• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PAP’s insane population policy will doom our children

http://www.tremeritus.com/2015/09/01/paps-insane-population-policy-will-doom-our-childrens-future/
[h=2]PAP’s insane population policy will doom our children[/h]

dmca_protected_sml_120n.png
PostDateIcon.png

September 1st, 2015 |
PostAuthorIcon.png

Author: Contributions

Understanding how PAP’s insane population policy will doom our
children’s future

Singaporeans should not blindly accept every bit of propaganda fed by PAP.
PAP’s economic miracle is all related to an insane population
policy
which has caused a lot of unnecessary stress and suffering for
the people.

Be it housing, retirement, education, healthcare, transportation, etc all our
issues cannot be resolved as long as PAP continues to mindlessly import
foreigners and justifying the trade-offs using propaganda. It is not even
bothered about our social fabric is being torn apart so long as it achieves its
GDP objective.

Singaporeans are right to suspect the culprit who started all our troubles –
Goh Chok Tong.

When Goh became PM, the number of PRs more than doubled from 112,000
to 287,000
(‘A’). It wasn’t necessary to increase PRs by 175,000 to
have a wider selection of new citizens averaging only 8,200
annually; the pool of 112,000 PRs (13 times) would have been sufficient.

Since PRs enjoy certain subsidies, compliments of taxpayers, PAP was
therefore helping foreigners at our expense

Table shows our population density almost doubling from 1990.

population-history3.jpg

Before
Goh stepped down, the number of PRs tripled and foreigners
increased by more than 400,000.
The additional headcount
increased economic activity which caused a spike in housing prices and our cost
of living. To Goh and the PAP, Singapore was a success story and the
stratospheric GDP justified all PAP-created issues and
obscene ministerial salaries.

After Lee Hsien Loong took over Goh, he merely copied and pasted
Goh’s shortcut to economic growth. Like Goh, Lee has been
totally reliant on unlimited cheap foreign labour, ie Lee
doubled the number of foreigners to 1.6 million since taking
office.
PAP tells us that we need to have as many foreigners as possible for our
benefit.

Lee loves foreigners because they help him achieve his GDP targets and to
make them feel more at home, he has even said that our special place “
belongs to all of us”.

immigration-2000-to-2009-a2.jpg

Lee
quickly increased the number of new citizens by 4,000 to
above 10,000 annually, ostensibly to increase our low TFR.
Four
years later, Lee doubled new citizens to 20,000 since (see
chart above). Most Singaporeans believe Lee needed the votes of new citizens to
stay in power. Left unchecked, PAP will likely increase this to perhaps 30,000,
probably more.

But does our population policy boost fertility rates? According to Lee’s
father, the answer is ‘no’.

LKY: “Finally, empirical evidence tells us that immigrants do not
boost our fertility rates
because they have as few children as
Singaporeans do. They replace the young adults that we are short of, but
do not have enough children to replace themselves…..”.

The PAP should cease lying to the people and reduce the rate
of foreigner import for political reasons.

Lee achieved a record on the PR front – he welcomed 79,000 foreigners, mostly
from less developed countries, in a single year. Using such a
ridiculously high intake as a yardstick, PAP subsequently claims the rate of
foreigner growth has slowed.

The combined effort of Goh and Lee increased the NET number of PRs by
more than 420,000
from 1990 to 2014 (see table above). If the objective
of having more than half a million PRs is to create a pool of potential new
citizens to select from, maintaining 200,000 PRs or 10 times the number of new
citizens would have been sufficient. PAP is not bothered about the additional
300,000 foreigners being a drain on our limited resources.

Worse, PAP did not even consult Parliament. It is clear that PAP’s objective
is to offer some subsidies/grants to help foreigners offset the high cost of
living.
Remove their PRs status and many would have headed home.

Singapore PR = tissue paper?

PAP has been concealing tonnes of information from the public to
prevent scrutiny of its policies. It is a fact that an annual
average of 10,000 PRs leave Singapore permanently. Recent
figures have also confirmed this, eg from 2012 to 2013, PRs decreased by 2,000
despite an intake of 30,000 new PRs.

In the table above, the number of PRs is shown to have increased by only
246,000 (533,000 – 287,000).

The chart above shows 460,000 new PRs and 116,000 new citizens. Taking into
account about 90% of new citizens, or 104,000, come from the current stock of
PRs, the net increase should be 356,000 (460,000 – 104,000).
There is a discrepancy – 110,000 PRs are missing.

PAP should explain to parliament the ‘disappearance’ of some 110,000
PRs
.from 2000 to 2009. Did an annual average of about 12,000 PRs book a
one way ticket to the Bermuda Triangle?

PAP cannot be unaware of the large number of PRs who have left Singapore for
good. It appears that our PR is being treated like a piece of tissue paper,
no?

PAP long-term = short term

Hundreds of thousands of PRs are not here for the long-term as PAP
has insisted
and this has already been confirmed by
our statistics. Another related issue is hundreds of thousands of PRs have
already left for good but their CPF accounts continue to be managed by
CPF Board, earning interest rates higher than those offered in their home
country.

Why is PAP looking after the interest of foreigners?

When PAP shoved the PWP down our throats, it was again to employ its growth
shortcut. Without increasing our population at a historically insane rate of
about 100,000 per year before 2014, comprising 80% foreigners (PRs and new
citizens included), demand for property would have collapsed along with our GDP.
PAP would then have no justification to increase its own
salaries
as well as those in the civil service.

When PM Lee says “Productivity growth only way forward to ensure better life”,
he was merely stating the OBVIOUS. And he has just realised
this because PAP has been growing our economy by increasing the population, ie
since Goh became PM, our population has increased by 2.5
million
. Lee had thought our economy could grow without productivity
improvements?

That PAP has been sleeping should also be obvious to every Singaporean by
now. The ICA chart shows PAP importing 70,000 new citizens and 260,000
new PRs
from 2006 to 2009. Including 2010 figures, PAP imported about
90,000 new citizens and 290,000 PRs from 2006 to 2010. Every
one of them would want to be a part of PAP’s HDB ASS-et enhancement scheme as
they will be able to retire comfortably back home after throwing away their
pieces of tissue paper.

But guess how many HDB units did PAP plan for? 29,935 HDB
units
!

HDB

What about tens of thousands of newly-married Singaporean couples who wanted
to help increase our TFR and other citizens who recently met HDB’s criteria for
application?

Prices of public housing naturally shot up and PAP just can’t simply say
‘oops, sorry’ when citizens are now committing additional hundreds of
dollars in monthly mortgage installments
. To add insult to injury,
PAP says it is indispensable and the only way forward is to continue
growing the population at the same rate, ie according to the PWP.

If this had happened in Japan in the good old days, the PAP would have been
required to do the ‘right thing’ by calling a press conference and committing hara-kiri after taking a deep bow in front of those
who had paid dearly for its mistakes.

To sum up:

PAP knows no other way to generate economic growth besides increasing
the population
. Singapore’s population has grown by 2.5
million
since Goh Chok Tong became PM.

PM Lee has recently admitted that “productivity is very tough to do” because
he and his predecessor have been doing it the non-productivity way for
25 years
! This has been confirmed by our statistics.

When PAP keeps increasing the foreigner population, Singaporeans will
ultimately suffer
. A substantial amount of our budget is allocated to
providing grants and the construction of additional infrastructure to meet their
demand. Worse, PAP policies discriminate against locals,
resulting in unnecessary retrenchments and graduates being forced to become taxi
drivers, etc.

Singaporeans have paid a very high price for PAP’s insane population
policy
. PAP only began to ‘look after’ our well-being after it had lost
its grip on power in 2011.

Like its ‘Stop At Two’ policy, PAP’s population policy is an epic failure
which it again doesn’t even want to acknowledge. By pushing through the PWP, PAP
is telling Singaporeans it intends to repeat the same mistake,
never mind what we think. Without a doubt, PAP is certain to doom our children’s
future.

Phillip
Ang

* Phillip blogs at likedatosocanmeh.

borom

Good post Mr Philip Ang- many locals are like " the boiling frog" and need to be reminded before its too late.

escher

Majulah Singapura

Singaporeans man your battle stations!
Singapore needs you now!

Put your support for Singapore on Facebook
Twitter to your friends
WhatsApp to your friends
Get a tsunami of support for Singapore Singaporeans

http://www.tremeritus.com/2015/08/31/urgent-need-for-volunteers-to-help-the-opposition-repost/

[h=2]Urgent need for volunteers to help the opposition (repost)[/h]

dmca_protected_sml_120n.png
PostDateIcon.png

August 31st, 2015 |
PostAuthorIcon.png

Author: Contributions

political_parties-300x175.jpg
Dear
fellow Opposition supporters,

I have a message that I urgently want to share. The time has come for us to
do our part for Singapore
. Nevertheless, we must not repeat the mistakes of

At the last general elections in 2011, 39.9% voted for the opposition and
this resulted in the opposition winning 6 out of 87 seats. After the election
results, opposition supporters were quick to blame the 60.1% for giving the PAP
such a large majority in parliament and the mandate for unpopular and unwanted
policies like the Population White Paper. Rather than blame the 60.1% for the
results, many of the 39.9% of opposition voters should also blame themselves for
doing nothing except voting against the PAP. Yes, you guys voted against the
PAP. But that is not enough if you want real democratic progress.

How many of the 39.9% actually volunteered to help the opposition parties
they were supporting? Only a small minority!
Did you really think your pathetic
one vote was going to be enough to topple the PAP? The GRC system has already
diluted the value of your vote, so your one vote is insufficient. That is why it
is so important for the opposition parties to cover as much of the GRC as
possible during the short 9 day campaign period! If you want to send a strong
message to the PAP, you have to go all out and help the opposition parties to
get the necessary manpower to cover ground. Their activists will be tired and
overstretched as the campaign goes on. Your single contribution may actually
change the outcome in a hotly contested constituency like East Coast GRC,
Holland-Bukit Timah GRC or Marine Parade GRC.

What if an opposition party lost narrowly just because they did not manage to
cover certain parts of your GRC in the short election period? What if the few
house visits that you helped the party conduct garnered that last bit of support
necessary for them to cross the 50% mark?

All you have to do is distribute flyers, hang banners, be a polling agent or
spend a few hours doing house visits.
You can even choose what you want to do.
The real battle is not fought at the rally stage but at the HDB heartlands, at
the door of every HDB unit. You do not have to volunteer every single day!
You
just need to dedicate an hour or two of your free time to help the opposition
party you believe in. Who knows? You may even get a free party T-shirt as a
souvenir.

If you do nothing other than cursing the PAP online every single day, that is
not going to help make things better for you or anyone else.
General elections
come only once every 4 or 5 years. If you are frustrated with the government’s
policies but are not willing to spare even 1 hour during a special 9 day
election period that only occurs once in 4 or 5 years, you cannot say that you
have truly contributed to the Opposition cause. You would then have only
yourself to blame for the election outcome.

If you do not have confidence in the opposition party contesting in your
area, you can always volunteer to help out elsewhere.
For instance, my area is
being contested by the NSP. I am going to volunteer with the WP and/or SDP.
Whatever help you render, it beats staying at home and being a passive
observer.

Some among us do not know how to volunteer with an opposition party. Is it so
hard? Nope. You just have to fill up an online form and they’ll contact you.
Here you go!

To volunteer with the Workers’ Party (WP), please fill up this form:

docs.google.com/forms/d/1G-GeVdzvbp2A24sPCnjZcXNjPVtiG7hZIXemkhjUOQ0/viewform

To volunteer with the Singapore Democratic Party (SDP), please fill up this
form:

secure.jotformpro.com/form/52098152576966

To volunteer with the Singapore Peoples’ Party (SPP), please fill up this
form:

www.spp.org.sg/volunteer-spp

To volunteer with the Singaporeans First party, please fill up this form:

singfirst.org/how-you-can-help

To volunteer with the Peoples’ Power Party (PPP), please fill up this
form:

forms.zohopublic.com/lizixu/form/VolunteerForm/formperma/Ef446mA3k1hA3h4g28BC4fd44

To volunteer with the Reform Party (RP), please fill up this form:

docs.google.com/forms/d/16SxO5fHtXVy8X7UeZN1X08JjA5vOD_tayMitkppRj5o/viewform?c=0&w=1

I strongly recommend volunteering with the WP, SDP or SPP since they will be
involved in the hottest contests this GE and they have the highest chances of
winning. Your single contribution might be crucial in moving the votes in favour
of the opposition. Every one of us, regardless of race, language or religion is
valuable to the opposition cause.

Let’s work together to ensure that we have a better Singapore after this
general election. Thank you.

David
Tan

* Submitted by TRE reader.

Steady lah! Altogether now! HUAT AH!

It is ok if they want to plagiarised what I have been shouting from top of the soap box here.
I happily donate all rights to all that I wrote to Singapore and Singaporeans

OPPOSITIONS ARE THE DIFFERENT FACES OF THE TRUE SINGAPORE
PAP IS THE FACE OF SEPTIC OVERFLOWING TOILET BOWLS AND CORRUPTIONS AND OF STINKAPORE

Cleanse PAP Stinkapore into Singaporeans Singapore.
Vote only opposition
Vote out all the fucking corrupt PAPs

This fight is not just your voting for opposition, any opposition against the PAP
Singaporeans must do much more than just relying on their single vote.
Give them the money to support them in the fight.
Give them your time and energy to support them in the fight
They fight for you Singaporeans
They fight our common enemy
They fight the PAP and cronies, corrupt and rotten to the core, who stole over 180 billions from Singaporeans, and intent on stealing even more from us.

Support Opposition, any Opposition, all Opposition
Regardless if they have primary school, or O levels or A levels or PhD
Regardless if they wear singlets, or tuxedos
Regardless if they wear slippers, or wear sneakers or shoes
Even if a rat crawl out of a sewer and stand as Opposition
Even if a cockroach with 6 legs and 2 long feelers at the head become Opposition
They will be much better for Singaporeans than the fucking corrupt perverted PAPs who only think of laughing all the way to their banks and back from the banks
Under the fucking PAP, Singaporeans are the 4th class citizens in their own land stolen from them by PAP
PAPs are the 2nd class citizens with the Lee family as the first class aristocrazies
Fts are taken in as the 3rd class citizens kicking singaporeans into the 4th class and sinkies good only to go head down down and arseholes up high high to be fucked and tiewed by PAPs laughing all the way to their banks.

This stoopig open floodgates immigration policy has TWO very serious flaws.

1. It is bringing in those 30 to 40 years old PMETs and suppressing wages and taking away jobs for the locals, and taxing the infrastructure and amenities, while bringing in immediate GDP growth to line the pockets of employers and businessmen for the near term, but in the longer term, these people will age and it will continue to burden the economy and we can't just replace them with another younger group, because the same trick cannot work twice.

2. The children will be fighting for the same jobs with these foreigners and their children and then when these foreigners become old, you can't just chase them away because they would have brought their families here and ascend to higher positions in their companies. The local Singaporean children will end up having to take care of them in their old age.

Hans168

the writng is on the wall past 10 yrs...... it will only be worse next 10 yrs esp when PAP gets full powers
PAP must be decimated!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PAP knows no other way to generate economic growth besides increasing
the population. Singapore’s population has grown by 2.5
million since Goh Chok Tong became PM.

Can't agree more about this point. Instead of investing in the native workforce, the ruling party only has bean spending money on construction of offices and condos in an effort to boost rental revenue.

LHL asked for your "clear mandate" during this election so that they can "take singapore to the next phase".

And I have read through the PAP manifesto. Besides the usual motherhood statements, it makes no mention about what the gahmen's plans. Look:

Our shared purpose

Our duty is to nurture and develop what we have received from the pioneers, and to hand to the next generation a country that is better and stronger than when we received it. What the pioneers did for us, we must do for future Singaporeans. We must be the new pioneers.

This is the vision which we the PAP, working with you and for you, have for Singapore.

The people we must be :
  • united by shared values
  • standing for and with each other
  • resourceful and creative, independent and hardworking.

The country we must be :
  • a Singapore we can all be proud of
  • a country that puts citizens first, yet welcomes those who share our values and can contribute to Singapore
  • big in vision and peerless in execution
  • an exceptional people with exceptional leadership.

The society we must be :
  • a place where everyone can progress through hard work and merit
  • yet also a compassionate society, leaving behind no one who makes the effort
  • racially and religiously diverse but harmonious, connected to different roots and cultures, but all sharing a common space together
  • a place where differences of views can be held, without disrespecting or infringing the rights of others.

Doesn't it smell like implementing the Population white paper?

Surge in migration was all from property as form of investment.

More investment properties build mean you need more tenants. Where to find these tenant is of course from 3rd world countries like India, Bruma China and so on and they come in to work in cheap labours. Another scam was open more private education institutions for English and accountant courses to get more young people to work in low pay work in F&B sectors and these students are renters.

Then build more expensive properties must find tenants with professionals fake qualifications foot the bills.

Over the past 15 years was all about building massive investment properties become a big problem for Singapore.

Can't agree more about this point. Instead of investing in the native workforce, the ruling party only has bean spending money on construction of offices and condos in an effort to boost rental revenue.

LHL asked for your "clear mandate" during this election so that they can "take singapore to the next phase".

And I have read through the PAP manifesto. Besides the usual motherhood statements, it makes no mention about what the gahmen's plans. Look:

Doesn't it smell like implementing the Population white paper?

PAP manifestos have been chock full of motherhood statements as far as I can remember.

Read for yourself:

PAP manifesto for GE2011

PAP manifesto for GE2006