• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Dr Ang: Singaporeans suffer from Stockholm Syndrome i.e. SGs Enjoy Being xxxx by FAP?

http://www.tremeritus.com/2015/08/31/dr-ang-singaporeans-suffer-from-stockholm-syndrome/

[h=2]Dr Ang: Singaporeans suffer from Stockholm Syndrome[/h]

dmca_protected_sml_120n.png
PostDateIcon.png

August 31st, 2015 |
PostAuthorIcon.png

Author: Editorial

Dr Ang Yong Guan

During the party’s candidate
introduction on Saturday (29 Aug), SingFirst Chairman Dr Ang Yong Guan – a
psychiatrist by training – commented that Singaporeans have been “brainwashed”
by the pervasive influence of state institutions, calling it the
Singapore Stockholm Syndrome”.

Hence, SingFirst’s younger candidates, who have strong educational and work
credentials, can lead the change to shake off the political apathy of
Singaporeans.

SingFirst Secretary-General Tan Jee Say, then drew a contrast with the PAP’s
Goh Chok Tong, 74, whom he called an “overstayer” in this election.

What is Stockholm Syndome?

Stockholm
Syndrome
is named after a bank robbery that took place in Stockholm, Sweden.
During the crime, several bank employees were held hostage in a bank vault from
August 23 to 28, 1973, while their captors negotiated with police. During this
standoff, the victims became emotionally attached to their captors, rejected
assistance from government officials at one point, and even defended their
captors after they were freed from their 6-day ordeal.

Stockholm Syndrome, or capture-bonding, is therefore the name given to a
psychological phenomenon in which hostages express empathy and sympathy and have
positive feelings toward their captors, sometimes to the point of defending and
identifying with them. These feelings are generally considered irrational in
light of the danger or risk endured by the victims.

Stockholm Syndrome can be seen as a form of traumatic bonding, which does not
necessarily require a hostage scenario, but which describes “strong emotional
ties that develop between two persons where one person intermittently harasses,
beats, threatens, abuses, or intimidates the other”. A common hypothesis which
explains Stockholm Syndrome is based on Freudian theory. It suggests that the
bonding is the individual’s response to trauma in becoming a victim. Identifying
with the aggressor is one way that the ego defends itself. When a victim
possesses the same values as an aggressor, the latter ceases to be seen as a
threat.

One such “abuse” which Singaporeans have been suffering is the liberal
importation of foreign workers into Singapore over the last decade. Immigration
is a hot-button issue which the various opposition parties are bound to raise at
campaign rallies in the coming fortnight.

Dr Ang outlined SingFirst’s position on the issue thus:

We believe in responsible immigration. We need to integrate the foreigner.
(But) the Singaporean must get the job first.

(There is) no point getting a misfit who cannot fit into society; fitting a
person into the environment is very important. We welcome foreigners but
everything being equal, Singaporeans should come first.

Something went wrong along the way and the PAP government has failed
Singaporeans.
It is no wonder Dr Ang’s party is called Singaporeans First.

SingFirst’s campaign slogan is “Restore our Nation”.

Chiam See Tong to advise SPP on the sidelines

Meanwhile, Singapore People’s Party (SPP) Secretary-General Chiam See Tong,
80, one of Singapore’s most prominent opposition politicians ever, will not be
contesting a general election (GE) for the first time since he entered politics
in 1976.

The veteran, who was MP for Potong Pasir for 27 years until 2011, will take a
back seat this GE, SPP said at a news conference yesterday (30 Aug).

Mr Chiam’s health has deteriorated significantly since he suffered a stroke
in 2008.

In 2011, instead of defending Potong Pasir SMC, he led a 5-man team to
contest Bishan-Toa Payoh GRC but polled just 43.07% of the valid votes.

“He (Chiam) will continue for as long as he can in an advisory capacity, but
there’re no plans for him to run,” SPP’s media manager said.

Why can’t ESM Goh be an advisor like Mr Chiam in this GE? Why must he
contest?

Does he want to follow in the footsteps of the late Lee Kuan Yew to literally
“die on the job” as MP?

What do you think?

Re: Dr Ang: Singaporeans suffer from Stockholm Syndrome i.e. SGs Enjoy Being xxxx by

Thanks goodness their diehard fans r indeed dying stiff breed.

kopiOuncle

Re: Dr Ang: Singaporeans suffer from Stockholm Syndrome i.e. SGs Enjoy Being xxxx by

stockhome your head lah

who are suffering
I think the anti pap lobby are suffering
they are captivated and slaved by their own hatred
they are muddled by their own delusions about the pap
they are charmed by the black magic of the oppo camp

singaporeans are enjoying a wonderful life the first world Stockholm
wonderful life of peace, harmony, prosperity and progress

what stockhome syndrome are you talking about

bloody nonsense

coming from a shrink is no surprise lah

just watch the biggest saga in the history of Singapore

today between 11 am an Noon - nomination day will be a historical day for all singaporeans
stockhome or no stockhome!!!

we are going to vote in our world class party - THE PAP!!!!!!!!!!!!!

AYG deserves support. Will make his presence felt in parliament. Can also help M Ravi if latter suffer lapses in parliament, provided LHL is booted out.

Hans168

stockhome your head lah

who are suffering
I think the anti pap lobby are suffering
they are captivated and slaved by their own hatred
they are muddled by their own delusions about the pap
they are charmed by the black magic of the oppo camp

singaporeans are enjoying a wonderful life the first world Stockholm
wonderful life of peace, harmony, prosperity and progress

what stockhome syndrome are you talking about

bloody nonsense

coming from a shrink is no surprise lah

just watch the biggest saga in the history of Singapore

today between 11 am an Noon - nomination day will be a historical day for all singaporeans
stockhome or no stockhome!!!

we are going to vote in our world class party - THE PAP!!!!!!!!!!!!!

blood oozing from your anus ole fart!!!!!!!!!! go die!!

Hans168

AYG deserves support. Will make his presence felt in parliament. Can also help M Ravi if latter suffer lapses in parliament, provided LHL is booted out.

Dr Ang is a good man........... broke rigid SAF rules & freed my grandson from death in NS!!! My family owe him one BIG one

How come I don't have such syndrome? Because I am not a lowlife ball-less sinkie.

kopiOcbuncle

Hey, dogfuck....

Early morning go fuck dog lah!!!!

wrong lah, he is call a dogfuckee aka give dog fuck aka hor kao kan...means the opposite - he dont fuck dog but get fucked by dogs. re below attached pic demo :biggrin:

attachment.php

xpo2015

After 50 years it should be classified as permanent Stockholm syndrome!