• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PAP B and C-Class Team Sufficient To Beat WP In Coming GE!

Don't be so defensive. I have not picked on you yet, PAP IB!

Why you unhappy about our JohnTan? If you think he reverse psych to help oppo, you are WP supporter should be happy mah! Are you PAP supporter too, that is why you unhappy with him? Come my fellow IB, let us ally and wag our tails together.

Kuailan

I disagree. You don't need a 300-pound boxer to beat a puny guy into the ground. Any average joe will do. Those with ministerial calibre are sent to GRCs that have greater need of their talent.

Yes! sent 10 to 20 to form GRC, reputable Ministers to Aljunied to be voted OUT in the coming Erection!!

PAP team A will also be knock out so don't brag about B and C team, they will walk b4 even it started!

The PAP candidates for the constituencies held by WP should be upset. The party leadership see them no up and make a mockery of them. If these idiots have any pride, they should quit.
If these PAP candidates just take shit from their leaders, how can they serve the people with honesty and integrity?

melzp

MP allowances should be lowered to 3k per month. (15k current)
Imagine $500 per day in addition to their professionale job/businesses.
The truth shall be revealed to see who is there for the MONEY.

WP is out in the sea without rudder n sail waiting for tsunami.
PAP should just activate the sea mines.

Why you unhappy about our JohnTan? If you think he reverse psych to help oppo, you are WP supporter should be happy mah! Are you PAP supporter too, that is why you unhappy with him? Come my fellow IB, let us ally and wag our tails together.

There you go again PAP IB!! Trying to discredit WP again? You think WP will use underhand method like reverse psychology to win support?

Mai kan cheong.. slowly. Go ask your Team Leader how to play reverse psychology subtly.

tanwahp

Why would we want to field somebody that we know has a higher chance of being rejected and deprive ourselves of an office-holder? Suppose you put five ministers in (Aljunied). Does that serve the purpose? Is it fair to other constituencies who have shown us greater support?" said Dr Ng.

What a loser mentality.

bigboss

No elite scholars want to contest in those constituencies ...that is the true story. They are afraid of losing. That's the calibre of our overpaid scholars ...they want everything on a silver platter.

So, PAP no choice but to agree.

The speech by the Minister showed the paps are now afraid to face the WP in GE 2016. Instead of fielding another Minister to re-take Aljunied GRC, the paps prefer to retreat and field half baked and chow kar candidates as sacrificial lambs for slaughter by the WP.

LKY certainly would not have allowed this kind of retreat if he were alive. He was a fighter and would have wanted a fight without retreat to
prove he could wallop the WP in their own turf. What a shame for the paps with this new strategy.

bigboss

The PAP candidates for the constituencies held by WP should be upset. The party leadership see them no up and make a mockery of them. If these idiots have any pride, they should quit.
If these PAP candidates just take shit from their leaders, how can they serve the people with honesty and integrity?

When selected to contest in the WP held constituencies, these new pappies' candidates knew they were dispensable lambs chosen for slaughter by the WP. The pappies have no confidence of winning back the WP held constituencies and the Minister came out with a talk cock reason.

Put in a high flying Minister to take on the WP in Aljunied, PE or Hougang if paps are really serious about their political magnetic pull to rally sinkies to support their current half baked policies especially the Pop White Paper.

rotiprata

me think LTK/SL better to send their B team to Aljunied... else if VL & team lose their deposits, JT will not know how to face his bosses, dun want him to get sack from the lust roots

bigboss

Yes! sent 10 to 20 to form GRC, reputable Ministers to Aljunied to be voted OUT in the coming Erection!!

No need to send the Minister to Aljunied GRC. Put him in EC GRC where the WP is surely waiting to contest and the Minister is likely to pee in his pant.

bigboss

What a loser mentality.

Loser mentality of the paps is not something new. They created the GRC after JBJ won Anson to deter oppo parties from entering Parliament but the success of WP in Aljunied GRC showed the GRC is not effective any more.

Predictably, more GRC will fall to the oppo parties and the 2/3 majority of paps in Parliament will be threatened.

bigboss

If an incumbent or potential minister loses, the PAP could technically bring him into Cabinet through the Nominated MP scheme. However, Dr Ng shot down the idea, saying that it would undermine the effectiveness of the electoral system if people who are not elected become ministers..

If this kind of back door scheme is implemented, it is the end of MP being elected by the sinkies to enter Parliament. The orchestrated MP or Ministers will mean the demise of free elections in the country and the death of democracy, which is already half dead as it is.

bigboss

I disagree. You don't need a 300-pound boxer to beat a puny guy into the ground. Any average joe will do. Those with ministerial calibre are sent to GRCs that have greater need of their talent.

This argument is just cock talk theory. The 300 pound boxer has the mass and the strength but no balls. The average Joe has the balls but no brain.

The boxer knew he would lose and he ran away. The Joe knew he would lose but boh pian, he had to follow orders.

As for the puny guy, he has ten times or 100 times of the mass and strength of the boxer behind him.

Agoraphobic

I do not know if I'll still be in Singapore by the time this much-anticipated elections come around, but it'll be interesting to observe. Learned from my boss shortly after I was employed, he said, "In life, you win some, you lose some, and screw-up some!" True. Good luck to all!

Why would we want to field somebody that we know has a higher chance of being rejected and deprive ourselves of an office-holder? Suppose you put five ministers in (Aljunied). Does that serve the purpose? Is it fair to other constituencies who have shown us greater support?" said Dr Ng.........................

If this kind of back door scheme is implemented, it is the end of MP being elected by the sinkies to enter Parliament. The orchestrated MP or Ministers will mean the demise of free elections in the country and the death of democracy, which is already half dead as it is.

There is no backdoor scheme in Singapore. All the PAP MPs have proven their mettle. Do you think generals Tan Chuan Jin and Chan Chun Sing are parachuted in? They are capable and have proven their worth. This coming GE, they will helm the GRC and kick the opposition butt. In contrast, if not for Low Thia Khiang and Sylvia Lim, most of the current WP team have little chance of winning on their own.

Sideswipe

Aljunied is the WP's Stalingrad. whichever PAP candidates contest the constituency, they will die there. even if LHL contests there, he will die there too.

Ah Pek John,

even old fart knew he might lose his popularity votes back in 1989 GE. He cowardly turned to GRC to cover his own arse. if his poularity voted drop to 55% only he knows he is finish and cowardly used GRC to cover his backside lah!.

All those back door MPs know shits of fighting hard a fair election to prove their leadership with the mass. Wait for next GE will see more than 4 GRC gone and your love heart Pinky may even get sack by his AMK voters.

Why would we want to field somebody that we know has a higher chance of being rejected and deprive ourselves of an office-holder? Suppose you put five ministers in (Aljunied). Does that serve the purpose? Is it fair to other constituencies who have shown us greater support?" said Dr Ng.

ngenghen-pap-aljunied-grc-opposition-unfair.jpg

- More at AllSingaporeStuff.com http://www.allsingaporestuff.com/ar...d-potential-ministers-opposition-aljunied-grc

If PAP does that, many of the current MPs will quit and there won't be new candidates.
It is a good suggestion that should be implemented so that the many bad apples in the PAP can be weeded out.

PAP loves the presence of WP because the latter is PAP-lite. WP is no threat at all. If it was the SDP that has 7 seats, the ministars will have no time to shit.

Pirates need to use sea mines?

Le Kapitan had given up the docks b'neath the mallet
The folks making merry and pouring rum down their gullet
The crewmen had no choice but were forced to bite the bullet
Much like some sitting ducks awaiting the hail of pellets