• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Ground not sweet at all!!!

marjojohn

Straw survey in streets of Sillypore show if erection hold now ruling party to lose 10% of swing votes i.e. can get only 50% votes. That's 10% less than the 60% they received the last time. Understand issues against them revolve mainly on housing with the many burnt by pte property purchase and now stuck with the stringent borrowing conditions and the expensive houses that HDB dwellers paid for their very poor quality flats. That count for 400,000 votes of swing votes. Our research team estimate about 3-4 GRCs to go to the hand of opposition. Nevertheless the ruling party will still gain majority and control the Parliament house with about 55 reps. So dun expect things to change much except civil servants will have lesser areas to take care after the next erection. Will kip u updated if got new findings.

marjojohn

Straw survey in streets of Sillypore show if erection hold now ruling party to lose 10% of swing votes i.e. can get only 50% votes. That's 10% less than the 60% they received the last time. Understand issues against them revolve mainly on housing with the many burnt by pte property purchase and now stuck with the stringent borrowing conditions and the expensive houses that HDB dwellers paid for their very poor quality flats. That count for 400,000 votes of swing votes. Our research team estimate about 3-4 GRCs to go to the hand of opposition. Nevertheless the ruling party will still gain majority and control the Parliament house with about 55 reps. So dun expect things to change much except civil servants will have lesser areas to take care after the next erection. Will kip u updated if got new findings.
In addition, many Singaporeans not happy that SG50 $500 only given to civil servants many of whom are not Singaporeans. Government still got time to do something for this anyway.

The only way for the PAP to salvage the situation is to do what LKY did.

Bathes Sinkies in a sea of swinging euphoria. :wink:

IMG_0129.JPG

Teehee... Money gone down the drain in the previous survey? Why not get 12 year olds to do it? Bwahahahahahahaa...

The ground is sweet for PAP. Even WP supporters are worried that after the next GE, Low Thia Khiang might have to roam the streets like Chiam has been doing since GE2011.

ST_20150404_ZAINSIGHT04_1203117e.jpg

Every time you hear of something new from the PAP, it usually means extra problems for most of us lesser mortals e.g. extra fare hikes, extra millions of foreigners, extra cost of medi shield life ,...

Even with the death of LKY it was an extra headache without any extra holidays:smile:

What headache? There's only that Sunday afternoon when the relevant roads were closed for the coffin to travel to NUS, that might be inconvenient if you were driving that day. Other than that, big deal. :rolleyes:

Did you try to watch TV or listen to the radio:confused:

How many got fed up listening about the myth of the old fart. To top it all there were zero public holidays declared:(