and be of service to the people in the area of interest GRC/SMC, I am sure with your sincerity, you can win votes!

Being a politician is not easy... especially in a country which have seen the benefits of the PAP government for the earlier generations namely those from 1963 to 1990s... most of these people are retired, and they have simply lost touch to what's truly going on... most of these category have already fully paid their HDB, or maybe even their private apartments / properties, most of them may have generated enough nest eggs to last them till death, and for those who don't but have already fully paid their HDBs, could convert their HDB into an annuity while living in it, and still able to make use of the Pioneer Generation Medical Benefits... This policy is good, I think it should be maintained.

I guess the category of people who are feeling the full stress are the ones who have just graduated from Universities, or just come out to work after their Education, and those age group from 21 to 55 or just before 65 (legal retirement age?)

My suggestion is to appeal to this age group, and find out their concerns, their daily bread and butter issues, their career, their aspirations, and what they hope Singapore could be for the next 100 years.

It's only through all these kind of face to face talks, people will share with you their true thoughts.

Most people, out of courtesy (Remember, Singaporeans are courteous is because of the Courtesy Campaign by PAP Government...), may say they support you, but do they? will they? are they committed?

My suggestion for you is, perhaps you could find a area with the highest concentration of the middle-lower class people of the age group 21 to 55, and focus your efforts on these demographics...

It's going to take a lot of work... it's going to be a lot of pain, tears, blood, and sweat... it is not going to be easy...

Maybe find a like minded person to be your "squire" ?

Hope you continue the fight Mr. Goh Meng Seng! Don't give up... only losers give up!

LEGEND

Legend here says thank you very much to Mr Goh for his time and effort for giving draft Sinkies a chance to exercise their rights as a citizen of sinkieland. Keep it up.

bigboss

His post-elections statement are fair and quite level-headed. The people deserve the government they voted for. That's democracy at work.

When he's not talking about WP, GMS makes a lot of sense.

Right...he should be concerned only about his own back yard. If he continues to whack WP, he looks stupid. Oppo parties should close rank to take on pappies.

As for the retarded one who voted pappies and still wanted GMS to continue the fight, GMS seems not aware about what ex US President Bush once said ..."you are with us or you are not with us.." GMS should have told the retarded one to fuck off.

bigboss

One post gms call the pap voters stupid. Another post he claims not to be scolding anybody. :*:

...that pappies voter who wanted GMS to continue the fight ought to get a punch on his face by GMS, who was just too kind to scold him only. The pappies voter was agent provocateur.