• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singaporeans going to harikiri all the way.....

kopiOuncle

ge2015-singapore-candidate-quality-vote-blindly-anythingbutpap.jpg

GE is coming!Ever since the next general election for Singapore have been speculated to be in the year 2015 the social media space in Singapore have been experiencing an explosive quantities of updates regarding the general election.However recently 2 very unique status updates on Facebook caught my eye when I was browsing for information regarding the oppositions. The updates were from Roy Ngerng aka the Hero of Singapore (self proclaimed) and a page named The New Era, both of them were sharing this same image titled “How to Vote GE2015″. The image serve as an instruction on how to vote during the next election, specifically it instruct the voter to simply vote opposition, in case of a multi-cornered contest it even provided an “order of preference” for voters to follow.While it is every supporter’s rights to drum up support for their party and candidate of choice it is quite absurd to unabashedly ask voters to blindly vote for the opposition regardless of whoever is contesting in the ward. This is the General Election we are talking about here, we should be comparing the qualities and character of the candidates carefully from different party before making the very important decision of voting for them.-

More at AllSingaporeStuff.com http://www.allsingaporestuff.com/article/will-you-vote-blindly-next-general-elections FB: http://fb.com/allsgstuff - See more at: http://www.allsingaporestuff.com/ar...y-next-general-elections#sthash.vSYIpxrt.dpuf

kopiOuncle

.........I accept the fact that certain hardcore opposition supporters will have the mindset that any candidate from the opposition is better than any candidate from the PAP, even if we were to accept such an argument then shouldn’t we be looking at comparing the individual candidates from the different opposition parties before making a choice? Nope, Roy Ngerng and The New Era somehow have decided that when oppositions pit against each other any candidate from Worker Party is better than any candidate from SDP, any SDP candidate is better than any candidate from SPP and the list goes on……

And they say the PAP is authoritarian?

It comes as a surprise when the opposition supporters whine all day along about the PAP’s suppose authoritarian behaviour but then went on to directly instruct the electorate to vote in a precise and rigid manner. Roy Ngerng and The New Era is encouraging group think by asking the electorate to vote blindly, anyone who is even remotely interested in political studies know that group think is one of the most dangerous element in politic as it can lead to ruling parties being apprehensive towards advice that did not originate from the group itself.

Order of preference base on………simply preference?

There was also no rational given as to how the “preference” order of the parties were being decided. Why is the Worker Party at the top? Do The New Era and Roy Ngerng have first hand knowledge of who will be the candidates from the opposition camp who will be competing for votes against each other hence they were able to decide which party’s candidate to vote for even before the GE begin? I can only hope they are base on some complex algorithm we mortal cannot understand and not just The New Era and Roy Ngerng’s personal preference.

Conclusion: I believe that the general election is a very important event that allow us to vote for our preferred party and candidate to lead us in the next 5 years. For us to vote blindly for during the general election is an insult to our forefathers whom we inherit this country from.

One last loose end to tighten: being the curious person that I am, I reach out to the PPP to try and understand how they feel to be rank at the bottom of the order of preference by The New Era.

The Social Commentator

Source:

http://www.tremeritus.com/2015/07/30/will-you-vote-blindly-at-the-next-e...

- More at AllSingaporeStuff.com http://www.allsingaporestuff.com/article/will-you-vote-blindly-next-general-elections
FB: http://fb.com/allsgstuff
- See more at: http://www.allsingaporestuff.com/ar...y-next-general-elections#sthash.vSYIpxrt.dpuf

kopiOuncle

waulau such a treacherous and messy strategy for singaporeans to harikiri...

the road to disaster
the road to self destruct
the road to massive catastrophe

vote blindly and you will be slaughtered blindly...

vote wisely
vote for pap
and you will enjoy eternal peace and prosperity

airplug

Remember to vote wisely!!!

2a45be3

GE is coming!Ever since the next general election for Singapore have been speculated to be in the year 2015 the social media space in Singapore have been experiencing an explosive quantities of updates regarding the general election.However recently 2 very unique status updates on Facebook caught my eye when I was browsing for information regarding the oppositions. The updates were from Roy Ngerng aka the Hero of Singapore (self proclaimed) and a page named The New Era, both of them were sharing this same image titled “How to Vote GE2015″. The image serve as an instruction on how to vote during the next election, specifically it instruct the voter to simply vote opposition, in case of a multi-cornered contest it even provided an “order of preference” for voters to follow.While it is every supporter’s rights to drum up support for their party and candidate of choice it is quite absurd to unabashedly ask voters to blindly vote for the opposition regardless of whoever is contesting in the ward. This is the General Election we are talking about here, we should be comparing the qualities and character of the candidates carefully from different party before making the very important decision of voting for them.-

More at AllSingaporeStuff.com http://www.allsingaporestuff.com/article/will-you-vote-blindly-next-general-elections FB: http://fb.com/allsgstuff - See more at: http://www.allsingaporestuff.com/ar...y-next-general-elections#sthash.vSYIpxrt.dpuf

xpo2015

Vote PAP lah!

Because oppositions are bunch of ragtags disunited parties.

There will be too much noises in Parliament.

Nothing will get done.

kopiOuncle

all these disunited and ragtag oppo will bring chaos to our world class parliament disrupting fruitful discussions and serious policies
to ensure the survival and the prosperity of Singapore....

hope they will just dissolve themselves and disappear
let the pap govern Singapore and we will have a great first world society...

escher

Dangle the PAP bastards at end of piano wires under Orchard road lamp posts

THEIR DANCING WILL BRING BACK TOURISTS TO ORCHARD ROAD

NECKLACE THE KANGAROO JUDGES AND SEE THEM HOPPING WHILE THE PAPs ARE DANCING

SINKIES WILL SING AND DANCE ON TABLE TOPS AND STREETS

AND STINKAPORE WILL BE SINGAPORE AGAIN

.........I accept the fact that certain hardcore opposition supporters will have the mindset that any candidate from the opposition is better than any candidate from the PAP, even if we were to accept such an argument then shouldn’t we be looking at comparing the individual candidates from the different opposition parties before making a choice? Nope, Roy Ngerng and The New Era somehow have decided that when oppositions pit against each other any candidate from Worker Party is better than any candidate from SDP, any SDP candidate is better than any candidate from SPP and the list goes on……

And they say the PAP is authoritarian?

Simple logic, you can't understand? This is not authoritarianism, it is strategy. PAP is toast if the top 5 opposition parties can forge a coalition. The ground is ripe for the decimation of the PAP. Sycophants like you will have to face the music. You can be tried in sinkapore unlike your buddies, John Tan and Zeroo, who deserve to be sent to ISIS for 'treatment'.

It comes as a surprise when the opposition supporters whine all day along about the PAP’s suppose authoritarian behaviour but then went on to directly instruct the electorate to vote in a precise and rigid manner. Roy Ngerng and The New Era is encouraging group think by asking the electorate to vote blindly, anyone who is even remotely interested in political studies know that group think is one of the most dangerous element in politic as it can lead to ruling parties being apprehensive towards advice that did not originate from the group itself.

Why you jealous? Opposition finally understands sinkee ...sinkees need to be directed. PAP has been using this for decades. Now, Opposition doing same thing, you upset. What lah?

Order of preference base on………simply preference?
Any party but the PAP is good enough.

There was also no rational given as to how the “preference” order of the parties were being decided. Why is the Worker Party at the top? Do The New Era and Roy Ngerng have first hand knowledge of who will be the candidates from the opposition camp who will be competing for votes against each other hence they were able to decide which party’s candidate to vote for even before the GE begin? I can only hope they are base on some complex algorithm we mortal cannot understand and not just The New Era and Roy Ngerng’s personal preference.

Why you so worried? WP is in office and has proven themselves. You should ditch the PAP. Look at how well WP is managing the TC ...they did it without funds from the government for two years! PAP TC gets millions from government, yet they are charging such high fees. With coalition government including WP, sinkapore becomes SINGAPORE!

Conclusion: I believe that the general election is a very important event that allow us to vote for our preferred party and candidate to lead us in the next 5 years. For us to vote blindly for during the general election is an insult to our forefathers whom we inherit this country from.
We have voted blindly for 5 decades ...giving the vote to the PAP ...that party has made our lives hell! MRT crowded, expensive HDB, unaffordable healthcare, unemployment of PMET, strained infrastructure, low retirement savings ....all of them are the PAP doing. Then they reward themselves and cronies big bucks, eg. CEO of SMRT ...earning more than $2 million with nothing accomplished.

the author obviously missed the entire point of all this,if he had studied thinking maps in secondary school and put on his bloody thinking cap and took a good look at the flow chart

he would have noticed this:

the entire process and what happens during the middle of the chart is completely irrelevant,it doesnt matter how the opposition parties are ranked and who votes for what,that is all water under the bridge.what is most important is the secondary outcome and primary end game objectives is achieved and that is the PAPzis is voted out and PAPzis is removed from all organs of the state.that is the be all and end all.

it doesnt matter whether u shoot the necromorph with lightning bolts or flamethrowers or force gun or ejectory crossbow bolt or beat it to death with a crowbar or chainsaw,just make sure the muthafarker is DEAD.

EAT THIS MUTHAFARKA!!!!!

FAgKYHUl.jpg

3cBYYVDl.jpg

Why you losers here forget that there is 100k new citizens voting due to your karmanic ball-lessness... Very conveniently forgetting that.

kopiOuncle

Tony frat no balls run away from umno
Chuihoo paikia parasite
Give umno whack till ball less
Now no brains clown here