• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

TPL says she will be half mom half MP

Bernard too young and inexperienced? CCC better go give dog fuck. Screwed up so badly when he was an MP. Bernard may be young and inexperienced but surely he is a real opposition unlike Cheo.

No need to be so troublesome lah. You can be a full time mum after September 11.

xpo2015

Whack new mom is beri jek ark.

Better don't go to that line...

Sekali kena whack back by God then you know.

prancku

Whack new mom is beri jek ark.

Better don't go to that line...

Sekali kena whack back by God then you know.

The life that she chooses to take up, that is, half mum, half MP is by her own choice and shall be her karma. It belongs to no one else except her. When she decides and act upon being a half mum half MP, somewhere down the line this karma will also act upon her half - half, maybe half pay, or.....

What others commented on her decision of being a half-half is entirely a different issue and has nothing to do with her karma. Indeed, these comments that come along so rapidly are exactly part of her karma for deciding and wanting to act upon her decision to be a half - half. As an MP and a public figure, supposedly with full responsibilities of representing the people of her constituency, collecting a full MP's pay, deciding and acting upon her decision to be a half half is already showing how short of logic and responsibility she is.

So, by her logic, being a mum or even a dad, can every working parent claim he/she wants to only work as a half employee and half mum/dad??? By the same logic, can a two and three children mum/dad declare he/she will henceforth be a third or a quarter employee whilst being a two third or three quarters mum/dad??

Her chop logic is just so untenable.

She will wallow in the karma that will befall her from her actions.

While I read Bernard Chen's life story, then realised that he was to be fielded in MacPherson and up against Tin Pei Ling, the stark contrast between the two candidates' backgrounds made me laugh and cry.

Their stories explain the theory of cumulative inequalities so well.

(A) We are all familiar with TPL.

Life has dealt TPL a good set of cards.

In a nutshell, TPL is the only daughter of coffee shop owners. Her arguably upper middle class family, with its concentrated resources, afforded her a stable environment to blossom in. She did well enough to move from Crescent Girls to Hwa Chong, then to NUS.

Later, because of the opportunities she has been blessed with, she met and secured her future husband, the director of the department in a government ministry during her internship. By then, he had already been PPS to Prime Minister Lee. Today, he is one of the top officers in the elite Administrative Service.

As such, in terms of household status, TPL is within the top few % in Singapore, even without taking her MP allowance into consideration. She exists amongst the elite.

In GE2011, TPL was fielded in Marine Parade GRC, even though voters couldn't tell why she should be fielded. PM Lee tried to speak up for her, saying that because she had helped out at her parents' coffee shop, that she knew poverty. O_o

Despite making a false declaration in her nomination form, she was not penalised, and was allowed to carry on with her GE2011 campaign.

Upon 'winning' GE2011, she quit her job to 'dedicate her time' to MacPherson.

However, as I have put forth earlier, a MP without a day job does not mean that the MP is spending all his/her time as MP.

He/she may be doing other stuff which are not uploaded to Facebook for your reading convenience and his/her political convenience.

E.g. TPL was pregnant for the past 10 months.
E.g. TPL completed a Masters from 2013 to 2015.

I am told that this Executive Masters programme admits executives with substantial years of experience (TPL only has 4 years of work experience at point of application), and costs around SGD185,000 (the price of a 3-room BTO HDB flat in a mature estate).

In summary, Lady Luck smiles upon TPL... alot.

More here - http://blinkymummy.blogspot.sg/2015/09/son-of-coffeeshop-runner-v-daughter-of.html

THE_CHANSTER

Voters of MacPherson, please ask yourselves one question. What has Tin Pei Ling actually done to improve your lives during the last 4 years?
She has no coat-tails to cling onto this time.

Do the right thing and vote her out of parliament. I'm sure with her newly acquired Master's and nepotistic contacts, she can get a lucrative job in the private sector.