• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Is LHL the individual suing or the PM suing OR?

To this day, we have no statement on who is suing Roy? Is LHL the individual or LHL the PM?

From impression and the use of public resources, one concludes it is the Government that is suing Roy.

This brings up the question ...why hire an expensive lawyer from a private law firm when we have scholar lawyers in the Attorney General Office that can do the job?

The government should explain it is using tax dollars so frivolously?

greedy and cunning

To this day, we have no statement on who is suing Roy? Is LHL the individual or LHL the PM?

From impression and the use of public resources, one concludes it is the Government that is suing Roy.

This brings up the question ...why hire an expensive lawyer from a private law firm when we have scholar lawyers in the Attorney General Office that can do the job?

:(:(:(
he no idea leh. just following the dead man way of doing thing.
don't ask him difficult question can or not?

if he use sikorra loyal u will say it is unfair what.
so must wayang a bit to use outside lawyer.

explaining how it use tax dollars is another difficult question ,
again please refrain from asking.

methink

Till now the clown prince doesn't know he is suing in which capacity. Both is now what he wants to be... Emperor and PM.

He doesn't realise he has to choose one or the other. If emperor.. his head might go off. If PeeM, he might be sacked or at least make to pee in his dapers.

I doubt that he is aware of the difference. His dad left him with the family business & as far as he is concerned he owns Spore.

Hans168

What did the Writ of Summons say? I believe it says Lee Hsien Loong...........but really it does ot matter as at the end of the day Roy is the one fattening the obese fat cats! Again those sgian donors get poorer albeit if AGC sued, it wud be cheaper than Bayee the buaya with sharks in tow

Charlie99

It does not look like he is taking the legal proceedings in his official capacity as the PM, which is probably the reason, he is using a lawyer, and not the Attorney General chambers.

That has never been clarified because LHL wants the best of both worlds.

He used public resources, like ISD and TTSH, to monitor and investigate OR. So, he is suing as PM, otherwise he can't be using public resources.

Yet all he talks about is his sufferings, NOT his government which suggests that he is suing OR on a personal capacity. He hires a private law firm to lead his legal assault on OR. So, he must be suing as an individual.

If LHL says he is suing as a PM, then the question has to be asked is why is he wasting money by using an expensive private lawyerr. Is the AGO not good enough for him but good enough for MINDEF and other government department?

If LHL says he is suing as an individual, then why is he using public resources to gather evidence for his lawsuit?

The WP should be asking LHL this question ...is that too hard for the WP to hold the government into account because it is obvious that public resources have been absused?

You can go lawnet & find out!, The title will be there, XXX vs XXXXX, anyway, if it is mee siam mai hum or whatever , we will be 'paying for the show'...so sit back & relax!

What did the Writ of Summons say? I believe it says Lee Hsien Loong...........but really it does ot matter as at the end of the day Roy is the one fattening the obese fat cats! Again those sgian donors get poorer albeit if AGC sued, it wud be cheaper than Bayee the buaya with sharks in tow

If writ states it is LHL, then the PM can explain to sinkees why he is using public resources for this court case?

You can go lawnet & find out!, The title will be there, XXX vs XXXXX, anyway, if it is mee siam mai hum or whatever , we will be 'paying for the show'...so sit back & relax!

A simple question, the PM cannot answer. Why? Because either way, he has committed wrongdoing.

Roy is trying to muddle the waters eh? It won't work. He defamed PM LHL. If you like, it means he defamed both the office of the PM and the person Lee Hsien Loong. After we have made Roy pay around $500k of damages to the PM's office, we can proceed with the next defamation lawsuit of Roy defaming LHL the humble person. Yet another round of defamation damages for Roy to pay up.

Roy may need to work as a gigolo after these lawsuits to raise sufficient funds in double-quick time.