• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SINGAPORE is too Complicated to Govern..

kunkin

SINGAPORE is too Complicated to Govern and only PAP can do the job effectively.. All the rest are jokers who dont have a clue how Singapore functions..

Majority of the people know this FACT..

Though for issues like cost of living etc some blame goes to PAP, they cannot completely controlled and is a world wide phenomena. Increase in cost of living has to do with rising development worldwide.

Again without PAP this place will become nothing in no time..Vote wisely for continued prosperity and existence of SINGAPORE as a modern nation..:smile::smile:

soikee

new_citizens.jpg

The PAP is so fucking desperate and that's why they need to send out so many of their Dogs and Bitches to beg for votes.

If we send the traitorous PAP into parliament with more than 2/3 majority in the forthcoming GE, S'poreans can be assured that with population increase, in all future general elections PAP will win easily and native S'poreans will become extinct in time to come.

Adolf Hitler and his team attempted to exterminate the Jews and Gypsies from Europe, traitor LHL is in the process to exterminate all true blue native S'poreans from their own homeland.

Vote for anyone who stands against the PAP traitor!

..Vote wisely for continued prosperity and existence of SINGAPORE as a modern nation..:smile::smile:

This is exactly what I have been telling my family and friends! But the thing is they all automatically said that is why they need to vote for the opposition. So fucked up right?

Wunderfool

SINGAPORE is too Complicated to Govern and only PAP can do the job effectively.. All the rest are jokers who dont have a clue how Singapore functions..

Majority of the people know this FACT..

Though for issues like cost of living etc some blame goes to PAP, they cannot completely controlled and is a world wide phenomena. Increase in cost of living has to do with rising development worldwide.

Again without PAP this place will become nothing in no time..Vote wisely for continued prosperity and existence of SINGAPORE as a modern nation..:smile::smile:

The challenges for PAP and for that matter also for the Opps is that the era is now different from the era of the 2007 and 2011 GE.

Today, sinkies are wealthier, better educated , well traveled and having a global outlook to life. They are technology -savvy and plugged into world-wide social media. As such , they have higher aspirations and expectations for good governance and better quality of life.

In other words, a new generation that is harder to please. What worked in the past may not work in the now and future. Whoever wins in the next GE will have to figure out how to raise the bar in bringing up the quality of life and governance in Singapore. This is not to say that all the work done by the PAP government has not improved the lives of Sinkie over the past 50 years. Most Sinkies have seen the transformation of their livelihoods under the PAP rule. But as always with success, the next thing is how to deal with the problems of success.

as always with success, the next thing is how to deal with the problems of success.

Bah... Humbug... Success for who? The cronies? The GINI coefficient has to reach a level where wealth is more evenly distributed.

kunkin

Bah... Humbug... Success for who? The cronies? The GINI coefficient has to reach a level where wealth is more evenly distributed.

All this GINI coefficient humbug is all in your mind..

SINGAPORE in the first place do not have any natural resources to exploit. so it has to do all jugglery to keep itself relevant in today's world. Part of this jugglery is to build rapidly and rent the spaces to MNC..which in turn bring foreign people to man them.. Singapore simply cannot supply human resources for the ever increasing appetite of the business.
Talented Singaporeans themselves are free to move other countries and they are moving in droves (for all sorts of reasons). So all that is mostly left in Singapore are not so talented people who are little bit jealous of outsiders earning more..They show displeasure towards PAP.

But one thing is for sure if PAP cannot manage this place, no other party can do it.. All can sit behind the keyboard and blast PAP for all you can .. but governing this place is ever increasingly difficult and only PAP can do a decent job of juggling many things at a time, as it is experienced in this nitty quitty.

enterprise2

SINGAPORE in the first place do not have any natural resources to exploit. so it has to do all jugglery to keep itself relevant in today's world. Part of this jugglery is to build rapidly and rent the spaces to MNC..which in turn bring foreign people to man them.. Singapore simply cannot supply human resources for the ever increasing appetite of the business.
Talented Singaporeans themselves are free to move other countries and they are moving in droves (for all sorts of reasons). So all that is mostly left in Singapore are not so talented people who are little bit jealous of outsiders earning more..They show displeasure towards PAP.

But one thing is for sure if PAP cannot manage this place, no other party can do it.. All can sit behind the keyboard and blast PAP for all you can .. but governing this place is ever increasingly difficult and only PAP can do a decent job of juggling many things at a time, as it is experienced in this nitty quitty.

U make sense and rite till I read your last paragraph ! That one u r dead wrong!

If S'pore is too complicated to govern, I cannot think of an easier country to govern. Size of country and population makes us one of the easiest to govern. Problem is, some people like to complicate the simple and simple the complicate. That's what my mentor GMS said.

there's only 1 person who can run the country properly and uncomplicate it with his upturn the downturn, follow by his 123 formula for cheaperest betterest and farkupest.

rusty

Just look at the massive regulations implemented on CPF, HDB, LTA, GST, Health, Education, MOM...

“Who is this ridiculous man who wastes my time? Running Singapore is like running Marseilles. I am running a whole country!”
- Former French President Francois Mitterand on PAP strongman Lee Kuan Yew

if Singapore is ever conquered by Napoleon Bonaparte,we can be known as the other Marseilles.

XeZyY89.jpg

Keyh2zO.jpg

kunkin

a cell is more complex and complicated than the body..You can attempt to cure the body or do a surgery. can you do the same on a cell.. similarly Singapore is very complex.. can you imagine the economy of singapore is about 30% of Greece.(such a big country).. Can you imagine packing so many activities (finance centre, engineering, shipyards, refinery, oil and gas, IT,banking, container terminal, huge airport, shopping centres, reservoirs, tourism etc..etc) in a 700 sqkm area small area, and most of them functioning in harmony and efficiency) that is what i call complexity to the extreme..

Poomer

a cell is more complex and complicated than the body..You can attempt to cure the body or do a surgery. can you do the same on a cell.. similarly Singapore is very complex.. can you imagine the economy of singapore is about 30% of Greece.(such a big country).. Can you imagine packing so many activities (finance centre, engineering, shipyards, refinery, oil and gas, IT,banking, container terminal, huge airport, shopping centres, reservoirs, tourism etc..etc) in a 700 sqkm area small area, and most of them functioning in harmony and efficiency) that is what i call complexity to the extreme..

Singapore so small, how complex can it get? Is running a country as big as Malaysia easier or running Singapore, a city smaller than KL?

theres nothing complex about singapore's economy,its about quantity not quality and replicating the same thing over and over again,having many activities doesnt mean we are good,it just means we are jack of all trades but we excel at none especially at those high level knowledge intensive industries.look at how advance south korea and japan's electronics,biotechnology,communications,high speed transportation and automobile and entertainment industry is.we do not even have the brain capacity to do 1% of what they are capable of.

our gdp formula is very simple and easy to duplicate,just build more and more shopping malls and condos and highways and import more and more human bodies to fill the demand.

Singapore so small, how complex can it get? Is running a country as big as Malaysia easier or running Singapore, a city smaller than KL?

in the hand of an incompetent person, who needs 2 DPM, and half a dozen ministers in his office to run the show. it really take a dozen of multi million sself serving people to change a bulb.

If you find it too difficult and can only resort to playing the population ponzi scheme, might as well rejoin Malaysia. At least Najib and those folks are much cheaper to maintain... probably better value for money.