• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

I Love PAP but....

ILovePAP

i have a few concerns...

1. Lack of Authentic Leadership

I watch, I hear, I see PAP candidates, including PM Lee... somehow, they just lack authenticity. DPM Teo machiam like a stone whilst Chan CS, despite having 4.5years stint as Ministers still cannot relay his authentic leadership to the people.

2. AHP Town Council Issue

Short of putting CPIB and starting criminal investigations and CHARGING the 5 WP MPs in court, there is no point wayanging this matter anymore. It has become a turnoff for most people. So, if PAP has CONCRETE evidence, charge the 5WP MPs. IF NOT, just SHUTUP!

3. Foreign Talents, Foreign Workers, Infrastructure, Cost of Living

They are all related .. what an average voter can see with their own eyes is that Foreigners cause overcrowding. Infrastructure like MRT cannot cope. Foreign talents snapped up cars causing COEs to ballon as their wages are much higher. Landlords especially those related to Temasek charging high rentals and refusing to take their share of burden for rising costs.

To sum up, PAP is machiam like a headless chicken, lacking authenticity in leadership, lacking passion, conviction to move me to put the 'X' on the ballot for them.

Let's see ... undecided now...:confused:

Huat-Ah

Continue to pay and pay MORE for the next 5 years !

7FZXa.jpg

cowbellc

Me too. Very put off with this AHPETC saga.
Instead of focusing on National issue which can directly affect our daily lives, they keep harping on just this issue.

Manifesto also carry ambiguous meaning without clear direction. Quite disappointed

ILovePAP

And .... forgeting to add...

The CPF Min Sum really pisses me off...

You keep my monies from the time I start work to 55. that is already for than 20+ years. Ok, I can accept that cos I agree that we all must save for old age.

Then you change the rules every now and then with Minimum Sum ever increasing. WTF.

How many years are you going to keep MY MONIES???

kopiOuncle

Knn...without the great leadership of the pap, Singapore long gone Liao!

Cpf is good for Singaporeans. My uncle withdrew his coffee at 55. Now he is a destitute. Totally dependent on charity. He spent on wine,women and song. And he lost the bulk of his savings at the two casinos. If not for a benevolent PAP social net, my uncle would have committed suicide. Today he is happy earning $1200 as a. Cleaner.
Thanks to our PAP Government.

Satyr

i have a few concerns...

1. Lack of Authentic Leadership

I watch, I hear, I see PAP candidates, including PM Lee... somehow, they just lack authenticity. DPM Teo machiam like a stone whilst Chan CS, despite having 4.5years stint as Ministers still cannot relay his authentic leadership to the people.

2. AHP Town Council Issue

Short of putting CPIB and starting criminal investigations and CHARGING the 5 WP MPs in court, there is no point wayanging this matter anymore. It has become a turnoff for most people. So, if PAP has CONCRETE evidence, charge the 5WP MPs. IF NOT, just SHUTUP!

3. Foreign Talents, Foreign Workers, Infrastructure, Cost of Living

They are all related .. what an average voter can see with their own eyes is that Foreigners cause overcrowding. Infrastructure like MRT cannot cope. Foreign talents snapped up cars causing COEs to ballon as their wages are much higher. Landlords especially those related to Temasek charging high rentals and refusing to take their share of burden for rising costs.

To sum up, PAP is machiam like a headless chicken, lacking authenticity in leadership, lacking passion, conviction to move me to put the 'X' on the ballot for them.

Let's see ... undecided now...:confused:

Quite alarming to see nobody in the ruling party can speak with conviction. They could just as well be lip syncing.
Playing up LKY makes it worse because everybody can see the contrast.

kopiOuncle

Not too late for damage control. I hear aunties uncles kpkb Liao!!!!.....

1. Remove the unnecessary posters and banners. Many voters are toolan and confused. They start to hate and curse.

2.stop talking about town council and continue the AHPETC saga. Many Singaporeans are damned fed up. They start to hate and curse.

3.stop character assassination in speeches and in rallies. People are fed up. Starting to hate and curse.

4. Play a fair game. Panel discussion time should be adequate. Cutting off oppo views cause more damages. Reps should not be so confrontational and aggressive. They will cause more damage.

5. Discuss national issues openly. Stop the pettiness and be truthful and downright honest. Pls don't ask for a blank cheque. Pls don't us for blind faith and trust.

6. Speak from your heart. Your face cannot lie. Good luck.

Kuailan

Me too. Very put off with this AHPETC saga.
Instead of focusing on National issue which can directly affect our daily lives, they keep harping on just this issue.

Manifesto also carry ambiguous meaning without clear direction. Quite disappointed

Running out of idea, No directional Leadership in PAP
every Minister harping on the same AHPETC issue which
been duly settled and closed!! If WP did wrong KICK all of them out
of Aljunied, sent them to jail. But no this is no happening!!

As shitizen of Stinkapoor we want to see how PAP solved National issue!!!
Don't even mention on AHPETC anymore especially $8 Penang Cow, he mentioned how can you just pay husband and wife $3 million just like that!!
We should send him back to Penang and enjoy his Penang Char Kway Teow!! Than we have been over paying him over 2 million in salary??
Pay u high salary to talk rubbish, with no substances???

Don't hide away from Foreign trash Issue, taking over locals of their jobs!!
MRT Train over loaded on every trip from Morning till late night!!

COE ( Certificate of Extortion) premium FIXED by LTA /ROV/PAP
all this while u see Premium hovering at $69K to $70+K, fro so many months??? this is UNBELIEVEABLE~~~~~!!!!

Quite alarming to see nobody in the ruling party can speak with conviction. They could just as well be lip syncing.
Playing up LKY makes it worse because everybody can see the contrast.

Too many passengers on the PAP team. No real leaders. I guess it's typical cos no one wants to rock their own good salaries.

sirus

pap can win more votes if they're gentle enough to say to wp: Look why not we sit together solve this? Walk the talk with their GE slogan (with you , for u...)
It's a win win.