• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Regret moving to Australia

Thought this is the best place to live...10 months living in Sydney now wanted to go back home. Feeling lonely. Accomodation is so expensive. Starting a new life is not easy. Australia is a beautiful country. But, I missed PAP badly, 1/3 of the salary goes on tax. 50% of the remaining 2/3goes on rent. Electricity is very expensive...Can any one recomend a good shipping company to send our personal effects back to Singapore?

WOW you must be making tons of money to be paying 33%. Most of my ex-colleagues in Australia not paying that much and for those who are they simply could afford it.

LOL2015

Not possible to come back when you didnt leave in the first place.

Now i doubt he Leongsam is in Singapore. If he still in Singapore....Goodluck to him for operating PORN stuff website and waiting to get FREE ACCOMODATION + MEALS inside the Jail :biggrin:

I love OZ! The women there have big Neh Nehs!

You can have them. Nobody else wants them.
Aboriginalboob.jpg

Wunderfool

Of course when you are one person by yourself in a big city like Sydney, loneliness will creep in, no matter what ones has, even if you were to party every now and then, with different partner, does not fill the gnawing loneliness within.

I believe it gets worse, if you were to stay in those towns with smaller populations

I got a friend who decided to come back from Sydney after moving there for 3 months. His main reasons are that he could not adapt to the culture there. The folks are back home from work by 5 pm and go to bed at 8 pm. Whereas, in Singapore he havoc until midnight. I asked him why don't you go out for a run or go to the pub for a drink... he said all the shops close by 5.30 pm. And it is dangerous to go out on your own at night. At the place where he lived, a woman was mugged and killed a few weeks ago. So, people rarely want to go out after 6 pm.

The cost of living is also darn high. One plate of fried rice costs $18 equivalent. More so, like you say, it can be pretty lonely living there.

I got a friend who decided to come back from Sydney after moving there for 3 months. His main reasons are that he could not adapt to the culture there. The folks are back home from work by 5 pm and go to bed at 8 pm. Whereas, in Singapore he havoc until midnight. I asked him why don't you go out for a run or go to the pub for a drink... he said all the shops close by 5.30 pm. And it is dangerous to go out on your own at night. At the place where he lived, a woman was mugged and killed a few weeks ago. So, people rarely want to go out after 6 pm.

The cost of living is also darn high. One plate of fried rice costs $18 equivalent. More so, like you say, it can be pretty lonely living there.

What absolute and complete utter bullshit.Australia is like one never ending party.aussies like nothing more than to socialise,drink,get wild and party and live in the moment.to reject a beer from a aussie is a faux pax.unlike sinkies whose social circle is generally limited to other sinkies.aussies talk to anyone,from any race,any age,any time any place.

Dunno what ur friend is smoking,but have u ever been to aussieland?their nature is mindblowing,a vastness and infinite serenity,like time is endless there and nothing in the world matters.the city architecture is amazing,a elizabethan gothic feel to it,like something out of a batman comic,like mix of 1950s new york and london,amazing architecture.a real man"s city.

Wunderfool

What absolute and complete utter bullshit.Australia is like one never ending party.aussies like nothing more than to socialise,drink,get wild and party and live in the moment.to reject a beer from a aussie is a faux pax.unlike sinkies whose social circle is generally limited to other sinkies.aussies talk to anyone,from any race,any age,any time any place.

Dunno what ur friend is smoking,but have u ever been to aussieland?their nature is mindblowing,a vastness and infinite serenity,like time is endless there and nothing in the world matters.the city architecture is amazing,a elizabethan gothic feel to it,like something out of a batman comic,like mix of 1950s new york and london,amazing architecture.a real man"s city.

I thought so... I have been to Australia and for me, it was great. I love the outdoors. The field and the sea and the air. It was a liberating feeling as I drove around places... but that was holidaying... not living for months and months. so, I guess I have not experienced what my friend has experienced. He is so glad to be back to Singapore... back to his late nights and his good old chums.

Poomer

Thought this is the best place to live...10 months living in Sydney now wanted to go back home. Feeling lonely. Accomodation is so expensive. Starting a new life is not easy. Australia is a beautiful country. But, I missed PAP badly, 1/3 of the salary goes on tax. 50% of the remaining 2/3goes on rent. Electricity is very expensive...Can any one recomend a good shipping company to send our personal effects back to Singapore?

Tiakong this fella will help u move your personal effects for free...

juengste_gericht_boot_charon_hi.jpg

SgGoneWrong

I thought so... I have been to Australia and for me, it was great. I love the outdoors. The field and the sea and the air. It was a liberating feeling as I drove around places... but that was holidaying... not living for months and months. so, I guess I have not experienced what my friend has experienced. He is so glad to be back to Singapore... back to his late nights and his good old chums.

He must be living in some poor areas to have such a fucked up life in sydney. Sinkies like these are better off not migrating to anyway because they arent survivors. They can only survive in a cocoon created by pap.

dr.wailing

I dun understand why sinkie likes to complain the public transport, the food and utility bills. Over here a single bus trip is around SGD$4, metro is the same. 1 plate of char siew rice is ard SGD$15,

I dun understand why Sinkies who are living overseas will still want to eat Sinkie food like char siew rice, Sinkapore-style Hainanese chicken rice, laksa, roti prata, etc....

My wife and I've been living in the United Stasi of A. for about three months now and not once have we craved or eaten Sinkie-style food.

Wunderfool

I dun understand why Sinkies who are living overseas will still want to eat Sinkie food like char siew rice, Sinkapore-style Hainanese chicken rice, laksa, roti prata, etc....

My wife and I've been living in the United Stasi of A. for about three months now and not once have we craved or eaten Sinkie-style food.

You survive on potatoes and fries ?

longdongsilver

simply put, your friend is an idiot that probably has never been out of Singapore let alone Sydney, Australia..and you are a sucker that believes him..

A lot of people pay 33% in tax unless one is on very low income and have family and can get payment from gahmen,,,if one is single 33% quite easy to hit,,,I think its on 50K per month,,,alot of people are on that pay scale,,,so Oz is a bloody rip off,,they take the taxes and feed parasites like the Lindt Café bomber, boat people and now pinay parasites,,,

Just look at the article below,,,tax dollars at work,,like singkies giving scholarships to foreign trash,,,dumb ass aussies

http://www.abc.net.au/news/2015-05-25/maria-sevilla-and-tyrone-sevillas-deportation-stopped/6493866
Boy with autism and mother spared from deportation after Immigration Minister Peter Dutton intervenes

By David Chen
Updated earlier today at 9:57amMon 25 May 2015, 9:57am
Photo: Maria Sevilla and her 10-year-old Tyrone were facing deportation due to Tyrone's autism. (Supplied: Maria Sevilla)
Related Story: Dutton indicates boy with autism will be allowed to stay in Australia
Related Story: Mother facing deportation over cost of son's autism overwhelmed by public support

Map: Townsville 4810

A young boy who was at risk of being deported back to the Philippines because he is autistic will be allowed to stay in Australia with his mother.
Townsville nurse Maria Sevilla and her son Tyrone, 10, who have been in Australia for eight years, had a skilled working visa rejected by the Immigration Department.
The department said Tyrone's autism did not meet health requirements and may be a burden on the taxpayer if he became a citizen later in life.
Ms Sevilla appealed to the Migration Review Tribunal but it too rejected the application, and the family was facing imminent deportation.
A 4,000-page petition was presented to Immigration Minister Peter Dutton last month asking for him to intervene.
He has now decided to overturn the deportation order to grant the mother and son permanent visas.
"I looked at the case and I have determined we will provide these people with a permanent arrangement and permanent outcome in Australia and I think that's good for them," Mr Dutton said.
"I'm very pleased we can provide the assistance to a young boy who is in need of medical and educational support and as a generous country that's what we do."
The process should be finalised in the coming weeks.
Ms Sevilla told ABC Local Radio she had not received any official documentation.
"But I'm really hopeful and really excited about this good news," she said.
"It's just probably a matter of days or [a] few weeks until we get those official documents.
"I just don't want to jump the gun and celebrate today knowing that I have to submit all that documentation, and I don't have the official documentation that we are really allowed to stay here in Australia permanently."
She said the past few months had been very stressful.
"It's been like a rollercoaster ride, but we were lucky, we had plenty of people supporting us, so it became bearable."
Case makes headlines after Tyrone's friend appears on Q&A

Ms Sevilla's case attracted national headlines after a friend of Tyrone's raised it on the ABC's Q&A program earlier this month.
Media player: "Space" to play, "M" to mute, "left" and "right" to seek.
Australian Broadcasting Corporation ...

00:00

Video: 'Why does he have to leave?': Ethan Egart asks about his friend's imminent deportation (ABC News)
Darwin boy Ethan Egart used to live in Townsville, where his mother studied nursing with Ms Sevilla, and the two boys went to the same after-school care.
In his question, Ethan asked: "If he can get along with us and we can get along with him, why does he have to leave?"
Ethan described his friend as a "good kid".
"He was a nice kid, his mum was really nice and I just don't think he should get deported," he said.
"I just thought it shouldn't happen to a kid who has autism."
WOW you must be making tons of money to be paying 33%. Most of my ex-colleagues in Australia not paying that much and for those who are they simply could afford it.

Boliao

Thought this is the best place to live...40 years living in Singapore now want to leave more than ever. Feeling poor and depress. Accomodation is so expensive. Starting a new life is impossible. Singapore is a beautiful country. But, I hate the PAP for messing it up badly, 1/3 of the salary goes to CPF. 50% of the remaining 2/3goes on daily expenses. EVERYTHING is very expensive...Can any one recommend a good shipping company to send our PAP effects back to hole they came from?