• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Wp to win aljunied grc big tis time round!!!

marjojohn

It's gona be a piece of cake for WP at Aljunied GRC come this election. The financials is one big crap cook up by PAP. Just withhold $14m grant to any TC in PAP ward and the consequences will be worse. It's abuse of power to use HDB and TC grants to policise party glory. That's the big weakness in the system Look at Malaysia today and u ll understand the danger of having all civil service beholden to ruling party. Aljunied GRC residents are intelligent and they know what's happening in their GRC. They r fed up with the double standard and has long say bye bye to PAP. We expect a comfortable win for WP in this GRC that PAP may have lost for a long time to come.

Thick Face Black Heart

It's gona be a piece of cake for WP at Aljunied GRC come this election. The financials is one big crap cook up by PAP. Just withhold $14m grant to any TC in PAP ward and the consequences will be worse. It's abuse of power to use HDB and TC grants to policise party glory. That's the big weakness in the system Look at Malaysia today and u ll understand the danger of having all civil service beholden to ruling party. Aljunied GRC residents are intelligent and they know what's happening in their GRC. They r fed up with the double standard and has long say bye bye to PAP. We expect a comfortable win for WP in this GRC that PAP may have lost for a long time to come.

I hope you are right.

At the very least, expecting WP to hold on to their 4% winning margin. Very possible 54%-57%.

Silly sinkies. Vote wp, your $14m gone. You want your money back, you vote for the PAP! So simple you dunno?

LOL2015

Silly sinkies. Vote wp, your $14m gone. You want your money back, you vote for the PAP! So simple you dunno?

Retarded moron mojito.

So you guys don't believe this idiot or else you are another idiot...lol :biggrin:

Seee3

Yes, it is a simple logic that pap has been believing in. Human is greedy so they will go for anything that is to their advantage. Unfortunately, living standard has changed so has the mindset of the people. Gst vouchers, pioneer programme works well for the poor pioneers, but not for the well to do. It will not work for the youngs because they have not been poor before and has access to Internet. Pap needs to understand the meaning of "backfired", and must be more convincing. They need to come out with twice the amount of evidence to convince the people that it is genuine and not another fixing job because every of their actions against the opposition is automatically perceived as another fixing job, all because of the slip of tongue by their leader.

You are mistaken.

Most sinkies my grassroots kakis and I spoke to are displeased about WP's screwing up of the town council. Many of them will continue to vote for WP because they hate PAP more, but they still are not happy about this fiasco. For the swing voters, this issue would make them lean towards PAP regardless of PAP's minor faults.

xpo2015

I think we have access to internet can read all kinds of info.

We all know who had been naughty or nice...

potato29

You will probably lose a lot more in bribes taken by corrupt elected officials due to very low public salaries.

can be FIXED by displaying this photo in all elected official's offices.:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

teh cheang wan.png

bigboss

...aiyo...your logic is lopsided...vote pappies and the screwing goes on forever...vote WP, pappies cannot hold on to $14 forever from WP...it is tax payers' money to fund Govt expenditures...

So, who wants to get screwing by pappies for another 5 more years?

3_M

I hope you are right.

At the very least, expecting WP to hold on to their 4% winning margin. Very possible 54%-57%.

If I were to look at it this way, WP winning margin of 4 % wasn't a very comfortable margin. If internal pap straw poll indicate the gap is closing, then pap could perhaps send in a heavyweight ministerial candidate to seal WP fate. Fact that there wasn't could somehow indicate the gap is widening.

Of course I might also be wrong as politics in sinkieland is about how the electorates relate to a candidates rather than how a person's credential impress the voters. But looking at the current pap team in AJ GRC, I don't think residents can in anyway relate to them particularly that victor lye.

bigboss

You will probably lose a lot more in bribes taken by corrupt elected officials due to very low public salaries

If an official is morally rotten, you pay him $1 million a month, he can still be a corrupt offical. High salaries do not ensure an official remains corruption free. LKY was wrong but he as usual wanted people to believe him.

When an official is morally upright, he will still be corruption free if paid peanuts. The argument for paying high salaries is just a means to achieve an end, plucking the trees for fruits before the trees die.

Boliao

Those who lives in glass houses should not be throwing stones. Let's not forget that lapses and abuse in PAP wards are a lot more seriously than what they are trying to paint of the WP ward. Just need to scroll back a couple of months and you have PAP using millions of public fund to develop a software that is sold to a PAP company worth $2 for meager amount; and then rented out to the town councils for millions of dollars.

To spice things up a little, throw in YOG overspent and Town council loses in Lehman brothers. Have any PAP ministers committed Hari Kiri for them?

bigboss

....Of course I might also be wrong as politics in sinkieland is about how the electorates relate to a candidates rather than how a person's credential impress the voters....

Voting in sinapor is no longer linked to the candidate's credentials...it is more about which party the candidate belongs to. Every candidate seems to have an university degree, which is as common today as those school certificates way back in 1950s. He can be an idiot or someone with a criminal record but if the voters like his party, he is a good candidate. The pappies know this and this is why an ex-con lawyer is now rumoured to be a potential pappies' candidate.

Many sinaporans now root for WP and this popularity will continue as long as the pappies do not know how to tackle many problems now facing the country...

I hope vile pappies dirty tricks will backfire big time.
Aljunied voters should be savvy enough....they afterall made history by bringing down the first GRC.

bigboss

Those who lives in glass houses should not be throwing stones. Let's not forget that lapses and abuse in PAP wards are a lot more seriously than what they are trying to paint of the WP ward. Just need to scroll back a couple of months and you have PAP using millions of public fund to develop a software that is sold to a PAP company worth $2 for meager amount; and then rented out to the town councils for millions of dollars.

To spice things up a little, throw in YOG overspent and Town council loses in Lehman brothers. Have any PAP ministers committed Hari Kiri for them?

... what about the grass loot chairman who submitted claims to mislead the PA..what action taken against him? How wide spread is such malpractice? No word, no sound from Ministers, PA and all the people got ...lapses corrected. If happened in non-pappies grass loot, cannons would be fired.

bigboss

You are mistaken.

Most sinkies my grassroots kakis and I spoke to are displeased about WP's screwing up of the town council. Many of them will continue to vote for WP because they hate PAP more, but they still are not happy about this fiasco. For the swing voters, this issue would make them lean towards PAP regardless of PAP's minor faults.

When the pappies allowed foreigners to take away jobs from natives, is it minor faults? Now, even LHL admitted as much to this fault. It is about depriving natives of rice bowls...please lah, even if you pappies' supporter, open your eyes and talk. Don't talk with your eyes closed.